Dear LIB readers: How do I break up with someone who has given me her all? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Dear LIB readers: How do I break up with someone who has given me her all?

From a male LIB reader
I have been with my girlfriend for nine and a half years. We have been through so much together and the plan was to get married before this year ends. But something happened to me. I met someone else and she made me feel things I didn't know I was capable of feeling. I am madly, and deeply in love with this woman I met only last year November and I have no doubts she's my soul mate and the person I'm supposed to spend the rest of my life with. The only problem is the lady who's given me her all for over nine years. I feel guilty leaving her, but should I be with a woman just out of guilt? After nine years, there's nothing new here, nothing exciting anymore. We've lived together, we've had a kid, we've laughed, we've cried, we've fought, we've made money, lost money, the next step was marriage but then I met this woman and she literally stole my heart. I know my girlfriend's friends will laugh at her if I leave her and marry someone else as they have been asking her for years why she hasn't been able to get me to put a ring on her finger, but should stay with her out of pity when my heart is somewhere else? I'm lost!

1,314 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   801 – 1000 of 1314   Newer›   Newest»
diidy23 said...

Hian guy, GOD IS SOAKING UR CANE IN KEROSINE. U betta sit down and think abt ur intensions bfor He lashes it on u

You simply don't break up with such a person. What the hell were u doing with her for 9years without married. Anyone who dates my sister for 9years without marriage should be ready for me. You even have the guts to come to Lib to ask for advice after cheating on her for years. You selfish and self centered you need to go on your knees and beg her for forgiveness and hope she forgives u.

I have never commented on LIB but this heartless story of yours made me to. You know what I wish you were on the other side and let it be that it's this babe telling you she's found another man after 9 years of been with you. How does that make you feel. Are u still going to feel the same way you feel about this new love of yours 9 years from now. You gotta wake up to reality man n stop deceiving yourself. Love is a thing of the mind

Thatnkwerregal said...

Do her a favour and leave her cos she deserves better than a wimp like you! Ewu!! Ask Lamar odom wetin do am.

Do u know d meaning of infatuation ?
If u do know , dts wat is covering ur eyss , because dis new will soon open her cyst and u would wish u Neva left d previous
#kachifoooo , anakpuo mu

After 9yrs u finaly realize u dnt lov her enuff to marry her.d best thing u can do is to set her free.perharps she will meet another man much better than u cud ever be.will hurt her but she will surly move forward. On the other hand , I sincerely op u will not feel d same wit d new girl after another 9yrs.cos that will only make u regret ever letting d love of yur life go in d first place.be wise.

Why did it take u so long to realize u neva loved her, why pretend for good nine years sowie to say u must be heartless for trying to say gud by now cos u should have done such earlier

If I abuse this guy, some persons will say Nigerians don't know how to comment. Anyway shaa...u still be idiot. Try it with my sis and I ll shoot you point blank with no speck of guilt. Aturu!

Poster you are simply a wicked bastard and I hope she shoots you if you ever leave her. Idiot of no comparism.

All i wanted to say before was that you're a cunt! But you know what, I cant blame you alone. I blame your girlfriend too, for not using a morning after pill and allowing your child to come into this world. WOMEN, we need to wake up and stop leaving our relationship fete in the hands of some prick who doesnt know our worth. Mr idiot, let me introduce to you, karma. Karma will make your side chick do unto you what you're doing to your main chick. I also blame your girlfriends parents (if theyre still alive) or better still, her family, who left their eyes open for this nonsense to enter 9.5yrs with no marriage. Marriage is not going to lock you down, but it'll change the way you think about certain things. My advice to you is to go and find what made you fall in love with your baby mother in the first place and get it up and running again. If not, baby father will become relative to you for more than 1 child.

So in a nutshell, you don't love her anymore, because there's nothing "new here"( you're bored). What happens after spending 9 1/2 years with this new girl? Find a new "soul mate"? You're going to end up having four-five baby mamas. Why would you EVEN think of leaving someone that has been patient with you for 9 1/2 years? and oh she has your child. Go ahead, leave her and ger married to your "soul mate". You don't deserve her, you worthless son of a bitch. Men! You are all full of crap. Ugh

Oloriburuku ni e,u a fool n will be forever!!!!Idiot,haaaaaaaa,Men r wicked,dis r one of d reasons am still single for d past 3years n counting,Woman dey with u for almost 10yrs,stood by u,was not tempted to leave u,now,u see person for less dan 6months u wan follow am go,Can't u consider d child u av alwedy??????N for all ladies,u date Man for 2years,e no marry u,pray for divine seperation,cos he's jst wasting ur precious time

taamybobby said...

marry sum1 bcos u love dem nt out of guilt

One tin, u are a selfish human being

OmoT said...

After been together for 9yrs, now u re sayin nothin excitin!!! What if u re married for more than that years, will u leave ur wife for another woman sayin nothin excites u? Loving a new person, that means u never loved her. Make the relationship exciting and rekindle ur love because u will surely pay for it if u left her.

sam said...

Oga, you are wicked. I don't evn know what to say. Nine freaking years. You don't deserve her and for you to be swept off your feet by someonewo is only rickling ur fake buttons now means you are irresponsible and you don't deserve the child she had for you. I hope someone marries her the second you dump her cost ur mind is already made up. What happens to men Kike you at the end is always well deserved. Unhappiness

In fact ehn, I think you should tell your partner so she can be well rid of you. She deserves better. You clearly don't deserve her. And this new person? Is not your "soulmate". You sound like a foolish young boy instead of a grown man. You haven't had kids with her, been through shit with her, lost money together and generally gone through the ups and downs of life so you think she's exciting. I bet after 9 years you won't think she's so "exciting" anymore and you'll move on to your next victim. Ode!

pls stay wid her who are you leavin her all those yrs you didnt knw u dont love her if u leave her god wil punish you til death

You are very heartless dats is to show you never really loved dis woman and u knew it all dis while how can u keep a woman for nine years and blv mi she must have been faithful to u all dis while and now u turn around to say ur heart is wit someone else do you even have a heart in de first place

One Word, you are an idiot.

I swear I be guy like you.. but na me go kill you if you do that to my sister

Mama Bola said...

If you don't marry that lady ehen....Peace wud depart from your life....Ahan han....some1 who has sacrificed her all for U....Love is a choice man! All that gragra u r feeling is common sense leaving your body.Ask Yourself wot wud U do if Ur girlfriend of 9 n half years leave U for some1 else....exactly my thots devasted!!!

MacSpeedy said...

The truth is that you'll eventually feel this same way about the new girl after just one year of marriage. The problem is you guys stayed too long on the relationship (wonder what u were waiting for). There's something called the 80-20 rule. Your girlfriend has the 80% quality that appeals to you but since this girl is still giving u butterflies, all you can see is the 20% the new girl has that your girlfriend doesn't but the remaining 80% may be missing (it really take time to see the whole 80). So since you've been thinking of marriage with your girlfriend before this new girl, that means she's not so bad and the only problem is the new person in the picture, I'll advice that you stick with your girlfriend. That said, search your heart if there are any other real reasons you're having cold feet apart from the new babe. Because marriage is not something you go into outa sympathy.
PS: I think you're just scared of commitment.
#AdviceFromABrother

To be frank u dnt hv 2 leave her nw bcos u met som gal few mnths ago,its obvious wen u hv all d times of laugter n tears n so on u wil end up leavin her cos u wil feel der is notin xcitin abt d marriage lik u r feelin nw wit ur girlfrd of 9yrs.

How are u sure dat u won't do d same tin to dis new girl cos u must hv felt d same wen u met d lady dat gave u her all d first time. U r just confused dude u better don't brake her heart.

Hahaha you are talking like a child, you would meet many more that would still your heart. You have ask your self the right questions. When all the spark is gone who would stay with you through fire and rain.

I hope you know you would get to nine years with this lady that stole you heart so suddenly, and when nothing is new anymore what would you do, leave her for someone new?? Better sit where you are are create new memories with the lady that has stood by you through thick and thin. Me

Am very sure God wont be angry when she uses you for rituals.

ifenkie said...

Why don't you postpone your wedding and be sure of what you feel for the other woman, and also be sure she feels the same way about you. Remember relationships can be very sweet on the onset, that most times we tend to turn a blind eye to very important things that matter only to realize the obvious when "lust scales" have fallen off our eyes.
In short; Be sure you two are loving and not lusting.

I love my life,my heart is so dear to me.
Daniel say so !!!

Never marry a gal out of pity dude.....u will regret it just follow ur inner peace

Ewu chibok dats wat U̶̲̥̅̊ r ,U̶̲̥̅̊ beta stick to Τ̲̅Ñ’e devil you know dan Τ̲̅Ñ’e angel U̶̲̥̅̊ jst got to know!

U re a fool..........#bringbackourfool

She'll swear for u and it will catch u...better think well

U r mean, selfish, an animal. What again is left if u've beening for over 9yrs and u have d guts to meet anoda lady. Most marriages doesn't last dis long. Guy u were practically married. So u r having affair outside ur marriage. U've done everything wit her so ur very married. Pls use ur brain and nt ur dick. Now u want fresh body Abi? Goat like u. U know Wat is right d it and stop asking questions.

U r wicked, God wil surely punish u

After nine years motherfucker???? And men will open their stinking mouths and judge a woman when she deals ruthlessly with a man I've got news for u mofos Every woman has a story to tell..I mean how is this human? After u make her an after one? You need to be castrated idiot excuse of a man - BOOTYLICIOUS SAYS SO

You r a fool and ur girlfriend is also a fool for having stayed with u dis long without commitment and d bigger fool is d one u r planning to marry coz u will also get tired of her too. If she throws acid on ur ugly face no one will blame her, u be oloriburuku raise to power 10

Ladies, ladies, ladies! All I can say is there's so much to be learned from this loaded question. 1. If after dating a man for a couple of years (2years max), he doesn't commit, please run for your dear life! 2. You have no business, I repeat, no business, sleeping with,cleaning for, cooking for, having a kid(s) for.....infact playing "wife" to a man who hasn't married you yet....I mean if you do all these things for him, whats the point of marrying you when you are already giving him every every for free. I could go on and on but I'll just stop here.... Biko, babes y'all need to WISE UP!

Call on the Lord and he will save you. You're just you under the influence.

Queen Bee said...

Ure mad....ori e ti daru. Omo ale jati jati.

i hope u know what u are doing.
A cow only knows the importance of its tail when it is cut off.

Omo,my advice to you is this: Wake up, you are dreaming! In time, you will get tired of this new one and then meet another. But thats if this one doesnt kill you.

Na waoh ds is DORO wickedness. Relationship re meant 2 go tru such tinz like that, but still hold on. Things will change n your feelings will come back. But all ds while u were DOROing, u didn't remember 2 put a ring, nw u want 2 DORO waka? Deris God o. Tiwa n Hubby.

Mrs Davido

1st dnt marry out of pity, but the devil u know is better than d angel u dnt, cos dis 1 has stayed with u all tru and u would in the next 5years still get tired of this new 1, so use ur head bro

You know d next step was marriage y then did you allow urself to fall in love with another?

Kells said...

Imagine yourself in her shoes and answer your question. Let her know how she can spice up the relationship. Don't create a monster out of her, the last thing the world needs now is another bitter woman,trust me.

You are very wicked , idiot, anu pama, monkey , ewu, pig.....Men ehhh tufiakwa always thinking from their penis. Linda chop my comment.

Poster u r very stupid

After you don chop for nine years na now u own brake up ....guy u are a bat!!!!!!!!!

You are wicked and heartless, beta marry her, u r saying there is nothin new again after 9 years wat do u expect, spice up ur relationship and marry her, and remove the oda lady from ur life, cos she is a distraction. #greedman. Mscheeeew, so angry dis r the pple dat make woman not give a man, their all.

Ben said...

You are an ingrate. You want to leave someone who has toil with you for over 9 years? God will help you with your new found love.

The Crazy One said...

She should use Arsenal as her point of contact......Una must marry o

hmmm....my friend says "Don't marry out of sentiments"...But bros how will you be in a relationship for too long na....haba. Just tell her....but make sure you have other reasons and not cuz of another girl.

Well, I don't blame u, but d lady dat allowed her self u be deceived by u. I don't understand wat a lady would be doing wit a guy 4 9yrs, av a kid 4 him and yet no marriage. Well, its just a lesson 2 all ladies out there who might fall a victim.

I would have said your story is not true but I've been down that road before so I believe it. In my case I chose the lady I had been with longer. What you feel is excitement but time and familiarity have a way of dealing with it. Moreover, I doubt that the feeling is reciprocal between you and your new lover. The lady you've been with longer understands you, wishes you well, and gives you peace of mind. If you think there's no excitement what have you done to rekindle the fire. No fire burns forever for we must continue to stoke it to keep it burning. If excitement is the only reason you want to leave her then you are making a big mistake and regret is not far from you sooner than later.

YOU VE TO STAY O YOU KNOW GET CHOICE

Dear reader,what ur going through with ur nine years girlfriend is called a "post butterfly" season,u no longer feel the butterflies in the tummy anymore,trust me,when u move to the new lady,a time wld come when u wld stop feeling the butterflies,so maybe u wld be looking for a new person,my advice is revive ur love with ur girlfriend,ignore this distraction and attraction,imagine u were married to her,would u walk away from her,cos u met someone that turned ur emotions...you guys have being through so much,pls don't throw it away,..finally,I believe in the power of prayers,pray about it without letting emotions get in for God to cause all to fall in place,we serve a God that can cause ur girlfriend to be joyful if u have to break up with her,or she might even be the one to break up...God works in mysterious ways and he wld do same for u...wish u the best!!!

The grass is Always greener on the other side. You met someone new, she excites you.give it nine years and see if she still excites you...having said that, follow your heart.your current girlfriend deserve better, so do her a favor and walk away...you are not loyal nor committed...bye

Dear reader,what ur going through with ur nine years girlfriend is called a "post butterfly" season,u no longer feel the butterflies in the tummy anymore,trust me,when u move to the new lady,a time wld come when u wld stop feeling the butterflies,so maybe u wld be looking for a new person,my advice is revive ur love with ur girlfriend,ignore this distraction and attraction,imagine u were married to her,would u walk away from her,cos u met someone that turned ur emotions...you guys have being through so much,pls don't throw it away,..finally,I believe in the power of prayers,pray about it without letting emotions get in for God to cause all to fall in place,we serve a God that can cause ur girlfriend to be joyful if u have to break up with her,or she might even be the one to break up...God works in mysterious ways and he wld do same for u...wish u the best!!!

you need time man... how wil you feel about this one after nine yrs...

It is now u no u won't be happy wit her ko? After she has sacrifice her all for u? If u leave dis lady for another my dear u won't find peace there cos her tears alone will bring course upon ur generation. Heartless man.

you need time man... how wil you feel about this one after nine yrs...

linda ikeji said...

U r confused........

how wil u feel abt dis new 1 after nine yrs

If she did it to you how would you feel? Y'all have a kid together remember? I'd even suggest marry her and make "ms november" your side chic until she wears off.

Lushiesta said...

You are wicked not lost. Karma is real

The same way u feel for dis new girl was the same way u felt when u met ur girl of more than 9 years,u have experienced life with her both sweet and sour.try make things work out my brother but if u insist then follow ur heart but first but urself in her shoes before taking any decision that might make u regret forever.

Wowwww.....I'm so speechless.....she will harm u and herself if you do choose to leave her..10yrs,WTF!!!

eclectic said...

Ah ah no comments yet?

Mr Man, diaris God o!!! Fear Him!

ola said...

You Mr are an asshole. 5yrs from now your life with that newbie would be drier than the Sahara. Get over that bitch you think is your so called soul mate and put a ring on miss 9yrs. A woman who can trust you and invest that much time is actually the Soul mate.

Hmmmm ur problem is d law of see finish,ders sumtin abt her for u to Hv Stayed 9yrs with her so find wat went wrong fix it n get married. To her

Linda,i can tell my man sent you this letter. I introduced him to dis blog and I know he's also coming back here to read replies/comments. Just to let him also knw that I ve been going through his fone since we had our baby and that he should do whatever he feels like doing. I just blame myself over and over again... i'll move on just fine

Ha ah... What should av attracted u to another woman after u ve bn with another for 9 years ? Bring back the feelings u had that made u stick to her that long & get married.... Wish u the best in ur future endeavours

U are d most wicked man on earth. Infact u are d devil's younger brother

gozibe said...

May God help u to find urself....human beings and d way they reason, u don't deserve an advice! Karma will locate u soon enuf.

U are d most wicked man on earth. Infact u are d devil's younger brother

The devil you know is better than that angel you don't know...

You should really not marry someone out of pity tho

God punish you, it's people like you that makes some ladies run mental. If she curses you, no pastor or Jupiter can erase that curse from your head till you pass on. Wicked, selfish being

You better marry your 9 andd half years woman andd stop thinking rubbish. Esu ti a ti mo ni ojo tipe dara ju angeli ti a sese mo o.

Linda,i can tell my man sent you this letter. I introduced him to dis blog and I know he's also coming back here to read replies/comments. Just to let him also knw that I ve been going through his fone since we had our baby and that he should do whatever he feels like doing. I just blame myself over and over again... i'll move on just fine plus I too.i m making plans of my own too and he should just man up and tell me face to face

Linda u no get news again?

In another 9 years, you'll be tired of the new lady too. Is that the way you want to spend your life? Changing women every 9 years. Stay with your girlfriend and spice things up in your love life with her.

Obazee Osazee said...

just tell her to fuck off.. simple

Ur a bastard! Even if its outa guilt stay wif her...even if its gonna cost u ur happiness. were d fuck dhu want her to start from...after 9 yrs? Guys lik u r d reasons I dnt wanna gt involved...fuck!...aswear if m d lady n u leave after 9 n half yrs u'll suffer 4 d rest of ur life...aswear down...she didn't do anyfin wrong n u wanna leave...chai ko de ni da fun e, ha!becos of one ton tirin dat didn't knw wen u n dat lsdy started from...u sef r u supposed to fall in love wif som1 else? R u supposed to look out ...e ni ye e*ijebu*

Mr ... Do u realise that this ur girlfriend who isn't "exciting" anymore was once blew ur mind and was exciting to you? What's the assurance that u will find happiness in this new found love? Do u think u can really find happiness after causing damage in someone's life? Pls put urself in ur girlfriend's shoes. Nine n half years,with all the ups and down and a child! Brother! Na wa ooo. Wt all the sacrifice, insults, reproach from family and friends. Now u suddenly feel something u have never felt... Or u are just tired of tasting same thing especially as it's free of charge( no bride-price). Ur story is a lesson to those out there especially women who sacrifice their lives for ppl who may not worth it .Back to d topic... Pls pray or seek divine wisdom on this issue lest u bring disaster on yourself. Cos whether u like it or not, There is God ooo(no joke) and he will judge.

Seriously you are a useless man for this post nine year of her life and she even have a child for u bt all u feel nw is pity? One world for u, you are a big COW.

You are a big fool! And God will punish you if you leave that girl alone!! After nine solid years you wanna leave her for someone you just met last year. When you've had a kid with her already?? Why are you men so wicked??

Marry them both since u like women

pumkin said...

Feel so hrt broken reading dis story... Dn't knw wat to say... So lost

Mean ass fool. 9yrs?????? You must be evil

Ok.. in my own opinion, since u don't feel anything for d lady of 9years, u should let her be and move with ur new p**sy. Cos wen u eventually marry her out of pity, d marriage won't last. We're tired of hearing divorce stories.

Your heart isn't somewhere else, you just got dstracted and lost. Think about what made you stay with her all those years and how your life would be without her. Trust me there's still love somewhere in your heart. If you break up with her you would regret it badly.

hyreene said...

Pls Go ur way wt ur new wine n leave r alone ,let someone who knws d worth of agud woman ve her.men u people r pathetic

Dont evn dare cos d curse u wl brng upon urself would b worse dn d agony u r about to brng her.b a man n forget about d oda girl for d sake of goodness n am sure u stl love her u guys shud do d thns dt made u inlove wt her in d beginning. Its normal to thnk u r no more in love if u kp seeing someone always esp wn u r soo used to each oda.spark up ur relatnshp.

pls pls and pls stay don't leave her btw u said nothing excites u anymore you have done all together so if u marry dis new lady wen u have done all with her she won't excite u anymore den would u b thinking of marrying another I dont wanna tink about how devasted d lady would be and she even has a child for u biko lemme ask u 1st do u have a heart I doubt if u do tho cus if u do you won't tink of leaving dis lady my advice for you is to stay the devil u know is better Dan d angel u don't know..

That's the problem with over dating. Now see finish has surfaced. May God mend her heart after you break it.

Ehen na naw u no say she no be ur soul mate, guy u wicked oh. Ok so if u guys were actually married u will throw 9yrs of marriage away???? 'Cos 2 me u guys were partically married its just dat it wasn't registered. Wonder wat u were looking 4 outside

chidex said...

u knw wat is right baa?oga do de right thing

Guy I think You are mad,check it yourself nau.

Seat down n ask urself some questions, coz I feel u dnt actually knw d kind of woman u wnt 2 spend d rest of ur life wit. N hw are u sure if d woman u jst met last year november won't still leave u 4 anorda guy? My dear u really ve 2 ask urself sum questions and make up ur mind. D person ur abt leaving is d woman who has given u ha all, d mother of ur child, d woman hu u spent nine and a half years with. Wow so are u trying 2 say u both wasted ur time? Common

u are not lost u are confused..dis love u feel ll fade soon and u ll wish u neva lft her 4 any 1

Just tell her about it and don't you dare disrespect her. Pray she's not heart broken.
I feel bad for the woman already, 9 years and u suddenly find your soul mate.

FLECTOR said...

MY BROTHER, YOU LEAVING THIS WOMAN THINKING YOU HAVE FOUND NEW LOVE, AFTER SOME FEW YEARS, YOU WILL FIND ANOTHER WOMAN AND WANT TO LEAVE THE ONE U JUST MET, WHY ??? BECAUSE YOU MUST HAVE DONE EVERYTHING YOU DID WITH YOUR FIRST GIRL WITH HER, SO JUST STICK TO THE FIRST WOMAN AND GET MARRIED.

You r a bigggg foooooool.

I can guarantee you that after a couple of years with ur new found love, u will start feeling d same way u feel for ur girlfriend now for her too. It's just like marriage after a while u meet someone n feel she should av been d one u should av married. I'm a guy n know what I'm saying, marriage is more than sparks n feelings. Ur current girlfriend despite not married to you as stood d test of time with u n didn't abandon u when things were rough n there's a kid involved too. Guy i will advise u to find d spark dat was in ur relationship n make it work. Make a honest woman of her n don't turn her into a laughing stock cos she gave u her all. D devil we know is better than d angel we don't. U just met this other lady n av only been dating her for 6 months, i think dat's too short a time to know someone thru n thru. There's no guarantee that she will not bail shld things go south for u. My guy think very well oh. I've been in ur shoes n i thank God i made d right decision. Just my own 10 kobo

Please remain lost and never be found... son of a bitch!

Onyinye M said...

You're being selfish. You took away 9 years of her life. You already knew you weren't going to marry her cos if you loved her as you claim to do,you wouldn't have eyes for another woman. You wouldn't even look at someone else. For the sake of your child,please do the right thing and stick to his/her mother.

Big fool,theif God will judge u oooooo afterrr dem go say nna woman do pass ! D kind of cours she will place on u even ur mama can't stand it foolish man

Dear poster...you will Regret it...she won't need to curse you...the lord will himself...Haba! U r not only selfish..u are immature ..d new one u r tripping for now..what happens 9yrs after? After babies and life..will u dumb her ass and look for more passion and fun? There is God ooo.l
U can reignite your love with your girlfriend if you really have a heart and ever loved her...but honestly if u walk away cos of ur own selfish lust..you will never have peace..(it's not a curse...it is Karma!)

Goodlluck

onyinye said...

Follow ur heart, but rememba wat goes around comes back around.

this is a clear case of use & dump
after you have used her for 9 solid years you now realize that you dont love her! the evil that men do lives with and after them
u ar wicked, and believe you me, you will never ever find happiness with both women

U're a fool poster! 9 1/2yrs!!! N ur thinkn of leavn her? Would this new woman had looked ur way if u were still a broke ass? Agbaya! Oloshi! Kparawo!

Linda what is happening, are u having sex?

Let her and curse will kill you!!! Nothing new??? After all this years,that gross wickedness,fear God bro

U must b a very foolish boy, boy I say cos if u av grown to b a man u wld kn dat u r d most foolish man on earth, aftr taken d best part of her life were do u want her to start from,I'll ask u just 1question how did u feel wen ui first met dis ur first girl friend dat has a child for u, if u r to answer sincerely u wld say u felt same way u r feeling for dis 2nd one, let me tell u something dis one u feel is d one some yrs frm now it wld become boring as dis first relationship has become boring, rather dan quiting wit d first look for things to spice d relationship up and u wld see dat u wld start loving her d way u used to wen u first met, as for d 2nd one u will few months or yrs from now regret ever knowing, u av nevered leaved wif her so wat makes u tink it wld stil b all rosey wen u move in wif her, stay put wif d first. U av leaved wit her like a wife and see her true colours, she even has a child for u, even though sometimes we fall out of love d ablity to try bring bck dat love is wat makes us a real man. Dude act like a man and end d relationship wif d 2nd. U were never even suppose to date her in d first place wen I had a serious relationship, u caused dis mess urself so solve it urself and don't let d first get hurt

First of all... Who dates a lady for over nine years?? *juss thinking out loud* #dairizGodoo

Angel said...

Honestly, you are as useless as they come. Don't break her heart because, come nine years time you will meet another woman and plan to dump these. Ewu gambia

makasteve said...

my dear the new lady u are lusting over is a temptation u need to fight asap and try as much as a can to get married to d devil u know than d angel u don't know cos if u were I don't tink u will give a room to all dis

2 words....STUPID MAN

Damochedxb said...

Bruv I feel your pain. I know someone in that same position. Altho his is not up to 9 years, no kid and he hasnt met that lady of his dreams yet. He too feels guilty at the thought of not marrying that girl that is with him now. But his heart yearns for something totally different. I don't know how to advice the guy. Let me just chill till the comments start to roll in, maybe there might something to learn today on his behalf.

Sharaaaaaap Mr man, u re very selfish n wicked!!!! after 9yrs plus, u ve now found ur soul mate, u ought to be ashamed to come on ds platform and spill this nonsense. God will compensate that woman u re about to break her heart with a far better man, someone deserving of her, u can do ur worst asshole, remember u re not her GOD.

Seefinishsymdrome is at work..warning 4 d ladies,1)Never date a man 4 too long with d hope of marriage2)Never live wit a man dat as not yet not taken u to d alter 3)Never av kids for a man with d hope he ll marry u in future...so back to u man don't do what might lead u to your early grave..smh.aunty linda no chop my comment oooo happy sunday:-)

U are a buffon, a traitor, a thug, and highly lacking in character. U wld eventually amount to a nonentity! That which u want to do, do quickly so that God can start healing the lady but Mark my words u wld never survive the curse thereon...
I courted my wife for 8yrs! I dey laugh o.... and u r d clown!

Bomb blast again (Sabongri, Kano) Jona divide 9ja abeg.
Jennipukka

R u dis wicked shuu cus of fresh p**y u wana lv sum1 dat has bein der 4ur sori ass all dis yrs!!! Man u r wicked rubish

princess said...

I don't tink u are normal

God go punish u,y didn't u see d gal wn u just met ur gf,try it and see wat wil hapen to u,selfish he goat

Guy for u to have been wif dis girl for 9and half yrs it simply means at a time u were madly inlove wif her and both of u were compatible so use ur head dis second girl u think u r inlove wit time from now d love will fade like d first, wld u den look for anoder to for inlove wif and drop d second wife, please don't deceive urself stick to d first girlfriend so u don't regret tins

Naija Yankee Boy said...

Mr Man, whether you like it or not. Infatuation is your problem. What if you are married? Would you file for divorce? You're a man. Love with your head and not your heart.

wow, guyz though, she made you feel things dat u've never felt before, diariz God o and may he give you wisdom cus you obviously lack some

Hrtls fool bcus of fresh hole

Bella j said...

U better put back your heart ther n face your girlfriend of 9yrs even God will not b happy with you after wasting 9 years of her life. Anyway Wat goes around comes around. Your marriage to the new girl will bring a lot of obstacles to your life. You better think hard.

God punish u...u will neva find peace b happiness if u don't marry your girlfriend of nine year...idiot..

Candy said...

Y did u lead her on 4 9yrs? God knws I can't date a guy 4 a year o. If after 6months, he's not sayin anytin about settling down, I go waka faaaaaar.

just turn the table around. If you feel that in her shoes you will not curse the guy who does this to you...then go ahead and do it. Stupid girl for even allowing you use her that way!

You r a big fool, an idiot. Ogun wil nt only strike u bt amadioha wil smite u .u want Ï„̅☺ throw away Nine years of a woman s life for ur stupid fantancy. Heaven $ earth wil judge u. Gosh! I spit on ur face. U ll neva knw peace just try it. Ur new found partner wil bury u b4 she kill u.

my candid advice for u is to marry the one u ve known for close to 10 yrs now. If u marry the new one it shows u are greedy and self centered and it might not work out.

Please there go see a counselor on this issue. Cos you are about to ruin a woman's life.

Don't let your supposed love for this girl kill the love of your life? I'm sure it's just an infatuation that you might regret so. So better ignite the love in your relationship

OMG!!!! WTF!!!!!!! Really sad though. You even have a kid together! After all these years What if in 9 yrs time after marrying dis ya soul mate you meet anoda 'soulmate nko' you need to try to find the spark again( your relationship should be worth fighting for) or leave her ASAP so as nt to continue to tie her down as u have for 9 yrs!

If u leave som1 who has given u her all 4 over 9yrs just bcos u believe one butterfly 2 be an eagle, God will punish u, nd u will never have Joy nor will u have Peace in dat relationship ur running into. (All dat glitter are not gold) u will surely, later find a strong reason 2 regret not being wth som1 u know almost everythin abt. U are just seeing d sweet part of a new girl, but u don't know everythin abt her. D worst thing dat can happen 2 a man/woman is 2 marry his/her enemy. Open ur eyes, ka umu nwanyi hara iri gi ka nri!

@jessyangels4love

You must be very cruel to leave a woman after nine and half years. You should be shot

Candyfloss said...

You're an animal... #Enuffsd

Do not even try it...there is something called Karma and it's very deadly! you cannot keep a woman for so long and then u wake up cos u obviously have made a little money now and can see her in a diff light..there was a time she was all you had, u couldn't even wear a decent outfit. You were a boy and she watched you become a man. It's so pathetic! This happens all the time to young ladies that is why I advice most ladies I know including my sisters never I mean NEVER to suffer and stay with any broke ass man cos when God blesses him..he will see a million and one reason to fall in love with another woman..I am so pissed just reading this rubbish..God indeed created men and they turned out to be monsters..of course her friends will laugh at her!! She will be emotionally scared for d rest of her life. May God judge you if you try to ever leave this lady..may you get your judgment both on earth and in heaven..

U ar a wicked man, so after enjoying her for over 9 years you want to dump her for a fresh blood. Think about it very well and ask yourself that if u ar in her shoes what will you do?

You don't knoe d value of what u ve until u lose it. Search ur heart. My ex made d same mistake even doe it was 2years nd I dnt ve a kid for him. He is begging me naw to come back. Follow ur heart, I'm 98 percent sure, u r gonna regret ur decision if u leave. Dnt stay wit her out of pity, tell her ur mind. Think twice. Dere is a big difference btw LOVE nd LUST

Were you ever in love with her? I doubt it. Too bad for the poor woman.

DacDuchess said...

U should have thought of dat b4 u made her stay 9 yrs without further commitment. Just too bad and wicked of u. U have truly wasted her time. It would be very cruel of u to leave her after spending this much tome with u. What makes u think u won't get tired of dis new woman after spending time with her? Women have a way of pretending...just give her more time and, u will see anoda side of her dat u may not like. Marriage is a very serious matter...u don't fall in love with excitement...be realistic and practical b4 u fall into d wrong hands. D devil u know is better dan d angel u don't know and in dis case, d lady who has endured and had a kid with u and stayed dis long without marriage is clearly an angel. Use ur head! DacDuchess!

Niccur its goona be so hrtless of u if u jez live na babe after 9fuckn year trust me. The devil u know is fuckn berra than the angel u barely know. Am so sure u felt the same way u feel for this nu gurl 9yrs ago when u met her. Be wise. Tho choice is ur niccur

How would u feel if it were the other way round?
What if u had married her b4 now?
To think u have a child together, u are wicked.
I've experienced what u are about to unleash on ur woman b4 & I pity u bcos u will go back to this first woman(just pray it's not too late)
I really pity u because u don't love ur kid enough.
Meanwhile enjoy ur lustful moments with ur new woman who will soon show u her true colour.
It is well.

How would u feel if it were the other way round?
What if u had married her b4 now?
To think u have a child together, u are wicked.
I've experienced what u are about to unleash on ur woman b4 & I pity u bcos u will go back to this first woman(just pray it's not too late)
I really pity u because u don't love ur kid enough.
Meanwhile enjoy ur lustful moments with ur new woman who will soon show u her true colour.
It is well.

Young man, all that glitters isn't gold and the grass always looks greener on the other side. Stick with the lady you have been through thick and thin cos she will be with you when the chips are down. What will you do 9 years later with this new lady?, meet someone new?.

God will punish you. So after nine years, you just realized that she's not good enough? Bros the truth is that you will definitely get the wrath of karma if you ever Break that poor woman's heart.

yemmy said...

You have" seen it all" just like what charlie boy wrote sometime ago and u want to leave her now,what if she were to be ur sister and some guy does that to her hw would you feel mister?think twice before u roll d dice bcos karma is a bitch and it has a way of coming back to u. Aunty lindy post my comment biko nu

My friend you are not lost, you are just wicked and selfish. Pray that God should have mercy on you

The new girl is an agant of satan u better run for your dear life.......I am talking to you as a woman of God.....it look sweet now.....is going to be v BITTER. Later till you anter grve......the girl is a trap set to distroy your destiny....so wake up and go back to ur woman

Wicked humans..leave her and go meet your new found love...God is watching us all..

Ladies open your ears n learn.how can u date a man for 9yrs?ladies let me tell u 1 truth wen a man meets a woman he wants 2 spend d rest of his life wit,2 months is 2 long 4 him 2 rush her down d aisle all dese dating 4 many years is rubbish,he's comfortable wit u but he's not feelin any spark.accordin 2 queen Bey"if he likes it den he shuld ave put a ring on it"now back 2 dis writer.dis 1 u r sayin u guys wanted 2 get married dis year is a lie.I bet u tell her dat every year 2 kip her in 1 spot as ur fall back option just incase.now u ave fallen in love n ave great chemistry wit som1 else u r trying 2 get us 2 help u soothe ur conscience.married couples at times do fall out of love but fall back in again.if u had used d 9yrs u wasted out of her life 2 marry her u won't b in dis situation.u wuld ave had d common sense 2 remember u ave a home 2 go back 2.now let me advise u.u already know u won't marry her so leave her quickly.even though she wasn't married 2 u,u wasted her years,made a baby wit her,did all married couples did wit her,she tolerated u,hoped on u,believed in u(against her friends advice),trusted u,loved u.be ready bcos her tears n pain wil SURELY affect u spiritually bcos even God no dey like wickedness/selfishness.while she was foolish I pray 4 her dat God wil wipe her tears n reward her 4 bein true 2 u wit a man who standin next 2 u wil make u look like a houseboy

shut the bloody hell up! If you were not sure abut her, why be with her for nine damn years!If you leave her,you are heartless and you will surely face the consequences sooner or later.

babe said...

Linda pls post my comment

No put sentiment, leave her! U both deserve to be happy

I hate to be the bearer of bad news but you need to grow up. Is this what you will say if both of you were actually married and you met this new lady? Your girlfriend doesn't need to curse you if you go through with this, you will have automatically cursed yourself.She gave you her all but obviously, it's not enough for you. This my friend is the height of immaturity and selfishness.

Answer: U don't break up with her, u do d right thing by her and wife her with all the lack of emotions and passion u now claim to have.I suggest u look for ways to reignite d fire in ur rlthsp and make it wrk (dats hw rltshps wrk) plsss put a ring on it. Cos even if u go ahead wit d new woman, u'll be bak here in anoda 9yrs askin same qustn...assuming tinz go well for u guys which of cos is unlikely to happen.

#annoyingsillyquestion #waffibabe

Well all I have to say is that you can not see, a woman has sacrificed her life to be with you no matter the situation, nine years! If that is not love, I do not know what love is?

I hate to be the bearer of bad news but you need to grow up. Is this what you will say if both of you were actually married and you met this new lady? Your girlfriend doesn't need to curse you if you go through with this, you will have automatically cursed yourself.She gave you her all but obviously, it's not enough for you. This my friend is the height of immaturity and selfishness.

Wale said...

I'm a guy but I feel you are a bastard for doing this, why waste 9yrs of her life when you know you have no plans for her....after 9yrs and a child, you suddenly found your soulmate in another woman. I don't even know what to say to you.

Eeyah,poor lady,i pity her,you wasted her nine good years,you come give am belle on top,guy you wicked na.
Think am,what if its your own sister??? Chai,this is what can make a woman kill in other to revenge.
This is pure WICKEDNESS!! Guy You're heartless. Lili post this comment.

U re such a fool and ingrate u wanna leave her cos Notin is new again????

sindy said...

Lmaoooo. 9 years!! There is God. Now u met sum1 in nov and u wanna marry here. Thats very mean of u. Where is she gonna start from

chi said...

Mr man...u will still get bored with the new lady after some time...U are simply scared of commitment and responsibility.

Ff

Loisy said...

i laff in arabic. shekina !

You are a fool. After nine years of love, pain & a child? You are evil.

Sparks and Tingles said...

Please endure the boredom in your relationship, the earlier you get used to the fact that pleasure palls the better. In another nine years, you will hate the new woman. I am a guy, so, I know.

facethefact said...

o kareee! If i were her i would gladly let u go when i find out u'r loving someone else cuz u don't deserve her...thank God u didnt label any bad attitude on her...guys like u always get d bad when they leave good ppl. Love korr, love ni! Rubbish.

If u knw u where nt dt in to her al ds years y didnt u tel r dt u where jst wt r out of bad habit.u dnt sound as if u eva loved r.i feel sori 4 d lady.ds wud kill her,she as gvn u r life well u sure dnt dserv her put r out of r misery u r nt worth it.dis is so sad.

the way that seeth right unto man, leads to destruction.
9yrs is not 9days
watch it, that you will not dig your grave by yourself

If u try it.....am sorry for u because u will suffer and suffer until u die. Boko Haram member,armed robber and sadist like u. Conscienceless bonkon.

You just have 2 stay there you ve got no choice even God and devil will punish u if u leave...... no option bro unless u wanna remain cursed in luv ..... ok bye

Viewers descretion is advised.... Season finalle of "THE LOST"

Hmmmm...would you have given her a divorce if u were married?? you've only been with this woman for few months..i'm sure u felt the same way with your girlfriend but then again isn't that what men do...I don't pity men like you when calamity befalls you...after nine years!

Honestly bro...stick with your woman..you should have considered meeting someone before you made her waiting 4 å whooping nine years and she even had å kid 4 you...stick with your woman..the love would come

Ode!!!!dats all ihav 4 u

I have never commented on this blog but this story caught my attention. I think he is MAD.Like seriously. You spice up your relationship if you are bored. Communicate with your partner. Let her know you are bored and discuss on how to turn up the light. All the best.

The decision lies in your hands sir, but I think u sud sit and think this over and over again and if ur present baby mama has any issue u don't like, don't make here change help her to change cause I see dat d emotions u have 4dis other babe is fluke. I have had I similar experience.

You must be a bastard and an ungrateful man.9 yrs of her life?comnon..dats bn insensitive and heartless,what if she was d one who dumped you?how wld you feel,Why do u seek our opinion when u have already made up your mind.rubbish!

Why are men this heartless

Toby said...

I have NEVER commented on this blog so pls Linda,I beg u to post this,I need this man to see this.
By all means,leave her be since ur heart is no longer there. But I PROMISE u, that new love?d one dat seems so exciting? Yea,that.it will get to this phase u're in right now,it'll seem dull n drab n all that this one has become.Probably faster than 9 years,and guess what,u'd have lost a good woman. And she would have moved on to something bigger and better than u. And I'm not saying this out of spite,its d way life works.Karma is a bitch who never misses a deserving door.

You will be lost forever. Where do you want her to go with a kid? After nine and half years she is no more good for you. Oloju kokoro ole!

Hello! And u think I'll stop feeling guilty even when she forgives u? Hell No. Find what's missing.

how old are u? 12? can't u see that u are clearly infatuated. and with infatuation u tend to overlook things and loose sight of the long run! this is someone u only just met, u definitely do not know her as much as u know someone uve been in a relationship with for so long. Don't make ur decisions based on feelings..cus feelings will always change. Rather make ur decision based on logic! u owe it to urself and ur partner to spice things up in a relationship. .stick to ur girlfriend pls, don't make a stupid decision. Ebuka

Guy what dat new person does 2 u dat makes u feel awesome,u can teach ur 9years babe too.put urself in her shoe can u take it?where do u want her 2 start frm wit a kid already!MAN u gota have a rethink!the ball is in ur court!be wise about it MAN!

Cynthia said...

Ara gba gi there. See your mouth lik 'after nine yrs there is nothing new'. You'r a cheap cheat. Ditch her and save her d anguish of you cheating on her 4 d rest of her life. This new found lov of urs, u'd stil feel d same way towards after some yrs. You'r a big FOOL. Mtchewww!

What? After nine and half years why are men this heartless? There is god ooooo

Donkey man....yur jus tired of yur babe..I feel for her..normal guy code...God will help us guys

Oga you kW you can't marry her and you have been giving her empty promises I guess.Na unah dey use unah hand get generational wahala. For unah family

Omo you are wicked o,Thats all i can say...

«Oldest ‹Older   801 – 1000 of 1314   Newer› Newest»