'Why I don't live with my husband' - Ronke Oshodi Oke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 April 2014

'Why I don't live with my husband' - Ronke Oshodi Oke

Yoruba actress Ronke Ojo popularly known as Ronke Oshodi Oke, has explained why she and her husband don't live together...despite the fact that they both live in Lagos. Ronke's husband, Anthony Gbolahan, who she married in January 2009, lives in Surulere, while Ronke lives in Ijaiye, Lagos. Explaining the arrangement, Ronke said the reason she doesn't live in Surulere with her husband is because the area is too populated. She refuted reports that they live apart because their marriage is in trouble...
"If you have a partner or spouse who is your friend, you will understand each other very well. Fine, I am a reserved person and on the other hand I am also into showbiz. So for me to manage these things, you have to be in a reserved person. For instance when you are going out or coming in, nobody knows your movement. Secondly I am friendly but I don't really like crowd. My husband likes Surulere, he is a Surulere person. I like surburbs like Abule-Egba, Ijaiye area and so on. So both of us know how to manage the situation. Continue...
Whenever I say I am going to Surulere, I just go there to catch fun, see people and things I love to see. But the fact remains even if I am in Surulere, people don't really know I am there because I don't go out. I am not an outgoing person. Most of the events you see me, its either I am invited as a Master of Ceremony or the celebrant is my friend. Anytime I don't go out and I am not on set, I go to my husband's place in Surulere and he understands me very well. All these kidnappings here and there, one needs to be very careful. When they kidnap your child and they say they need ransom, what would you do? So we know how we manage the situation. He also comes to Ijaiye where I live. That's where my mum lives" she said.
When asked if her marriage was in trouble as being speculated, she responded;
"There is nothing wrong with my marriage. That's how people are just feeling. Recently City People magazine celebrated me. I received an award. My husband was there with me. So if there was anything wrong with our union, would he be there? Things like that you can't hide them from the public. I just believe people only like fabricating issues for whatever reason or reasons best known to them" she said

113 comments:

1. hmm! Like i care*just passing*

2. It's very simple....Mr Anthony Gbolahan has another wife who shares his home, does the cooking, the authentic cuddling and bed warming at nights.

3. Now she just alerted d kidnappers, but men see how she dey blab..he came with me for the award, must u say dat dear?

4. Oh pls Ronke, thot u were smarter than this gibberish of an excuse. U should av kept mum about it instead of stating this transparent lies. There's no way u live apart becos he lives in a crowded environment c'mon now. So av they kidnapped his neighbours or urs seem the attraction for kidnappers? And how can a married woman choose to live elsewhere? So hubby has no say? Or u are both plainly stupid. Why didn't he move to ur place too? Unless he's practicing polygamy then ur story is sick.

5. Ronke na wa 4 u, what u just said does it really make 2 u, n if it does, 4 me it's totaly wrong, a nt gud idea pls put tins in oda I beg Ronke

6. Ronke na wa 4 u, what u just said does it really make 2 u, n if it does, 4 me it's totaly wrong, a nt gud idea pls put tins in oda I beg Ronke

2. Abulegwaa kwa? Ma'am no get taste sef........

1. In Toke's voice, "My husband understands me very well", akuko Igba! #TalkisCheap

3. Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

1. Biatch...shut d fuck up n get a life...well ronke its all good

2. You dey crazy o. So disturbing dis blog. Animal.

4. Can't they kidnap in Ijaye or Abule Egba? Surulere even sounds more secured. But since that is the way Ronke wants it, nobody can be arguing that. She is a great actress! I like her

1. y wld dey even kidnap her kids ? she no get money now

5. Replies
    1. This is the first time you have ever made a sane comment on this blog. Yeah I agree with you, her excuse is dumb and senseless.

2. As in ehn.... Very illiterate response. She doesn't like surulere...isn't a surulere person; she then jumps to kidnapping of kids. Is kidnapping exclusive to surulere? Mumu response.

6. Yeah, not gonna last. I see the clock ticking down on this one.

7. Firstly, that is your choice. Then I don't think you are the only wife, that is why you and the man can cope with such arrangement. Its somehow Odd to me.

1. Firstly ko,first of all ni, omugo...it is first,ara inu igbo...

8. Ok next>>>>

1. Han han bonario, actually in a rush to read your comment on this only to see *OK NEXT*.I luv the fact that you are very real and true wit your comment here in LIB. Kip it up dear. ESTHER

9. Akuko Ifo......akuko ana akoro biaty

10. I don't thk u owe anybody any explanation.Its whatever rocks your boat my dear.It's kind of strange though.
    All the best RO!

11. Hmmmmm......... You dint know that he lives in surulere before you married him? Maybe the guy is married already and the babe is the 2nd wife and she cant stand living with the first wife or the husband wants her to live separately.
    How can a man/woman marry for companionship only to say surulere is too crowded, isnt Ijaiye densely populated too?
    Madam dis ur story no land joor. Very scattered something. Try another lie abeg, not buying dis one.

1. Who told you they married for companionship? Are you in their relationship? Mehn, this Naija people's ITK too plenty sef. Different people marry for different reasons and companionship might not be one of this couple's reasons. If they're fine with this arrangement then so be it! They're the ones that know exactly where their shoe pinches most

2. @naija babe Well said, exactly wht I meant to say, Ronke no get concrete excuse, let her park well.

12. I smell lies tho....Truthful lies.....Na una sabi. Case dismissed!

13. Sadly, I don't believe all the tales..
    So ma'am, you didn't know he was a surulere guy or know you would live with him before getting married to him??
    Why do these ppl feel the need to come up with such stories..
    If your marriage is not working out, quit.
    You owe № one not even me..

14. Look at her lying from both sides of her mouth. I live here and my husband lives there. Hahaahaaahaaa!!!.

15. Stop lying...say d truth n shame d devil.

16. nothing way person no go hear for this Lagos. this is such a crappy excuse madam Ronke.

17. if u enjoy living separately with ur husband in d same city den GOOD FOR UUUUUUUUUUU.

18. Absolute Bull shxxt!

19. Na wa o...this one na reason too..

20. All d same, even if u had an agreement wit ur spouse to live apart, it is not healthy for any marriage. think about it dear, wish u all d best.

21. Okay! But wot does kidnapping a child hav to do wit living in a particular area?

22. Whatever rocks your boat. But I wonder who wears the trousers in the marriage.

1. I feel u mam 1shudnt b goin out wit boobs as large as dt u go cos traffic hehehehe

23. All d same, even if u had an agreement wit ur spouse to live apart, it is not healthy for any marriage. think about it dear, wish u all d best.

24. Okay! Hw is "kidnapping a child" connected wit living in ur husbands area?

25. Replies
    1. Bros abeg help me ask am ooooo.

26. Hmmmmm, jst tell us dat u lyk 2 stay arnd ur mum n nt cooking up stories 4 us. Omo mummy

27. Mayb she's d 3rd or 4th wife

28. I don't believe you Ronke.

29. and why re u pple disturbing ursef.....if she likes she can sty in china while her husband sty in Afghanistan as long as he is not complaining i dont tink its anyone's biz. its der life nd marriage so mind ur own biz

30. I can't digest this statement. Odikwa risky!

31. Nollywood actresses and marriage wahala.Take a good look at the picture,if you have eyes you will know who the captain is.Madam,a good home is made up of a husband,a wife and the children living together not miles away.No smoke without fire.

32. what a flimsy excuse,surulere compared to ijaiye,haba....madam ronke check am na....abeg dz one no b gud reason for couples to stay seperate...oghanigwe,god of boobs,pack well....

33. no one really gives a fuck tbh ...

34. Odiegwuuuuuuuu.......

Woman U can lie oooo! VERY BIG LIE! Who does dis abeg, In d same town???
    Didn't u kn where he was living b4 marriage? Show Biz ko, Show Biz Ni....
    Lame Excuse....U better hold ur home!!

35. The wedding pix alone tells it all, they look like they were forced to get married.
    Ronke dear, you owe nobody but yourself some explanations.Its your world rock it the way you like.

36. Lier Lier! Pants on fire! Pls nobody asked so why tell senseless Lies!

37. Ur the other woman in his life full stop..... We no be tatas.

38. Its better u just keep mute on dis issue than open ur mouth and spit out rubbish! Dr chris

39. Odiegwuuuuuuuu.......

Woman U can lie oooo! VERY BIG LIE! Who does dis abeg, In d same town???
    Didn't u kn where he was living b4 marriage? Show Biz ko, Show Biz Ni....
    Lame Excuse....U better hold ur home!!

40. One word ...... Bullshit!

41. Do u think ur talkig to kids? Have a littel bit of shame it helps. If u have, u won't be talking this nonsense period. ---- The Moon !

42. Bullshit! Dullard! Sounds like d foolish roles she plays in her yoruba movies.. hissss

43. Nt my business. . Sounds funny tho

44. If they can kidnap inside bush like Abeokuta villa, Ijaiye is a town.

And bytheway, Ijaiye is equally populated.

Tell us something better jare. If u like, live in Jamaica....just dont fabricate stories!

45. Madam Ronke Oshodi Oke, You are in an open relationship not marriage. Stop deceiving yourself. Nobody will beat u for it. He stays in surulere, u are in Abule egba and u say its bcos Surulere is too populated, never heard a weaker excuse tho. For all we know y'all could also be sleeping with different people at night in your separate houses and still have no qualms about it cos it could be part of y'alls arrangement aswell..

46. Of course she not an only wife the guy has wives before her!

47. Like seriously? Who is fooling who? Fact that u can't move to Surulere because of your husband or your husband to move to Ijaiye for you already proves ur marriage is troubled or maybe there wasn't a marriage after all! Abi na which number you be for ur husband house......No 3?

48. @Naija babe u just said it all my dear,chai this woman de lie die kidnapping kor not going out pson ni so dat ghetto n surulere which is betta?abeg park well u be second or third wife u nor won just talk

49. Wateva rocks ur boat my dear. Just spear us the detailed crap!

50. Dem don try wela......diff huse meanz diff fuckin abi na bf/gf dem de do or dem b gay?#jstsayingdotcom#

51. Yoruba women.Smh.Can never sit down in one place.

52. Do the world a favour Luv. Get a divorce nd stop lying to urself.

53. My dear marriage is all about understanding as long as you guys are happy that's the most important thing.

54. Okay Aunty! But u're so single!

55. Pls why don't u guys mind ur own business? Even if she has problem with her hubby its there problem d should sort it out them selves. Nawa for u ppl, aprokos

56. Ronke! Stop lying. You are too big for Ijaiye or Abule-whatever you claimed to love, Surulere is much better, if you have problems in your marriage, that's your cupcake & stop given flimsy excuses!

1. U all and ur fake lives asshole.what's d definition of being BIG?u must live in vgc,lekki,ajah abi?some of u naijas are just fools.the stupid and fake lifestyles of ur so called celebs has turned you all to prisoners living to impress the next person.super rich people lives in ijaiye,ajegunle apapa,ibafo and all those places you feel are meant for poor people.fool

2. Abule whatever indeed.fake ass nigerians I am sure u live in the gutter

57. Baseless excuse. Nwayi owerri said so

58. Flimsy excuse

59. I dn't kwn wat marrige is turning to dis days?wen u made a decision 2 marry him u av 2 knw dat even if he stays in maiduguri u shld stay by him,believe me u r nt worth celebrating.shola say so(sinzu is sinzu)

60. Very funny..... Ose

61. She's lying. If she didn't want to move to Surulere, he could move to Ijaiye. Something is off here.

62. A dumb ass excuse aunt, habba Ijaiye ke. Well maybe †̥
    here'δ a new estate there with a US security sha. Goodluck

63. With this foam wey dey your chest, no husband would want to sleep apart from you. Something is wrong somewhere.

1. You are right I feel like fucking her right now and cum all over breasts.so big yummy sexy and worldly

64. What a funny excuse.

65. You go fear long distance relationship

66. Dnt knw she's married self.

67. @ ciara cn u 4 once in ur life comment on d issue been discussed. If u want 2 b seen nude u can join ur sisters @ presidential road it msnt here and u madam linda y do u keep on publishin her comment wen it doesn't even connect 2 wat we are doing hia! ***sighs and walks away*** ELA

68. Yeah right! You kid no one but yourself.

Pumpkin

69. Is she still claiming married woman???

70. Yawns.....who asked for this in the first place? Linda?...ok bt that reason of hers is quite dumb

71. Looks like contract marriage to me

72. D husband doesn't have a haus of s own...he s scourting wit s mother in d haus d senior sister who stay in America bot 4 der mom.....D guy s jobless........Ronke put moni in s pocket & also bot stuff 4 him......Ronke married him cos she wanted 2 prove 2 her 1st baby daddy ........she cn still get a man 2 marry her.........Syverter na man????? His jst a mommy boi........Ronke stays alone cos she still sleeps wit oder men & want 2 b free........*Hissssssssssss* why she dey form nau.........Useless oppurtunist........shioooooooooo

73. She is real a poor person...poor in reasoning and thoughts...it is a shame...what happened to living in Ikoyi? You want isolation....

74. This is the dumbest story I ve read in my life.

75. How interesting! which married woman would want to leave separately from her husband? if you say u dont want to leave in surulere due to ur reason, are there not human beings leaving in Ijaye? as a matter of fact, dat environment is even over populated than surulere, so what are we not talking about. For me, i thing there more that meet d ordinary eyes.

76. Ronke put tins in oda if u care 4 ur home ok

77. Aunty Ronke u shldnt have joo...wh kin story be ds egbami ke....who dos dt?u re nt happily married jo or mayb u like to dey cut shows outside na y u go ijaye...ijaye of all places in lagos state...aunty i use to like u bt nw i don confuse small..ur lies re as big as ur boobs

78. WHO IS FOOLING WHO?....DISTANCE IS A THREAT TO RELATIONSHIPS NOT TO TALK OF MARRIAGE!!!....SMH!!!

79. This story is bullcrap. Linda wetin I do u na...u don't approve my comments, am ur greatest fan.

80. ronke oshodi, you think you are talking to idiots abi?
    Just shut up.
    Go seek help if you dont have any. your marriage get issues