Oh dear! P-Square on the verge of splitting. Read full details... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 April 2014

Oh dear! P-Square on the verge of splitting. Read full details...

Yesterday I reported about the friction going on between the Okoye brothers. I didn't say they'd split, I only asked a question based on all the things I've been hearing and Jude Okoye's tweet. When asked yesterday, P-Square's publicist, Bayo Adetu, said the report is 'baseless and untrue'. Unfortunately, it is not! It's either Bayo is clueless as to what is happening in the Okoye household at the moment or he thinks the best thing to do for now is to deny that there's anything going on.

I wrote that the twin brothers Peter and Paul engaged in physical combat on Wednesday. If this was false, Peter is a social media person, he would have immediately denied it. He didn't!

Unfortunately P-Square fans, things are even worse than I reported yesterday. According to my findings, Peter Okoye wants out of P-Square and they have even gone as far as inviting a lawyer to divide their fortune. Continue...

Now, let me make this clear. This report is based on what's been happening with the brothers up until right now Saturday April 19th. I don't know what will happen tomorrow, next week or next year but as of right now, Peter Okoye doesn't want anything to do with P-Square. I'm still hoping and many others are, that they will resolve their issues and realize that splitting will do no one good. So hopefully, they will resolve their issues. But I will still go ahead and tell you guys what's happening with the brothers as of now.

First, Peter Okoye has moved out of Squareville mansion in Omole where he lived with his brothers for years and now lives in Lekki Phase 1 with his wife Lola Omotayo and their children. An industry person I spoke with, who knows what's been going on, told me this;
"Yes they fought this week. Peter even left a mark on Paul's left eye. But the fight wasn't during rehearsal, which rehearsal? Peter has refused to do anything P-Square for weeks now. Forget that he was at his brother's wedding, things are not good between them right now. Peter wants out. He said Paul and Jude are sidelining him. That if they push out 200 songs, 199 would be songs Paul did. That people are now calling him a dancer in P-Square. Peter is really angry. He's even the cool and friendly one between the brothers but he is not himself right now. And then he accused his brother Jude of disrespecting his wife. Peter and Jude haven't spoken in weeks. Peter said Jude has been disrespecting Lola for years and he was done tolerating the BS. In fact Peter said that not only is Lola older than Jude, but that she's also pregnant and Jude was upsetting a pregnant woman. If you notice Jude didn't attend their wedding last year despite the fact that he was in Nigeria. Jude asked Peter why he didn't marry Lola when their mother was alive. Jude said it's his wife that is pushing him and they will need to pray for him. In fact nobody in the Okoye family likes Lola and they didn't support the marriage. The brothers are really angry at each other. The police is even involved. This week, either the commissioner of police or someone from his office visited their house.
The worst part is that they have invited a lawyer to come and share property. They want to share everything. The lawyer was at their house I think on Thursday. Peter said no more P-Square joint ventures. You know they own everything together, including a house in Omole, Parkview and Atlanta. Except something is done fast P-Square is about to be finished. But I know that people have been intervening and begging them to reconsider, that they are the biggest musical duo in Africa. Nobody will benefit if they split. The power to make money is in their togetherness.
It is Jude people are begging to keep the brothers together, but after what he tweeted yesterday, it may truly be over for P-Square. Jude has really tried for his brothers, for him to give up may mean it's over for them.
He practically put his entire life on hold for his brothers. Even sold his first car to shoot their first video but all that is about to come to an end like he tweeted. The only thing that can save the situation is if by a miracle Jude and Lola settle their differences but I don't see that happening"
Oh dear. Hopefully, these boys will find each other again. They are brothers, they have to. Long live P-Square! May they never break up.

1,031 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 800 of 1031   Newer›   Newest»

It's expected. After I watched the wedding on tv with my wife, my wife said they will breakup. Unfortunately, it seems so.

Why is jude been bais, I also call peter the dancer n paul d. Singer too. Then for lola jude shld leave them alone as long. As peter is hapi. The old jude shld go get himsef a wife and stop scattering the duo by makng paul more important. No wonder all their songs sound alike cos d ideal is frm paul alone. I hate jude for doing this to peter.

Α̲̅ŋϑ nw every1 Ȋ̝̊̅§ putting the blame on lola..o D̲̅ε̲̣̣̣ǎ̜̣̍® this guys beta settle there ish I love them 2geda.

Fear women

“And then everything was in the hands of gravity, which has never had much love for the terminally stupid.”

they have forgotten how far they have come...

hay why said...

They should better respect themselves and not break up bcus if they do, they won't make it alone, dats the truth. Their success lies in their togetherness. I jus wish their mother is still alive bcus situations like this is when a mother sets in and she amends the broken patches. May her souls rest in peace. I hope these boys will allow her soul to rest sha.

I have said this before,,,, getting married will split this guys... na wa o!!! Lola don old naa!!! she should know better. why are some women so evil????. Peter and Paul, even Jude sef. wife fit decide to leave one day!! but brotherly blood will remain.. please u guys should borrow ursef, s brain. you guys should better remember when u started and leave all those na women aside. the fact is dat if u guys where not made. both Lola and Paul wife for no marry una ..... a word is enough for d wise.........

Please don't break up!!! I love u guys soooo much! You were the first music group I knew when I moved to Nigeria. #TeamPSquare forever :(

God please help them... Jude free your Bro, besides they are married and have kids.

May there mothers spirit re unite them! This lola sef causing problem. Is she blind to see they exist for each other! Jude okoye behave yourself and keep your family united. The omotayo's problem people, wizkid thank GOD you left that small one b4 she leads you to denying your mother! Anyway I pray for peter and Paul to see beyond this stupidity invading! Lindwales thanks for this GIST! Oooooosssshhhhhhh.

zibaintl said...

linda see as u serious to gossip people personal issues on your blog. writting details of amebo talk..i wan hear gist about ur personal life too for dis ur blog. anyways..as for those boys,,it is foolishness to allow women come in between d 3 or 2 of u or wateva is responsible for d break up. no matter wat u are brothers n will remain brothers,,una beter stay togeda o..linda hope ur gist na true o...

sunshine said...

I wounder Y some pple choose to be wicked, who no like peace? If u are not wanted then take ur leave, anyway no peace for d wicked

Well, it seems Peter's marriage to Lola is the remote cuase of the crisis... May God help them

dudette said...

Well now my friends would know why I keep saying I jst don't like lola.......dese women are suppose to make these men not break them...

So sad

Am in tears reading this. When u love someone (ur brother) love with ur heart please. Jude if u love peter pls accept lola for hs sake. He loves her pls d okoyes accept her. Lola a woman puts ahome ttogether and nt apart. Pls be a woman n that home. I will pray for u all

Pls Psquare try and come back togeda am crying bitterly pls don't depart we love u so much...will continue praying for ur family...u guys re matured sit down and talk abt it

U see!ofemmanu pple,u see!why dis wahala no com up d tym wey dem neva marry her,u see!dem don pay her bride price now she don get grounds wan come seperate wetin God don join 2geda since insyd belle.God dey ooo,anyway....................... ALI is here

And they were doing just fine b4 they got married. Jude pls come to terms wit d fact dat ur bother has chosen Lola to be his wife. Respect dat. And u sef Lola, try n humble ur sef. Try talking to ur husband to chill, cos if p square breaks, u won't b happy wit d aftermath. One love u'll.

It would break my heart if this group breaks up. I always knew that when women get into the picture, there would be problems. One of the wives must cause wahala. They should all settle their differences and not break the heart of their late mum.

Who gives a toss

Nana's Music Blog said...

I'm beyond sad. I really hope they resolve their differences.

Lola is a witch she's brainwashn d guy

Miss X said...

Commonnnnn!!!!! This is really bad, they have to sort things out. Even if its to keep things on hold for now. Family is everything!!!

E don happen *in psquare's voice* I knew lola is d jezebel behind d whole ish.dt woman is pressing peter like remote control.I knew dere mom neva wntd peter2 marry lola cos she's so controlling,if d woman ws 2 b alive peter can neva marry lola.I jst pity peter cos once he's alone lola is goin 2 show him pepper.ds isntgood @all.....I hope n pray dey rezolve dere ish

vip said...

This is very disheartening ! I pray they don't get to their breaking point by d reason of ths issue cos their uniqueness is in their togetherness.

Nana Yaw said...

I really hope it is a lie but it sound true. All music fans should pray for them. P-Square are on of the best African musicians ever. #SadBeyondSad

Linda whatever!!!!, soilder go soilder come barrack remains. Afterall Jonah's brother spilt n american did not spilt. Sooooo 9ja dey kidiagba!!! #listening to flavor# odigwa very risky bcos she too fine oooo baby oku

woman palava..hey!!

Loveth said...

I lov dis boys so much. May they never break up. God please take control becos am afraid. Lola & Anita, 2 of u hv big role to play. If dis happens, people wil put d blame on u people, so pls unit them no mata wut it may takes. Pls do somthing befor it becoms late. I lov Peter & Paul, I lov Lola and Anita, I lov Jude. I wish u people well. Long liv Psquare, long liv Square record, long liv Jude Okoye. I beliv dis problem wil strength u people more. One love

eagle`s egg said...

Shame on you Psquare and Jude. This shows you were never real men cos real men take charge of things. Rather or wives of yesterday are about to destroy wat u laboured for over the years. SHAME ON YOUUUUUUUUU!!!

*Sings Nursery Rhyme* Oh Come back Peter, Come back Paul...Don't fly away Peter, don't fly away Paul...Jude Pls tell these 2 black birds to come sit on the wall...Lol

They should not break up o. Their mama spirit no go sleep. I destroy every spirit of separation.

CoolDiva speaks!

SLEEKREEK said...

Abeg....the Okoye family should just leave Lola alone....this woman already has two kids for Peter.....where do they want her to start from???its not like they are just dating........If Peter isnt complaining about her tribe and age...why is it their headache nah??? they are married,,,they are married.....they should allow them live jare........Peter has found joy and fulfillment in Lola,,,the Okoye's should respect his choice......marriage is deeper than all this tribe and age thing...

You see as we women dey cause wahala abi. Dis broads have lived in peace until d day dey decided to take wives. May God help dem to resolve dis issue cos I go cry tire if dem split. Ah my P-square, wat will I do without dis duo releasing music to my dance step. Baba God help ooooooo. RIRI.

Wait! .... did I hear that Lola is older thn Jude?....is Jude not supposed to b d twins elder brother? ...hmmmm

This is sounding like Usher situation , usher married a woman much older than him,mum didnt like her, however she had 2 kids for him, but they divorced, and mum won. Lets see who wins in this one.

Lola! Lola!! Lola!!!

Mekus.

Jude is really a mad man. What's all this tribalism for,so igbo can't marry yoruba again,who is he to make choices for his mature brothers? (he sold his first car,so?) Mtcheeew all childish I thought jude is as mature as he seems. If Linda go post this one

Before u split 1st go ask d bang while he is now selling garri, also ask don jazzy why he is now doin advert for loya milk. My broda think twices oh,well I think jude is d problem here. If ur broda is hapi wit dis pretty woman let them be stop taking side. Cos I was wondering why peter don't sing anymore cos he got a better voice n more swagg.then anoda advice to paul pls go and start paying child surport to ur abandon child.cos according to ur baby mama u disvirgin d poor girl n went to marry anita,am sure its the curse frm dat girl n ur inocent child that want to cause ur downfall now.cos if u split peter will make it more cos he has more fans, swagg n talent forget all that rubbish u are singing.go and settle wit ur abandon child oooo cos he dint beg u to bring him to this world.#word

Thats wat marriage does....putting ideas in ur husband's ears.men...choose ur life partner carefully..dats all

Whaats ur bUsiness linda

Its just so unfortunate, guess they just need prayers and an elderly advise

This is very sad. Jude you fall my hand.

omee said...

Peter pls a team is made up of diff. Distinct parts. You can sing and dance, ur twin is even the one we yab sometimes that he cant dance , but I have loved u guys right from the first album. Lola is not the cause of the issues. IT IS YOU. You are trying to become ur own man. But it takes extra maturity to be a team. Poor lola taking all the heat. My advice is: imagine the future in 2 to three years. Will the market like you as a solo artist? The rumors you are listening to are lies and fabrications designed to make you act the way u do. Pls never make a decision in the heat of emotional turmoil. Give jude and lola time, they would eventually respect each other. Dont go playing macho protector and lose all you have worked for. Pls . Take care .

I laff and reserve my comment 4 nau

*habee

olatundedward said...

Well this may confirm why mummy P-square had issues with Lola but despite this I believe it can be resolved. If Lola's intentions are good, she stands the best chance of resolving the matter. Wish the duo well.

I knew U cudnt b Wrong Lindodo. Anyway, may God help them. I pray Lola & Jude find a way out.

shuwii said...

Women! When a woman comes in2 d family, everything changes. Imagine, dey wre gud 2geda b4 d women came in. Tufiakwa for women jor

Oh! Too bad

When P-square splits then we shld expect the unexpected in the industry ....Cos we've always believe its bcos most of the artists in d industry split bcos they were not "brodas" .....Remedies..Platashun Boiz ...Mohits ...Kcpresh etc

Ah as bible talk, 'a man shall leave his family and cleave to his wife. It is well!

Pls psquare dear u guys shldnt split up. I love bu guys 2geda. I guess its dat fat old lookin Lola dts d cause of all dis. Bfore they both got married peter neva though of dem sidelining him, y now that he married Lola, I guess she's d one puttin sily ideas in his head. No wonder she looks sad n angry on Paul's wedding, she couldn't even smile. If psquare split up I wil neva 4give dis old doll baby looking Lola

As Bible talk, 'man shall leave his family and cleave to his wife.' Truthfully if it is me I would not want to be insulted by my husband's people.'

shuwii said...

Women! Dats anoda name 4 trouble.dey jst find a way 2 spoil everything. Dose brodas were gud 2geda b4 d women came in2 d pic.now dere is disaster, separation in d air. Tufiakwa for women oO

Nooooo this shld not happen. Their strength is in their unity.

It's really a shame it's turning out this way for this so called men..allowing women to ruin wat they av acquired and shared overtime. The same question should be asked 'why did he not marry Lola when his mum was alive'. It's really funny how painful this news made me to even comment for the first time since av bin visiting this blog. They shouldn't just break my heart

Lord God....y do good things always come to an end.....I wish everyone, everything was perfect

isabella jasmine said...

Oh dear...wish they won't break up tho

After so many years 2geda jst a year after marrying some flashy women they fight......sad these women and downfall of men na wa o.God should intervene so these guys dnt end up like fellyx and mossyx from back in the day.

Y victimize Lola because she's Yoruba. And its not just the Okoyes, its includes retarded ibos that post tribalistic comment on every blog. I ask u pple, what is your problem with Yorubas, its more like u guys are intimidated by us cos i don't just understand the hate. Its better u guys take a chill pill or u hug a wet transformer.

Yoruba girls that's their work, to be causing havoc! Mitchewww my brothers and son would never see Yoruba women and for that matter this old grandma like Lola. Rubbish! She better be careful unless her days as wife will be over.nonsense!!!!!

Eeihya

if they are no longer compatible, breakup is inevitable

The last time i checked Lola is not a twins.They should've look for twins to marry like the mamuzees.That'll ve at least reduce tensions between them.....sphinx

Pls Jude shld respect his brother's choice of wife nd go marry his own. Wat sort of hatred does he hav for Lola dat he can't accept her at least for his brother's sake .

kreytos said...

The manner at which beauty splits a family into shatters crisp the shit outta me.. it's about time they went on their separate ways though, let's get to see who the hit music maker is amongst the duo.

Hmmm, na wa oo. I pray So too oo.

D power of a woman

This wil be too bad,if it happens.Those intervening should do that fast.But it's obvious that Peter +wife ar d masterminds of this commotion hence Peter's deep anxiety to pul out.In order words,he thinks of having advantage over Paul bcos he holds d ass,he sings,dances & does a host of other tins more than Paul.This ur permutation wt ur wife may not work out fine.The table may turn against u,therefore control ur intinctive reaction.ARAPUGOM UNU.

Jude promised their mother whn she was on her dying bed dat he will make sure dat peter does not marry lola .

This sounds very much like something a woman subtly started. Women! Its hard to see brothers fight- most especially twins. This is not good at all. I hope somebody older can help them settle these differences. From a distance, it does look like this Lola is bad news. If I were her, I would make moves to settle this problem between the brothers. But if she is the one causing it, I doubt if she would/can do anything. Hey P square, its not worth it fighting yourselves because of your wives. Before they came into your lives, you were. Let your upbringing together and memories of years past give you forgiveness. A woman is not worth all this sibling bitterness. Please guys. You are much loved.

Come on guys! Deal wit dis personally now abeg.
Am BILAL, a die hard fan

there is no big deal in in tribal marriage, even whites marry black and they live together happily till they die in their old age. we shld all respect pples decisn if he decides to marry lola cant jude just accept it afta all im yoruba and my brother married an imo lady and we are all one family, and as for age its no big deal afta all i ave a friend who is 7years older than d husband and d family loved her as they love their brother. the question if all tribes buyes and listen to ur songs without been tribalistic why shld jude be, pls let d couples be and ave d fear of God, u cant undo wht has come to be

Karma....you guys treated May D like crap. Hopefully now I can listen to ile ijo on youtube.

Jude & Paul shld jst let their brother b,Peter's decision to take Lola as his wife shld b respected.Even if Jude doesn't like her he shld pretend he does as much as he can.d scriptures says a man wld leave hs family & cling to hs wife(even if d man has a twin).They shld respect hs choice of wife & alllow hm nurture hs young family.If this problem Peter is 'vin spreads & puts pressure on hs young family,that is when issues like depression,alcoholism wld set hm.The twins shld also thnk of gettiing a new manager,& c their music as wrk & face it so.Their brother has made a lot of money 4rm them & so shld chill a bit

PlS make una no fight oh...jst imagine wat mayd and other musicians will say abt u guys....and for lola u should not b d reason y psquare will split oh before their mum wil strike u from her restin plc

Is this not telling d power of women .«

Now Lola speak to your husband... u r the devil hia.. solve this wahala oh

Lola OMotayo talk to ur husband oh.. ur d She devil hia oh

new gurl - kike said...

Jude Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ d problem. It Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ not a crime T̅☺ love someone. Peter loves lola n they r married with children.. DεƔ shuld let dem be. Paul Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ just an asshole for him not T̅☺ allow he's brother b with who he loves.

Hismajesty said...

I knew it.... If you see a sweet and peace family, the bastard son in that family hasn't grow yet #Yoruba adage.. Lola has finally ruined this two lovely brothers may God Almighty judge that woman...! I will continue to pray for p2

Sad. One of them should swallow his pride. The Lola gal shouldn't break them ohh! Am really heart broken already. 😓. Not fair.

ODIEGWU REALLY!

paula.d said...

i believe you a liitle but not all

Chai! Linda! This is real gbeborun!!! Haba! Go repair the roof leaking in your own house now?!

dis linda sef, u kon dy write story like say u care. u b anaconda ma

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" this cant be so so true. They cant split. I have always known that the only thing that can bring a split in their marriage is woman. Since they got married, it has bn like this. Jude u have done ur best! Bt u still ha ve to do more. They r ur blood. And I pray for their understanding once again. May the good Lord help u two.

may they never break up

igbos are tribalistic in nature, they hate marrying outside thier tribe

paula.d said...

hmmmm i believe a liitle peter would have come out to talk there is truth some miss understanding going on among the brothers, but slipt will be the force

paula.d said...

hmmmm i believe a liitle peter would have come out to talk there is truth some miss understanding going on among the brothers, but slipt will be the force

Hen hen....he don happen! Peter and Paul an two no be one... Second base jare!!!

C'mon guys! No matter what happens u guys shld think of the advice ur mum would have given u had she been alive... Together u guys will remain a force to reckorn with, bt split and that's the end. Dnt let any outsider split u guys... I pray u guys find that bonding again... #Ceejoe!

hannah udo said...

Oh! woman can do on do in dis life,I believe al dis things is becos of a woman?I pray de will never break up

I am maniacally bewildered that this is occurring at this time. Psquare has been one of the most celebrated groups in this geographical space called Nigeria. Ladies and Gentlemen, we all have to troop to mountain Onebus to say Kabudo Rejectamenta.

diamondblinqZ said...

Mmmm... So dis is it? Lola is d isH?! Den dey don't hv any problem! Make dem leave lol outta their ish.mtcheeew mature men actinq like kids n findinq who 2blame 4 their immaturity! Btw peter is ryt jude n paul pls respect his wife!

I am maniacally bewildered that this is occurring at this time. Psquare has been one of the most celebrated groups in this geographical space called Nigeria. Ladies and Gentlemen, we all have to troop to mountain Onebus to say Kabudo Rejectamenta.

Hmmm. Not a good one but the truth is I saw something like this coming once they got married, women can be very dangerous. Jude the elder brother splitting isn't the solution, if you feel Lola is controlling your bro pray to God for his intervention. Yoruba girls dey waka wella.pls psquare united we stand divided we fall. Find a plan B other than splitting

Whao!The power of women!

Peter Darlin,please I'm begging ur sweet self....pls stay...he's ur twin,dey'r ur brodas(blood is thicker dan water)....we love yu both nd nt just 1...please. Yeancah loves u

Aminu Ibrahim said...

That's bad.... The only constant thing in life is change. The may have their differences but still end up resolving their disputes... that's change!!!! sometimes this misunderstanding is actually good for us to realise and value each other.... it's family and it's blood even if they won't do it for anyone, they will comeback for their mother's sake..

ARCHIE said...

Pls oooo p square don't split oooo.or else ur carrier will flop.I saw it coming right from time.listen to there songs u will notice they aint together for long but they sing together..OBSERVATION....peter and paul them be one no be two..remember say them get e gbedu oooo ooo.them go make u soji...now its nw am givn evertn oooo.I don taste the money.na my testimony nt longer our testimony.

Peter your own is too much now, first you married a woman against your dead mothers , now you are fighting ur brothers because of the same woman. Remember where you are coming from. Be Wise

It is really sad that dis is happening.i knw a lot of people on dis blog will blame lola,if lola was Jude sister will he be happy if someone date his sister 4 long n after giving birth to two kids the guy refused to marry her?how will judge feel then?didn't they see how happy peter was on his weding day.now I knw y lola was smiling on her weding day.may be lola been a yoruba is the reason they don't like her.wasn't peter dating her when there mum was alive?jude should go n marry abeg,i really think he is childish.it is becos of his personal feeling toward lola dat he wasn't @ his broda weding then I support peter decision.

Blessing said...

Oh ! Lola is also older than Jude ? This is not a good news

Amaka irozuru said...

So sad they let woman to come b/w them....... My brother's frm another woman y nawa?

I hate men who loves their wife more than their sibblings, not to talk about twins. Peter your mothers spirit is crying please listen to her and make ammend

pls psqure one shld over look for peace to regine. u are brothers not partners. tink abt ur mum she will be disappointed in her grave. seek d face of God now nd more pls.let love lead

Woman matters, na wha ohhhhh

Woman, Woman, Woman

U must be a bad wife. U ll ve male children and a woman ll tear ur family apart,den u ll c hw swt it can be.
$$k@y$$

Lolzzz.this guy!

lummy said...

Oh lord! Come to their rescue,nw they gat money,no peace anylonga,lord pls visit them,n make d devil a liar,n as for dat jude,dnt know why he wil be acting like dat,buh god pls giv him d ability to know dat he has a responsibility of making sure theirs Yunderstanding n peace, n in all give them wisdom,cos they seem nt to understand Wat they are into.

I am maniacally bewildered that this is occurring at this time. Psquare has been one of the most celebrated groups in this geographical space called Nigeria. Ladies and Gentlemen, let us all troop to mountain Onebus to say Kabudo Rejectamenta.

This makes me more scared of women, of marrying the wrong person. Considering what is at stake, shouldn't the lady that caused the whole thing be running up and down to keep them together? The source of wealth she fell in love with is disappearing. She is even older than their elder brother???

Peter and Pual do u knw it is better and safer to divorce dat woman tearing u apart dan to separate? Dere can be another wife but dere can neva be anoda family.
$$k@y$$

uc said...

Behind every sucessful man there is a woman. How true is it?

Anon 7:06 PM. You are stupid to reach that conclusion.

Bia, Nwa Nna, no be because dem give you Lumia, you go dey type nonsense. Typing don easy for you na as you don upgrade to QWERTY touch screen keypad. What downfall did your mum bring to your dad? And what downfall do u think ya sisters will bring to their men? Nokia should warn you not to sign anti feminist stuff with their phone.

Okla said...

Oh boyyyyyyy, dis na serious wahala o. Make dem settle am abeg.

Kene Ugochukwu said...

Women have led to the downfall of great men, even Kings. I pray they set their house in order before its is too late. KENE SAYS SO VIA BLACKBERRY CURVE 8

Warri said...

Jude is the cause of problem. But many people here are blinded by tribalism and hate.

Yomi said...

Noooooooooo........!

Yomi said...

Noooooooooo........!

Aww!

I knew their marriages would cause something but i didn't know it would be this disastrous.

tonywayne said...

i hope dey realiz they are blood brothers nt sum random wanna b musician.
Long liv P SQUARE.

Women....haha, they are capable of anything.As it is now, it's only God dt can save d situation, otherwise it's au'revoir.

Bonario biko shut up jooor wts the meaning of dat any man dt allows himself to be pushed by woman was never a man in the first place!

Alagbado-ode said...

Most painful rumour I 'll be hearing this year.I pray it'not true o, but if true let them break up in peace now so that they dont break up in pieces later as 20 kids cannot play together for 20yrs particularly when those 20 kids have grown up to marry ladies/gold diggers frm different backgrounds and tribes.

Alagbado-ode said...

Most painful rumour I 'll be hearing this year.I pray it'not true o, but if true let them break up in peace now so that they dont break up in pieces later as 20 kids cannot play together for 20yrs particularly when those 20 kids have grown up to marry ladies/gold diggers frm different backgrounds and tribes.

Peter n Paul dey b 1 no b 2

FightThePower said...

Hold up!.... Who sang the lyrics "Peter and Paul they be one no be two..."? Are they now saying that they lied to and deceived us all? I think we should be quite mad at both of them. Should they adamantly pursue this split I'm all for hunting down and beating some sense into their heads. I'm one very unhappy fan right now...

Heheheheh u a joker, wt strategy u wan go chuk.mouth for wetin no.concern u abi, strategy ko strategize ni smh lol u funny sha

Mischievous said...

@MR BOMBASTIC. Thank you so much for your comment. You said it ALL.

@Jessica Ani. You are the 'angel'. Silly woman, go and fix your small brain. Tribal bigot!

Kup of life said...

hopefully, dat ll not happen. datz if dey r willing to be togeda....

Can you people just stop blaming the innocent woman (Lola Omotayo-Okoye). Were you all there to witness that she's the cause of all this. By the way, this goes to show how Nigerians especially the Igbos think... Why should Jude be mad that he married Lola? So what if he was gay so you would have killed him. At least he married a woman, which obviously bore him children.
If the Jonas brothers can separate then nothing is impossible with P-square.
They just need to get themselves together and focus on their career. I'm sure some badbelle will be happy smh.

emmie jay said...

Word of the day..you said it all

May be greatgrandma lola omotayo has had sex with jude in d past....yourba peeps r home breakers.... i av sed it, no member of my family will marry yourba in JESUS NAME...psquare if u want 2 run down breakup u hear

Women....haha, they are capable of anything.As it is now, it's only God dt can save d situation, otherwise it's au'revoir.

I knew that Lola is the problem!!! There is no Peter without Paul and there is no Paul without Peter. If u both think u'll make it alone in d music industry wen u split, then its a big lie. Am not ready 2 buy a peter or paul's album ooo.

Which one be Yoruba women there, All you tribalistic fools may God cast you guys into exile with no return, so that Nigeria can move forward without you.

Your comment is the only one that makes sense from all I've read so far. Jude is an Agbaya and he should butt out so that the twins can sort their differences amicably. Jude is using "divide and rule" method to finish the group. Agbaya oniranu.im so pissed!

Annette Nena said...

I cant stop laughing at your post. Who runs the world ? Lol .But its really a pity if they split.

This guy no make me find u come house slap u oo,u just made me laugh out loud in the train,people were looking at me wondering. U be fool,u make me choke of laughter with ur funny comment. If you leave this blog I go vex oo,which kind funny guy u be sef,Kai u be clown lol

julz said...

I kinda saw this coming when they got married.Things can never be the same. Am very sure it was very difficult managing just the guyz talk more of handling them with their women. We've always known paul does most of the singing while peter handles the dance from the beginning so why is it a case now? Why didn't peter complain till now? Well there's actually no point making blames coz they all stand to lose equally.....so so please settle your differences psquare. Don't split I beg.

Save The Children said...

How many of you crying here have spent money to buy their Cd's? Hypocrites!

If they break up, it's not going to be the end of the world. There are more important things to worry about. Millions of children are dying of starvation all over the world.

Loveth said...

Bona why now??? Ur last sentence spoil d whole thing. Psquare wil surely overcome dis. But Linda ur over reporting dis mata. Wut is ur own? It seems ur laughing at them. If u lov them as u said, join us in prayin for them, may be afta d whole thin u can report it like wen Toto attemptd sucid. Pls dont report about it again, ur cusin more trobles & we ar ok with it. I lov u so much & wil lov u more if u stop dis psquare isue for now. Long liv Psquare, long liv Linda Ikeji blog, long liv Bona & hs Noki Lumia

tomi said...

I still can't believe people still reason this way. Imagine putting blame on lola, who amongst we ladies won't want a man that would stand up for you regardless. Love is an embodiment of everything it's not just about proclaiming it on instagram. For peter standing up for his wife regardless Is a laudable effort that ought to be emulated. No right thinking man that loves and respects his wife will watch her being insulted and disrespected without taking an action even the bible says a man shall leave his family and clinch to his wife come on they should give them a break. For peter to have picked lola out of all the millions of girls only reveals that lola possess what distincts her from other women and that should be respected. She did peter a favor by marrying him not the other way round going through labor and risking your life in the process it's not a child's play. We women should learn to know not we are worth and see ourselves as assets rather than seeing our selves as being lucky to be married to that man. I respect you peter for standing up for your wife kudos

When the going gets tough, the tough should get going! The deviL 's primary assignment is to KILL, to STEAL & to DESTROY. I strongly believe there's a deviL within them. Linda over to you, help them with your search Light! All hands Must be on desk Searching, hello dear Psquare FANS! Let all keep searching so we can fish out the deviL!!!

B.I.G said...

But y won't them support their brother's marriage? Is it abt tribe or wat cos she's a yoruba woman & 4 that jude hw could u allow such tin hapnin u are the elder but not jst dat u shouldn't hav been heatred on ur brother's wife dn't backface dem buh put tin 2gather bro. If u guys separate knw it that it gonna be a quarantee 2 others in the industry cos many or somone there wil rejoice & also larf at u guys & that will be the end of u guys cos one tree will never make a forest. Devil is abt 2 break the unbreakable plate own by his majest. Pls if u love them let say dis prayer 4 them cos they knw not wat they doin. Any Dillarah in their life try 2 cut off their hair shall never get rest IJN Amen! Dillarah samson will never fall again IJN Amen. U Eve u will never let dem knw dat they were naked IJN Amen! Eve wat ever fruit u put in anyone of dem mouth shall never goes to his stomch or brain IJN Amen. Eve if u break dis brothers I will give dis Lucky dube song dat says. U GONNA RIPE JUST WHAT U SOW! Pls Brothers 2gather as ONE. Luky dube say so!

Anuoluwapo said...

Y'all should be reasonable. Lola may be trying to calm her hubby down sef because she wouldn't want to be the basis of their breakup. My hubby wouldn't take it likely if any of his siblings disrespect me. The problem is with Jude and The Okoye family. Respect and love your bro's choice. All of you running your mouth, it could happen to you, your sisters/kids

A lot of u are blaming Lola but i do not think it could be Lola.First let's look at the parties involved. There are five ppl involved. Four of them are Ibos. Lola is d only one who is Yoruba. Lola is outnumbered so she could not possibly be the troublemaker here. We also know that Jude did not attend Lola's wedding bcos she is of a different tribe. So, there is prejudice against Lola. So,she is the victim here.

Let them continue to blame the wives, as if they are member of the Okoye's family. May God forgive you all.

Delta Man said...

Many people who read the post choose not be object because they are blinded by tribalism.

Shame on you all calling Lola names!
You are a DISGRACE to your tribe!

Gbagam, the most sensible person on this blog. The rest are just haters, who has never been loved or in love in their miserable lives.

Linda I guess d fans could do something....a short video clip wit different ppl sharing how Psquare been a duo has affected and inspired them positively...Psquare is a brand in Africa we shouldn't let it go down the drain by raising accusing figures...linda lets make this work
..use ur expertise and connection,there is power using social medias lik this

P square....All i remember is SENORITA,where u guys danced on a red sand n was perfect. No p-square without one P....God shld interfare!

All these wahala has to do with tribalism. Pure and simple. They do not want Lola because she is a Yoruba. And they are all running to Yoruba land and making money therefrom and yet they hate the Yorubas who feed and house them. They were even trying to claim Yoruba land. Ingrates. OLE Bastards. A time is coming when those of you left in the southeast will run out of there for one reason or the other. Guess where u are coming- bcos no body will house you. You will come and beg the Yorubas to let you all in.

Lola mata don tired jude.

sexy bitche said...

Yea true..but come oo..peter denied that little boy that model gave birth too..he abandoned the child and mom
.if u didn't fuck that girl she wouldn't have mentioned ur name..go and check yourselves ooo..let peace reign..

Jude should go and get married abeg he is suffering from Konji if he had a wife he will have better things to do than think about some1's wife. Nobody wants to marry and still be living with his brother. If women here were honest how many of u can tolerate that? even for your husband's people to come and visit you will be tired after some days so what's d p? If peter and paul are twins, Lola and Anita too na twins? shuuu!!!!abeg leave LOLA alone. it is her luck wen una knack 35 no see husband then you will know how her shoes fit.

Lol................

What does age got to do with it?

Well said.

B.I.G said...

U see this human that has this word called "SHE" Oga oo fear them cos they has POWERS! I mean POWERS!

B.I.G said...

The iroko tree is abt 2 fall but let hope there must be somtin still holdin it not 2 fall. Can't 4get dis shagy song day say THE POWER OF A WOMAN! THAT'S WOMAN & dis can hapn 2 anyone jst pray dat it shall never come cos WOMEN HAS POWERS OH cos such a tin has hapn 2 me in my early begnin in lag a woman separate us 3 friends, we were then livin 2gather at the moment one among us brings in a woman evrytin change querrels fights & all dat I leave the houz as one the square does nw. Brothers pls 2gather ONE! Ur fans love u dn't disappoint them cos I believ they ar many out there

B.I.G said...

But y won't them support their brother's marriage? Is it abt tribe or wat cos she's a yoruba woman & 4 that jude hw could u allow such tin hapnin u are the elder but not jst dat u shouldn't hav been heatred on ur brother's wife dn't backface dem buh put tin 2gather bro. If u guys separate knw it that it gonna be a quarantee 2 others in the industry cos many or somone there wil rejoice & also larf at u guys & that will be the end of u guys cos one tree will never make a forest. Devil is abt 2 break the unbreakable plate own by his majest. Pls if u love them let say dis prayer 4 them cos they knw not wat they doin. Any Dillarah in their life try 2 cut off their hair shall never get rest IJN Amen! Dillarah samson will never fall again IJN Amen. U Eve u will never let dem knw dat they were naked IJN Amen! Eve wat ever fruit u put in anyone of dem mouth shall never goes to his stomch or brain IJN Amen. Eve if u break dis brothers I will give dis Lucky dube song dat says. U GONNA RIPE JUST WHAT U SOW! Pls Brothers 2gather as ONE. Luky dube say so!

Lmao.

None would have said it better jare.

The industry won't be the same again, p square abeg

Davido pictured drinking garri and groundnut

Nokia lumia right, congrats

A.C.E said...

Lool, i'm sure kokomaster will be laughing somewhere in lekki abt this news.

Wo they should split jor...they think they have made money abi? Experience will teach them otherwise...all boy bands home and abroad that they thot they were too big and split learnt their lesson as quickly as possible..that's why as old as they become they will then start planning a reunion when poverty don kill them....
Goodluck to them....the fans will move on for sure...

Thank you very much...Jude Okoye is just an agbaya

@Dike F. Your stupidity stinks!

i think the okoye family are just being tribalistic...#just saying, i dont know the lola babe o niether psquare closely, but everyman has his way of handling his family, even the bible says aman will leave his father's house andall, to start his own, the woman has 2kids for him already, they've been together for a while now, if lola was that bad, i'm sure peter woulda seperated from her. people should stop blaming d girl.....from another angle, what if its paul's wife dat is d cause of all this, at least, dere wasnt fight wen it was only lola, now dsecond halfof d square has a woman things began to spur up.....abegi, my own comment don dey too long already sef

Ole said...

Mr Jude Okoye, fuck off!!!

Tamar said...

Any man that cannot stand up for his wife is not a man. Peter Okoye, you are MAN. Bless your soul.

@Port Harcourt Girl. God bless you for your comment.

Ah! Worst news today. Haba. No o. Ehn! Kai I can't believe this. No no no. How sad. Unfortunate. Kai no. Hmn! This cannot be true. In fact, things will get better. Yes. They will. I believe. Hmn! Unbelievable. P-Square fa! Kai

Truth Hurts said...

God will deal with those of you making silly comments based on tribalism.

Lisa London said...

why the feck use the idiom blood is thicker than water for a man has sine created an even thicker bond by making his own family!

Seems the bible bashing prayer warriors have forgotten:

For this cause shall a man leave his father and mother, and shall be joined unto his wife, and they two shall be one flesh.

Abi you only quote scripture when it suits your agenda?

This is sooo pathetic!!!
Oh no!!

What is marriage without happiness?
Peter got it all wrong
The way he rush marry lola signified it
It all lessons to Igbos and Yorubas
Lola abeg solve this problem

Wondering why everyone is talking bat Lola & Anita... The issue here is Jude ! He should get over himself n allow his brothers live in love... Peter and Paul should get a new manager not split...

You guys deserve someone who is concerned about your life $ business...

Okay guys, go easy on Lola. In truth, PSquare had previously had this mega big fight over this song who- features-more issue and was bout to split up about 4 or 5 years ago. I was still in Nigeria then & my mom was close to their mother. It was their late mother who came all the way to their home, held her breasts and settled the whole issue. She then prayed for them big time while they all got emotional bout it. After then, all was quiet & relatively peaceful till she passed on. That was when Ifunaya & I Love You ft Peter more was released & Roll it featured both equally. Apparently, once she passed on, it was only a matter of time before the storm would erupt again. That's why Jude s powerless. Their mother was the bond, not Jude. All that Lola causing one thing one thing is BS. As long as they're married legally & have kids involved, their young family should be respected. Lola didn't come for a peasant family, she's got dignity.

Best comment. 1000 likes

Bonario got his phone, through a woman

National said...

This is what happens when a family choose no tot respect a man choice of wife.
If indeed their late mother never wanted Peter to marry Lola, overbearing Nigerian mothers abound, always wanting to dictate to their sons who to marry.
Peter is telling them that he is own man. When you disrespect your brother's wife, you disrespect him.

Bonario! I see you finally got your LUMIA!!!!woooohooo!!!! That being said...Shut the fuck up! this isn't about a woman. If peter chose to marry a rattle snake..it is his wife..the mother of his children and under no circumstance should she be disrespected Becos the decision of who he marries isn't up to them. Jude kinda strikes me as being a real fuck head (typical ibo dude) who has this chauvinistic ideology as to handling women. If not..you would know how to hide your disdain for your brother's wife if you truly love him. I cannot stand my older brother's wife...but you would think we were best of friends

Igbo tribal heads, make una take am easy oh!

Dis is too funny...rotflmao!

Lola is being extremely foolish! guys don't have wahala like Dt, she probably misbehaves alot, and Jude can't tolerate it. His your husband's elder brother and you must give him as much respect if not more than u give your husband. U should not have married a man younger than you then, na Wetin! Go on your knees and apologise to your husband's elder brother. All these women. The day Dt man head turn upside down, it's still Dt same Jude Dt will talk to him for you. As for Jude, behave as d elder... don't be like Dt.

nekilicious1 said...

Dis will really break my mum's heart,she luvs psquare soo much,she gets excited each tym dey performed on stage,pls dnt split peter nd paul.

Sorry 4 my insurgent comment peeps😄. We all screem woman, lady, girl,.. and whatever u use to describe feminine. Y does people, especially families in Africa have d gots to prescribe spouses to their relatives? It is sadden and rudiculous. Whoever Lola is should never have nothing to do with them, as long as she is d choice of Peter. I believed he's a mature guy and took his life time b4 deciding it is her and not some1 else. Okoye's family, ur story has been written as a successful one cuz of p-square. Don't start another chapter with emphaty. Pls do something to unite these guys for goodness sake. May God of heaven and earth help thee. If u see me and my brother oo, no be say we fine pass oo, no be say we sku pass but ........

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 800 of 1031   Newer› Newest»