Dear LIB readers: Should I sell my baby? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 March 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I sell my baby?

From a female LIB reader
I am a 27 year old woman. I have been married to my husband for 2 years now and we are expecting a baby. At first, he was very happy about. Now that I am 6 months gone, he tells me that his boss, who has been married for 7 years with no child wants our baby. He said he will give us 10 million for the baby. The offer is very tempting as my husband and I are not very well to do. The money will change our lives. I know I can always give birth to another one.I really do not want to "sell" my baby, but my husband really needs the money. What should I do?

576 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 576   Newer›   Newest»

I know is a big amount but you have to trust in God,that child is a gift and what you want to do is a sin to human race and also to God almighty

As in sell ur baby?ur first fruit?i don't believe that.do u know wht dat baby will become 2moro?plz don't even ask dat question.u re keeping d baby ad Dats it ok

So ure going to sell ur Baby becos of money, dnt u ve a conscience. Anyway God help u

Zenki brown said...

What U shud do is NOT sell Ūя̲̅ baby. Ūя̲̅ husband shud go nd make money †ђξ way men do make money nd nt sell his child for 10million. †ђξ child has nt being born but its obvious U both av ₪o love for him/her. Did Ūя̲̅ parents sell U both??? U both re disgrace to parenthood already. ÀϞԂ †ђξ lady said "I know I can give birth to anoda" like U re God who is in charge...

Please, Whatever JESUS did not nd will not do, DONT DO IT.

It's like God hasn't punished u before sell the baby and see what God will do to that desperate husband of yours and u

Who says u can always give birth to anoda child,u b God?

It's like God hasn't punished u before sell the baby and see what God will do to that desperate husband of yours and u

omaahhonda said...

Don't sell ur baby,d God dat gave u d baby will provide everything u need 2 tk care of d baby,10m is tooo tooo small,moni will always cm but babies? Hmmmmmmmmm

Foolish bitch. U and ur husband. Are idot. But do u know what will happen if u sell u kid. Have u really thing about it.

U r as foolish as foolish as ur husband..thief becos of 10mill? Anouhia okemkpi useless couple!

Hmmm, firstly, its an abomination before God.
Secondly, its a crime against the law, humanity and the child if u sell it.
Thirdly, what gives u the assurance that you will give birth again.
Fourthly, Can u live with yourself knowing that you sold your child?
Your husbands boss may decide to sack your husband after he has bought the child, due to fear of ur husband wanting to reclaim the child, again his bosses wife may give birth tomorrow and start mal-treating ur child, it might also lead to the death of either u and ur husband, so u don't come back some day to reclaim the child. Lastly, what if u don't give birth again? Do u think ur husband would be loving enough as his boss, to decide to buy another womans baby for u? Or even adopt, or even keep u in his house or not marry another woman. You are a woman, the pressure will be more on u. He is a man, he can always find his way. His boss should adopt a child if they so badly need a child. And don't sell yours, that child might bring more than 10million tomorrow, no one knows. Keep your child.

*thats how I see it*

Why don't you be a SURROGATE for him and his wife instead? Surrogacy is legitimate and people get paid for services rendered. You and your husband can keep your baby and still make money. Pls don't SELL your baby becos I don't think you will get over the guilt.

flave said...

I have no words for you. Sell your baby? Because of 10million naira that can finish in one month? I have no words for you.

Are you asking what should you do?if your husband accepts to sell your baby for money,then he can kill you too for money.Please don't sell the innocent baby.If he insists please report him to your pastor or your parents.

Dont' try it.

You are playing with God, you believe you can always have another baby? What if? If it's that easy to have a baby, your boss will have one or two now. Please my kind advice to you is DONT PLAY GOD!

You are very stupid for asking that kinda question. this is what girls that got unwanted pregnancy should be asking.... How can you compare ten million to your baby.. do you know what the baby will be in future.

My dear..money aint everything.
Keep your baby and keep your blessing.

Yeye girl asking yeye question! If u sell am and no child later nko? Na u be God wey d give children now abi. Oloshi * in baddoo voice*

Wow!! This na serious issue as olx go talk "SeLL IT!!" jes kidding o, this one pas me

how pathetic, you are negotiating your own baby, a woman considering selling her own baby.. Pray you give birth. 10 million is no more.

Jeezzzz,sell ur baby?Pls dnt eva do dt,cases lyk dis ends up wit great consequences..wat happens wen u get 2 find out latr in future dt ur sold baby wants 2 get married 2 1 of ur children or beta stil he becomes a prominent person nd ur oda children are struggling 2 make it,den u ll want ur child back...Pls be wise,these tins and more happen.

Sorry for you, how sure are you that you will give birth to another. You beta keep your baby and manage yourlife.

Chidinma N said...

From what read, I could only understand that you're doing this for your husband's sake, which is a VERY bad idea. the baby is for you both and whatever decision you reach should be mutually exclusive. This is a child we're talking about is a life yet to be unborn. If you really cannot cater for the child, then you should do a closed adoption, you'll be paid for that as well. The 10 million is very tempting but this a couple you'd most likely meet again and again and I do not feel it'll be comfortable to seeing your child grow with another set of parents. That being said think very deeply about it and of course pray too.

"U know you can always give birth to another one" Are you God? Who told you u'll have another one after you sell it? Ur husbands' boss shld be patient jor, 7yrs and he already wants to buy children. Who told you u dat u need money? For the fact that ur husband has a job and that u can even browse d net and contact LIB means u're not as broke as u're trying to potray, no let greed put u and ur husband into trouble.

Women face a lot just because of men. She is doin dis to please her husband. It will boomerang

Jesus! Wat a wicked world. Just because of 10m u want to sell a child. My opinion do not sell ur baby, cos dat money u think will lift u off poverty will finish b4 u know it, then wat? Keep ur baby, she might just give u d breakthrough u need. God will bless u through dat baby. And wat makes u think that u r destined to have more children. Don't let d devil use u. Report ur husband to ur family members. Chai poverty is a bitch. SMH.

I have seen this movie too! Wanker

raflore said...

Pls dnt sell d baby dnt u knw dat d baby might be d only child u have in ur womb 10million is going to finish one day bt d happiness of a child will forever be florished..if u go to their house nd see ur baby I dnt think u will be able to take it...my advise to u is dat pls dnt sell d baby

Please tell me this a movie script for nollywood

In The First Place These Stories Are Kinda Fake And Secondly If They Real... The Woman And Her Husband Her Just Imbeciles. I Promise Them They Won't Have Another Child If They Do.... Rubbish

Nawa oh! Wat if d baby grows up to become a president, and d ones u keep become armed robbers. Hw will u feel???

AMEBO said...

Good! At least, remember to buy a "brain" when u get the 10m, the one you have now is no good. If it is, selling ur baby won't even be an option!

If u sell your baby,u are selling ur future.pls kip ur baby and trust God to ur husband's situation

baba linda said...

OLX. Sell it!

vicky said...

Don't try it!how sure r u ,u will get preg again..let nemesis not catch up wit u den u ll b crying had I knw,instead wen u get birth to ur own baby,u can do surrogate 4 ur hubby boss..nd dey can pay u d 10Mil atlst it ll b done thru ivf process,nd make sure u guys sign an agreement 4 future purpose.

Vickchizy

tomisyn said...

Why on earth would u sell ur baby for money? Wait,dyu and ur husby knw if dahz d only child u're ordained to have? My dear,think wisely

U most bé insane,hw could u even think of it.hw are u sure that u can give birth 2 another child,are u God.after nine mnths wit d whole stress and pain,may God judge u.

You will never forgive yourself if you sell your baby and you will live with the burden if regret for the rest of your life. Wait on God to bless you instead of doing something so sickening because whatever money you collect in return for your baby won't amount to anything

My dear please Keep your God's gift as your husband's boss can go and adopt officially at the right place.this is the joy of every woman!cheers

Olivna said...

That's a rhetorical question...how will you sell your baby for 10m? Do you know what that baby can become...your husband's boss shd go to orphanage centre...mscheww

If u sell dt child den u r madt I mean really madt cos of 10m u wuld sell ur own child r u crazy do u knw whom d child wuld b ur child is ur treasure,u wealth bitch jeez hw wuld u tink of such....u shuld fite ur husband for tinking of such or beta still talk 2 him u guyz r still young if u work ad u can still make it and if nt ur kids wuld and den u wuld 4eva smile.....nw listen u devil if u sell dt child u wuld 4eva live in poor I can assure u dt cos dt 10m u wuldnt knw hw it wuld finish its nt a curse

How could u even consider such??? Na ur own bad pass??? That child wld definately grow up to know wat u stupid parents did for money, hw can u evn stand that.... Who is that stupid and shameless boss sef

Ok,if i get u̶̲̥̅̊ well,uve bin married for 2yrs b4 yhu got dah preganancy,do u̶̲̥̅̊ rili tink if u̶̲̥̅̊ sell dah baby,God wil 4give yhu?d child wil someday knw dos pple aint his/er parent,nd he/she wil neva 4give u̶̲̥̅̊ knwin u̶̲̥̅̊ sold im/er out jst cos of money. Do u̶̲̥̅̊ tink everyfin z money? Cant yhu eva consider d pain yhu wil go thru givin birth τ̩̩̥ø dah child nd even nao dah yhu pregnant. Ma dear,if u̶̲̥̅̊ luv ur lyf nd u̶̲̥̅̊ knw dia z God pls dnt sell ur child. Ow wud u̶̲̥̅̊ feel if uve bin sold wen u̶̲̥̅̊ were younger? Nd wat makes even tink d supposed boss is actually in nid of d child nd ♌☺†̥ Fø̲̣̣я̅ sumfin else? If d boss nids a child its beta he/she goes τ̩̩̥ø a n orphanage nd adopt. Convince ur husband. God that gave u̶̲̥̅̊ d pregnancy,wil takia of u̶̲̥̅̊ nd baby even ur husband beyond ur expectation. Pls in God's name dont sell ur baby. God bless You

That's a rhetorical question...how will you sell your baby for 10m? Do you know what that baby can become...your husband's boss shd go to orphanage centre...mscheww

Gina_cres said...

No try am o. You ll regret ever doing so. How can u sell a child u carried for nine good months? Haba! think am well na

You and your husband are crazy! May God forgive you.

Sell it!

uncolonized said...

You are very dumb, so u are actually consider ing this absurd idea concocted by ur hubby n his boss. Na wetin we no go hear for Naija.

kucent said...

Instead of selling the baby.. Why don't you go and marry your husband's boss and have the baby for him

The money is tempting hmmm, u wld be a foolish woman if u do that

Let ur husband's boss try motherless home,don't exchange d precious gift God has given u 4 money cz u 'll regret it.

You sound very affirmative that you can have another Brady after selling the one you her blessed with, you her wrong. If you husband boss need a Brady he should to the motherless home to get one.

The money is tempting hmmm, u wld be a foolish woman if u do that

Don't use the word sell, say "adopt" and let it be legal so he won't prevent you from knowing him

Lily I said...

You don't have to sell your baby. You can be a surrogate for them after you have your baby, using the man's sperm and his wife's eggs. Its very easy and you still get paid.

Hmmmm you know you can always give birth abi....are you GOD? You don't even have any baby of yours n you are looking @ your selfish husband. I just pity you bcos you dare not play n think like GOD.

So you are now God! i sorry for u. If u sell that child maybe God will never give u another one, and that ur husband will move on with someone else. U better dont sell that child who knows he might be president of Nigeria 2moro.

My dear another baby may not come if u sell dis 1.Think!

Let ur husband's boss try motherless home,don't exchange d precious gift God has given u 4 money cz u 'll regret it.

My advice to u is not to sell th baby... U cnt put a price I'm life.. Plus... Ur boss is too close to u guys...this is sm1 ur husband sees everyday,.... So knowing Tht ur child is In his house is going to b hard.. So plss spare itself th heartache

R u high on something? Sell ur bby? Hw sure are u that u will hv another one? Dnt attract d anger of God on u.

ozzy said...

Who said u can hv another baby? U or God?

NORABERRY said...

Children are gift from God not a commodity that you can sell at will... No amount of money can replace the joy of motherhood..

Like seriously, sell na no be your pikin bcos you're facing a hard time....... Bcos of 10m. @least prepare a story to tell her when she grows older that you and your lazy husband decided to sell her in order to have a life

My God,so cos of 10million u want 2sell ur own soul.what a cheat woman,can't she go nd adorpt a child y is she so intrested in urs,urs husband deserve 2be flogged very well for trying 2sell his own soul.wot if 2moro God decide2 punish u by making u barren cos u couldn't takia of d one he gave u,wot becomes of u,den u'll start demanding 4ur own child abii.a mad woman can struggle 2takia of her own child y can't u do de same 2urs.some are begging 2have even a blind one nd her u're thinking of selling urs over a cheap offer.am ashemed of u.what a world

Pls dnt sell ur baby ooooooo! Wat of if God deside not 2 give u anoda baby! Wat will u do? Just b content with d small money u n ur hubby has 4 now,God will deff lift u guys up one day!!!!! It might just b a test 4rm God...

Madam I feel bad for dat baby,is dat prcious gift from.God worth just ten million?dat money. Will comeand go but datbaby. Will always be, ur husband is just a lazy and greedy man. He shud find other ways of making money,cos if complications occur and u can't have kids he'll take dat money and marry anoda girl.even poor ppple in de village dat can't eat well don't sell their babies be wise o.dat couple have all de money but don't have kinds. Dat is somtin money canot buy o

mayree said...

u are a fool sell d baby and see if God will not block dat womb of urs u are not worthy to b called a mother, u are d worst tin dat can happen to a child to call u mother, ewu na so ur mama sell u.

flymoke said...

Don't, I reapeat don't sell that baby. U're 27 yrs old and ur so sure u'll av anor baby,Are you GOD? U don't even know if dis child is d breakthrough God has sent to ur family. By d way, if ur husband is considering selling his 1st child, he can sell u too wen he needs more money. Plus I've seen very poor families av twins and tripplets and haven't 4 once tot of selling dem despite d hardship. Pls don't be tempted, u'll 4ever live to regret it if u do. And by d way ur husband shld probably start submitting applications elsewhere

Kemi said...

You must be very stupid. How can you even think of selling your baby? You said you can always have another baby..what if yoi are destined to have just one baby? I understnd you are in financial difficulties but that is not enough reason to sell your baby. The Almighty God that blesses you with the baby will always provide for you. Please my dear, do not sell your baby as you will later regret your action

And when you don't have anoda one you'll go trouble the rich people who gave you the money bcos not only will the guilt kill you, your bn without anoda child will eida make ur marriage stronger or weaker and this time around your husband will actually pay a woman to have a baby for you.........

This is ridiculous,♓☺ώ can ur hubby's boss say a tin lyk dat?4rm d way U̶̲̥̅̊ tlkd I̶̲̥̅̊ bliv ur hubby has evn acceptd d offer..hmmm na wa o.Well if is м̤̣̲̣̈̇ε̲̣ o,I̶̲̥̅̊ will neva do a tin lyk dat.It's a sin against ur child and God.Tink abt it

Jesus Christ. Why would you even do that. Because of money. Do you even know why God hadn't giving them a child. My word. For you to even consider that you are evil. What makes you think you can have another. Nah!!!! I give up

Pls dnt b stupid,hw r u sure that after givin birth to this u will giv birth to another. r u God?u will end up regreting ur lyf if u do dis.mark my words

U most b very stupid, y in God's name will u ever thinking of selling ur baby. hw r u so sure u will av another child n hw r u so sure dat d other children u later give birth to will take care of u in d future. Madam dis is not temptation dis is just pure greed, D lord will provide for d baby n change ur family status frm zero to billion. Don't do wat u will regrect in D future n come to think of it, u don't knw if d boss want to use d baby for ritual or another thing, cnt d boss go to d motherless babies home for a child, y ur own child? See babes am so sure when ur baby open doors for dem in deir house( d boss's wife eventually have her own children) ur child will b deir maid. See d 10million is nothing bcos u will spend it uselessly. It is poverty dat is making u think like dis n wen d money is in ur hands u will live like a white man buy italian shoes, bags, car etc n in no time 10million is gone on fashion.

Am ashamed of u 4 even giving it a tot..Olodo.After readind dis 2 my mom she said u must b very stupid..so ur child is worth jus 10m..Ur mumu get level..

don't pls

What? Sell ur bby bcos of money, do u knw if God will giv u anoda1 after ds 1? Both of u r mad

Thank God u said ur not well 2do,atleast u have alittle 2takia of ur baby,learn 2be content with the little u have cos wot ur finking of doing might lead u 2unending sorrow,if ur hubby still insist my dear go back 2ur family struggle nd raise ur own blood its not easy though,but God will never 4sake u nd leave dat long troat husband of urs ok.God bless u as u read this..

Pls don't sell ur baby, ur baby is worth more than 10million naira. That child can b d breakthrough u two ve been waitin for.

D both of u r very stupid, goes 2 show dt u cn kill ur child 4 money... shame on u... wah mks u fnk ud gv birth again cos u obviously dont deserve 2 b a mother.

First of all, do U̶̲̥̅̊ have conscious? Then ask urselve if were sold!!

Gentletee said...

Situational ethics will suggest that u sell but I doubt if christain ethics would. As for me don't sell cos you may most likely regret it later! www.gentletee.blogspot.com

dont make the mistake of selling it. How are u sure you would birth to another one. Myp sister think well.

dee said...

Did u give God money b4 he gave u dt child? Howdare u sell ur baby? Money cnt buy life!!!! Many pple wud do anytin to have dt child u better don't incure d wrath of God on urself woman...even if u r poor keep ur baby!!!! He or she myt turn ur life around wen born

Go for a psychiatric evaluation darling, don't forget to go with your husband because if you are not mad, then the grace of the devil is upon your household.

nomi said...

I think you should hv ur head checked. "U know u can always hv another one." what if something happens and u can't. Girl men are not all that.if u take the money and u den can't hv another one, ur so called horse of a ban will be the first to leave u high and dry. Did u marry him to start the business of selling children from ur womb.the money will surely change ur life. Silly girl

Since U are god dat gv children & U kwon U can hv another may d almighty GOD never gv U another one

Tobiloba said...

Dont sell ur baby no matter wat

pls dnt try it Ooooooo.wats ten million compared to wat dat child will become tomorrow?

So becos of 10 million U wt to test GOD U are a disgrace to motherhood

Imisi said...

Don't u dare do that,pls.You don't know if it's baby that will pave way to good things for u and your husband.Your child won't forgive you if he/she finds out in the future and God won't be happy with u.

U re a big fool

sisi tranz4mers said...

My dear make una borrow brain...if d reasons of not keeping d baby out weighs kipin it den 'lease' d baby to dem 4a beta upkeep n use d 10m judiciously..1 tin is sure nobody can replace d fact u both r d biological parents of which 1 day d child will come 2terms n understand y!...#justsaying...y bring a child to dis cruel world if u can't cater for it?!...

'U know u can always give birth'. who told you that? Are u God?

Veeon said...

I don't know if I can believe this story...

All these fake people asking for advice on LIB. Please sell your baby o. If possible self, sell your husband too and everything that belongs to u. Stupid question. Mscheew... Next please

1 question for u madam,what if thats d only baby u were destined to have?

Don't sell children are free gift from God and was not given to u to sell. God blesses n not man. Respect the baby he can b of greater blessings to u

Sell d baby and pocket 10million or u can keep d baby and b poor 4eva.

Your husband is a very lazy man. And if you sell your baby deir isn't any difference between you and all the pple day have baby factories.

So ur precious child is worth 10M? U've put a price on that child? I can never sell my baby for a zillion pounds!!! Never...don't do it. God will ansewr them at their own time!! Mo-1

Tolu said...

We are talking of a baby here not a dress, are you normal at all ? (mentally, psychologically, spiritually and all) even if you have ten others, can u compare them to the child you are carrying with presently ? What God do you worship ? Will the guilt of selling your baby not kill you ? Can you truly live with it ? Please wake up from your slumber and don't compare a life to money that has wings and can fly at any time. Please run away from the man that gives you such suggestion as fast as you can and don't have the baby anywhere near him.

Madam dnt sel ur baby 4 anytyn in dis wrld,children re priceless if ur hubby boss wnts a baby badly he shuld go adopt one...

please, do not sell your baby. even if you have no money and you and your husband are under a lot of pressure. If you do, you will regret it for the rest of your life. As for your husbands boss..there are other ways of getting a child, he can go to a fertility clinic with his wife or go and adopt a child.

When are we going to realise the fact that there is more to this life than MONEY! Come on girl! Do you really want to sell your first born child for MONEY?!!! You will regret it, I can assure you of that. Here on this earth and in the hereafter! Please do not do it! IT IS NOT WORTH IT!

Ur husband is an idiot b for entertaining the thot, u r very stupid. 10mil?? Is that how much ur precious child is worth to u?!How do you know you can 'always' have another child? N what in the world makes you think 10nil will 'change ur lives'?! It us God coupled with hard work that gives n sustains riches n wealth. The bible says, the blessings of the Lord maketh rich b addeth no sorrows. This nonsense, ill-gotten wealth tht d devil is tempting you with will bring you so much sorrow tht will break up ur home n render u n tht so called husband of us useless for d rest of ur lives.
The more I think about it, the more annoying u r. Whr does it end? Today u sell ur baby for 10million, when tht money finishes, if u mistakenly have another child, he will ask u (his mumu wife) to sell d child again n it will continue like that till you become a baby making machine. Heck, a man tht can actively consider selling his child can sell you too or kill u if u become non-compliant.
Quit being a stupid idiot, pray to God for forgiveness n ask ur unborn child to forgive you too then put ur foot down n tell your husband to go carry his own child in his own stomach for 9months n then he can do whatever he wants with that child.
10million sounds like a lot bt it cannot n will not change ur lives for d better in d long run, only God, hard work n persistence can

That Function Gurl said...

How wuld u even give that a thought? I undastnd ur situation, but still, somethings are JUST NOT DONE! Biko

Are u 4 real? Choosing money over ur own blood? U don't deserve d baby and u made it obvious by considering selling the child.

Isn't that illegal?

God gave you a baby ,the best is to allow what God has done ..Money does not change anyone life but love does ...Don't sell your baby this will hunt you for the rest of your life and one day you will want your baby back ...Money doesn't make you rich Love does .

Both of you are mad. And your husband's boss should be arrested

Hmmmmmmmmmmm!!!! " ...The offer is very tempting as my husband and I are not very well to do..."

Kip ur. Baby, d same way u r xpectant of another baby shld b d same way u shld b xpectant of God's blessing. D baby in question might just b a BLESSING 2 u and ur Hubby..

Mey the lord have mercy on u for this post, do u know how it feels for a child to grow up and realise his mother sold him out because of money! Please don't do such

Tales by moon light story......

Good lord. What kind of husband have u gotten married to? Pls don't sell ur baby cos u r not God and u dont know for sure if u can Rily av anoda. Money is not everything. Veev

Мy dear pls dnt do it,,,I believe you r nt dat poor 2 sell ur baby. There r pple in worse conditns wit 10kids n dey r still managing,,wat if u can't have more kids in d future. Since ur husband's boss has so much money he shld adopt d right way n nt dangle his money in front of ur husband beta still he shld get a surrogate mother n pay her dat money. Dnt giv ur blessing 2 someone else. Pray hard n God will help ur family. Thanks

I hope this is a joke sha......

Are you sure you are normal? Sell your baby? Do you realise some children bring blessings that have been missing in a home, that child might be d door to ur breakthrough, don't be foolish nd if ur hubby insist if I were u I will walk away from that marriage b4 sm1 sells me too...mcheeeeeeew.

norriswood said...

Ur story is pathetic,u nd husband shld give it second thought before doing it.lord is ur strength.

You just said that the money can change your lives but God that gave you instead of them has a reason oh!

Jesus Christ!!!! I can't believe dis,hw can u even reason it,why will u want 2 sell ur baby 4 any amount in d world. Dat baby might be ur ticket 2 a gud lyf and ur husband's boss has a hidden agenda,if not,u will go to an orphanage and adopt a baby.

Sell it!!!!!OLX

Jules blog said...

Ur an idiot woman. So ur even onsidering selling ur God given child Fr money? So u get DAT kind heart? May God help u cos ur lost nd forgotten

Oboy! People dey o

Hmmmm, u̶̲̥̅̊ can always give birth to anoda 1, wat if u̶̲̥̅̊ dnt? Meanwhile be kiaful of ur hubby cos if desperatn comes in he can kill u̶̲̥̅̊ if u̶̲̥̅̊ dnt alow Him take d Baby nd colekt d money, u̶̲̥̅̊ know wat u̶̲̥̅̊ want, wteva we advise here is just formalty, am very. Sure u̶̲̥̅̊ av given in already cos u̶̲̥̅̊ r nt askin if u̶̲̥̅̊ shld give d baby out or nt U̶̲̥̅̊ r askin If u̶̲̥̅̊ shld tell ur baby, shame! U̶̲̥̅̊ r nt selling ur baby, rather trading her abi?

people should stop taking advantage of social network and posting stupid questions.....are you dumb and stupid to come here and be asking this question? go ahead and sell your baby......foolish idiot......linda please stop insulting us with posts like this.....let people who have serious issues come here and look for proper guidiance

One question to you. DID YOUR MOTHER SELL YOU?

Dullapo*... If u sell ds one n don't have another nko?? d things pple do outta desperation sha, na wa

Aphrodite said...

if that child grows up to realise that u gave him/her up just for 10 million?na your wahala be that. Can't your husband be patient? 10 million is not even enough to sell a baby SMH..and I cannot believe a woman will even contemplate it..how are u sure u will be able to have another one so soon? Life can be funny u know? imagine if u sell this baby and cant get another one as soon as u think...and that boss is a crazy one tooo..

Please dont sell your baby for God's sake. God has put that child in your hands for a purpose.
Money comes and it goes. For example, that N10 million may come into your husband's hands and he may loose all within a few weeks.
God will provide for you and he will make a way.

Do not sell your gift from God, if u do, God alone knows 2moro. Be wise, u said before u needed a baby, so why is money getting on ur way to happiness now. ur husband boss should go and adopt a baby, and u keep ur baby, don't do what u will regret 2moro, u don't no who dat child would become, so keep ur child, i beg u in the name of God. i have cleared my conscience.

Don't even think about it. Why would u sell ur baby for money? Ur hubby can always get anoda Job. Don't give away ur Joy for happiness... and do u think that 10million naira is worth th risk? without ur Boss u guys will live well... Remember dis is going to be ur first child and u've waited for 2yrs already before u had dis pregnancy. be wise...

Pls don't be naive nd stupid ...hw r u sure dt u will hv another baby?.......pls leave dt Ur foolish husband nd Keep ur baby...God will never give u wat u can't handle..

Sell your baby? They could just process for adoption instead. Would your husband do anything for money?? Pray this doesn't happen but what if this is the only child you'll have?? Think about it, this is your first child.

You're a thief, fool!

Kemi said...

Don;t sell your baby, it's as simple as dat.

I want to believe Linda made dis story up,u can't carry a child in ur womb for a month ndd be offered dat money in dollars nd u would think of acceptin nt to tlk bout 6mnths, u are a shame to motherhood...u sound like giving birth is going in to give ur guest a gift,what happens in future if d child becomes the president?? would you still have d 10M? I don't want to bliv someone rili sent dis

You and your husband dey mad.

Pls ☀̤̣̈̇f U̶̲̥̅̊ can't care F̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊я̣̣̥ τ̲̅ђe baby ,U̶̲̥̅̊ can give τ̲̅ђe child τ̲̅ȍ them not F̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊я̣̣̥ sale. ☀̤̣̈̇f U̶̲̥̅̊ sale that child G♡̷̬̩̃̊D̶̲̥̅̊ may noy F̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊я̣̣̥give u

Slimy said...

Don't sell ur baby,, God that gave u that child will give u d resources needed 4 d upbringing.. N wait a minute u said u'v been married for two years n dis is ur 1st issue, wot if u dont get anoda chance 2 mother a child wot will u do?

Kip ur. Baby, d same way u r xpectant of another baby shld b d same way u shld b xpectant of God's blessing. D baby in question might just b a BLESSING 2 u and ur Hubby..

Miss leopex said...

are you God to know u can always give birth, every child is a jewel n is priceless so don't sell ur child cos u may not be lucky to have another one and even if u do u might not know d blessing d child u sold away came with

Stupid questions #bright bravo#

Oh yes! I seriously think u should sell ur baby but ask for more money, what r u gonna do with 10m #chickenchange. well, unless u wanna just buy shoes and bags. u know what??? #lightbuld #idea u and ur hubby should start a baby selling biz, i hear its lucrative. ozu asi!

dr_dozie said...

Dear, my advice to you is not to think of selling your own baby. First, it's understandable, the economic hardship facing Citizens but exchanging your baby for money will never be the ideal thing.
Again, you will never get over the guilt of giving away this precious bundle of joy from God. By asking this question, you've shown that your conscience is alive and kicking. It will hunt you for the rest of your life.
Furthermore, don't be so sure that you can give birth to another one, you stated this as if the power to conceive has been willed to you exclusively. Haven't heard of the case of healthy couples who couldn't conceive. Be grateful to God that you conceived for the first time. You can only talk of the present. The future is very vague and bleak. It's pregnant.
Again, the child you wish to sell for money, do you know what he will go on to become in this world. What if he/she becomes the president of Nigeria or the next prominent person of his/her time. You never can tell. There are lots of what ifs but that where faith comes in.
Moreover, you should advice THE BOSS to adopt a child. The will be better of with an adopted child. By so doing too, they are helping the society and saving the future of the adopted baby,
I know your husband needs the money but money he should no, can never equal the joy and happiness that children bring. At least, you guys are well to do. I know he faces the risk of losing his job over this issue but it's worth doing. His immediate concern should be how to raise a family with the little he already has. Times change and situations and conditions do too. You never know what God has in store for your lovely family.
Best regards!!!

dr_dozie said...

Dear, my advice to you is not to think of selling your own baby. First, it's understandable, the economic hardship facing Citizens but exchanging your baby for money will never be the ideal thing.
Again, you will never get over the guilt of giving away this precious bundle of joy from God. By asking this question, you've shown that your conscience is alive and kicking. It will hunt you for the rest of your life.
Furthermore, don't be so sure that you can give birth to another one, you stated this as if the power to conceive has been willed to you exclusively. Haven't heard of the case of healthy couples who couldn't conceive. Be grateful to God that you conceived for the first time. You can only talk of the present. The future is very vague and bleak. It's pregnant.
Again, the child you wish to sell for money, do you know what he will go on to become in this world. What if he/she becomes the president of Nigeria or the next prominent person of his/her time. You never can tell. There are lots of what ifs but that where faith comes in.
Moreover, you should advice THE BOSS to adopt a child. The will be better of with an adopted child. By so doing too, they are helping the society and saving the future of the adopted baby,
I know your husband needs the money but money he should no, can never equal the joy and happiness that children bring. At least, you guys are well to do. I know he faces the risk of losing his job over this issue but it's worth doing. His immediate concern should be how to raise a family with the little he already has. Times change and situations and conditions do too. You never know what God has in store for your lovely family.
Best regards!!!

Chichi said...

No. Pls don't. There's no amount of money that be compared to a life. If you sell your child, you ll live with the guilt forever and when your child finds out you sold him/her out , he/she might never forgive you.
Be guided...

This is jus sth else....1st time to comment but a regular reader 4 d past 1yr.

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

monkey who told you u will be able to give birth to another one?
are you even hearing yourself speak? you carry a child for 9 good months and one idiotic man who calls himself your husband brings up a daft suggestion and you are considering it? it goes to show how shallow u are. ur husbands boss might as well marry u too fool ... mtcheeew

linda stop with these fake stories already. kilode? are we in 1960?
who doesnt know abt surrogacy, ivf, adoption etc and u can do all of that without ur shadow knowing. y ask an employee who will ask linda to ask the world?
Linda i think u just discovered Hints and Hearts soft sells. Nne if u dont have any stories u can give us riddles to solve. Tx

U r pathetic. Shameless woman. Won't d 10m finish one day? Ur husby is d most irresponsible fool I ve ever heard of. Do u think both of u r safe after selling d child or u think d boss is a fool like u. MschewwwIf u sell dat child, may God nt give u a child again. Anofia

A.A.O said...

And who told u the money can change ur life? Money don't change lifes, God does.

oshisco united! Ndi ala united

Ur husband is a fool 4 suggesting dat at all. Pls dnt dare it cos if u do u will live wit d guilt n anytym u see dat child u'll want 2 claim him/her as ur own. Do not be deceived

Na wa o!! See request. If you want them to adopt your baby it's a different thing but not just to sell it.. Adopt it in a legal way! You guys can come to an arrangement were you can keep in touch with the baby I think it's called an open adoption or something like that.. If you do decide to go through with it make sure ur boss will look after the baby and not do something dodgy with it ok.. Goodluck!

That ur husbands boss is a selfish man, there r adoption homes he can go to if he really needs a child, y take urs. And what makes u think ur gonna av anoda child if u sell out dis one, what if God destined u to av only dis one or what if God decides to punish u by not givin u anoda one. You r a married woman, its quite different if u were a single parent. U say ur husband is not ok financially? Dis child might just be ur saving grace. U will be makin A very big mistake if u sell dat child.

honest geh said...

God should forgive u for even contemplating that evil. Jesus Christ what kind of world is this? You better repent of even thinking that. If ur mother sold u where would u have been? That is a devilish tot. If God wants to bless u he wont do it in a dirty way. U are not well to do so? Wait for God's time. It is always d best. It sounds cliche but bliv me God's time is ALWAYS d best! In summary dont do it. And ask God to forgive u for even thinking abt that.

You r a baby making factory, innit? Sell na. Get pregnant ten more times and sell to people all over d nation.

Man Of God said...

Sell ur baby for N10m and be ready to incur $100m wrath of God! the choice is urs! i wish all the best

Do u even know if that baby will be used for N20m ritual money making out which only N10m will be given to u.

u might not have a 2nd chance to make right ur greedy mistake

Sexily Endowed said...

Give de boss de baby cuz de baby will be beta off there & secondly, u no ur baby is gonna be safe & sound. 10Million can buy de boss 10babies if not more but he just wanna get it where he believe its reasonable. Its a very hard decision but plz dis kind of opportunity comes but once my dear as u & ur husband ain't yet well to do ok. Make up ur mind, hugssssss

The situation must be serious to contemplate such. Point blank NO.

Wtf.10million to sell a child damnn u guys r so cheap...my advice to u is 4 u to sleep wit ur husbands boss n get pregnant 4 him, av his baby n sell to me ok.......ok byee#

You and your husband no well oh,how on earth will you sell your child gosh!

sell your baby and sell your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that will be the worst mistake of your life.

U re a compound fool for daring to ask such a dumb question. "u can always have another baby" so u think u have the right to manufacture babies and even sell them. u and ur freaking poverty ridden husband should be arrested and put behind bars for a very long time. God gives children, ur hubby's boss should pray for one and if he cant wait, he should adopt one legally, not for u to sell ur child with ur eyes wide open. #foolishcouples.

Think twice ma'am.....I'm begging in the of the God U worship...pls don't sell ur Baby for any amount.....I feel for you

~Beautiful lopez~

Sell and see if your husband stays

yes the offer is tempting but your child is worth more than that cos she is priceless pls dnt give in to ur husband's request

Don't sell ur baby even 4 a million dollar, what if this is the only baby u re destined to hv?????v?

The foolishness of men, how can u compare a life to money, how sure are u that u would be able to give birth to another after selling wat God gave to u

Please don't ever sell your baby. Children are gifts from God. You will definitely regret doing it later on in life.

YOUR IDEA IS QUITE RIDICULOUS! HOW CAN YOU EVEN THINK OF SUCH DESPICABLE ACT? WHAT WILL THE CHILD SAY TO YOU IN FUTURE SHOULD YOU CROSS PATHS AGAIN IN LIFE? AND WHAT KIND OF A HUMAN BEING ARE YOU TO CONTEMPLATE SELLING YOUR OWN CHILD, YOUR OWN BLOOD FROM YOUR VERY WOMB? HOW ARE YOU SO SURE THAT YOU WILL HAVE ANOTHER CHILD IF HAVE BEEN PREDESTINED TO HAVE JUST ONE IN LIFE? IT WILL BE A SHAME TO MOTHERHOOD AND WOMANHOOD IF YOU CARRY OUT YOUR DASTARDLY ACT!

Sorry to abuse yuou. you are stupid for saying you want to sell your child for ordinarily 10million. in ten yrs time, d money ll become peanut. the child will be very great and you will suffer if you sell the baby.

you're a foolish woman to think u'll sell ur baby n have anoda. no 1 cheats nature. u can't eat ur cake n have. so give urself some brain n keep d blessing God has given to you n ur husband. give him away n it'll b d genesis of many wahalas to come for u n ur husband

Tush said...

Don't even think abt it! Don't try it! Don't play on God's intelligence... wot if Dts d only child u can have... D money will come in due time.. note: ur husband can Stil go out n give birth to another baby... but God can mk u childless as a punishment for choosing money over ur baby.

Sorry to abuse yuou. you are stupid for saying you want to sell your child for ordinarily 10million. in ten yrs time, d money ll become peanut. the child will be very great and you will suffer if you sell the baby.

Am a new mother. My baby is just 7weeks. And u know what have come to realise? Children have no price tag. They are invaluable.
My question to you is, can u live with urself after selling ur baby?
To me it feels like enjoying blood money.
If na surrogate u be na another thing.

I suggest you don't sell your baby,your chances of getting another baby depend on your creator.what if there is no second baby or babies for you again? Be wise

What are you waiting for? An approval from the presidency?

mumu......al bcos of money u want to sell ur hapiness,wel for me i wil kip my joy to hell wit d momey...i no dat d GOD wil serve will surely mak a way for u..pls dnt sell ur hapiness

Ah! Ah! Pls don't dear. U will definitely get 2 regret d act afterwards. Am a mother, and I knw d joy dat each of my child gives us. Pls resist d dough, things will sure get better pls. Hmmm! I feel ur pain but ur BLOOD.....?

Mumu go 2 skool. Why will u sell ur baby cos of N10m. Sell ur baby and regret it 4 da rest of life. Dem dey beg goat shit 2 smell???

I think u guys need the money more than the baby, and from the you sound it seem you have both made up your minds in as much as you can have another baby. So, why are you disturbing the puplic?

If u think u gonna have another baby and u can't even get pregnant again what will happen then to you then when u can no longer claim the baby u people sold out to ur hubby's boss? Be contented with what u have now. U guys can make more money than the one the boss is offering now, there may b no opportunity to have another baby. God gives babies not by ur power u got pregnant.

How can u carry a chlld for 9months and think of selling your own child. I doubt if u are really pregnant cos if u are u won't consider selling your baby to someone that else. Tell your husband to work harder and the boss can go to hell. Your child might bring blessings to your home.

Nekky said...

Hmmmmmmmm sell ur baby?is ur hubby dt lazy dt he can't work? Y don't ur boss go nd adopt wit d 10 million nd wot if u can't conceive again, re u GOD?Think twice!!

Please enough of this rubbish stories please I,m now starting to get bored of this blog with more stories like this.

...perverts, go ahead, sell your baby! As you have rightly said, " i know i can always give birth to another baby" right? well lets just say that you know the mind of God and fully know that He is going to give you another baby after selling your 1st fruit. like i said earlier, you and your husband(for even giving it a second thought)are perverts!

Vivy said...

If u sell ur baby, u'll regret that decision for the rest of ur life. There's no money dt quantifies the life of your child. Dt so called money will finish then what? No amount of money is worth the love n life of ur baby.

sell her/him/them.foolish woman

Because ☺f̶̲̥̅̊ money U̶̲̥̅̊ want Τ̅☺ sell Ɣõu̶̲̥̅̊r own baby,2 bad

I hate 2 read dis kind of stories cos dey r very difficult 2 digest.

Shebee u be god ni? How do know u can always give birth to anoda one?fact is no amount of money is worth dat child in ur womb.

Ode,sell ur child bcoz of moni nd hw ar u sure u will alwayz hav another one in future?I trust nigerian men na from dat 10 m them go go marry another sweet sixteen•u better shine ur eyez •. ORIBURUKU OLOSHI. *JGIRL*

Vivy said...

If u sell ur baby u'll regret that decision for the rest of ur life. Dt money will finish and then what? No amount of money is worth selling ur an innocent soul, ur flesh and blood. Ten million will finish in a sec. Pld remove such evil thots from ur mind and convince ur husband to. U'll regret dt decision

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 576   Newer› Newest»