The world's richest man and Microsoft chairman Bill Gates is the most admired person in the
world, followed by US President Barack Obama, Russian President
Vladimir Putin, Pope Francis and Indian cricket player Sachin Tendulkar, the London Times reports, citing a poll.
Gates scored highly in each of the 12 countries where
YouGov conducted polling and was the most popular in China. Putin’s popularity among Russians helped him secure
third place on the list, the newspaper reported.
YouGov surveyed 14,000 people in the U.K., France, Germany,
Russia, the U.S., Australia, Pakistan, Indonesia, India, China,
Egypt, Nigeria and Brazil in the poll conducted for the Times,
according to the newspaper.
75 comments:
Okay... That's good!
So they can conduct polls from us and other Asian countries but they wanted us to pay bond fee to enter their country
Assholes!
Not surprised at the list....true
I think Bill deserves it cos i admire him a lot too... He is my role model
awwwww! you can't help but love the Pope of the poor.
you can't help but love the great reformer.
you can't help but love him who refused to judge others.
you can't help but love Francis.
God bless our Pope,long live the vicar of Christ.
Yes! So true
First to comment! Dancing Skelewu!!
Where,'s my name?? I need a miracle oo
Linda.my name is not on the list.why?
Rily?? Tell me sumtin. Ftc. Onome must drop her punany for dis my achievement
May God help us
As for me,Linda ikeji is the name I see and hear everyday.And admire Too.not psyching u oo.
Never in its history in recent times has the world taken to a pope like it has Pope Francis. He must be doing something right and as a staunch catholic, I couldn't be more proud. Hilary Obiorah
Blessed people. I thank God for their life.
Really?
Y I'm I not surprised
@UA
Vladmir Putin is the man. That man knows how to make U.S. frog-jump. I just love him.
Nt suprised @ d list.......God bless our Pope,long live the vicar of Christ.
Who wouldn't admire them, Lord I want to be admired for touching people's lives positively, for bringing about change in the society just like these three, just like Linda ikeji, Baba e don tey wey I dey pray this prayer and you asked me to wait, Dear Lord 14 years it has been and I am still waiting and will continue to wait as long it is You I'm waiting on because I know you will answer one day and everything will change for the best...
Lol Bonario I can't wait 2hear d wods u'll use 4 Christ himself!
Hey Chick how una dey?
Long live the Pope...
I like my bestie pop francis he's d best
God bless the vicar of christ, the sucessor of st peter, the head of the one true church which christ instituted himself. A proud catholic I will remain.
Linda hope you are listening.you don turn star .
like seriously am not surprise.its kool.
Nat brainWashing,I admire LiLi Shuqie**divy
It's not uncommon...yu guys wld rather hv some1 (d pope i.e) who wld rather not follow & preach 'the church's' original doctrine? so dat y'all can think he's cool...how superficial...how 'christian'
Great one
They are great people
Nothng spectacular about Linda...what has she done that's so special? She just got an opportunity & grabbed it! I bet this won't be published...stop d famzing abeg!!
linda, dats not true!!!
hmmmmm they shuld cm nd admire me naa #westino#
No mind am,I'm sure of d pope asks him to eat grass he gladly do it witout hesitation
Ok seen...
He isn't doin sumfin right...he is Wrong! D pope is of dis world n 4 dis world dats y he's getin des needless media attention. Catholics shine Ūя̲̅ eyes
No mind am,I'm sure of d pope asks him to eat grass he gladly do it witout hesitation
Amen...
Who no like beta tin? Next! ƪ( ˘˘̯) (˘̯˘ )ʃ
Don't evn knw some of dis names...abeg...na me dem admire pass
WHOSE RATINGS IS IT FOR STARTERS? NEWAY, BILLGATES AND OBAMA I CONCUR....POPE WHO?..I DISCONCUR!
Linda who tell u dat one,chuuuuuuu,abeg make una speak for una self,admire indeed
Not suprised, na so e suppose be........gistfrenzy.blogspot.com
This is all about money and power
GOod list.
God bless d pope,bill gates too,keep up d good work
№ mind A̅m! *cagey*
Wait a minute, one more ηαмє, *cagey*
long live d pope
I beg to disagree, OBJ, Jonathan, Bode George, Mugabe and others are suppose to be on d list.
Bonita shut up!
Long live the successor of Saint Peter
I now believe what the Scroll book says about these three. Guys dnt be decieved the Anti Christ are here already. This men will be used for that purpose.
Bill is my man, he deserved it
Not good enough. Instead of that pastor pope, they should have put Mark Zuckerberg
ÀϞԂ now dat its been published? ∂σnt appreciate her but ∂σnt condemn her as well. Ju̶̲̥̅̊§t̶̲̥̅ watch her do her thing!!!
Bill gate I admire, nt sure about the rest ☀f them.
Tiana where hve u bin all diz while?? Obama is d very man...
Who is saint peter? Who is saint patrick? You can call yourself doesn't guarantee you will enter heaven. So, who gave them the right to exalt themselves as saint? Are they God to self-acclaim? Can't they allow God to speak for them as he did to Jesus when he was baptised "whom he is well pleased with"? Do we think saints is in the appearance or character(self righteousness)? 1sam 16:7. The first shall be the last and the last(pentecost means presence of Holyspirit) shall be the first... I'm not in the world but in life in christ Jesus
@kayjavu
aunty linda, before na de jona wan be most admired? hian
Aww. Long live the pope.
Accurate.
who wouldn't admire Bill Gates?
Accurate
Sweerie!!! ¶ saw where u were hailing err1 last nyt, wnted to hail back,but was too busy. Its nice to Ħª√ę u bak tiana
Religious Nigerians, do u also know what Bill Gates has done for humanity..Our thinking is so one-directional!!! Gosh...
See hate. Anon 5:34 u can hate. Wut is wrong wit wut he just said. Aneywel i trust my Bona, he canever reply. I so much lik and admire Bona and Linda Ikeji for one thing they hv in common, dat is their golden nature of SILENCE and IGNORE. Yes both can ignore, there is nothing u can say against/about them, dat can make them to notice u or comment on dat, wen once they made their point, off they go, understand and judge it d way u lik, they dont giv a dim. Linda and Bonnario pls keep it up, so many people lov u for dat and i wish to behav dat way as well.
@FJD u are a FOOL
Sure men
+EfeWithHumanCurtsy+
@Anonymous 5:37, u sound so pathetic! I'm sure if u mushroom church made dat list, ur comment won't be d same. Why won't d Pope get media attention in dis world? Is he dead? For ur info, its in dis world dat u make ur heavenly treasures and not when u're no more yet. Pple like u dwell in hating so much bcos D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ know they can NEVER get media attention either in dis world or in d world to come.
God bless our pope. #prouldycatholic#
propecia cost propecia side effects nausea - propecia side effects uk