With some of the Christmas Giveaway winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 December 2013

With some of the Christmas Giveaway winners

I met with some of the Christmas Giveaway winners yesterday evening to give them their cheques, only 5 of the 10 winners live in Lagos. (The dark skinned dude at extreme right is the popular LIB commenter, Onyx Godwin). The other winners including Bonario live in other parts of Nigeria, money has been transferred to their accounts.

I also gave N20k to 40 people...it was supposed to be 25 people but like you all know the response was overwhelming (10,125 comments and over 500 emails). I just had to include more names but please biko abeg I'm done with this giveaway, no more emails, DMs, sad stories...I've given all I can.

Meanwhile if you haven't received your alert yet, give it a day or two, if you have, enjoy! Going to bed now. Kisses. Oh and for those who don't know what I look like, I'm the pretty lady in the middle..lol

587 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 587 of 587
Rosenkrantz said...

But Linda you are fine sha. I saw you one day at Shoprite Lekki. Wanted to say hi but thought it best to leave you alone.

Mr. Gabriel said...

Bro Bonario, cn you pls share me some tips from your cash prize, I knew you as a automatic lucky winner, need some money to get my handouts jst to be like aunty linda and I have no sponsorer... Pls bro 08093498848

Zoƫ said...

Linda u tried, even though I didn't win any, i still appreciate wat u did for the others this Xmas. The bible said givers never lack, u will never lack any good in Jesus Name. Amen. Congratulation to the winners.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Gud morning anty linda I just want 2 say very big tank u 4 touching ur LlBers lives in dis dec may God. multiply u bless u more wit gud health harmony gud husband may ur days belong may d peace of Lord be wit u all d days of ur life linda in JESUS mighty name Amen...... Is nt dat i am among d winner I believe is their time nd their luck but just dat I didn't see my comment I did dat night around 1:55am dear about, nd I wish every big men nd women can emulate u dis country nig could hv been more better tank u once again anty linda hv a nice day... My names is JoHN OSiFO.....

u did a nice one dear,,even if I didnt get any but u so kind hearted nd there u are,u gat the look of tiwa savage a bit..u fine ooo even more than toke

"To"

yomi said...

Na she born yuh???

Awwww thanchu aunty linda that's very thoughtful of u.

BIG 'G' said...

Lindodo thou hast done well...........1st timer

ritzysmac said...

Tanks inda for blessing the lives of those people dis xmas,you did a good job. God will continue blessing u cos givers never lack. I was expectn u to call me, buh all the same i would appreciate to hear ur voice some day, here is my no 07062177797

My Dear you don try. No be u kill Jesus. God will reward you. Tnx for giving to those u are better than. Enjoy ur xmas. By the way Linda, how will u know who loves u for real now that u have money? be praying for a good husband oo, God answers prayer u hear. wake up at night n pray. God bless u.

sallysmart said...

God bless u linda

Linda,job well done..if any winner fells like sharin,der is love in sharin my numba is 08189962793

Guys plzz !!click on my name n u wil see better pics..its d camera dat caused it being like dat...u guys can mke sum1 commit suicide!!! choi

danindo said...

nice one Linda. big thanks to you and congrats to all the winners. this is becoming much more than a blog....kudos to u once again, Linda

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Tony said...

Linda has broken my heart .... good thing that you gave at all... it shows u have a good heart... still loving u.... still sprinkling annointing water on your blog. Linda chopping life

whizzev said...

lucky them

Hahah u for wear mask oo see wetin u cause nw ...

God bless you Linda for touching these lives....i just hope next time,i'll be among the winners.

Lady F

Aymii said...

Yess oooo! ..Linda "GIVING" ikeji!! ;) ;) ........The hand of the giver is always ontop! .....May God give u good husband too! ...And everyother thing you desire this coming year.

Whu be dat handsome dude wey linda jus dey chewGum so ..hmm lindodo ah dey suspect u œOoĀŗ°Ćš°Āŗoo..! Anyway God bless Ur goodwork.,!

hehe i wunt abuse oooo but dnt ever ever ever talk abt sumone being ugly on LIB... breeze don blow.. fowl yansh haf open

Hahahaha, Am so happy to see this...

God reward ur kind hrt and make u happy also, i daily read ur blog even though i don't comment i have introduce many to it self.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Ooow! Its so good.

Onyx is dat u? Why looking so dark, lagos sun I guess?
Meanwhile, Linda so I was finally excluded? Hmmmm, ok o

swash said...

U no y I like u egbonmi linda,u seem to hv a gud hrt...al tho u didn't dash me money o bur God bless u stil.weldon!

Thank you linda and God bless you in return

Well done Linda,a heart filled with warm and tenderness.Thank you for touching the lives of this future leaders.My first ever comment on ur blog.

Nkay said...

Linda, u should have posted the answers for us to know how the qualified.

Not like I got anything oo but am thanking you for your kindness and lest I forget you're DAMN!!! BEATIFUL .....

Emjay Baba said...

these winners too fine o

Shuttup!!! Etaff do, u didn't get d money, move ooooooon

God bless you Linda for such a kind gesture...I didn't win but I'm sure that those that did really needed it more...I pray that this act of kindness would spark a "domino effect" and cause others to do the same because I believe lots of peeps will be blessed by it...I pray to God to help me finish school and crown all my efforts with success. Acts like this motivate me to keep pushing...God abeg BLESS me so that I can be a blessing unto others as well and Linda I pray that you'd experience uncommon favor in this new year...I decree that where you are today is the lowest you will EVER be in your entire life and I also pray that God will bless you with the right man for you in 2014 IJN...God bless you (moecheeks0305@gmail.com)

Afrikkasual said...

Linda eku ise. U re d best!

Tiana it iz well....I'm almost as old as bonario buh I'm anonymous evn tho I put my numbr buh dnt just knw hw 2 convince linda. Immediately I saw ds post my heart sank,I wish I dint evn knw abt d giveaway...I rily felt I shuld b rewarded sumhw cos err1 who knws ♍є̲ knw I'm an lib addict nw err1 is mocking ♍є̲ cos I dint get anytin,I'm evn embarrased 2 read d blog nw infront of peeps.linda I'm a gal dat rily luvs U̶̲̥̅̊ oh. Buh it is well....congrats 2 d winners

God bless you Linda.

Linda, who re the rest of d people that won now? Were they among d pple dat answered ur question? Ehya, will I say its not fair? What happened to d rest of us now? I didn't see my comment in dat very post o....what abt Rough Diamond, Ekeji nd d rest?
08034338274 Ejikebiggerdick

Lol,I alredy knew dat ws onyxx once I saw d pic

Oya die!

congrats guys... Aunty Linda, gud job.... Rili wish i was chosen.... I am a struggling nigerian student n intend buying jamb forms fr my younger ones cos seeing dem sitting @ home n wasting away brings tears to my eyes. Even if ts 10k, t wud go a long way. Hp to hear frm u. Patience.... 08134275646.... Thanks.

Linda, yu re d best.. Cngrats to d winners

linda Park Well.

I was thinking I will be among but anyway all is well...thnks linda for helping pplee like us

Good Linda... Qudos to you and more riches to your purse...lol...How I wish all bloggers should encourage more and more participation by such kind gestures...I foresee revolutions starting with adequate and timely information dissemination... Social Media like yours is the right channel... You obviously look stunning and pretty...Love you in person... Cheers

Francissub said...

dis is gud...........very gud of u linda

I posted my comment early too n I checked twasnt uploaded anyways congrats to d winners n God bless u Linda

Francissub said...

very gud of u linda........xox

Awww thanks Lin. I got nothing tho but I'm proud of u. Kind acts don't go unrewarded----C21

Great Job linda

Linda ooo, I knw whatever u do or u've done...people must complain.....but u shuld look into mine now.
What happened to d rest of us, even a dim? Ehya, Linda is it fair?...I didn't see my comment in d supposed post, but in any case pls I wish to be a benefactor too o.

Beautyfoch said...

Chei no be small heart break Āŗ°˚. Don't worry we will increase our hustle so that nxt year Linda will recognise us. Lolz

Linda biko, where is prince charming now? Misssing him on dis blog.

God Bless You Linda, God would also give you a Christmas gift

Adamummy08 said...

Wow! Am happy. May the Rain of summer, snow of winter, grace of autumn, glory of spring, May beauty of every season give Your heart a beautiful reason to smile. May God succeed you in everything you do. God bless you Linda.

LMAO!!!! Hopeless hopelessness.... Pele oooo. Try again!!!! Nor go die oo.. Buhahahahahahahahah

@Bobo_Edo

The onyx guy looks dead

techwithjudith said...

Hmm.am so happy for you guys.Linda,u are really a blessing to all.i wish i had this oppotunity cos i dnt evn knw how to get my next term school fees.all same,tanks and may God reward you.08105291988

Excess3code #Computer Guru said...

ThaNk you liNda I got mine. U done wElla. Up Kd.

Linda.. I comment tire i never still see any alert.. But i'm still hoping sah.. Thanks anyways..

Linda,God bless ur heart for ur kind gestures.U are a breath of fresh air in the Nigerian space. LIBers dey Maryland,US ooooo.

u have really touched lives, may God bless u more and more.

Congratulations guys!

Friends pls pray for the people living in atiporomeh badagry. Our houses are about to be demolished this morning. Help us contact media house let them let people know that a woman is about to render millions homeless. Pls contact me for details if u can help. People are helpless here. Pls share on ur wall let this spread. Thanks

U ar already blessed linda. I pray a gud husband comes soon. U deserve 2 b hapi.

All I NEED FROM YOU IS A HUG LINDA AND NOT MONEY OK? HOPE I CAN GET THAT? OR HAVE GIVEN ALL THAT OUT TOO? (26617C08 bbPIN)

LMAO!!!! Hopeless hopelessness.... Pele oooo. Try again!!!! Nor go die oo.. Buhahahahahahahahah

@Bobo_Edo

Linda don cause kasala o..we go start dey see mumu comments now in anticipation of 2014 christmas gift...U try sha, God bless U

God will continue to bless u Linda, though u can't please everyone of us, but i must commend u for this. You will never lack as far as God remains on the throne. God bless u real good.☺

Congratulations to the winners, Linda may God bless you

congrats 2 dem

Come tiana, abegee all this your posting comments no go earn u next bonus from Linda ooooo go wash ya head for river ni oooooo

Tiana! whts wrong nau, 10comments kilode? Common 4get it nd cheer up jare!

Aunty linda, After all my comments, I didn't see any alert...nd am nt among the 40 lucky winners...its unfair O...if u cn help with even 5k...I will Appreciate it....Tnx.. '08130203818'

Tnx dear.. Dat is hw God wanted it, congrat 2 d lucky ones....if u were nt lucky dis year, next year u might be... So let us understand dat every body must get dis money... Aunty Linda God bless u 4 us.

Congrat bro! God hs bless sister linda to give, she's a giver and we all knw givers never lack. So I think its time for u to give, so kindly send mtn card to: 08068454054, I fit use am to subscribe let's chop part of ur money. God bless u!

BUBU said...

God bless you Linda

U all look mgbekerish

Cute B said...

How touching dear?with the Mandela pix u put

This is really kind of you, Linda. May God replenish your purse a billion times over. Next year and in forthcoming years, he will surprise you beyond your imagination. It is good to give.

So unfair, So sad...I really needed the money, Tnx for given me the opportunity, God bless u linda. 08067802190 Josh

As you give, so shall your pocket be re-filled!

It is in giving, you receive. Godbless u dear!

Mr. Gabriel said...

Bro Bonario, pls I want you to help me with a little from you, I need some cash to get some handouts for myself coz I have no sponsorer and I work all day and night to be able to pay my school fee..I'm a part time student of OAU @ ile ife...I'm writing to you jst bcos I knw you one of the lucky winners. May God Bless you..08093498848

E touch me too o

Azipee said...

That nice of you, we pray God will answer all your prayer before this time next year, we that dint receive any alert, we pray that we do too very soon

that stupid empty head bonario sef win money

why are u announcing it?u should hve kept it between u and God.he would repay u more when u do that.go look in d bible.

onyx Godwin the day you abuse anybody for being ugly on this blog you will see what i will do to you....

BLISS said...

Linda u too humble. U were nt feeling like a classy babe. I love u to pieces. Muuuaaaaah . Thanks 4 inspiring me . Dat write up of urs 4rm grass to GRACE keeps me going. Hugs n kisses

James said...

You really are beautiful.
Too bad you're 15 years my senior.

Aww Linda you are so adorable may God bless you abundantly especially with a hubby like me winks :)

beesonova said...

Why not post the answers to the question if this wasn't a scam

Uche said...

Very nice of u Linda. Keep it up

WeirdKlade said...

I don't think i have ever commented on your blog and i don't still think you will post this comment but kudos to Linda for giving back to some of those that made you whom you are today and also i commend your initiative and smart move to get more views on your blog page.

bizzy bright said...

OMG I tot I could be among the winners cos I rilly need the money. oh feel like crying. anyways GOD day sha. congrats to the Lucky winners and Linda may GOD continue to bless u in all ur Endeavour.

And I wish say Lynda give u small money make u take am fly go india go do surgery for ur diarrhoea of the mouth.

I guess your having a panic attack

LMAO you have killed him hahaha

Cos u are jobless!

She keeps doing that and am done posting! I will only read and go. Her Diamond Bank post I was d first to comment and checked repeatedly yet no comments this morning I have seen comments and mine isn't there, also her maria Carey's performance. I don't need any money from her, I do media stuffs like her too and pretty successful in my own little world but it's ok helping d other build traffic, so I don't think ignoring my post is nice, I think it's rude actually.

Bonario, am your neighbour here in Abuja. Pls help a friend,at least 10k for me as Linda didn't give me anything.

Chinma said...

Lindy, may God bless you for thinking of those by your side. May he grant you the desires of your heart in Christ Name.

Aunty Linda na you biko...thanks for the money
#WorldfamousVictor

Mezie Eze +2348064123664 said...

Is not easy, you marvelously tried i always saying that givers never lack.
though,i didn't received any but u tried Linda.

Linda should give you nah. At least Na only igbo she gave.

Lindodo, u f**k up big time o. so i didnt win ba? abeg, carry waka jare. cheers, u are luved for what u did. dis ur widow's myth is enof 2 put so much smile on someone's face

More grease to ur elbow,lindi way,may God in his infinite continue to enrich u now and always! God bless u now and always,but u fucked me up big,so unfair,wanted the 20k for textbooks,weeping out loud!doris barker,access bank acct numba(0024650328)love u to pieces!u are my role model!!!

Don't kill yourself. . Send your account number make I wire you $$$

Linda where is ma comment?

Onyx is the real definition of ugliness, as black as nsi aboke, as ugly as udele... Weldon Linda, wish to meet you one day.

Linda pls hv not gotten anything o. This is my number. Oma 07036387623

May God continue to bless you, Linda.

Bukumie Martin said...

Nice...Meanwhile, Onyx's black face reminds us that we need to check ourselves before insulting other people

Why are som ppl stupid??? All bcos anti linda gav out money to som st of ppl u are caling them beggars I jst pray u dnt find ur self in a situation u will ave to beg frm hand 2 mouth... Especially dis stupid ......jobless...... No condition is permanent somtyms u jst mak me run away frm comments

mauresosa said...

Congrats winners!

Congrat 2 d winners.linda may God continue 2 bless you and am wishing you happy married life by nxt year bcos I knw God will give u ur better half and children.you hv achieve a lot already

Tiana, shut ur stupid trap.

Anyway sis lilin God bless u

rosemary said...

pls anty linda my wish for christmas is to see u in person o

Ify, abi na ifeanyi okereke? Abeg respect urself, if Linda didn't give money to some Libers, u 4 no pay ur accommodation? Abeg park well make I see road.

lol

Last month my husband broke my phone cos he said your blog has taken over me. Now you are sharing money,not even 1naira to me Madam Lepa
Ok no problem!
I wish the winners a happy spending lol

Arije_Baba said...

God bless you linda for this kind gesture of yours....u are a true african woman

well done Miss Linda. you'll never lack anything IJN...though I didn't win but I am still hoping. ..ADEDAYO GBENGA 08063172702.

Abeg shut up jor, na true Linda talk, no more emails, DMs, sad stories, trust Nigerian, people are evn still sending phone numbers n addresses, Abeg awuf dn end.

Anon 2:58AM, stop commenting like an idiot, must everyone stay in lagos? Jealousy nahim go kill u, FYI Bonario stays @Abj, so start licking ur wounds, ode oshi.

Cocoz said...

I didnt receive but kudos to you...you took a giant step in compassion. and congrats to all the winners

win said...

Well done Linda for such a good gesture. God bless you.

jane said...

God bless u Linda. U really tried

And I will love to met u too in person to see u live one on one and eye to eye

God bless u

Otunba said...

These hungry looking people are the ones wey dey yab people for this blog. Oh WoW!

Thank God for mobile phones and computers sha. E dey cover shame...

Benita Matthew, who knows how urgly u look. even with that, u no win the money. bitter mind.

D! said...

Linda I've never commented on any blog, and I'm not one of the winners but my heart would know no peace if I don't tell you this..... May God continue to bless your mind body and soul for puting a smile on the faces of these people. I know he already has, but this is just the beginning, the beginning of so much more.

D! said...

And linda biko post my comment! :)

D! said...

Linda I've never commented on any blog, and I'm not one of the winners but my heart would know no peace if I don't tell you this..... May God continue to bless your mind body and soul for puting a smile on the faces of these people. I know he already has, but this is just the beginning, the beginning of so much more.

AUNT LINLY MY HEaRT SKIPD WEN I SAW DIS POST DIS MORNIN.I DIDNT WNT TO COMMENT BUT MY MIND HAS NOT BEeN at rest since den.Aunt Linda i'm ur sister o. Why Lagocians mainly? What of we IMOLITES? Aunt Linda twenty k biko.07038861263 Ecobank 4292062019

fabla1 said...

Hahahahahaha.
I'll make sure of that.
He's as black as the devil himself.
#giggling#

Beautiful Lindodo with a Beatiful Heart and wonderful smile. May God bless you and replenish and grant your good heart desires. Amen.Next yr will neva pass you by
Although I didn't win, I still love you and will still keep up with your blog. merry Xmas to you.
For those covering other story comments with their numbers n ID cos of the give away. I guess u all can now rest. says Zinny (smiles)but I still remain Anonymous oh!

pretty chi said...

God bless you,aunty linda. May God's countenance shine upon u,may he be gracious to you and show you his salvation. God bless you

freebike7 said...

Congrats bona de-rio
Linda more blessings...

I love u linlin dts all..via london gal

They look like they really needed the money. Nice one Linda

who else has read this naija girl blog. Babe is mad I swear

pls linda give us the list of names of the people who received the 100k and 20k..tx

Congrat to them all... Aunty lindy i love you so much and wil continue to love you even as i wasn't selected as your lucky winner... Just want to hear your voice... Can you do that for as my xmas gift? 07064903377 or 08097984862

makasteve said...

I'm Optimistically, Unwearyingly, Stanchly and Prayerfully waiting for Aunty Linda's team to call me.......

Na wa o! See people that want to take my Linda from me. ......*sob*

Congratulations to them and congratulation to me
#WorldfamousVictor

May God Almighty bless u nd give u ur heart desires, u took ur time nd money to give back to d society, God see ur heart dear nd he will bless u abundantly...... I appr8 nd admire u Linda

Am happy with wat u did kip. Up the good work

Collins Okafor said...

Thanks Linda for your generosity i hope to be like you when i grow up....kisses to u dear.

Bona Bona make we pally Ī©Ī±̍̍̊ sĘ ̴̴͡ dat I go flex ur money wit U̶̲̥̅̊ dis xmas.......#runs away

Hahahahaha funny dude

Lindodo I hope PC got something too ¸¸.•°o°˚•oH̶̲̥̅̊ cus he deserves it just by being an ardent LIBer.

ENEGBUYA ORUME said...

Well that shows some credibility but they could be allies to LIB thinking she gave the money to people yet na her employees she give am to but we want a video footage in ur blog so fans can truly believe and like I said before dis na "Igbo Bizness Strategy---publicity brings money".Bcos only if Bonario comments via his Nokia 3310 will I believe bcos now LIB is flooded with commenters> Even me wey no dey comment befiore don dey comment. Lindiway...Hmmm...Nothing dyu sha but dis ur move will bring more cash to ur account.That I knw.Well lemme get back in seeing my patients and discharging dem cos NMA strike is real. Ciao

ENEGBUYA ORUME said...

Well that shows some credibility but they could be allies to LIB thinking she gave the money to people yet na her employees she give am to but we want a video footage in ur blog so fans can truly believe and like I said before dis na "Igbo Bizness Strategy---publicity brings money".Bcos only if Bonario comments via his Nokia 3310 will I believe bcos now LIB is flooded with commenters> Even me wey no dey comment befiore don dey comment. Lindiway...Hmmm...Nothing dyu sha but dis ur move will bring more cash to ur account.That I knw.Well lemme get back in seeing my patients and discharging dem cos NMA strike is real. Ciao

emjay said...

congrat dudes...........tnx sis linda, more blessing.

lillybrownie said...

Aunty lindy..God bless ur big heart ooo.

I am so proud of you!!! God will surely replenish you and your reward is in Heaven.

Didi 3000 said...

Well done Linda. May God replenish your purse many times over.
Can't believe ur not married, u look stunning.
Merry Xmas and a prosperous and husbandy (smile) new year.

Bonario is not in the picture, read again

dr_dozie said...

I just wanna say thank you LINDA for what you did. You have a large heart. I'm happy for all the winners esp Boniaro. Hope we'll now see "sent from my iPhone ". ;) Congrats guys!!!

Charles Okenyeka said...

Very good of you,keep it up dear.am really happy for you

Nice one Linda. Maybe if we have "50 more Linda Ikeji" we will have more Nigerians smiling than suffering. For everyone who has more than enough for this Christmas, remember your neighbour who'z got nothing....

God Bless you Linda. May you never lack.

Lmao

When you are able to feed yourself and help other people in need....ode of the century

Aunty Linda Upon all My Pleadin To Help Me Out...Chigemezu Mbegbu 07060772885

Really need to see wat u look like

Bonario for ur mind ʔƵu̶̲̥̅̊ don shine dis xmas abi? I rilly campaigned for dis money, buh unfortunately I wasn't picked... Can I Ī²Īµ̲̣̣̣̥ ur gf atleast for dis xmas...there is luv in sharin ʔƵu̶̲̥̅̊ knw(batting lashes)

Ayisire Juliet said...

God will make anoda way congrats 2 d lucky winners , *cryin*

Ajaka tayo said...

Who told u you're pretty. Bragging rights!! Lol. I've bin ur crush ever since the day I saw u on teju baby face show. White house lol.. Pretty but unpretty.

Congrats to dem kisssssss

real igbo man said...

linda thank you so much for your kind gesture. my lord will bless you. I have not seen this type of kindness before. our rich pple should learn a lesson from this.

Goldberry Blaq said...

Haba u should be thanking linda 4 adding 15 extra persons 2 d initial 25. Stop being selfish

Goldberry Blaq said...

Linlin be fine sha ooooo

God bless you Linda... I read this blog everyday even when I have exams to write the next day, but I don't comment, its not to draw pity sweetheart, but am happy you recognized that some of us love you to a fault and will do anything for you, thanks for making my fellow lib readers smile this Xmas.

Mercy™ said...

Wow! You've done so well Linds. God bless you real good. More power to your elbow.

Mr. Gabriel said...

Bro Bonario pls call me...08093498848

So sad I swear, d 100k I no see n even d 20k I no even see wt all my effort to b among d chosen ones...so painful but anyways congrats to d winners..~ chidinma

Chigozie. Although anty linda m just sad dat i din't recieve any incoming call regarding my bank details despite my sad situation bt m also happy dat ur act of kindness toward others u helpd shall neva be forsaken nd u will neva lack, Amen.

Remain blessed big sis, my baby sister was a beneficiary of 20k.praying that God will continue to enlarge your coast. Amen.

Fabou

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 587 of 587   Newer› Newest»