Saidi Balogun replies Fathia, insists he didn't take her to court over use of name | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 December 2013

Saidi Balogun replies Fathia, insists he didn't take her to court over use of name

This Saidi man has time sha. Always replying...lol. So yesterday the actor's ex-wife Fathia Balogun released a statement claiming she's in court with the actor over the use of the name, Balogun (if you missed it read here). Saidi says they are court for something else and not over any name...
Yesterday I was accused of lying to the press on a recent rumor that has been circulating. I separated from my ex-wife Fathia Balogun in 2006, over 7 years ago. Since we were legally married in court, we had to legally divorce in court to finalize the issue. The public is welcome to go to the Lagos High Court to verify these records. This has absolutely nothing to do with any name. I am not asking or forcing Fathia to stop using the name Balogun, as it is one of the most common Yoruba names.
Furthermore, to set the record straight, Fathia and I had two children together not three. Fathia’s first child is from a different husband that she later divorced before we were married. I never lied to anyone.
Journalists presented me with a rumor that had no basis in fact, so I simply stated that I DO NOT WANT MY PRIVATE LIFE MADE PUBLIC. IT IS MY PRIVACY AND CONCERNS NOBODY.  
I decided to stay quiet as the two parties involved in this issue are over 40 years old, and I think we are old enough to handle this issue MATURELY instead of turning our private matters into a public gossip debate. 
I hope this issue is now clarified for the public, as I SAIDI BALOGUN am divulging the true facts myself instead of using a MISINFORMED publicist to do so for me.  
There are so many positive aspects of Nigeria’s entertainment industry, we would rather focus on negative meaningless noise instead of these positive components. 
 PLEASE GIVE ME THE RESPECT OF KEEPING MY PERSONAL LIFE PRIVATE AND OUT OF THE PUBLIC EYE. I AM FOCUSING ON MY WORK. THANK YOU!

130 comments:

Obi said...

Nigeria nothing is easy...even to sleep is not easy check out name problem!!!Obi

dhobiz said...

Wonder who's telling the truth now

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Don't give a fuck tbh

N̶̲̥̅̊A̷̷̴̐͠ђ dem sabi!!!!!

~ALATISHE say so~

SiteDirections»»» said...

This thing between this two is getting out of hand na....they should settle this like adults

Joey ADN said...

Haha...first to comment....#OkBye....fuck you all.

Conqueror said...

Leave dis people's matter.... Linda my share of d bounty o pls. My number, 07051661602. D 20k will go a long way in my school stuff, pls help

Viola007 said...

Ok now , I don hear.

kimiphibia said...

Yoruba movie part 3.

These two should go and rest already.
She can answer Mandela or Obama if she like.

Tiana said...

Private life u say! Mtchmmm ur a moron 4 dat statement " d 1st child is frm her divorce ex husband" wit dat I can view d kind of heart u have. Self fish man. Y mension her 2x husband if u are nt aiming or hoping to paint her black?

We done hear o. Next pls?

flikyvicky said...

Na them sabi, make them let person hear word, since dem no wan talk who be the liar.

Maryjane Oprah said...

Saidi u get time oooh..

Wolfy! said...

Lets Give them Adams Oshiomhole Message... THEY SHOULD GO AND DIE

I'm tired of their problem

this is the funniest blog I've read all year honestly LMAOOO girls eh. You just gotta read all naija single girl posts

I think I understand his point. This gentle man doesn't want his private life issues a public consumption..nothing more!
#charlie

Nice one my namesake!

Aunty Linda please I'd really be delighted if I'd get this 20k to help pay my rent.. I got nowhere to stay in school fidelity:6170938724 08064387992

NaijaCandy said...

This actors won't stop acting movies for us...pity them they can't have peaceful homes.

read interesting gist and entertainment

win said...

Ghen Ghen. People should stop washing their dirty linen outside. Please handle this matter like matured gentleman and lady. You guys are not the first to go down this lane and the lane is not a proud one for that matter. So trade with caution.

Saidi dey fear Fatia because she nah witch!

God will see you two thru.

This Saidi is always talking of his work yet he has time to anwer to any gossip I think he is jobless.

#deepsigh..okay we've heard..!! Now take a chill pill and stop worrying about the public.!! When you keep replying, it makes us think you're actually enjoying it. Ignore them and keep ur private life private!!..
Ella..!!

This is getting more critical.

MtchewWw!!

settle ur differences in private!! dirty laundry in public z soooo last year...

Owwww boi! U sounds so sad n angry! Well,I advice u ignore d public n stop replying! Stop reading news abt u n stop listening 2any1 who cares 2tell u. Keep it simple Mr balogun n press emotional "ignore" botton! Ignore has its reason 4existance n back off frm trying 2explain! Think lik a man n act lik a Boss of ur own persaonl life... Quit behaving lik a boy,boys talk too much n throw temper tantrum like little babies. Ok, Mr balogun... Keep calm n enjoy d silence! I care*** smiles

Damplus said...

These people should be left alone plsssssssss

Mr Balogun,hw do u xpect ur private live 2b "outta d public eye" wen at evry slightest provocation u run 2dsame public lik a demented creature xplainin evry avoidabl detail.abeg park well jor

MAMA TEA said...

END OF DISCUSSION! GOD BLESS YOU SAIDI. AMEBOS TIME-UP! !!

Seraphic said...

Dis saidi man tho, whu we won believe now!!!

J-WAJ said...

point taken.

dollyjossycakes said...

So who's lying? Hehehehe I hope fathia won't reply 2

Fammie said...

Let him rest it abeg, We are tired of all these their stories...

Na only knw who dey talk true for una two oOo,simple matter they companding,madam fart drop another persons name ooo abey ur papa no get name nii or maybe d name sound horrible but believe me we have head and seen worst names so don't be shy_tess

Whatever made husband number one divorced a woman , will still make husband number two to divorce the same woman. Its only a matter of time b4 it happens. A bad woman is a bad woman any day no matter how she tries to hide her character. She had a baby for a first husband and divorced him and u self jumped in, thinking the same thing will not repeat itself again??smh Why do you think pple ask questions about a woman and her family b4 they get married to them?? Anyways just move on and pray GOD gives you a better wife.

Endy said...

Lol..this couple no get sense oooo

Daddy's Girl said...

Aunty linda we r tired of this two, they should go n sit down abeg. Thank God he knows that they r over 40 mtcheew

U ar asking 4 ur personal life 2 b kept private n u are making a public statement, who is fooling who?

Him no lie! Na really misinformed publicist..*still laughing hard* can't Fathia come out n do the talking herself ???....I think Fathia is just seeking atenttion..*jutstpassingby* LINDA make I no find my coment O

Fathia Balogun is a serial divorcee !

meme said...

Ode saidi balogun , who ask u for the first child , can't u go straight to the issue and leave the innocent child , hissssssss

So na now u wise abi?KUNZA CAPS

Ok we ave hrd... 7 yrs ago n u wana finalise ur divorce now...ati gbo

Mikky said...

This guy no know say him done old......#hiss abeg next jooor lindy-Baby

Mikky

nzubeizuu said...

Auntie Fathia bw u and Saidi, who b d liar na? Na waoo!All diiz Agbaya, d way dey lie will even mek d Devil a saint!Mtcheeew!

Hahhahhahahahahahah chai!!! D guy dey even beg d public? Ok o we d amebo zone of naija go let u be ok!. Lol.

olosho chaser said...

Fathia is still using your name to make money @ least you did not pay child support and co so allow the woman

cunle in said...

Saidi ... Mmmm

Na wa 4 dis 2 pple,now saidi we have heard u. U could had told the internet not 2 allowe bloggers to read and copy/paste it. SMH

DEBCOLOGNE said...

Worefa jorrr #in jenifa's voice#

sugar lala said...

Linda I didn't see anytin wrng wit it ooooooooo, he acted well.

makasteve said...

If you wanted It private you won't be replying like you are paid to do so.

Am really tired of reading about these two foolish people jare.

ONE HUNDRED KaY said...

Ok, am goin to work wen I come back u can come n complain

Saidi balogun..........Gd talk........got it now

Dis man sha doesn't know what he want! Or maybe he has begun 2 warm up to d lady again. *Runs away like Lili does*

REXOVIC said...

why is the guy upset na?? what does he expect from the out world before...............bros please cool down jorr

Shyla said...

This Saidi should go and rest naa. Since when did he start talking like the market woman? Ogah oh. He is now becoming very annoying. Wetin de the balogun name wey e de protect sef. Fathia should pls stop matching this man word for word. Seems he dsnt have more roles and scripts to act hence the talk this season.

zinwa ogbonna said...

Stupid man, why bring the kids into this mess.

Linda oooo..leave these two people alone oooo!!!one of them is being mischievous and is hiding something. But its all a matter of time..I've said my own

@blacq_bhoss said...

He's always replying maybe because нε still cares, who knows

@blacq_bhoss said...

Нε still replies maybe because нε still cares, who knows

L.I please change this woman's pix, put up something that doesn't showcase her boobs to the world abeg

Abegi jare,am tired of hearin about,dis news.

Alli Sheriffdeen Abiola said...

so... in oda words... dey are in court for ‘Divorce’ and not ‘change of name'. #GotDat #IRepFWM

Issoryt

Both of them should grow up abeg

Charmie said...

Well it aint private anymore!thanks to both of dem.seperated 6yrs ago nd u r jst getin a divorce nw and mkin so much noise abt it!mshewww! And their stories r so boring*yawns*

Aunty fathia you are just too stubborn.the issue of your divorse many big personalties spoke with you in a mature way.but you refuse to listen.don't you think it is better you drop his name.once you did not find him appealing anymoree.pls let bro saheed move on with his life with another woman.and you can continue exposing your shapeless body to younger guys.

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

mercidion08032441581 said...

Weldone Saide, u've done well...!

crownwonder said...

En wats my biz wt der lives...its not lyk asuu will call of d strike cos of Dem

Adorable Jewel said...

U guys shuld stop bulging d public with ur disorganised livess****IRRITANTS

Ayaoba said...

Hmmmm..so now he can say they had 2kids 2geda? Tot he accepted d 1st one as his own..now that things has gone sour,he is changing hands! Anyways wishing them all d best...let them stop releasing statements den if they want to keep their family life private!

U r welcome,

Nice one Saheed Balogun! But who are we to believe now? Dou ur Explanations are quite convincing... Juz act mature and don't let anything or anyone distract u.

Who cares... Yay! First 2 comment ...

Attention seekerz ...

Zoë said...

Abeg this two people should carry their private life go private e.g toilet. Mtsheww

Why shld she drop the name? She's well known with d name. So to hell wit all of u that wants her to drop the name.

He said dat d issue is his private life, den hu ask me if his ex-wife has a child from anoda man! Abeg Linda fashi dis ppl jare!

What. Ddo u mean by 'this man has time' Linda? Why wouldn't he clarify himself if a negative impression about him is spread by pple like u. He has to defend himseelf and that doesn't make him less of a man. U guys like to form unneccessarily.

jobless man abeg go sleep u want ur matters to be private afta sayin all dis ......

Saheed has done well by defending himself abeg. Why is the woman running to the press always to complain?? The guy said earlier nothing was wrong with them bcuz he wanted them to handle the divorce issue maturely. Why is fathia now complaining that he wants her to drop his name?? By the way, why is she still bearing saheed's last name(balogun) ?? I thut if person rejects devil, she should also reject his work?? Pls fathia drop his name and moving on. U cannot claim you are for God and still go to the shrine to eat sacrificial fowl and goat. Drop the man's name and let him be. Linda oya do the needful ozugbo ozugbo.

Abeg they should go and sleep jor.! Instead of them to be using deir life to thank God for keeping them safe and healthy from january to december them they there they disturb court..!mtchewwwwwwwwwwwww...............! Woman wrapper

Mr saheed balogun, I find u guilty with all dis ur shameless story. Dis is my judgement; u are here by sentence to 5month in prison with hard labour. Arise court!!!. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Relationship issues.....

Divorce evrywhre. What message are they passing to us younger generations yet unmarried??God help us!

Mtswhhhhhhhh I just hate dis saidi balogun,he talks too much..park well jor,RASO

Itz so painful sum of us claim celebrities r not mature buh our comment stinks immaturity,if truely u can read in btw d lines den u sud see diz guy is doing everytin 2 safe d 2 parties 4rm d press,itz is neva a contest of d best critic pls,d fact that dey r celebrities doesn't make dem not see reasons to disagree and agree or vital issues,,he even made mentioned of d fact that d name is a common name and his not ready 2 contest that,agree wit him and let everytin be coz they read most of diz tinz too and it creates void in their heart wen eva they r misconstrued and it affects what they knw hw to do best....itz fun being here buh let's see it as an avenue to improve ur quest 4 sagacity,4 d ladies u r fragile and worth being pampered but pls learn to only do tinz that u can allow ur brother's wife or fiancee do 2 him...I was privileged 2 witness 1 of alafin's birthday and that very day i heard 4rm a close source hw much he begged after d whole issue of infidelity using notable figures buh all 2 no avail,even Saheed Osupa while singing begged her coz both were present buh she was hell-bent.. diz is africa and not d western world wia divorce is profit and always d quickest alternatives and d society doesn't care if u jump 4rm bed to bed,i'll always encourage divorce @ d slightest physical abuse coz who eva touches my siblings hmmmm! Let's leave that...buh infidelity, if his remorseful and ready 2 yield maybe making frantic effort 2 make amends pls subdue ur ego too buh not quick enough so as to knw if itz real....coz u don't knw wot's going happen in ur next relationship and if again in africa u loose ur worth...pls don't insult after diz coz i've avoided paroxysm or rage in my dictions....*PoetOracle*

Dis news don tayah us abeg...NEXT

It getting hotter

Get your shit together niccar

Then don't comment mumu like u..mtshewww

STS said...

Dis BONARIO guy sef so fucking funny...STS

What concerns me.

No tym 4 gossip..make I dey chop my fried rice jare.

Who d hell does Said think he is. He is got a very bad mind. Does he think we wouldnt know d last comment was frm him. Mchew. Let him go 2 hell with his arrogance* i dey vex fire

You funny o

meme fashion escalet said...

Linda is dis news or wat??pls de shud go and die,mtcheeeeew!

END OF DISCUSSION KE??? DISCUSSION CONTINUES jawre!!! Le me sip ma kunu da taste like liquid kandy 1st... Ok!!! Dis 1 nor b yoruba film ooo na season dat reminds me of prison break, waiting 4 season 3 b4 4 of BALOGUNs. @d writer, said man must ge time na!!! Nor b u talk say im say he's FOCUSING ON HIS JOB??? Dis na part of his job na. Buh said fall ma hand sha 4 him sayin he didn't want his private life public buh dey busy talkin abt it in public e.g abt seperation,children and cult stuff. In d next season to b released (aftermath cult) nor fall ma hand abt dat publicity statement again ooo

beesonova said...

Post the answers to the question if it wasn't a scam

#just passing#

halliday said...

So we should cry??

Fathia abandoned her son with her first husband in London when he was nearly 2 yrs old and had not seen her son. She came to Nigeria and started acting and met Saheed.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

This is issue is getting me so confused i really don't understand wat the fighting is all about but to settle dis issue fathia revert to ur papa name pure and simple no be by force to answer Balogun shuo see delta girl way wan answer yoruba name na by force

Loo

OMG another funny story on men on this blog. Read everything LMAO

Na wa!Saidi should keep quiet must he answer everything?

But if Fathia is telling the truth then its a shame

Mrs E said...

'he public is welcome to go to the Lagos High Court to verify these records.' Abeg lindi babe, help us go check. If tu say I dey lag I for go check. Thank u in advance

@ajanaku oluwakemi, don't worry ur own ll not be like dis.. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

He's feeding her to the lions revealing she was previously married. Very irrelevant but he knows some will crucify her on that knowledge alone.

Godsend said...

ok waitin 4 de reply 4rm de orda camp

I tire oo

These two happiness shine apart. Let them carry on!

Who cares!!!! Linda please next slide

emjay said...

may God help us all.

ok o, Mr private life, we don hear. na here we go dey u go carry another private matter come public. mtchew!!!! Lindiwey abeg leave dis pple if dem want act drama make dem go Ebinpejo lane 4 idumota, na there dia film dey sell. rubbish!

Lol... U want person to ask wey u dey? Dangote dey lag .. U no pass am so where u dey??!

He mentioned him because we don't all process thoughts like u do

Madam Faithia leave his name nau,BA wetin sef? Una wahala pass!

Jee

Well, they r matured den lets leave their matter nd treat a better one.

Then why did he say the public can go verify things with Lagos high court? And why did he mention the innocent 1st child she had withher ex-husband? Gentleman you called him? If he's so gentle, why sling mud at his ex-wife, the mother of his kids? Be honest and ask yourself these questions

Hmmm let dem go n sort there issues joor, next pls

Itz selfish not self fish. Tf huh? Every1 wants to comment on dis blog. Tschhhheeww

Maturity isn't all about stardom,money,age,size,race,background,and/or ethnic.it's all about being copmport

Balogun you knew she divorced her first hubby yet u went ahead and marry her,why are u telling us all these now? wanna paint her black. That her first child u accepted why are discriminating now? you accepted the child before now. Yoruba na una way sha. wetin concern me sef. How are we sure u are not the one dat distracted her from her formal marriage cause i sense something lol forgive me na question i dey ask ooo. you will soon divorce her we don dey count for u too.