DR Otti's witty democracy definition at a public policy forum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

DR Otti's witty democracy definition at a public policy forum

Group Managing Director/CEO, Diamond Bank Plc, Dr. Alex Otti was the guest lecturer at the Hallmark Public Policy forum lecture which held at the Muson Centre, Onikan recently.

At the well-attended event, Dr. Otti spoke on Saving the future: Challenge of the New Nigeria.” One of the highlights of the lecture, was a funny analogy on Democracy made by the Bank’s CEO.

Watch the video clip on the definition after the cut...

The video...

131 comments:

jane said...

Weldone sir

Okay.... Next pls

Cnt see d video on ma fone Linda

Lindiway I can't see any video,seems its from ma phone.

Lol..

All of a sudden everyone has a name on this blog, lol, 100k by fire by force!!!!!!

Okk oh!

Atobatele said...

What a great joke and a good definition of democracy. "Ruling class busy oppressing the working class and the future is full of shit"

Just passin bye....

Was unable 2 watch d video....

Manymen said...

Lol. Nice one

ayo said...

We stand for democracy...linda luv u..

Sewiously! Is dat suppose 2b a joke?

Rabiya said...

Omg! This is Hilarious.....lol @ full of shit!

Ade said...

Aunty linlin abeg you oh that 100k will come in handy

success igbinoba said...

Anty linda plss tell him am looking for a job ooo

That was Hilarious. ...lessons learnt.A case study of d goins in Nigeria and other parts of the world. ...

linda I can't watch the video on my Samsung duos. Do something about it joor

Linda this gist is too rigid but I gotta comment,u knw y cos we wil b few commentin on dis particular post#hope u can c me nw,#lindoski#God loves a cheerful giver#i claim dat 100k by firebyforce#say Amen linda

Hilarious. ...

That was Hilarious. ...lessons learnt.A case study of d goins in Nigeria and other parts of the world. ...

True talk says tbassy via nokia1800

APPLELIPX said...

DATS D THEORY PART OF D GAME.

True talk. The nation is messed up and full of shit.

mr kelly texas said...

hahaha 4unny

Hehehehehhhehehehehe, Afi ruling party and working class na. Lol

seriously Linda, I visit your blog everyday and refresh it about 4 to 5 times a day but I don't normally comment on every post except the ones that i feel like and I bet they are people like me here, so if you're giving it to commentators only it won't be fair, so I suggest u throw a quiz.thank u

Very funny, d man really got d attention of d crowd.

nihin said...

Hey miss linda am an ardent reader on your blog but I don't post comments because comments of bonario and prince is enough to read.but the fact that I don't comment when I reaf shouldn't meanam not qualified for the money u want to giv out.pls I really need the money to pay my mum's rent which expired at d beginnin of dis mnth am a grafuate dat has been looking for a job for a while now without success I even sent. A post to gov ajimobi and gov fashola on their facebook profileas to get a job all to no avail pls if u can help me witj the moneyam not asking for myself but for my mum.plssss help

Kasakasa! closin one eye 4 u CEO

He made a good speech.

nihin said...

Hey miSs linda am an ardent reader of your blog although I don't comment as long as I have read the comments of bonario and prince but pls I really need the money to pay for my mother's house rent I am a graduate with no job but willing to do a job I even posted on the timeline of gov fashola and gov ajimobi with no response buh pls help me wiv d money if u can am not askin for myself but for my mum.plssssss

nihin said...

Hey miss linda am an ardent reader on your blog but I don't post comments because comments of bonario and prince is enough to read.but the fact that I don't comment when I reaf shouldn't meanam not qualified for the money u want to giv out.pls I really need the money to pay my mum's rent which expired at d beginnin of dis mnth am a grafuate dat has been looking for a job for a while now without success I even sent. A post to gov ajimobi and gov fashola on their facebook profileas to get a job all to no avail pls if u can help me witj the moneyam not asking for myself but for my mum.plssss help

Wow,incredible!

cecilia isidore said...

I love diamond bank....I luv their services

cecilia isidore said...

Am ist to comment oh,lol

was "an" funny analogy..........oya linda change am.

Rotfl...wht an illustration!!!!
Its kinda true tho...May God help my country to get better,Amen.

@lINDA PLZ FOLLOW ME BACK ON TWITTER THAT WOULD BE MY BEST XMAS GIFT FRM U.. @spacojolly Thank u finest!I Like u dieeeeeeee

NICE ONE SIR, NOW HOPE THAT'S NOT HOW YOUR BANK IS????
NICE ANALOGY...PETEROLU

NICE ONE SIR, NOW HOPE THAT'S NOT HOW YOUR BANK IS????
NICE ANALOGY...PETEROLU

As much as i ve heard d joke before nw, i find d joke replicating d true state our dear nation, we ve to appreciate those that speak up the truth @ every giving oppurtunity...kudos to d dr otti

Frank Gold said...

Dat man deservd a medal... Gud defination, Ɲ̴̩̩̥̩̩̩̥O̲̣̣̥ doubt abt dat

"AN FUNNY ANALOGY"???come on Linda!just employ me to be editing your posts...

Issoraı..lemme c dah vıdeo'

OMG!!! Linda, how is this witty? Speechless

Linda its the Don..how have u been?..haven't dropped any comment for some time cos of my job,but I always visit ur blog,I've nt missed a single gist..was thinking,it wud be better if u throw a big part for ur readers..selecting only 10 pple aint fair..so many pple comment as anonymous..throw a party, meet ur readers and celebrate with them..I personally want to see u................THE DON

evelynstan said...

Dey shld try n create more jobs. Lol madam lin Lin tell Dem I said soooo

Von said...

"a funny" not "an funny".

Linda abeg follow bck on twitter na. Sir Alpachino 28A8A848. Sent via Nokia3310

Yeah, incidentally in the real version, the word "screwing" is used in place of "oppressing"

Order for your party Cakes here (Abuja). said...

Lol. Next pls.

linda bia, na photo i c...... i no c video oo.

linda pls i need that money more than anything else

henrietta said...

linda pls i need that money more than anything else. My day is never complete without reading LIB

Linda pls watch the typo errors. Getting too much and can't stomach it. thanks

Immaculate said...

Linda the definition is very funny, the little boy 's dad is the ruling class, while the house help is the working class and the boy 's little sister is the future class, so he now defined democracy as while the nation is sleeping , the rulling class which is his dad is busy oppressing the working class who is the house help and the kid sister who is the future is full of SHITS!!,
Honestly this is funny, a big proverb to our so called leaders

Hmmmmmm.....nice one P.M.I

L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿ ....lindaway u no give money again abi...na bad idea shey 5k comment na wa o

Lol, very true, like what FG is doing to asuu and we are all sitting wit our hands folded . Aunty Linda if u like no post my comment as usual.Arielle

IKWERREBOY said...

LINDA I HOPE I WIN COS I'M A REGULAR ON UR BLOG N U HAVE NO IDEA HOW MANY NIGERIANS AND NON NIGERIANS I HAVE INTRODUCE. SMILE TO US OUTSIDE NAIJA OOO. I REST MY CASE.

queen hadassah said...

Hmm

"was an funny analogy on Democracy"...lindodo wot kind of english is dis again?

kemsie said...

Waoh! That's a gud one. So funny but the truth. Pls linda, hw can I get in touch with u cos I've a very important issue to discuss wit u and I'll like to do dat as soon as possible. yetunde_kemmy2@yahoo.com. You might not post my comment 4 privacy

Looool smart igbo man

Tasha said...

When will Linda post my comment? *crying*

Okeke chibizy johnsolomon said...

Diamond bank I guess should be given the best bank of the year management bcos of their strong online banking system.

nice one

That's cwios
Fred!

Gr8!!
W̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅Lƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇O̶̷̩̥̊͡Ω̴̩̩̩̥ ™ ͂▶

He did not say the joke properly.

Pacesetter1 said...

Hi linda.. Please I need your help.. My email.. Infonaija2013@gmail.com

linda share this..yul edochie bin interviewd

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7qatUHjFtg#t=72

diamondblinqZ said...

Didn't really get d msg coz of network

Ada ora said...

Tha is great *Diamond*

#AlexOtti...He's my sure #GroupManagingDirector. #Diamond...your bank.

Abeg linda put me among the list of people wey go win that 100k ooo! I need that money badly. Pot my comment ooo

Linda remember the money oooooo

Fikunayo said...

This is funny, that child is a sharp boy

Tiana said...

Ever since dat #1m promo, all post dey get over 80coments including news like dis way no dey pass 20comments b4...lol abeg Linda no 4get me TIANA and rough diamond for dat life saving gift u won give so oh!

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Well said.

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Well said.

nice one

LindaIkeji 2014 husband said...

Lmao! This man characteristically had me all in hysterics this night, can't stop loling.....wtf

wowowow, the future is really full of shit indeed. this can even be funnier

LOL.....Aunty linda good evening ma,I heard u are giving out #100,000,if am commenting on d@ post you fit no c am well well,see if you try make me one of those 10 people,you won't know much you av helped my life o.biko consider me oo,100k is lyk a million to me ryt now,and I promise to use it 4d 'needful' things!

Apologies, commenting on a thread that is different from the 100k each for 10 lucky LIB readers. But that thread has reached 5300+ (WOW!) and I'm sure would have been higher if there was no maximum threshold.

Difficult dilemma to choose what method to use to pick winners but here is an idea.
- A quiz about something in your very 1st blog on this website and the 1st nine correct responders (request names with comments)?

Sad but true!

Lol linda don find trouble lmao,comment better dm dy comment about 100k smh,una fit beg o lol,linda see my hand too o lol

#didi

Owolonkomimbe????? Did I spell it right? Y'all yoruba fools crying n begging lin 4 hundred k? Ndis ara I laugh una soooo much! Now u wanna benefit 4rm ibo gal's sweat n hardwork!

Nneka said...

Lmao linda see watin u cus oooooo. Every body don turn less previlage

Lol@adewale

Yoruba idiot! U don come begging? Adewole wen y'all yorubas were insulting d ibos, u no no say lin igbo? Abeg go sleep till 1st jan u wake up! Haven't evn noticed ur name here b4. Yesoooo! Am anony and anony I'll be till dis is over! Gold digger!

Lol @ adewole

Yorubas are now begging and I noticed nobody wanna insult anyone again! Where dem u month fuckas? Ode? U so pained? Gaan die? No more curses n insults cus of hundres k n meanwhile bonario is busy on twitter ffbk people de go. Dem dey even beg am to follow bak, weda na to share d 100k wit am, I no no. Bona n ur follower I attacked u know who posted dis. 1 luv guys, nutin do u! Linda no shishi 4 any ofe mmanu or I vex! Dnt need d muni buh de need to be dealt with! Fools!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 life!!!!!!

Lollzzz,@linda,I pray God wl gv u d wisdom on hw to go about it and d ryt person to receive#hope this doesn't cos wahala for u tho

Sister linda, l need this 100k please ooooooooooooooo

Aaaaahhh end timez tingz..t.. Linda wanting to give money to the poor, lucky or deserving? The Bible is real o... What is this world turning to?! First gayism, then a son singing for him mama, now charity.... Did the Bible not say do not throw your pearls to the swine? Now All the swine will now think the pearls are Trebor... O ma se o

Adewole how many times????????? Na so u bkoe n wretched reach? Its nt 4 yorubas buh her pipo! To u idiots we r nutin so dnt expect anytin 4rm us.....

Sure many will fail cus de dnt read posts......lin give time oooih!

Nikkie said...

Hello Linda I visit your page everyday for news, entertainment and much more but I hardly leave a comment. I enjoy reading others comment though. so if you are going to judge based on comment review have a re-think bcos I need to be part of the 100k give away. Thanks

Linlin na wetin na? Since u put up the post of 1mil give away I never get space comment at all. I don dey vex. Bona, PC and BlogLord no dey fail. Dem wan use laff finish us for here. We are grateful for ur time and success too. Oga point of correction Fela's def na ogologo...

Can't view d video jare....

Kai! D 3rd time? Sure u've eaten more than 5times today! Stop acting wretched! U won't see shishi. If ishud call out names dat comments here evry minute including me though am anony den u shud be number 5000 so sharaAaaaaaaaaap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gaan sleep! And quit dreaming! Yoruba begging frm ibo. Una don loyal naa. Anyi na emesi ife ike! Gaan see ur fellow man bonario making name and becoming a celeb on twitter cus of his good heart! U guys insult him evryday abi? Now u wan belong! Naaaa! It doesn't work dis way! Fools!!!!!!!!! Na me talk am. Bona n d oda spacjo weti wetin know who de talk! Sharaaaaaaaap!!!!!!!!!!! U don fail! I go expose una! No shishi 4 u sucker!

Nneka said...

Yes nah. No be 3310 u dey use, how u go fit use am watch video.

Linda said...

Aunty Linda don't u think I deserve d 100k?

Cnt see d video

Funny what the mention of 100k is making people do

Hahahaa, libers won't kee me o, tnk u lindiway for dat 100k talk, cos we now get to see who posts wat on ds blog, for yrs now 'anonymous' has been d order of d day. U guys shud kee yasefs o *tonguesout*
*chynell*

His eminence said...

Nigeria i heil o,yourobas or too coning

Bona go dey hapi like Santa#anyways mi suggestn still stands,ai knw ai nid DZ 100k buh d motherless babies nid et most abi more#divy

wow d man is really witty. Kudos oga. Btw i did'nt watch d video.

My comments are not published so am decamping to where I will be appreciated,mtceeeeeeeeeeeew

Aymii said...

I nominate Rough diamond and bitchplis for the 100k. ;) :)
Controversial but interesting commentators...........
Mich is an intelligent fellow...but he sounds well off..dough wise! So 100k will prolly not change his world......#Linda of life hope ur reading this#

chioma said...

lorl@full of shit.#truetalkthou

I am totallly disgusted by the way people have bn degrading themselves over this 100k matter. It seems a lot of people have lost their sense of pride. Linda asked u to suggest ways or people most deserving and all most people cud come up with is how they deserve it more than others. Then they wonder why their leaders are very selfish.

Its cause our leaders are reflective of who we are as a people. Ever willing to take and never wanting to give back. Poverty has eaten so deep into our society and its not just financial poverty. I still want to believe in Nigeriia but I was thoroughly dissappointed by the behaviour of most of the Libers. IAI

To all the 'ode and idiots' that are forming here,seriously am nt in need of d@ money,and mark my word if am one of those...am taking d money to d motherless baby home,some LIbers are daft,100k wey no reach me 4 3days?...funny tin most of u criticising me,will b so glad if u gt d money so y d forming?.....anty linda pls stop dis donation and use ur money 4sometin more profitabale,donate to prisons,motherless baby home,hospitals...etc,some people here will use ur money to drink,carry ashewo,thanks....to all of u d@ av attacked me,dropped ur acct number let me show u am nt in need of d@ money....bloody hypocrites,can't u see I laffed before writing those things? Cos I know some daft people will take it personally.

Nice one Alex,had a laugh.

concerned citizen said...

Alex Otti is a mentor! This description is so deep!

It was not original. He copied the quote and should have said so instead of making people feel he is so intelligent to come up with "an original".

money get power ooooooo. now people have names on this blog........

Jojo said...

Old joke. Funny how no one here's said they've heard it before.

Still anonymous said...

Berrt, Oga Bonario! Abeg how you wan take see the video for ya Nokia 3310??? Beats me ooo...

I LIKE THIS MAN DIE

Ify said...

Hi antie linda....i read articles on ur blog bt i commented jst 2ce before bt u never posted my comment.i personally think it wud be better if u throw a party 4 ur readers-whr we get to meet u n people like bonario,prince charming.givin 100k each to ten people wunt b fair cos u av thousands of readers.most importantly uer someone who inspired my life as a young lady dis year and i love and adore you...keep up d good work and God bless u mre

Mrs E said...

@Bonario don't bother watching. Very stale joke

Shade's Files said...

Lmao ma observation also! Na wa! Very hilarious vid btw