Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you

I want to give out N1million this December. N100,000 each to ten LIB readers to say thank you for an amazing year. For all your love, your support, for refreshing this page many times a day, for taking the time to drop comments, for choosing me as your number one source for information, but most importantly for changing my story and making my life much better. I'm truly grateful.

I've been thinking of how to give back to you guys and decided maybe some money for Christmas will be appreciated. But the thing is, I don't know how to choose the 10 people to give it to. I know I definitely want Bonario to be one of them (if he needs the money) for being one of the most consistent readers and commenters here, I just don't know how to choose the rest. Can you guys suggest ways or maybe names?

I want to give the money out this weekend, so if you guys have any ideas on how I can go about it, (I want it to be fair and reach those who really need it) please share.

Thanks guys and lots of love and kisses!

5,304 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   3401 – 3600 of 5304   Newer›   Newest»

Maybe the first 9 people to comment on this, aside Bonario. I'm Adewusi Henry Adeyemi.

linda it's simple now, u know those whom visit ur page the most and drop comments as well so u should be able to choose them like wise yourself

Ronke said...

Hi Linda, good idea, this would really make LIB readers realize that we are not just unknown people, but family now.

I guess you would have an email list of those that make comments, so you can just send to those that appear the most. For those that need it the most, sister, that would be hard to tell...

adebimpe said...

@ linda me I need money ooo

linda it's simple now, u know those whom visit ur page the most and drop comments as well so u should be able to choose them like wise yourself

Ooshee

kunle O said...

I once heard its those who need that cry out! I am crying out oo. May I be among the 10?

Kody102@yahoo.co.uk

May God bless you abundantly Linda! You are right, Bonario deserves the money. He is very consistent and I think you should also give to Prince Charming. GGMUB linda!

drnsmusings.wordpress.com said...

Possible criteria 1. Highest no of purposeful comments 2. Most interesting submission on what he or she will use the money to do 3. Write up to explain background and how much he or she needs the money 4. Involvement in or interest in community development projects 5. Best short story (fiction).

Emy Gucci Smith said...

Linda, this is a nyc idea giving back to ur readers, but most of us that comment steady use anonymous so u see, how do u reward people like us that visit your blog more than 10x a day and comment with the anonymous tag. U really need to come up with anoda idea like a competition or something cos this your style definitely won't go down well with most of your readers. Gonna use my name now so u know.

Mo

Dnt forget that its not everyone that comment under a name, some of us prefer to be anonymous.

Esty said...

I hope i get it too! you cud use your first commentators for a particular day you would choose or ur first ten regular commentators! Any one you choose to you, its a laudable project and make sure I get one too.

tai said...

Aunty Linda i really need am O!.. I beg add me O! Na beg i dey beg O!
Make i drop my ''account number'' or ''phone number''

Dats veri totful of u Linda, may God bless u more and more

Princess Charming said...

You could handpick a few that are consistent and then organise a game for the rest! Maybe first to comment on a particular post

Linda, u are really a God sent.even if its half of a money, it will change many things in my life. tnks

linda if you need to be fair just ask one or two questions,whoever gets the answer gets the money.

cocoz said...

i really have no suggestions but that money will add a whole lot to my life as a corper in an expensive city like abuja.
and kudos to you Linda....its a great and unprecedented step in the blogging industry.

kenraj said...

Do the random selection and make it a free and fair one. This is where the "law of luck" works.

Hmm...dats a gud one.....

sherry said...

Dis is a bullshit idea cos some of our comments dont get posted...plus ow abt dose dat chck d blog everyday nd dier comments dnt get posted...it wunt jst be fair on d odas cos some of us ar actually loyal 2 dis blog...bt u jst dnt know us...

claire borne said...

Wow so sweet of you linda..God bless you for this......u are d best

BIgSurprise said...

Wow.... No comment yet! My first time to ever comment and i am the first.................... So linda i was thinking, you could throw a LIB Challenge and get readers to send in thier names/entries then do a lucky dip. Show a live draw of how the top 10 people are picked out of the Dip. Nothing ever as impartial as a Lucky dip. You could then give a Personal Award to Bonario and others you feel are special.

Ask a technical question and d first 10 to answer ll be d winner.

nice one

Or beta still tel us to put down our fone numbers on ur a new post den ul do a raffle draw wit it. Pls oo I rly need dis money to start up a sewn shop dat wil change my life. May God help me to b one of dem, I don rly suffer 4 life. Life witout a fada can b sooo difficult

Ha! They r gonna fight on this blog today. Can't wait! ROUND 1, FIGHT!

No be small work be this one oo na serious herculean task but I trust ur instict u will find a way around it.just ask them wen ur blog was premiered officially to the social network

Probably ask questions on previous posts cos just like Bonario, anonymous consistent readers and commenters are many o.

Dats a gud one....

ij said...

the first 10 people to comment on your next post...

Aunty Linda it wil b unfair if u choose names cos sum1 lyk me I comment on almost every post. Bt d tin is I mk it anonymous so hw r u being just, its plp lyl me who r don servn bt no job to do dat need dat money to start up a lyf. I stil wunt mention my name bt if its God's will den I'll surely b among d 10 plp

Its good you emphasized the part of giving it to people who really needs it, and i do *wink* and i will work towards winning it, but then how do you know those who really needs it....Uz

Mo

You have many people who visit your blog every second,miuent and hour of the day. I would suggest you split the money into 50k each for 20 people.

Wow daz great linda nd yes bonario deserve it. Nd chioma AKA chumsy deserve it too. Bless a sista.lol

Bonario my foot! I am d anonymous dat is always commentin nd reading ur blog! Pls am sendin U an email wit my accnt numbr nd name! I beta be among linda Ikeji! Yours faithfully Anonymous

Lets write our names and send, then choose fromthe names.... publish the choosen names

nice one

Very gud aunty linda even for the fact u tot of a tin like dis God bless u. mi I need d moni oooo am an undergraduate of oou as soon as d strike is called off we will start our exams n its based on payment of school fees. I haven't paid my school fee I train myself in school wit my beadmaking n little cloths I sell.evn if u can get me contracts on beadmaking I really don't mind.wishing the entire member's of the linda ikeji blog n all nigerians a very merry christmas n a prosperous new year.here my number 08159764467.

Linda I need the money sha,.. Would go a long way 4 me in school, u can put up a post and judge by funniest comments

BIgSurprise said...

Wow.... No comment yet! My first time to ever comment and i am the first.................... So linda i was thinking, you could throw a LIB Challenge and get readers to send in thier names/entries then do a lucky dip. Show a live draw of how the top 10 people are picked out of the Dip. Nothing ever as impartial as a Lucky dip. You could then give a Personal Award to Bonario and

INeed am pass federal govt Linda,heeeeeheeehhhhee biko I'm always annoynimous on ur blog but always n ve always bin dere(Pamela)

1. Look for the poor here who will never imagine getting the money... who there parent doesn't earn it in a whole year.....

2. Am pretty sure that as a popular blogger, many must have asked you for help in so many ways, through Email, sms et cetera. I suggest this is the time to show some help to them.

3. I also suggest you do what i call cluster method of selection.here is how to do it...
Divide all of you readers into groups of 10 and pick one person from each group.

Chysom said...

Hi linda dats very kind of U. U ve selected 1 already maybe. D rest can come from the first to comment on any day u choose, d best comment of the day or ask a question nd select the first correct answer. I hope dis little suggestion will help. Compliments of the season. Dis is my first tym of commenting anywayS.

I'm not sure ds is a good idea linda,wat exactly will be ur yardstick.so many pple dt posts a comment on ur blog r anonymous.aw dn wld u reward dm.I fink u shld jst donate the money to motherless babies and old people's home,they obviously need it more dn an average liber.jst my opinion though or wat do u guy fink

Hello Linda..........i would appreciate the money

Choose me

Lazy... said...

Kai....hmmm...do the random..top 2 comments of different posts etc...most peeps would need it,its xmas!..lol..nywaiz,follow ur head/heart..:)

Linda am a student of EKSU,studying accounting I have a business Idea that I will love to share with you. I called it Government awards, is all about appreciating the govt that as done well in 9ja through d pp vote. My name is Olanite olakunle,ma phone number is 08183629910. I will love to meet u in person and explain it to u the more. Please linda ikeji I really wish this business will go through you. Give me a benefit of doubt sis and see if I will not surprise you.

Linda pls I nid d money my mom just had a fibroid operation. We paid 4 it but d drugs nd up keep money is wat we dnt have.

the 1st 10 people to comment on your next post...

God bless u 4 such a large heart,he sees d debt of ur heart so I believe he will make that moni fall in2 d pocket of dos who truly needs it. Jst pick @ random but within ur human capacity check out 4 pple that it will b breakthrough 4 Dem @ dis period .In ma opinion I suggest u make it 50k each so more can benefit.

Linda, so nice of you, God will bless u for this, pls, include my name, will really go along way, to solve family issues. thanks.

peter obi said...

Woaw that's encouraging, am a fan for live

Hii linda,why not make it 50,000 for 20people dat way u will make extra 10 people happy

Eh yah, all the consistent anonymous commentators will be missing out. Sobs.....

bbm 23491053 said...

Linda you should do your findings yourself. Asking everyone is like telling everyone to find ways to suit them. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Ask a question and give d money 2 d first 10 dat answered correctly

missjay said...

Hmmm dis is a very hard one.maybe u shld pick randomly after bonario.

Hi Linda, i definitely want to be one of the guys oooo for the cash. You can set up questions about stuffs you have posted on your blog or when was it first launched or your birthday... etc first 10 people to respond gets the cash... or better still first ten persons to send you Merry Xmas text messages gets the cash but please provide a number for this one because me i dont have your number biko NNE!!

Wow this is great! I suggest you list the names of positive contributors here,people that are always and other LIB readers will vote for them.

dickson said...

dats so kind of you!

Pls I nid d moni oo, linda

Jay said...

Awwwwww,dats nice linda.I need d money too,so let me be one of d 10 plsssssss.

Jay said...

Awwwwww,dats nice linda.I need d money too,so let me be one of d 10 plsssssss.

peter obi said...

Woaw that's encouraging, woaw ur blog for life

Hi Linda, i definitely want to be one of the guys oooo for the cash. You can set up questions about stuffs you have posted on your blog or when was it first launched or your birthday... etc first 10 people to respond gets the cash... or better still first ten persons to send you Merry Xmas text messages gets the cash but please provide a number for this one because me i dont have your number biko NNE!!

The first ten people of an important post

prince charming

Give it to the first ten people that comment on this post..anon sis eko.

Was wondering how d money wld get to me if I get lucky to be one of the winners/ or I just drop my account number (SIFT)

Am the second person to ge the 100k

LEGACY HOMES LLC said...

To hard to decide

Prestigedenik said...

Give all your LIB reader equal chance to win the prize. Let all the LIB reader have a unique number then do a raffle draw with it and whoever owns the unique number you pick will be the winner of the prize.

Linda..I think it should be on a fastest finger first Basis...no offense to Bonario but why don't you try that....*Attack*

samuel said...

Linda u can make it 50k at least it will go round

Wow this is great! I suggest you list the names of positive contributors here,people that are always and other LIB readers will vote for them.

jigga said...

WOW ... God bless your kind heart. Thats a good thing. i gat an idea which is... Just ask LIB readers to give you a good reason why they need the 100k. obviously we all know that will surely make an average Nigerian Xmas splendid and me personally i wouldnt mind,also considering the fact that u have loads of readers/fans however u cannot reach out to all of them at once . So i think it will be fair for whoever needs the money to come here and give reasons why they need it . #Shikenna #myopinion

I think u should go through your comments for d past 6months and pick d ten consistent com mentors. Though i won't mind if I get d money cos i so need d 100k for skul january

U are so kind linda, Let me be the no 2

Give me o!!!! Cos am d first to ask for it *winks* ma number is 08112496875 lol am serious tho

Mo

mama jonathan said...

Pls I̶̲̥̅̊ need o Sister linda

Let me pray about it..I really nid the money too linda.

Ok linda, ask a very secretive question abt ur life.

sugar said...

Aunty lin, am interested ooo

Funmy Kemmy said...

This is very good. How thoughtful of you! Kindly don't leave me behind ooooooooooooooooo.

By so doing(Cluster Selection), everybody will have equal chance of being selected. (I pray to be among the selected ones)

Timeshare07 said...

Waoh!!!!! Wat a philantrophic gesture my dear i need d money am an active reader\commenter its just dat u don't post my comments sometimes dis is my line ‎07085085876 incase u decide to include me den i will forward my account detail,i guess we r now left wit 8 libers.

Nice one sis!!!...its shows d person ♈öu re!!!...my suggestion is..( Take time to scale through replyz of LIBers..and then choose the LIBer that appears most..for me, I think dats d best way!.)..buh ones again..♈öu re d best LINDA!!''Kisses''

People With real i.d

Mo

chy said...

hi linda,do u want it to be almg ur readers?

ADA said...

Linda I must win that money oooo, cuz I nearly lost my Job cuz of ur blog.

ASA said...

Why give out 100k when u can get to more people by giving out 50k each.so reduce the amount to get to more people....well done Linda..!!!

Wow... That is so amazing to hear from you Linda, You have rocked so far this year and i am glad for your progress, I most really comment this time, I think i suggest you give Bonario the nokia boy and another favorite commentor on here HonPrada has well. Those two guys makes me smile alot. Best Regards

Rilwan

U need to give popcornberry, she has been persistent. Despite all d insults she gets 4rm d anonymous!

sherry said...

This is a bullshit idea cos dere re some of us who re loyal 2 ur blog....we chk ur blog everyday nd evn wen we comment dy dnt get posted most of d time...it will jst be an unfair way of saying thank u cos evn d loyal pple wunt get nothing....

samuel said...

Linda u can make it 50k at least it will go round

antoinette said...

Good Morning Ma,things has been really difficult for me and my family this year,my parents got seperated and we the children stayed with our mum.Pls Ma put a smile on our face this christmas,include us in your blessing,pls Ma! May God continually Bless u.amen!

koko said...

Koko must be ur nos 2, that reliefs ur trouble to just 8 to think about.

Nice one sis!!!...its shows d person ♈öu re!!!...my suggestion is..( Take time to scale through replyz of LIBers..and then choose the LIBer that appears most..for me, I think dats d best way!.)..buh ones again..♈öu re d best LINDA!!''Kisses''

A'ishah said...

bonario must be among,then prince charming pls,contact him he also tried.......

madam linda please put into consideration that not all LIB readers actually post comments (like me) i read your blog everyday on my bloglovin' App.... abeg na money matter be this....

hur said...

Linda linda.. Dere are some slient readers thou,who don't comment buh read ur blog evryday...tink of dem also..like me :)

Linda pls I need it. Thanks

Should I send my account details

Nice one linda,.....I often read buh dnt comment much, will definately start commentin nxt year on everytyn u post, so I'l qualify 4 d draw nxt year...lol...congrats 2 dos dat'l get 100k 4rm linda dis dec....

Mo

Miss linda....so thoughtful of u.God bless ur good heart.pls do it 50k each so dat atleast 20 pple will get d money.my opinion! On how to choose I donno,pple r too much here jor and r loyal,God will help u to choose o.buh me sef no mind o.lol

Mo

do u have a record of the people who read your blog... some peeps like me even have your page as a default page they check on once they open their systemand u dont know.... the best way to do this Linda is to go to THE MOTHERLESS babies the less priviledge in the society... am sure they will appreciate it more and bless you... and dedicate it to all your fans.... thats ma own idea

Mo

i think the first 10 peeps to comment on this post, of which im hopefully number one.

First on da list aka halla @modidavid

But I check ur blog every morning n night but I just don't comment

Mo

Its simple Linda. Just give it to me and the next nine people to comment on this news. FYI, i need this money badly!

OlasHennY said...

just choose randomely ,from list of people that give highest comment

I'm one of ur consistent reader, even doe I comment under anonymous mostly. I jux finished my nysc, no job nd I really need d money to expand my catering bizness. God bless u

Mo

Hilda B said...

Linda Goodmorning, I love your generosity and the fact that you want to bless lives this xmas.Please I have your app on my phone and I refresh it lots of times a day to get gist.But the reason why I am commenting is because this is a cry for help I need this money to add to what I have to complete my house rent. I know you will hear a lot a suggestions and read a lot of comments today...as always but this is sincere. I pray you are able to discern that. Hilda

oh boy eheeeeeee!!!!!

Mo

Mo

emmanuel said...

i suggest you pick the first 10 peeps to comment im number one. if i win respon to me as 3456 then il holler back.

Mo

Linly, that's a nice gesture. You could just spell out random number of comments and reward those or do your top libers
Skillaff

me i nid o,aunty linda

lord mosi said...

wow...its amazing, only two I kno have done this Davido nd YOUm thank you...2day iz my birthday, what a perfect gift

Wow!! Aunty linda God bless u for dat idea....maybe u shld ask some series of questions nd d people dat get it shld be given d money...I need money sha ;)

Mo

linda show me love o

iyke said...

Wow! Such a great gesture...which goes a long to show how you appreciate your readers...I don't really know the criteria you want..but God will surely give you back for remembering your die hard fans

Mo

In my office, people call me Linda because I visit your blog on daily basis. But don't find my comments whenever I send them.

Please o, I need the money because I am a regular visitor to your blog. Good hearted Linda Ikeji. Husband will come your way this Christmas in Jesus name. Amen.

Mo

sovi said...

Anty linda God bless u 4 dis buh my advice is u hv a lot of readers...nd u shld reduce d 100,000 2 smfin lesser so u can b able 2 giv more dan 10 pple coz u hav a lot of readers dat way more pple wld b happier

p-money said...

i need to be part of the 10 people..

SouthernSoul said...

Thank u

maryam said...

that's a good one Linda,but to be sincere with you must people open this page uncountable times a day but don't find it neccessary to comment on every isssue,mine is choose like 3 or 5 people you feel they deserved it,then do a random choose for d rest

Its simple Linda. Just give it to me and the next nine people to comment on this news. FYI, i need this money badly!

Mo

Linda pls pick me sef.

Hot Chocolate said...

After Bonario, I am next oooo cos I am hooked on ur site 24/7, Its like a news and entertainment channel to me... My friends even call me Thelma Ikeji.... Oya ooo... Linda, Give me what is due!!!

Mo

Me?

Mo

Oya lindodo ready to see comment tire hahahahahahaha

Pls gve Bonario and mysef!

Mo

Mo

The power of money tho... I am an LIB reader but not a " commenter" but I just couldn't help but comment here. We love that you appreciate us. This time next year, 100k for 100 people.

God bless you more...

dats so swt of u,God bless u in return Linda

rukky said...

As d 1st to comment.....I qualify

Mo

I need it actually. I always comment as anonymous. I've been tryn to get something important to me for some time now and I need 50k to complete it. I'd like to email you in details if you don't mind. I'd be very glad if u could make my dream come true

Mo

joke said...

Sis linda that good oooo,but y not make it 10k per person in other to reach out to more fans

Mo

freda said...

You could ask random questions and anyone who sees it and answers first wins. Or pick the 10 most consistent readers Or give it to me *big smilie*

Tope said...

Look for a neutral way to do it. Every1 should have dsame chance. That's a nice gesture from u.

The power of money tho... I am an LIB reader but not a " commenter" but I just couldn't help but comment here. We love that you appreciate us. This time next year, 100k for 100 people.

Mo

Since this is suppose to be a fair thing and you have already started by screening out Bonario, a very regular LIBer. Why not continue in that queue, screen out the very consistence LIBer (even though i might not be part of the chosen 10 in this regard cos i do anon*crying) or better still do a quiz or a puzzle that will regard only consistence readers to know the answer.

am your regular reader bt i dnt comment,so i also want to win ur prize

I want too. Candy

zainab said...

yaaaaaayyyy thanks Linda...i want d money thanks again...muuaaaahhhhh i read ur stories everyday n go 2ru ur blog u da best

somfabulous said...

Dats rilli nyc....wish I will b one of d chosen ones will rilli appreciate

God bless you more...

Mo

linda the truth is some pple dont rily need dis money while to some pple its gonna b a life changer,so u nid 2 b careful n ensure d money gets 2 dos who will appreciate it...its a gud fin n i pray d lord will continue 2 reward u greatly.tell dem 2 snd in dir accout details n pik randomly.

Eya Ayambem said...

YEAH, BONARIO DESERVES IT. BLOGLORD, PC, QUEEN B, BILLIE JEAN, ANWULI OPUTA, WILL RETURN WHEN I REMEMBER MORE NAMES.

plssss #linda sweet#

Gudmorning linda,wit all due respect I wud kindly like to make a suggestion,instead of giving out 100k to only 10people,y nt mk it 50k or 20k,dat way u will reach out to more people nd ur fan will be happier,so dat more people can partake in d xmas gift. Continue in ur good works,God bless u for doing this,u will really touch d lives of some people.tanx.chika

Mo

Thats very thoughtful of you linda. May God continue to Bless you.

bukola said...

please kindly include me in your list.i really need this money Linda.thank you

1;Bonario
2:prince charming
3;Ejike big ... His hate speeches generates a lot of comments
4;prince jobless..one speech from him generates 20more aunty lin he deserves it too despite his bad behaviour
Then finally me! I've succeeded in introducing more than 20pals to LIB over the past months,they are now so addicted! Here in onitsha
I'm @EBUBOSS hehehe

Awww!!! Linlin. U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̣̥ such a darlyn hugs and kisses. Dnt have an idea how U̶̲̥̅̊ shld go abt it any decision U̶̲̥̅̊ reach is fine by me. Post ma comment ˚°ºH!‎​​

Linda, this is really great, nice one. pls, include me too, will really go a long way to solve family issues this xmas. thanks and God bless

Am 1 of ur top commenters but always anonymous,but I agree wit u dat Bonario shld b among d 10 n also Blog Lord shld b among ur 10,dey were d 1ce dat made ur blog dis year 2013

Linda..please if you could gimme some money too, would appreciate it too.. am a student, i really need the money this christmas, would be so happy :)

Linda i want ooooo i VOTE myself

Hour glass said...

May i b d first Linda...

This is a nice thing to do. I suggest the 1st 10 people to give u the most desired suggestion should take home the price. But I don't know how you can identify anonymous.

So all we anonymous, hw do we get thanked? Cos me need it o

I suggest u give out airtime, maybe 400 airtime. Do a post for the giveaway, first 250 pple to comment you give them the recharge card. I.e any comment will be replied with a recharge card. Thereby ur reaching more pple

Hello Linda,I would like to appreciate you for having tot of dis tin! As you decide on the 10 may u be replenished a million folds! God bless all d libers!

antoinette said...

Good Morning Ma,things has been really difficult for me and my family this year,my parents got seperated and we the children stayed with our mum.Pls Ma put a smile on our face this christmas,include us in your blessing,pls Ma! May God continually Bless u.amen!

Hi linda, dats a gud thought ryt there,bt if u really wana do a tin lik dis I suggest dat do it accross d globe so dat all yo readers frm around d world cud benefit frm it. Lik am frm SA n I do read yo post everyday, thr4 do it n let me hav my own share..*cheers2mygift enhh*

Fifi fierce said...

Yyyaaay I'm d 1st 2 comment, well I tink u shud ask questions about urself, whoever gets d answer takes d money home

bonario, price jobless sure deserve to be recognized....and i sure need to be. will make a lot of impact on my wedding budget. cheers!

u cannot really give it to commenters there are those dat read and not neccessary comment. and they get their info for argument wit friends from here.so i beg i need dat money and deserve am cos i follow ur post. infact this is my third comment since i started lib. nenye this my fb ad chinenyenita

This is completely wonderful to knw U̶̲̥̅̊ care so much abt ur reader. I personally appreciate U̶̲̥̅̊ on behalf of other readers. Although most of us comment as anonymous, I will be honoured to be part of this great gesture. I do not celebrate xmas though but If A̶̲̥̅♏ one of d lucky winner, only God knws the great smile and relief it will bring to me. My rent has been like a time bomb this december. 100k right now is like 10 Million bucks to me. Linda, abeg, I no shame, I need d money. Just give to peeps that nids it.

Wow!...dat sound nice, Lindodo Am one of dem o

«Oldest ‹Older   3401 – 3600 of 5304   Newer› Newest»