Dear LIB readers: All I want are drops of sperm, anything wrong with that? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 November 2012

Dear LIB readers: All I want are drops of sperm, anything wrong with that?

From a LIB reader
Is anything wrong with just wanting to have a child with no strings attached? While I still believe in love and hope to find it one day (maybe next year, in 30yrs, 70yrs time who knows), I don't want to put my life on hold in wait for it. True love will love you anyway, baby or not....so..... I'm ready to have a child that I would nurture to his/her full potential as I’m still able to run around now. Plus I’m able to give any child what they need to become great adults at the moment. People think I'm nuts for wanting this, but I don't understand why. 
More after the cut...

Obama was raised by a single mom, why can't I do the same? The reason I don't want to go to the sperm bank is because I don't want a child that will grow up all screwed up because they are trying to figure out how they came into existence. 

I don't need the father to be there in his/her growing years, he is just for when the child grows up and needs to know his/her roots to have a better understanding of themself. This way there would be no issues of philandering or crying myself to sleep because of relationship/marital problems, the man will be free as a bird to jump around and anywhere. And NO I'm not bitter or heartbroken, (perhaps I’m a little too happy and full of life), and I have met some amazing men in my lifetime, they are not just a fit for love.

287 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 287 of 287

Quite interesting! What a world we are creating!!. One thing I must say is this, If you think that life is all about joy and no pain, then you are mistaken. Again, If you cant endure the "BS" of men, then you cant bear the pain of child bearing let alone the trauma of child raising (ask ur mum or whoever it is that raised you). (this goes for both the male and female folks anyway). So better you stay alone as you have chosen and not add to the unfortunes all around in our world today.

@Mr Franklin Flaming Sexy... Y so serious????

make una no mind her, she doesn't want to be under any man's authority rather she wants her own autonomous.autonomous mum mtcheeeeeeew!

U ve Said it all jare. She ll still need to sleep aroun. What kind of up bringing does she intend to give d child sef

My dear, you're selfish. You talk about the child growing up and "searching for his/her father" and for them "to get acquainted" later, you didn't care to think the psychological problems that comes with it?... you want to eat the coconut without first breaking it. Obama might not have had a biological father while growing up that doesn't mean his mother stole/borrowed/withdrew sperm so he could be born. If you really want a child, adopt one.

THE LADY AND ALL THOSE SUPPORTING HER ON THIS BLOG ARE A BUNCH OF SELFISH HUMANS!!!!....all your thinkling about is yourself, ever thought about the CHILDS HAPPINESS??......A child has his or her right to be HAPPY!....Most Single Mums are not by Choice...and its not easy...children need to be loved....if you even say partners sef that the man would be involved all through but your not readyto marry okay....but you just want a sperm donor? kai.......hever wondered how your child would feel?......you need THERAPY first...

SONEE said...

I don't see anytin wrong with her choice to have a kid.I don't believe in judging people kos u don't knw the reason for her actions.She may just get lucky& find someone to impregnant her.Its her life and I suggest she shouldn't be judged as no one is perfect.I wish her all the best

fastinfomaggh said...

na wah oona opinion dem ask 4 nor be to insult ppl ooo!
well like dem talk opinion differs hahaha lol

fastinfomaggh said...

abeb make una take am easy ooo!

I once had that thought untill i read a book which said giving birth to a child willing outside marriage is giving birth to an Ishmael. This means God can choose to be responsible or not for the blessings of the child. As in you and the child are on your own

Danmicgerald said...

come lets make a deal.

skipper joe said...

I have heard that the best and most believable lies are closest to the truth.It is so unfortunate when individuals use words or semantics to distort truth. How can you tell a diverse reading public that Obama was brought up by a 'single mum'. Read his book, the Audacity of Hope where he professed to have had his grand mum and dad with him in his formative years along with his mum.The mum married an Indonesian and he moved with them to Jakarta and schooled there. Now,with this clarification on the wrong information you tried to dump on me to sway me to reason with your proposition,I am telling you that it is socially wrong to unilaterally bring up a child. Do some research on it or google 'juvenile delinquency'. That is the reason we have demented psychotic adults. Their dememtia did not start in adulthood. It is as a result of the environmental influences which were not controlled or were absent as a result of the absence of one or both of the progenitors. I have provided you with a logical argument against your proposition. The ultimate decision is yours.

sincerely, its a free world my dear, i also tink the same way u r tinking.ur story just reminds mii more like the movie i watchd sm years back .the movie is called the switch by jennifer aniston.u will definitely find love no matter hw long it takes,the bottomline is ur happiness.dnt listen to pple.follow ur heart n ask for God's guidance, cs the way the world is turning to, dont knw if true love still exist.just take ur tyme n follow ur heart, n my dear u dnt sound insane...

Now the ladies have succeede in making themselves unmarriagable. Congratulations Ladies.

If no man is forthcomin n she's enterin menopause....u'l advice her to enter menopause,then rethink. If u don't hav an idea of wat pple go thru don't open yur mouth to advice or insult

I understand linda perfectly well. She is rite now in the US,she's considering gettin pregnant for a white man,havin a half cast baby......then life continues frm there.suit yurself....na u sabi

Shut up.even if she has passed thru yur life at a time am sure u wldnt hav asked her out not to talk of marryingr he

Shadwe said...

Sweety, I read your post and i almost drop tears. that is not the Will of God for you we were created for some purpose which one of them is to multiply. Because you feel this way now I pray for you from the depth of my heart by the power of God before this year come to an end an angel in husband clothing will be yours till death do you part. he will be your husband, wipe away all your tears and overcome your fears definitely you will have children sure, and you will raise them together with your husband. now am smiling because that is how is going to be. In Jesus sweet name. Amen believe in Jesus Christ and serve him for He cares for you my sweety

Only if u are ready to admit how mad men are,u won't see it frm the angle u'r talkin

Wat happens if the fathery figure dies

I love pple who talk with their facts right....u aint knowledgeable abt adoption,so keep quiet

Don't tell linda to link u bcos na linda herself they talk so

there is nothing wrong with that
www.2netlodge.com

U realy don't sound intelligent at all

ME said...

I FEEL U. AM A MAN IN THE SAME PREDICAMENT. BELIEVE IN LOVE TOO BUT CANT SEEM TO FIND THE RIGHT WOMAN FOR ME. I NEED A CHILD NOW ALSO WITH NO STRINGS ATTACHED. LINDA, I WLD INBOX U MY INFO, COS I WLD LOVE TO HAVE A BABY WITH HER. SERIOUSLY.

Value Blogging said...

Being a Mom or Dad is a normal thing for someone, because someday they will seek cultural roots and the roots of their lives.

True talk

if you can pay for it. i dont mind giving mine.

Pls go back to the bible to see GOD's reasons for marriage-----procreation-which she's abt doing. Companionship-when all the men she meets are devil wt long horn. To avoid fornication. She's good to go if she can hold herself. Am a beautiful n intellident lawyer,easy goin n decent. my marriage is not up to a year n this man has made my enemy develop high blood pressure,low self esteem,insomnia.....just to mention a few

i think u should do a psychiatry test...see a psycologist 'cos ure not normal...First of all if you're christian, u know having a child outside marriage is fornication and GOD doesnt take it lightly..another thing is that marriage provides a stable environment for kids to grow up so they get to have care and nurture and what not from both mum and dad..u wanting to raise your child w/o the father figure there doesnt make sense and then u want to marry later on..nt even the man that drops the sperm for u to have the child???what will your child think of u when she grows up and finds that out?she might end up neglecting u dear mummy sperm receiver.. I say be patient....but most of all, i think u have a mental problem that u dont know about..Many are mad; few are roaming u kno.

What psychological effect does it have on ben carson- that statement is a standard error

Grayce said...

@Chucks, your comment is amazing...thanks for that..at lleast u see how good it is to have family..dont give up for there are still good people out there and either way things happen so learn to expect the unexpected..doesnt mean u shouldnt give it a shot anyway.. u just have to look for the right things in a person and dont rush in..and not everyone who goes to church or whatever is God-fearing...they have to live it so u know..as churchy as this sounds, they have to love God more than they love you.marriage is such a beautiful arrangement instituted by God so if the person really does love God, she will do whatever it is within her will to sustain that marriage come what may.. I am a Nigerian girl..coming from me I have the same trust issues with guys but I know id find love some day..so dont give up just yet my dear..

my dear i kinda understand were u are coming from, but what if you die during child birth or in the process of bringing up the child dont think only abt yourself think also abt the child u are bringing into the world.

All u people saying she shud adopt, can adoption ever be like having ur own child? Wen u adopt, u r just like a nanny taking care of somebody else's child!I think u shud do watever makes u happy,but pls consider ur child in watever decision u want to make. Good luck!

U realy don't sound intelligent at all

Wat happens if the fathery figure dies

Only if u are ready to admit how mad men are,u won't see it frm the angle u'r talkin

you better wake up to the realities of nature and stop clowning. i mean no disrespect but i guess you understand what i mean.

just holla me lam in London i have help many of my black sisters in U.k the service is free they even collect benefit from the government free house,no council taxes to paid, child taxes credit from the goverment for good job well done being a single mum and they got time to go to party every week this my number 07999999999 my name is Godgift..jobless girl

I don't knw why pple are so judgemental!Most of u calling her sick and retarded are unhappily married people n sad partners in a relationship.Men this days are no longer reliable so if that's what she wants let her be! Whether u want to believe it or not,if ur husband is a useless man who all he does is drink,smoke,womanize and he doesnt provide for the family you are a single mother!

galore said...

Best Quote Ever......."All I want is a drop of Sperm".........*IsoRite*

buffy said...

wow..i understand y u want smetin like,trust me,mst women including myself do.But the truth is its bettr(if u reframe ur mindset esp as u r gettin proposals frm nice men)to get married than bein independent all ur life.thats nt God's plan for humanity nd dnt giv ur child a bastard figure bczz its abt wat ur child feels.BUT unlike ur case, wre i choose to use my head nd ds option is if u r gettin old nd close to menopause like a friend of mine dt had 2 fibroid surgeries, i advised her to get pregnant,lol for her health nd not to die lonely...conclusion,pls dnt tink bein a single mum is a life choice

galore said...

why did u comment?..."ewu Hausa"....Matchewwwww

shehu said...

who is this girl?anyway am an hause guy, well end...... if you want baby come let me give it you and am sure you will not wait to collect the sperm,yeye girl sperm collector

galore said...

Tarrrr...Thunder Fire that Ur Yoruba TICK black Yash........u dont hv to Insult her,,she asked for a honest Opinion......*ODE*

My dear i feel you honestly. Marriage is fun and ordained by God. God equally gave instructions on how marriage should be run but how many marriages are really following that instructions? 75percent of married men fuck other women, is that what you call marriage? They even go to the extend of getting them pregnant, is that man a real husband or effective father with moral? Many marriages have collsaped based on this issue making the women who are victims , single mothers and some of them are not even ready to marry again. Every now and then i have heard abot getting married to the right person, does it mean that ALL these collapsed marriages and cheating spouse are as a result of marring wrong person? Hmm i doubt. Please my dear, not every lady wil even marry. Their are women in their fifties who are not married so my dear, having a babe is not bad. Please go to another state which is not even close to your residing state and do it, dont give the man your real identity so that he wouldnt trace you letter so that you wil enjoy your baby. But most definitely, tell God your plans. Goodluck

skeet skeet skeet

Then you don't have to read or comment.Pass by as well

Ronx said...

I have the man for you......... how do i get you guys together?

The Lord will have to help this generation. In a very alarming speed they are rushing to fall off the cliff of life. Turning God's institutions to mockery things. O Lord have mercy

Before making up your mind on such a grave matter. I think there is something you need to know.
As a psychologist, I think I can be of help.
You can email me on,
(Tonnexy2rhyme@yahoo.com)
Remain blessed

Tonnexy

While its ur perogative to choose and decide how you want to live your life, i would like you and all these other ladies backing u up to search yourselves IF TRULY you will be happier for it. The excuse most of you are giving is MEn being the UNRELIABLE ones and failed marriages here and there...Guess WHAT? The fact is there are far more working marriages out there than failed marriages. And while most marriages are not (and can never) be perfect, it takes a lot of sacrifices to make it work. You all don't have any IDEA what it takes to CARRY & RAISE a child ALONE even for the first year (Trust me, i know cos our child just turned 1)while u would surely be working oh. I can just imagine what my wife would have gone through if she was doing it all alone (Dat in itself is SACRIFICE), and dis is just the first year oh. Raising a child is not a 100M dash if u may know, you will have to train n cater for him (Emotionally, financially, socially, etc etc Alonee).In summary, relationships, marriages, raising children all require sacrifices and you dont wanna go into this "Plan" of yours and find out HALF WAY that u made a mistake... Remember its easier said than done and comparing yourself to others that have 'made it' is surely the worst way to think pls. Cheers and all the best.
Da Counselor

Abegi! dis girl isnt looking for drops of sperm or r u tellin me uv not had unprotected sex before that the man would cum inside you and you'd have to use postinor? or you cant find a man who will have unprotected sex with you and you'd get pregnant without you announcing it to him or the whole world that you want drops of sperm. You knowing you want a child will know whaen you are pregnant. you dont even need to inform the guy abeg. so what's d point of announcing dat. u need drops of sperm. Abegi! keep quiet...xcpt ur actually looking for a man and hiding under the covers of drop of sperm

And nowadays guys want a kid without the responsibilities of marriage. I guess the world is evolving.

Grace@12:23pm sharply trying to hook up with Chucks@10:51AM cos he said hes single...Naija girls! u no dey dull. LWKMD!!!

You already know whats up gal.
You're really nuts. Don't be deceived by what you see today from our celeb single mothers, the story is totally different from what they decide to make public.
Dear think twice again if you've already thought of it before. Peace
www.gistland.com

U are too much my dear. I was married and when i realised my girl just wanted to use me to have a baby and disappear and start claiming all that strong woman nonesense, i left the marriage and found someone who had my viewsand underdtands that the best way to raise a child is in a happy home with father and mother.
U csn call me whstever, but seriously our women should not take the baggage of their parents bad relationship and mess up their own future. Peace u

ISIDORE MBIANDA said...

Hi my dear, i guess i see with your plight but i have only one piece of advice for you. That's life is a choice and you will be wholly responsible for whatever decisions you make, so ride on and do what your wanna. You shouldnt even have come to this forum if you were serious, ok. Talk to me, i live in Cameroon.

LINDA WE ALL KNOW THAT YOU WANT OUR ADVICE...PLEASE BE STRAIGHT UP AND DON'T FOOL US

I read ur posts and it only made me laugh....the men don't mind donating their sperm nd the women don't even have the guts to go it on their own...is that not one of the reasons our men have become so irresponsible?. Unlike most of u I am a single mum not out of choice. It will be nice to have my baby's dad around bt right now I won't trade marriage for the joy we both share. African women have not yet embraced the power of a woman..we r stronger than men and if we do eventually get married we hold the homes not the men.men practically r just images who warm ur bed nd stop u from feeling lonely...nd like one of u said perfect sperm donors....my life is good nd won't trade it for the complications of marriage.i have a father who loves my son and brothers who r always there for him. Nd when am lonely, I sure to know how to take care of that need...wink....be strong women.. The world is not ol about men...did I mention I love genivive nnaji..

You Nigerians with ur overbearing culture shld shop it joo. Who said the baby will be affected. It is better to be raised by a single stable woman than be raised in a chaotic mess of divorce, violence,.abject poverty and hostility.

I know a child needs a father too, that's why she's not looking at the sperm bank.

Why do I feel this question is from Linda herself.

Warri Girl said...

You go girl!!!. I am not sure there are any Sperm Banks in Nigeria but trust that there are few in Neighbouring countries. Don’t listen to all these dumb people. Times have changes. Many of you talking here were raised by your mothers alone. How much role does Nigerian fathers play expect providing money? If money it what it takes to raise a child, then more and more women are capable of being a single mother.

why the backlash on the young woman?there are enough sperm donors around anyways(yes there's a difference between impregnating a woman and raising the kid),so if she feels she can go all the way then there's no big deal about it.

i dont knw y a lot of u are blasting dis lady,i didnt plan to be a single mum but i wish i did,i will av bin tru wit avin kids b now,i did everytin right with my guy,was honest ,faihful and kind but he stil didnt marry me,i am aphd holder and his family and him were so scared of my achievements they didnt like dat,i got pregnant thinking that will help,but they stil insisted he not marry someone smarter and richer than him,i was dating him 4 10yrs,i av my baby now and taking care of him alone.i am so happy,my only regret is not having kids on time and taking careof them early if this will av bin the case..i did everytin rite but just jammed d wrong guy.pls do wat u want,life isnt perfect,let anyone say wat dey want..

this is bullshit, go get a life.

You are mentally disdained dear, visit a therapist ok and you go to go on a normal track afterwards...

True, I feel her. U can't put Ur life on hold cos u r waiting 4 Mr. Right, what if he never shows up? 'Lonely' will just be an understatement!

***Lush said...

My dear poster,

There are lots and lots of children in orphanages that would love to have you spoil them and attend to all the desires of their hearts.

Why not start there first?

I am sure you can find a child of any age to bring home and nurture. If you want a child that's a few days or months old, I'm sure there's an orphanage in Nigeria that would allow you to foster/adopt such a child.

After a year or two, if you're still keen on having a child of your own, you would have some experience under your belt.

I cannot put my personal experiences here so I hesitate to say much more than that. However, keep in mind that it is not everything our emotions desire that is good for us.

***Lush

Dear i support your idea and to be honest, am very much ready to give you that child you desire. contact me via this email derrickpossible(at)gmail.com

Will be expecting your mail soonest.

I am very much interested in your offering...I think you have a right to whatever you want. I am very much ready to give you that child you desire..we can make plans,meet and give it a shot.contact me via my email: derrickpossible(at)gmail.com

oh pls get a grip!! if that was the way it was meant to be won't we all be doing that. God had a reason. Have u even thought of the child's future?, and u want to bring he/she into this world. its just selfishness, U think u have all it takes to bring up a child but trust me its just your "thoughts". You have to think of the child's life don't be selfish cos u think u have all it takes to take care of a baby. wait till u get married or adopt plainly. there is a lot attached to bringing up a kid.cos it works for other people doesn't meant it will work for u.Circumstances will forever be different for everyone.

Clearly, you are MAD...raving MAD! You've certainly gone bonkers! Smh

NKAN BE said...

THE TRUTH IS THAT NIGERIAN MEN ARE COMPLETELY SELFISH, CHEATING ON THEIR WIVES, THEY WONT PROVIDE FOR THEIR FAMILY AND YET WANT RESPECT AND NOT HESITATING TO DESTROY THEIR OWN FAMILIES WITH THEIR DICKS. EXAMPLES ARE EVERYWHERE FROM SO-CALLED PILLARS OF SOCIETY TO SO CALLED GENERAL OVERSEERS WHO SUDDENLY AND PUBLICLY DECIDE TO END A MARRIAGE OF 20 GOOD YEARS.
ASK AN AVERAGE NIGERIAN MAN OF THE VIRTUES OF FATHERHOOD LIKE LOYALTY INTEGRITY, HIGH MORALS AND FAITHFULNESS AND SEE THEM SPEAK RUBBISH AS IF THEY ARE ANIMALS THAT LACK SELF CONTROL, IS THAT PERSON WORTH IT? IS HE A REAL FATHER FIGURE? NIGERIAN WOMEN HAVE EVOLVED NOW AND SIMPLY DO NOT NEED MEN THAT CANT EVOLVE. MANY NIGERIAN LADIES ARE PRETENDING TO BE IN A MARITAL UNION BUT IN REALITY ARE RAISING THEIR CHILDREN ALL ALONE. MANY OF OUR MOTHERS RAISED US ALONE EVEN IN THEIR 50YR SO CALLED HAPPY UNION. NIGERIAN MEN? MANY NIGERIAN WIVES DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE THE HUBBY IS EVEN AT THIS HOUR, THEY DONT KNOW MCH ABOUT THEIR HUSBAND UNTIL HE DIVORCES THEM OR HE DIES. I MEAN AN AVERAGE NAIJA MAN EXPECTS HIS WIFE TO BE A SEX SLAVE, COOK, HOUSEHELP, CLEANER, NURSE AND RELIGIOUS PILLAR TO HIS ENTIRE EXTENDED FAMILY AND STILL KEEP A FULLTIME JOB!! WHAT DO NAIJA HUBBYS REALLY DO? SHE WORKS 5.30AM TO 6PM AND MUST STILL COME HOME TO COOK, CLEAN AND SEX HIM WHILE HE CLOSES FROM WORK AND LAZES AROUND THE HOUSE OR CHASES THE HOUSEGIRL OR SOME OTHER. MANY UNEMPLOYED NIGERIAN HUSBANDS/FATHERS REGULARLY BEAT THEIR BREADWINNING WIVE. SNIGERIA MEN DO NOT STICK WITH THEIR WIVES WHEN THEY FALL ILL. THEY LACK THE CAPACITY TO GIVE TRUE LOVE BCOS NO ONE CARES TO TEACH THEM. THEY NEVER EVOLVED FROM BEING SELF ENTITLED EGOTISTICAL PRICKS, THEY CANT EVEN BEAR WITH WIFEY TO RECOVER FROM CHILD BIRTH. THE BELIEF IS THAT BECAUSE SHE IS NOT HIS BLOOD SO SHE CAN JUST BE MALTREATED. LADIES ARE HEALTHY AND BUBBLY BEFORE THEIR MARRIAGE BUT AFTER THEY ARE LOOKING WRETCHED. A HUSBAND BEATS UP HIS WIFE AND THE WIFE IS BLAMED AND SCORNED, HE DIES THE WIFE IS MALTREATED. SHE IS BLAMED FOR EVERYTHING. THE WIFE BEARS ALL THE BRUNTS OF THE MARRIAGE WHY WONT NAIJA MARRIED WOMEN LOOK SO HAGGARD, IS THAT THE JOY OF MARITAL LIFE TO BECOME HAGGARD AND DEPRESSED ALL BCOS U NEED A MALE SHAPE IN THE HOUSE? SO WHAT IS THE ENJOYMENT THERE? THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THEIR SPERM

PLEASE CHILDREN ARE VERY VERY IMPORTANT, MORE IMPORTANT THAN NIGERIAN KNUCKLE DRAGGING, BACKWARD MENTALITY HUSBANDS, MANY WOMEN ARE KEEPING THAT FALSE SHADOW OF A HAPPY MARRIED LIFE BUT ARE REDUCING THEIR LIFE SPANS, WHY LIVE A LIE THAT WILL YOU? WOMEN YOU ALREADY EARN THE MONEY AND CAN KEEP A HOME, WETIN REMAIN NA DILDO GO SOLVE AM. SO LINDA CARRY ON AND DO THE NEEDFUL. AT LEAST YOU HAVE YOUR CHILDREN TO GIVE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE TO AND CREATE A REAL HAPY HOME WITH WHO WONT BETRAY YOU AND WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER.

do u think any man will wanna have a baby and walk away?(when thr ar resources to carter for the baby). If he does, its just for a while, he will surely stalk yu and the baby so soon..

LINDA IKEJI PEOPLE NEED TO BE ABLE TO LIKE COMMENTS ON YOUR BLOG, SORT THAT OUT!!! That said this girl sounds immature and selfish. Scenario.... mummy where is my daddy?

Baby I bought the sperm that made you at a sperm bank, do you want me to go buy you a brother.... Now tell me if that was you would you be happy or angry?

Notice!! no one is thinking about you in their comments, just the child and I think you should do the same.

Classic case of contemporary knowledge as opposed to timeless wisdom.

I love this! Thinking the same too. The rate @ which loads of married women are sad, due to their cheating husbands. its sad. Everyone deserves happiness. U go girl! Make urself happy!

uche said...

What shall we tell GOD on the Judgement day.......

Una get mind ohh.

Therese I. said...

My dear if it's what you feel then go for it. You seem like a woman with a lot of love to give, and a deep hunger for a baby. Have one!
How many dead beat loser men are calling themselves fathers, women call them husbands and children are forced to call the useless forsaken man daddy, all the while the mother does EVERYTHING needed in the house.
A father is a good thing,a blessed thing, but only with a good strong man. If that man is not around now, my dear adopt your baby or give birth to one of your own. Me I prefer adoption sha.

mrolajyde@gmail.com said...

Dont listen to all these people my dear,do your thing and hold your baby tight an close.
they are just primitive and backward,and havnt got the guts to go it alone.
GOOD LUCK

Abimbola Bamigboye said...

The reason why Nigerians (forgive the generalist) do not get too far is because of the prejudices that we have and the pressure we place ourselves under. Refusing to understand that each individual is different and God made us all differently. So how dare you question my idea of what happiness is. Because I refuse to believe what you believe?

No one asks you why you want to get married before having children? No one faults some of you when you make colossal mistakes and then console yourself that at least you once married. We have rights to individual choices, understanding that as adults we ,ay have at least thought things out.

Is it because the woman did not get pregnant for someone who didn't marry her? Would that make it better? Or divorced with children? Would that be more acceptable to you? Deciding to have a child is more responsible than the bullshit that most of you do. She understands that having a child is what will make her happy and she is taking logical steps towards happiness. Yet you fault her?

To the lady that has decided to do this, salut. I pray it works out for you and I wish you all the happiness in the world.

Abimbola Bamigboye said...

The reason why Nigerians (forgive the generalist) do not get too far is because of the prejudices that we have and the pressure we place ourselves under. Refusing to understand that each individual is different and God made us all differently. So how dare you question my idea of what happiness is. Because I refuse to believe what you believe?

No one asks you why you want to get married before having children? No one faults some of you when you make colossal mistakes and then console yourself that at least you once married. We have rights to individual choices, understanding that as adults we ,ay have at least thought things out.

Is it because the woman did not get pregnant for someone who didn't marry her? Would that make it better? Or divorced with children? Would that be more acceptable to you? Deciding to have a child is more responsible than the bullshit that most of you do. She understands that having a child is what will make her happy and she is taking logical steps towards happiness. Yet you fault her?

To the lady that has decided to do this, salut. I pray it works out for you and I wish you all the happiness in the world.

open minded said...

if you feel like you want to raise a child by yourself, ignore all these backward and close minded people and seriously do it. its your life and you have to live with the decisions you make not them. so seriously do it. i would

Nice 1! lmao

â„“̊ wonder what this world is turning into haba a typical black Naija lady is thinking of doing a thing like this then â„“̊ think you must have a missing BOLT in your head. Who said its too late for you to wait. Dont play a music you can't dance to. Naija ladies are they best in the world please dont let us the men down.

thats a Pabst beer model like pose....in d US... CyM

ISIDORE MBIANDA said...

Hi my dear, i guess i see with your plight but i have only one piece of advice for you. That's life is a choice and you will be wholly responsible for whatever decisions you make, so ride on and do what your wanna. You shouldnt even have come to this forum if you were serious, ok. Talk to me, i live in Cameroon.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 287 of 287   Newer› Newest»