Attackers kill nine construction workers in Maiduguri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 July 2012

Attackers kill nine construction workers in Maiduguri

Attackers slit the throats of at least nine construction workers on Monday in Maiduguri, the army said. No one claimed responsibility for the attack and the army did not say who was to blame.

Soldiers found the nine bodies in a construction workers’ compound in the city’s Bolori area at around 7 a.m., military spokesman Sagir Musa said. A nurse at a local hospital told Reuters ten bodies were brought in on Monday morning. (Reuters)

36 comments:

1. wtf!!! Whoever did this to these people is surely gona pay for it, sometime somewhere, in this life or the next!!! GOD HELP US

2. Boka haram!!!!

3. This nonsense has to stop and the only way I can see how is bringing back the Army.

4. May be this is the tourism they are talking about.

5. I tire for dis country o, but wetin people still dey build there sef? *Shit! I don pour my bear*

6. They need to pay now in this life. They don't seem too worried about the next life.

7. no one claimed responsibility haba were they waiting for the killers to say oh hi there officer i just killed nine people now arrest me.

8. Kai and my friends gott posted there for NYSC,de shldnt go jor.wonder who dez "Attackers"are.

9. Where there is islam there is no peace.

10. Too bad...says TUNA

11. Wow ....Nigeria ooo, where are we going as a country . So so bad news everyday . May GOD HELP US

12. Why people still living in dat evil land called Maiduguri? It's a pity.

13. And those senseless mofos still want corpers to go serve there! SMH

14. Did you say slit? Lord pls have mercy on your people!

15. Are there still human beings in maiduguri? What are they doing there in God's name. RIP though

16. It shall never be well with d culprits. Lord help us all.

17. Security personnels please help us..u meant!!

18. Whatever you did to fellow human being shall also be done to you. He who kill by sword shall die by sword . That's for sure.

19. If only its nt boko haram,mtchew!!may dia soul RIP *gets back 2sleep*

20. Angelo Xpression3 July 2012 at 09:45

Na this place NYSC wan send corpers abi. God forgive me oo. but i think they should send their graduates to them. if they see their own sons, brothers and sisters, they will think twice before murdering them in cold blood.

21. Na ​S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡​​ they will still wast corpers blood for north, pls bcareful plssss if they post U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ for north, say no to it

22. Yet NYSC, Posted corpers to Maiduguri.

23. kai... yet NYSC says the North is calm and wants to send corpers there? barawo banza people!

24. can u imagine?and NYSC are still posting our youth to serve in those states

25. how sad ...the perpetuators would definately not go unpurnished

26. And those so called northern elders think they are distabilising GEJ's government, by remaining silent over Boko Haram. They've only succeeded in gradually bringing northern Nigeria to it's knees. A child who says his mom will not sleep, cannot have some sleep himself!

27. linda!!! U deliberately omitted sum salient words.those construction workers wie working on a mosque.at least i hrd d news dis mornin.u shud report an incident the way it happened,biko nu

28. MY DEAR COUNTRY!!!

***logs out***

@willadebo

29. corpers4north?madness.

30. God rests their souls.....and may those wicked souls watch their loved ones killed before their own eyes they way they do to others. Hmmm, hands on cheeks

31. Do you know that some if not all of them nine are christians? Did any one cared to ask about their ID? The media only reported their number.

32. Linda, U do ojoro for this one oo. U did not tell us where those men were building. They were the men building the maiduguri Central mosque. Let people know that Boko Haram is a threat to everyone. Muslims are also killed too, the reason they target churches more is to create religious aggression. May Allah forgive us. Boko Haram is a cancer to everyone. THEY HAVE TO BE REMOVED. THEY WOULD WROUGHT IN HELL,!! AMIN