Richard Mofe Damijo recalls his life experiences as he celebrates his 56th birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 July 2017

Richard Mofe Damijo recalls his life experiences as he celebrates his 56th birthday

Veteran actor, Richard Mofe Damijo who turned 56 years old today, took to his Instagram page to talk about his life experiences and the difficulties he has had to go through in order to get to where he is now. He wrote;
Patoranking's "Nobody wey nor fit to make am o" is the apt theme song for my life as I celebrate my 56th birthday today.
From Welfare Road Warri, Delta State to the Silver Screen, it's been an often times surreal experience that anyone who has made it from a similar place of obscurity can relate to. I believe my journey, like most journeys to greatness usually start from self belief. It's hard for me to believe I have done 34 years post graduation. There's been struggles, uncertainties, living abroad seeking greener pastures, returning home, businesses have risen, flourished and some fallen. There's been a marriage, a painful death, another blessed marriage, joyous births and more academic pursuits and degrees. There's been my sojourn in government for 8 years, the birth of my precious grandchildren and the return that was first scary till I felt the overwhelming love and support of my ever growing fan base. What a journey. What a packed 56years. I am indeed grateful and thankful. No, I didn't wake up like this (as RMD), No, I didn't always know that I would "make it". It's been Faith, Hard work, Self development and more work. But above all I have been more graced than my efforts could ever have done which is why in this journey, God is my ride or die and today I return all the glory to Him.

21 comments:

Iamjulee said...

Awwww so sweet hbd sir

Naturally Healthy said...

People like RMD and their story of grace are the front page faces and captions that brings inspiration to our doorsteps like kilode! I hail you boss!

Happier birthday to us my birthday mate. Continue to age with Grace sir.

He is aging. HBD, wishing him many more fruitful years on earth. LLnP, cheers

Wow!
Happy birthday sir

So inspiring... Kudos to your new age RMD.

happy birthday Sir God bless your new age. i have been always admiring you since i was a toddler. wish you more yrs ahead.

Love him

Apostle Joshua Paul said...

I love this man.

Ngozi said...

Nice message RMD

Ngozi said...

Nice message

Happy birthday to heeem... dee

D' Reason said...

great guy, great reflection.

Happy Birthday To You RMD. More Of God's Grace.

HBD sir...LLNP

Grace brought you this far sir. happy birthday

Sir benkord said...

HBD big boss and my mentor.....God bless u.

Olusweets said...

Happy Birthday RMD, may God in Heaven accept your heart of thankgiving and pour into your life all that you need as you start another day in the land of the living.I celebrate you Sir and I'm grateful to God on your behalf.Have a great year!

Great guy..i still remember his first wife MEE

kabala and the Butterfly said...

Na God oh, all the way!!!!!!!!!