Photos: Ikorodu youths keep vigil at their community following repeated attacks by Badoo members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

Photos: Ikorodu youths keep vigil at their community following repeated attacks by Badoo members

In the wake of the recurring attacks carried out by notorious cult group, Badoo, residents of Ikorodu town in Lagos have begun to keep vigils at the town. Saturday night, men and some youths who were armed with machetes and other dangerous weapons, kept vigil at different locations of the town.

The youths have accused security agents of not adequately safeguarding them. The residents say they expect the police and other security agents to have flooded the community but this isn't the case. They plan to stage a protest to the PHCN office in the town.
They claim lack of electricity has helped Badoo members carry out their attacks, as most of them operate in the dark.

11 comments:

i think is a welcomed development

Ego Igwe said...

Pikin way say Im Mama no go sleep, him self no go sleep

Abeg make una protect una self as police no won help out

tsalz said...

Good job

Stevolala said...

It is long over due my people. The so called Chief security officer, Ambode does not care about his primary assignment. It has been repeatedly demonstrated even concerning the small school children kidnapped at Igbonla. Ambode likes to wait till things degenerate before coming to Lagosians aid.
God bless you as you protect yourselves from this so called Badoo cult boys aided by so called big wigs.

Stevolala said...

It is long over due my people. The so called Chief security officer, Ambode does not care about his primary assignment. It has been repeatedly demonstrated even concerning the small school children kidnapped at Igbonla. Ambode likes to wait till things degenerate before coming to Lagosians aid.
God bless you as you protect yourselves from this so called Badoo cult boys aided by so called big wigs.

I find it hard to sleep deep at night now, especially when most nabbed has occurred very close to my crib..God help us all..our system's failed. Where security agencies pay more attention to road block montage just to collect Roger..

Celeb Showbiz News said...

I totally support walahi

Don't put ur hope on security in this country they will fail u.they only show their skills on innocent citizens. Defend yr self

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Saidat said...

God bless them for their sacrifices. We leave in a country where once you are not rich then you should be ready to get justice yourself. na WA