Photos: Armed robbers reportedly kill two passengers along Benin-Ore road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 July 2017

Photos: Armed robbers reportedly kill two passengers along Benin-Ore road

Two passengers of Young Shall Grow Motors were reportedly killed by armed robbers during a robbery operation along the Benin-Ore road on Friday, July 7.

It was gathered that a driver with Ezewanta Transport Service and his conductor were also shot and injured by the robbers.

Luxurious bus drivers barricaded the road at the Okada axis of the Benin- Ore road over the killing. Road users were stranded for several hours. 

A driver with Complete Sport newspaper, Sulaman Tajudeen, said the drivers blocked the road in protest against the killing during a robbery operation on the road.

According to him, the armed robbers blocked the road at about 1pm and were there till 3am, disposing passengers of their belongings.

However, the spokesperson for the Edo State Police Command, Moses Nkombe, said one person was killed in the robbery.
“A bus conductor was killed when the robbers shot a bus which refused to stop for them,” he said.

20 comments:

Enter your comment...wait o...from 1pm to 3am??!!! and police nor hear?!!! isorite...

Blessedtina said...

who can help me please with 50k in starting a baby wear business to make ends meet. it will go a long way with me to be self employed, selling to pregnant women than being idle. Please I beg in God's name reach out to me. Blessedtina90@gmail.com

Dupsy B said...

Now I'm scared. RIP to the dead

Death is calling on those Robbers and it shall find them.

What are the work of de police and soldiers de edo state government should do something about dis last month say issue happened and dey killed people too

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

I hate this country with passion abeg....

A man from the young shall grow bus was my hubby's friend. From berger suya, his a trailer driver sobon his way to port custom pple size his trailer. So he has waited for long and desided to go to Aba and see his family cus his wife n children stays in Aba, that was when the tragedy happened. So painfull.

sad. disposing hustlers of their belongings is so pathetic of them. shame on them and i pray they are captured

laura

Wao for 14hours. Imagine no response. Shame on the NPF, if na small boys with rubber guns and facial mask them go take them shine shoe. Imagine 14 hours not even 44 minutes. God Nigeria is finished leta now d will say no one was killed or the are investigating the matter. Mtchewwwwwwww shame on the police

Akins said...

things are just getting out of hand in nigeria. armed robbers are becoming more daring and it

get a bigger penis using penis exercises. click here

seems the sars are just bothered about collecting money from yahoo yahoo boys they are not concerned about fighting crime, this is the same thing that has been happening in ikorodu where badoo kill and police do nothing.

Linda u mean from 1pm to 3am? Or 1am to 3am?

Sucre said...

OMG.. Imagine the hours spent and nothing happened. If Linda's information is correct as she is known to give some false info.

I intend to travel.
Am having a second tot.

God provide money for flight

And policemen go tight shash if dey see yahoo boys,Face robbers now dem run. They only collect money on the road no searching

What kinda stupid English is this? Hiss

Christian Uzodinma (aremo4pf) said...

I tire oo��

OMG!!! [ Photos / Video] Man Slaps Opponent To Coma In Slapping Competition.

No be only you brother

So sorry.

Linda why do you enable this idiot christian's comments with all the wasted space?

Computer Village Parles said...

Y not visit bank of industies BOI and participate in MARKET MONI Program, u may be lucky. I have begged online for biz capital no luck. I even beg BigchurchHaven only if he will answer tommoro. Goodluck