Photo: Emir of Kano kneels before his mother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 July 2017

Photo: Emir of Kano kneels before his mother

In the photo posted on his official Instagram page, the Emir of Kano Muhammadu Sanusi II, knelt and bowed before his mother during a visit to her residence.

24 comments:

How humble and respectful.

sir vicz said...

He always dose dat. Next pls

Giving honour to whom it is due! Nothing spectacular

Mr 47 said...

See igbos, it doesn't kill bow or kneel when greeting your older folks. #BeHumble

Good son

He no go respect him mama again... dee

Powerful woman

The hight of respect..... Honor to a mother...

Is it my mum he will kneel for

That humility. Your mother remains your mother despite your status.

That's loyalty

Why then are you all frowning at us when we kneel for the mother of our saviour Jesus Christ? Well your frown doesn't bother us.

Chinedu said...

It actually hurt the knees... Lol..

Please to each their culture.. Its not our culture to kneel or bow, but we still greet at all... So what?

Sanusi has a way of making the ofofo people talk.let others learn .whoever you are show respect

Chico said...

Good talk jare

tsalz said...

Dis is not new now

Those which you Catholics bow/kneel before are not the mother of your saviour Jesus Christ, rather they are carved/graven images which are supposed to represent her. She is one, and she actually died some two thousand years ago, so those images are actually not her, wake up those are idols (representations).

Moreover, it is not only us that frown at ur act of bowing/kneeling before those images supposed to be representing Mary the Virgin, the "Holy" Bible actually did centuries before us when it says in Exodus 20:4 that: "You shall not make for yourself any carved image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth".

Haba, is his mother suppose to kneel down for him?

BEFORE ISSIT ME HE'D KNEEL FOR???
Abeg next?

Afo muru eze...

SANDRA said...

HAHAHAHAHHA , That's Bad

1000 gbosa for u.... Nice resp

Neeyo Linda Ikeji Birth Mate