Photo: Anambra Police arrest 24-year-old mother who sold her 2 months old baby and bought a motorcycle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 July 2017

Photo: Anambra Police arrest 24-year-old mother who sold her 2 months old baby and bought a motorcycle

Police detectives attached to Nnewi Division of the Anambra State Police Command on Saturday, July 8, arrested a 24-year-old mother Oluchi Emeobi, of Nnewi Ichi, Nnewi local government Area of the state. 

The suspect conspired with her 26 year old female friend ,Nchedoch Richard, of the same address  and sold her two months old baby to a woman popularly known as First Lady, who is now at large.

In order to conceal her dastardly act, the suspect reported at the Police Station under false pretense that she left her baby under the custody of a  yet to be ascertained woman who absconded with the baby to unknown destination. 

Exhibits recovered from the principal suspect include: The sum of Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand Naira (250,000) cash and one motorcycle the suspect allegedly bought with part of the money realized from the sale of her baby. 

The case is under investigation and effort is being intensified to arrest the fleeing suspect and recover the baby.

8 comments:

She can't outrun the long arm of the law.

Chioma said...

Nnewi again

Whats? ??

She reported to the police because of her husband. Aru.

JUS NEGODU THIS YEYE WOMAN'

But come o y are police arresting people for authorised adoption which is what this should be. If someone decides they can't take care of their kids and they want them adopted, which is technically what this is and in return the family who wants to take care of your child wants to financially compensate you. Adoption agencies should be allowed these sort of transactions in Nigeria whereby people who don't want their kids and want to give them up should be allowed to do so. I mean, would they rather this woman killed the child with hunger? All in the name of God this and that. Who will help her take care of these kids? Govt? No. She no dey abroad when she go leave pikin with social services. Abeg na govt fault. Fyi. I get pikin Wen I love with my whole being nlgut na govt cause these nonsense.

Nnewi kwa?

BUT IS IS HER BABY NAH!