Nigerian physician asks people to advise his daughter who has been crying after experiencing her first menstrual cycle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 July 2017

Nigerian physician asks people to advise his daughter who has been crying after experiencing her first menstrual cycle

There is no limit to what people share on social media anymore! A Nigerian Physician, Maduka Ogwueleka, "innocently" shared photos of his 11-year-old daughter via Facebook and revealed that she has been crying nonstop after experiencing her first menstrual cycle today. He however feels advise from others will assure her that it's normal.
"My first daughter Chinazom saw her menstrual period for the very first time today. She's been crying all day. Both parents can't console her.
We've advised her it is normal, but she is still crying. Please say a word or two to Chinazom. She'll read them. Chinazom will be 12 years old next month (8th August). She wants to be a professor of mathematics when she grows up," Maduka wrote.

42 comments:

crazy

12 and she's crying..mtchew my cousin saw hers and 9 she's supposed to kill her sef

Yes o Linda ! No limit at all

Wow.. ..this is lovely and sweet to me though

@Chinazom, don't worry... It's a normal experience, ,you will be fine sweetheart

Ask mum to make good chicken 🐔 pepper soup for you..... You need to celebrate... .

You are now a woman and a fertile one at that

My warning to you is, please stay away from boys,, you have a very bright future dear.... Cheers.

@Anonymous Orubebe

Chi all the women carry pad every month o! Thats what makes us beautiful, the blood mks u even more beautiful every month as time goes by. Stop crying inugo nnem

Dupsy B said...

@anonymous 18:02 have just said it all, so my sweet Chinazom run to mommy for that hot pepper soup. You will be glad you did. There's nothing to worry about. It's just part of growing up dear.

Dupsy B said...

@anonymous 18:02 have just said it all, so my sweet Chinazom run to mommy for that hot pepper soup. You will be glad you did. There's nothing to worry about. It's just part of growing up dear.

Jst stay away from boys dats all

Doubt if you are a doctor, from the look of this picture you reside in the UK! If you are a qualified Doctor in the UK where did you throw safe guarding and confidentiality? If social services sees this you could lose your license! You think you're in Nigeria?

Linda you seem to have a problem with this but you are quick to share naked pictures and give perverts a voice. I think that's hypocrisy.

me said...

Hahah you the vex o,

My baby girl is now a woman, you are welcome in womanhood, I s very swt my baby never a taboo, stand up and jump and shout it loud that you're now a woman, but please asetain from sex and achieve your goals in life, not that men's are not sweet by be careful now. I love you don't cry is a good thing in life

She wasn't informed and that's her parents fault

did her parents not educate her on puberty before it came??? why should Facebook people talk to her ??

ify22 said...

Nice advice

Drink a cup of cold water.it will keep the Bile down.

The girl's dad is just too much posting it online. Chinazom chear up and menstruate gracefully. Lolz.

It's normal girl, just stay away from boys. Your future is bright

Eyah!

HEYAA

Its not his fault, its his wife's fault, how did she allow this?? His come she didn't know about period before up to the point she is now crying lol

Linda , u come mention the Father's full name, you don kill Chinazom be that. chai social media

AGB said...

@anonymous 18:02, you're a sweet soul.

AGB said...

Linda, what's wrong with her dad sharing this online? Which kain bush mentality you take dey approach this issue? The dad has done absolutely nothing wrong sharing this on social media....the girl needs to be encouraged & told she's only growing gradually into a woman.

Awww Chi don't cry you even started late I started mine at age 9 and didn't have no one to teach me nothing as my parents were both living abroad at that time and we my sibling and I were living with our grandma, I didn't even notice it until the second flow when I went playing and got stained on my cloths and my grandma saw it.... Its nothing to be scared about dear... I will blame her mother here she should have prepared her long before now...

Toks said...

This parent is so stupid. Smh.

Toks said...

On social media??? I beg your pardon....

Toks said...

On social media??? I beg your pardon....

It's her child fool

omoh said...

Enter your comment...she is just been naive, it a normal thing as a young woman which you are stop the cry and embrace your self.

What is worse is that he writes she wants to be a professor of maths. Wtf??? Who cares, irrelevant , and at 12 there's a long way and puberty to go. They put that shit in her head no normal 12 year old comes up with that stuff.

Some Nigerians are cruel and too serious minded somehow. Being a doctor does not mean than he should know everything medical. In the UK, kids are taught about menstruation in late Primary School. Did she school in the UK?
She should learn to note her menstrual days and keep pads in her bag in case of an 'emergency' period that comes earlier than normal and take Primrose oil capsules during menstrual days because it keeps the pain away if you have period pains. Secret!

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

I know that Chinamelum of a doctor. He is a psycho

No porn for a week,thanks to this post

The things we do not talk about, yet its crucial to our development. I once spoke to man in his 60's (a lawyer) and he recalled a time when his daughter in her early 20's had her periods and was in pain, he did not know what to do so he had to call on his wife who had travelled abroad for advice

Thank God for social media, Chi has entered womanhood, did her mother cook rice to celebrate? Freshen up dear and relax. Her dad is brave for doing this, Good on you sir.

There are lots of ladies who would have wished they had someone to give them advice when they started out.

9 kwa.please where you abused as a kid

Chi dear. Its a normal thing ok darling. wipe up your tears and go celebrate your womanhood cos you are one now. It is nothing to cry about sweetie. But watchout for some of those guys around you. ok?

TUNDE said...

Getting you menses at 9 is too early o!

First of all, I am really surprised that no one sees anything wrong in what the so called doctor/parent did. How could you post such an intimate moment of your daughter's life on social media. Are you nuts????? There are better ways of doing this. This is another example of parenting turning into stupidity. Do you know the horror she could face in school when her classmates hear about it? A number of them might be having the same issue but they would not admit it. Instead, they would go around making fun of your daughter and turning her into a victim of abuse. I hope next time you would apply your sense and know what is appropriate to post online. At least you could have searched for some support groups online that would help both of you anonymously.