Meet woman who sells bananas for a living...sometimes in a wheel barrow...and travels by air | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 July 2017

Meet woman who sells bananas for a living...sometimes in a wheel barrow...and travels by air

Photos of a beautiful Nigerian woman is trending on Facebook because of what she does for a living. She has become successful selling bananas and with the petty business, she is able to fund her lifestyle, including travelling by air. The woman can be seen in photos pushing a wheelbarrow filled with bunches of bananas.
In another, she is seen climbing a truck, popularly called 911, to offload her goods. Men on social media are already referring to her as the original slay queen while asking others to emulate her. More photos after the cut..

62 comments:

Ladun Liadi said...

Agriculture business is really profitable if you know the right people. Nne connect me biko.

Please can anyone help me with a half bag of rice or any foodstuff,myself and family are dieing of hunger please.
I can be reach on
Ebonyblack444@yahoo.com

And you think that sugar daddy/Olosho is not included!! Forget where is she traveling too by air to go and buy bananas?? No probably to go and collect banana's. But in accreditation congratulations bae you are trying at least is better than sitting down painting fingers and lips

baba said...

Respect

baba said...

Me self I want to start honey business now.
But no money to start.
I need like 100k
Any help.
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Lols

B€£ said...

Wish her all d very best

GOD BLESS THE WORK OF HER HAND

You certainly don't need to be a millionaires before u live well! It's all about living comfortable with what u have. I deal on foodstuffs, such as beans, Rice and Garri.i travel by Air each time am leaving Lagos, bt it seems like pple around me are not comfortable with it. 'Dem sey I dey show my self' but I told them, I dnt need to be a millionnair to dress well or live well.

stcharles46@gmail.com

uncleben said...

It's a big lie..even she supplies banana to aso rock she can't afford to fly..na front be this mbok

*I'M NOT TRYNA UNDER-ESTIMATE HER INCOME OH! BUT IT MIGHT BE ONE OF HER BANANA BUYERS (BIGGER BOYS) THAT SENT HER D AIR TICKET SHAA.

chai

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

GOOD FOR HER, SHE IS TRULY BEAUTIFUL.

getitrightnigerians said...

hmmm, we hear, but EFCC need to investigate her first

Woman of substance.

She flew on a plane doesn't mean she travels by air, also doesn't mean she paid for the ticket. Linda you're such a hypocrite.

am not saying that this lady is not making money on her business, but i seriously doubt if she pays for her ticket... though i can agree with this if she is just cashing out fun or having the experince of air travel... a guy paid for that ticket. she is not the only one

Women Rule said...

NNE WELL DONE! YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION

Please. Honest question pls no offense. Is it the money she makes from the banana sales she dey use dey travel for plane? Make we talk true abeg

Is she a farmer or banana seller?

Trendyify said...

NNE carry go

Super story.. No be only Banana.. She eats "banana" for a living

IJMB UPDATES - www.ijmbe.org.ng said...

really. this is mind blowing

Oh please😒😒

Am not sure is only banana DAT is making her travel by air

NOW I KNOW WHAT DAVIDO MEANS BY BANANA FALL ON YOU.. BEEF AND DIE

woow

This is the type of babe I want to marry. Where can I find her?

This a chic and a slay queen, this one is to be celebrated than the shit girls who do business and we don't know where the money comes from.

Nne,you no need connection. Just buy a truck of Bananas and arrive in any major city ...local retailers will be waiting. Only difference is to know how to do strategic pricing.
Same applies to other agric products. Fruits, tomatoes, pepper, even animals .
Don't enter any business without research . You will.not be traveling by air or even road if you are not a planner. A very good plan means you can multiply your initial capital, save, and invest more with some part or even all of your profit. It takes a disciplined person to keep multiplying money.
This is just very basic information. Don't travel to the North or them local villages alone though. Get brothers, friends or join others doing same business. Go to local.markets early in the morning, you will see 911 discharging goods. Do some networking. Ask questions. Ask where the trucks come from, ask how much it costs to transport goods etc. Then take it from there. Don't sit at home waiting for connections. Go out there and hustle. Nothing is impossible for the determined person. I know this cos Warri no dey carry last. Mothers have sent their children to Uni and built houses from doing this type of business and they are still doing it even in older age. So maybe one day Linda Ikeji will also see you slaying traveling abroad sef on holidays from making so much money.
Goodluck.

While others are looking for nollywood movie they will feature in other to catch senators. Nne May God prosper you more.

Most of the comments here are so pathetic and show what is wrong with African society. Why would you doubt her ability to fund herself? unless you know how much she makes from lorry-loads of banana, keep your myopic and stereotypical opinions to yourself.

SisterSledge said...

Y ' all are missing the point here, even if a man bought the flight ticket for her, at least she's got a bizness and she's dedicated to it and not ashamed of her trade.she shud have a boyfriend cos she's a grown lady but Wat I'm impressed about ain't that she travels by air but the fact that she's so pretty, not proud and being self employed. Kudos darlin. God bless the works of your hands

God Bless Your Hustle Babe

Abi oh.NA only she de sell the banana for the town??

You sure say Na only banana she dey sell... You sure say she no dey chop banana join?

Okowright Balaxy said...

Banana business is lucrative. I wish other young beautiful girls will also spend their time doing something reasonable than relying on men.

hrm paul said...

Bull shit I don't believe it banana kor banana ni

Hmmm...why do I get the impression this is only part 1 of a multi-part story...okay waiting for part 2...

àlaaru to n je buredi awo ori re lo n je ti o mo. weldone o Iyawo evans.

Can't marry this type. Too used to hard life.

Tonniefortune said...

A lot of you guys are really small minded If that girl sells banana that could make her profit of 5 to 10k in one day... Howmuch is flight ticket that she cant afford...this is the problem with nigerian youth they underate everything without getting facts right...

she's hardworking, period. anyone can fly by air as far as am concerned.

Calm down nah

****************is This not a local flight???? If she sells banana in such big quantity ******I don't see d reason y she can't comfortably afford her flight tickets ******ego flight nwa bukwanu ego one?????

You're such a shallow being.. What's with hypocrisy here?How do you reason?

I can tell you guys 100% that that babe bought her ticket herself.
Aside my normal pharmaceutical packaging, I go to farms to buy plantain and garri Ijebu to sell and I make very good money; over 100% profit. There's money in food stuff bussiness. I also go to Aba to make clothes and bedsheets, bring them back to Lag and sell. My dears, I'm making good Money. I'm a young single lady, living comfortably and classy and I'm also beautiful. What I do doesn't take my beauty away, rather it adds to it. Have never commented on social blogs but this caught me cos she's the banana seller version of me. Let us learn to put pride aside. I would rather be a successful farmer than be a beautiful burden/liability

Egbami,how much is ticket? Your mind is poor definitely you're poor.

Abiooo

EKWELOM. OBURO EZIOKWU.

Iji ya?

This is awesome.

Nigerian ladies always dependent on men to pay their bills, that's y it's hard for them to believe that a hard working lady could afford air plane ticket. Make una broaden una mindset, hustle and stop waiting for sugar daddies and rich boyfriends(evans).
Some girls live large, were not born with silver spoon and doesn't have a job either, but flaunt big things.
God bless ur hustle girl, ur banana biz Wil continue to grow ijn Amen

Banana fall on all of you in this comment section.

Thank you o my brother. This Linda go just de put up any nonsense in the name of blogging. This lady is probably filling in for her mother or some other person. Yes I say that because her complexion and her profession say two very different things. No amount of cream can counter everyday sun effect, quote me. Na proper runs gal be this!!!

Gbam

Habaaa. And you spend your hard earned money from hustle in the sun and enter plane. You think am

NaijaNaWa said...

Kudos to this hardworking, young lady! Not all the IG slay mamas who have never done a real day's work. There is a lot of money in food and agriculture. No reason why she can't afford to fly. Stop selling punani and try banana.

See comments. Linda but Why?

This is her twitter handle @joyaka2040
You will get to know her real business!!!
Una well done ooo

Hoes everywhere.......

Doctor B said...

Shame on you lazy men. You are intimidated by a hardworking successful girl. I travelled out of this country with my own money and got married as a virgin . Don't worry all of u who believe all girls are oloshos, that is what u will marry na. All does who are looking for the total package, cute, hardworking , godly that's what they will also find