INEC declares late Isiaka Adeleke's brother as winner of Osun State Bye-Election  | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 July 2017

INEC declares late Isiaka Adeleke's brother as winner of Osun State Bye-Election 

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) winner of the just concluded Osun west senatorial bye-election.Ademola is the younger brother of Late Isiaka Adeleke, a serving Senator who died on April 23, 2017.
He won in nine Local Government Areas in the district out of 10, polled 97480 to beat Senator Mudashir Hussein of the APC who had 66116.Announcing the results, the Returning Officer, Professor Laide Lawal said the total number of registered voters was 431674 while 171575 were accredited to partake in the election and Eleven political parties participated in the bye-election

6 comments:

Na wa ooh,this fool just think say is all abt the money,ur bro was killed in a political office and u didn't knw who killed him and u jumped into the same seat,i Don see why daivdo at the way he does

This is how 2019 shall be

Say bye bye to APC

@Anonymous Orubebe

blacktunz said...

Lol.. even a newborn baby knew he would win.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Nigerian politicians has killed our future ohhhh, this is now a family business,

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Nigerian politicians has killed our future ohhhh, this is now a family business,

Congrats to him

Long live LIB