Handkerchief with victims' blood sold for N500,000 to prominent Nigerians and herbalists, suspected Badoo members confess | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

Handkerchief with victims' blood sold for N500,000 to prominent Nigerians and herbalists, suspected Badoo members confess

No fewer than 100 people suspected to be members of the dreaded Badoo cult were arrested over the weekend during a raid on their hideout by operatives of the Rapid Response Squad, RRS, of Lagos State Police Command, Anti-Robbery operatives, members of the Oodua Peoples Congress, OPC, and members of vigilante groups in Ikorodu.

Police sources disclosed yesterday that one of the Badoo suspects said that each ritual handkerchief used to wipe blood from the victim's skull after it's been broken was sold for N500,000.

Those who make demands for the handkerchief include herbalists and some prominent Nigerians. The suspects are being interrogated to determine the extent of their involvement and those who patronise them.

Sources told Vanguard that some of the suspects confessed to being mere errand boys. They added that grinding stones were the weapons used in killing their victims by cracking their skull because it ensures the efficacy of the money rituals. Over 30 people have been killed in this way, most of them family members, of which some were children.

The raid was carried out on Sunday after a meeting between the National Co-ordinator of Oodua Peoples’ Congress, Chief Gani Adams, and Onyabo leaders, with security chiefs held in the state on Friday. Areas where the joint raid, led by the Deputy Commissioner of Police, Operations, Edgar Imohimi, were made included Ibeshe, Ita-Maga, Ijede, Ipakodo, Igbogbo/Bayeku and Imota, among others.

The Badoo cultists operate by storming the home of residents during ungodly hours and as the families slept, the cultists would smash their heads with a grinding stone then use a handkerchief to clean the blood and brain before leaving the scene. They usually left without taking any valuables.

27 comments:

Abenaa said...

Omg!!!!😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

kenandakyns said...

Nawa oh. What is this country coming to

maddtunez said...

May God Help us

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

omg!love of money is d root of all evil.so sad.

Baddest Puta said...

I can't explain how I feel reading this!

GOD HAVE MERCY!

The one wey dey pain me pass be say them no even get sense choose better name ..what is badoo.. them no see names like Killiwe.. or fire-burn-them boys..

I need a lady for a serious relationship between the age of 23-30yrs ping me on bbm 2B29C248.

It is well o

End time

Speechless

Ella chandelli said...

Oh God!! This is wicked ness

Nigerians please pick ur minds back from where u kept them. How long will it takes u to finish 5000000 .d blood of d families u wiped out will keep on hunting u ,now and ever

Wow! Things are happening :(

this is wickedness of the highest extreme.

Mr 47 said...

Some people are just pure evil. What a cursed world

grace rolly said...

this is madness at its peak without no pity or fear they smashed the head of little kids they shall never know peace

BIZ aka sdk's beloved daughter said...

Dey shld also use d grinding stone to break dia heads one by one or dey shot dem.simply as ABC.dis one no b mata of wastin tym or sentence dem to prison o.na kill straight

politicians are the problems of the whole world.

The heart of man is desperately wicked. What the hell am I saying???!!! These people are not men, they are animals or creatures from the pit of hell. Both the perpetrators and the people who demand these blood soaked handkerchiefs don"t deserve to remain on this planet. They should be dispatched post haste to reconcile with their patron who is satan.

shame!

Nawa oo

donduke said...

At least we now know the reason behind the killings. This is what the Bible refers to as inventing evil.

Satan will soon resign make these people take over, I believe say he nor do all this one!! Dis one go shock am

skepitcal said...

Until I watch a video of the interview like Evan's confession. I won't believe this. See how many innocent people they have killed on this so called 'we have caught the badoo suspects', from jungle justice to fall arrests... I need to hear the interview

My brother u are right nigeria police they can say and do anything to make them look as if they are working. Fear who no fear nigeria police.