Between Ndi'Igbo and GEJ By Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 July 2017

Between Ndi'Igbo and GEJ By Reno Omokri

Article written by Reno Omokri. Read on.
By now, I am sure my readers have read the very disparaging comments against former President Goodluck Jonathan which were credited to the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu.
So pedestrian are those comments that I will not repeat them here. You can Google them on your own if you have not read them but I will not stain my writing space by republishing them.

Ndi'Igbo needs friends and support. No one can win in life if they walks solo. Ecclesiastes 4:11 says 'if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm alone?' 

It was for lack of friends that Ndi'Igbo were defeated between 1967-1970. Is history about to repeat itself? You do not alienate the few friends you have and expect to attract more friends. 

This is the advantage the North has over Ndi'Igbo. They know their friends. If with all Jonathan did for Ndi'Igbo someone can dismiss him with the wave of the hand so casually and accuse him of doing nothing for Ndi'Igbo and Ndi'Igbo would applaud such a person instead of calling him to order, then do not expect those who are watching Ndi'Igbo acquiesce to this mistreatment of Jonathan to do anything for Ndi'Igbo when or if they get into power. 

If Jonathan can be so treated, then who is sacrosanct?  

There are those who have said Jonathan lost the 2015 elections because his fondness for Ndi'Igbo alienated him from other sections of Nigeria. Today, people who hold such opinions are laughing at Jonathan. 

The fact that not even one prominent leader amongst Ndi'Igbo has stood up to condemn the hate speech against Jonathan is telling. 

This is a man who was the first person since the end of the civil war to make Ndi'Igbo Secretary to the Government of the Federation and Chief of Army Staff. For 41 years before Jonathan, not one Ndi'Igbo came near such position. 

Alas, none of the many Ndi'Igbo who benefited from appointments under Jonathan could stand up to defend him against those very mean words from Nnamdi Kanu. 

What a lesson to anyone who may be planning to toe the path of Jonathan! What a lesson. 

My advice to you and the Igbo race, go and learn diplomacy. It will help you more than physical strength and academic intelligence.

Only a month ago, In my widely published article 'Hegemony: What the Igbo can learn from Yoruba and Fulani about power', I advised Ndi'Igbo, saying that the Igbo often mistake discretion for weakness. 

Nnamdi Kanu proves my point! Calling Dr. Goodluck Jonathan weak is just a manifestation of what I wrote about. 

Nnamdi Kanu needs to understand something about leadership. Leadership is a platform that gives you the opportunity to increase your influence or reduce it until it is eliminated. 

Upon his release, public sympathy for him increased his influence. The successful sit at home further increased it. However, his utterances since then have been steadily reducing his influence. 

I know Chief Femi Fani-Kayode very well. He will soon hear the things Nnamdi Kanu said about the Yorubas. He has already heard about the things Nnamdi Kanu said about Jonathan. It will not be very long before Nnamdi Kanu loses one of his most valiant non Igbo supporter. Apparently, what the Nigerian government couldn't do to Nnamdi Kanu, Nnamdi Kanu is using his own mouth to do to himself!

Why does this keep reoccurring? Anytime I read or hear about Madiba Nelson Mandela, I have bittersweet memories. Why? Because we could have had our own Mandela in another Nnamdi!

Nnamdi Azikiwe was at one time known all over Africa as Zik of Africa. It was a thing of pride and joy to pre-independent Nigeria. Everyone was proud of Zik including Northerners. This is a fact.

But the story ended tragically. No matter what may have happened to him through his political choices and alliances, it was a very great disappointment that a man who reached the peak of his political career as Zik of Africa ended up allowing himself to be known as the Owelle of Onitsha, not even of Nigeria, or Igboland or even Anambra, but of Onitsha.

The new Nnamdi ought to learn from this tragedy. When he was released, believe it or not, he was hailed and celebrated far beyond the borders of Igboland. 

On social media, every Wale, Dakolo and Nosa sang his praises. He was Nnamdi Kanu, the hero of the oppressed. 

But the more he talked, the more the Wales had a rethink and shrunk away from him, leaving only the Dakolos and Nosas.

Then he talked some more and both the Dakolos and the Nosas felt unwelcome and beat a hasty retreat.

Today, it is only Chukwuma and Ikechukwu that are singing his praises. 

Nnamdi Kanu was created by President Muhammadu Buhari because before he was arrested, I had heard nothing about him. Absolutely nothing. 

But just like President Buhari has squandered whatever goodwill he had left by choosing to give his national Sallah message to Nigerians in a sectional language, so too has Nnamdi Kanu wasted away the considerable adulation he had outside Igboland by his Igbo supremacy tendencies.

I hope with Nnamdi Kanu, IPOB does not end up with a case of me and Ndi'Igbo against Nigeria, me and Abia state against Ndi'Igbo, me and Isiama Afara against Abia state and finally, me and my father's house against Isiama Afara. From what we are seeing, the omens are not encouraging at all!

Shaka Momodu, an editor with ThisDay newspapers, taught me a lesson 26 years ago. We both had a mutual friend who turned out to be something of a nasty piece of work. 

When I discovered this, I quite naturally withdrew from this person and although almost all our other friends badmouthed this individual, Shaka would not. 

One day, I asked Shaka why he refrained from talking down this man. Shaka's response was telling and has stuck with me for decades

He said Reno, one day I had nowhere to sleep and ........allowed me sleep in his room for that day. I cannot find it in me to fight someone who accommodated me even if it was for just one day.

From that day till the day I die, and even when I am in God's kingdom after death, I will respect Shaka Momodu for having such sterling principles. I can only wish that Nnamdi Kanu had such high principles.

Ndi'Igbo should remember the proverb: If you want to walk fast, walk alone.
But if you want to walk far, walk with friends. 

And now let me address the issue of President Muhammadu Buhari's unwise decision to address the nation in a sectional language.

In a country whose official language is English, President Muhammadu Buhari broadcasts his Sallah message in Hausa! Would Trump (whose origin is German) address America in German? 

So what about all those Nigerians who can't speak Hausa? Ideally, the President should have spoken in English first, then if he feels like it, he may also speak in Hausa. 

The way he has now spoken only in Hausa makes it seem as if he is only concerned with those who gave him 97% of the votes while those who have him 5% can take a hike! 

How would the rest of the country have felt if President Olusegun Obasanjo had released a Christmas broadcast to Nigerians in Yoruba of if President Goodluck Jonathan has done so in Ogbia? 

How can a NATIONAL leader address Nigerians in a SECTIONAL language? Nigeria has never had a leader as divisive as Buhari! There is no difference between President Buhari and Nnamdi Kanu. 

President Buhari is the President of all Nigeria. He is not the President of only those who can speak Hausa! This is an outrage! President Yar'adua also spoke to the BBC News by phone. He is Fulani, like President Buhari. Yet he spoke in English because he was President of all of us!

At this stage, permit time to digress and say something about a loss I suffered.

Eight years ago I cried as if I had lost my own brother. You gave me so much joy from my childhood to now. I thank God for giving the world the opportunity to benefit from your creative genius, Michael Jackson! You were the most consistently brilliant music star the world ever knew. Your dedication to your craft was matchless. You outshone Elvis, The Beatles, and even in death you continue to outshine contemporary stars. I love you Michael. Rest in the bosom of The Lord!

Reno's Nuggets:

If you knew how quickly your boss will replace you if you die, you will pay more attention to your family rather than your job. How many burials have you been to? Do you ever see the dead man's boss there? Yet most men slave away at their work and prioritize it over their family who will be the one to bury them, mourn over them and carry on their legacies. Remember, your company has its own name, but your children bear your own name forever. Be wise. You are replaceable at work. You are irreplaceable to your family. Don't work for your salary. Work for your family #RenosNuggets

Reno Omokri is a Christian TV talk show host and founder of the Mind of Christ Christian Center and the Helen and Bemigho Sanctuary for orphans. He is the author of the worldwide amazon bestseller Facts Versus Fiction: The True Story of the Jonathan Years: Chibok, 2015 and Other Conspiracies and three books, Shunpiking: No Shortcuts to God, Why Jesus Wept and Apples of Gold: A Book of Godly Wisdom

63 comments:

Wasted my time and MB reading half of this rubbish... Reno please point out the things Jonathan did for Igbos or forever shut your gutter mouth.

Nnamdi kanu never said anything bad about Jonathan but the awful truth... That Jonathan is weak and incompetent, that his wife would have done a better job is not an insult but the truth, he was busy dancing with the the northerners and they betrayed him.

lol this is interesting

Fool for GEJ! What has Buhari's address in Hausa got to do with Nnamdi Kanu? Even when BBC denounced it authored that recording? Pray I don't recognise you in the streets of NY. That's the last time you will ever have to sing foolish praises about GEJ. I swear down..... Linda please warn this fool. He's so annoying!!

Reno, I respected you all these while but little did I know you lack proper understanding of life. Why do you fools always generalise igbo stand with words from nnamdi kanu. Leave the igbos alone, we are very ok with our lives. Study your own people and teach them how to be real. You can't change us from what we are, even God wouldnt force you to accept him. We love GEJ and I don't expect you to believe everybody will love gej in igbo land. Even though we don't all vote buhari, many igbos still love the him. That is politics.

Reno Omokri, please tell the world the concrete things Jonathan did for nd'igbo. Just name them ( we are not talking about IGBO people that he gave political appointments because he also gave other tribes)... please just mention the developmental things he did for nd'igbo... everyone knows that you are writing this because you benefited from his government. We are not talking about individual onye IGBO that he helped but what he did for nd'igbo as a whole. Stop writing trash and just name the things he did for ndi igbo that supported him

Oskirin said...

Reno,,,so u can Av d balls now to blame kanu? U never c anything...expect more.ss for buhari,is hausa not a Nigerian language? If d answer is yes,den go & ask hausa people wht buhari said n stop ds ur childish attitude.

Reno is a goat. Can't believe I wasted my time reading this rubbish

When one over talks and takes him self far too serious. Jonathan plus Iwealla remain my most progressively modern leaders. And we must not kill ourselves or allow defective tongues like Reno threaten us to defend him always. Who is Reno to call all Igbos to action

I respect Reno but this article makes no absolute sense, I'm really disappointed in Reno for writing this, Linda for advising me to read this and beautiful myself for not following my instincts to quit reading when it wasn't making sense. Wasted time that I can't get back! Please bye.

Wise words boss.
Nnamdi is not getting it right in so many ways.

Still I rep IPOB.

You reason with your ass.

You reason through your ass@Oskirin

This so called Reno is so naive and childish. Keep displaying your hatred for the Ibos mumu. Your Yoruba side blood is betraying you big time. Your brain is so shallow to forget so soon that Ibos supported Jonathan more than any other ethnic group in Nigeria both during his presidency and the elections as well which is also why the current dispensation spite the east. Your tactic to sow a seed of division amongst the ibos and their neighbours has been well captured. The fact that reasonable people chosed to ignore your earlier hate ranting against the ibos shows how insignificant your assertions are to their affairs. Attention seeker! Little lad! You think that taking up on the ibos Will give you the cheap popularity you crave for? Well the movement as you can see is unstoppable. You may go and hug a transformer-the choice is yours. The Jonathan you seek his face now knows his mistakes and may not share your views in his honest mind. I guess the ibos are your headache now! Fool.

Yes Jonathan gave Ndigbo appointment,Strong hold of PDP is in the east.He did nothing for Ndigbo. No road especially between onitsha and port Harcourt. He more interested of second tenure and the hausas disappointed him .

Reno its high time you understand that the igbos you keep abusing are majorly instrumental in making Jonathan President.if not. you wouldn't have neared Aso Rock in your life.can I say because you have a different view of nigeria and abuse or stereotype your entire tribe. I know that Jonathan or patience cannot buy this your continued malice against the igbo people.he said openly on the day he opened Enugu cargo air port."this are the tribe that gave me the greatest support of my being the president.ndi igbo followed Jonathan to end of the line.you found joy in discrediting the entire igbo race at the slightest opportunity.even going further to excite other tribe's to insult igbos.if you have any case with Nnamdi kalu or any igbo person settle it with them not generalizing it.

I am an Igbo. I love my people and I love Nigeria equally. I have lived in both Northern and Southern part of the country. I must state that i made great friends in both regions. Sometimes good friends are better than brothers. I know we need unity and brotherly love as well. Yes, the North seems to benefit more from this government than the rest of us because they worked for it which is the basic truth however, if we must remain united as one country, then i think the issue of restructuring must be given full attention now. Nnamdi KANU our own brother may have been the messiah but with his recent hateful and uncouth utterances, I doubt if he really is anymore because a good leader must exhibit maturity in both character and content always however he is still very young and may tend to exhibit youthful exuberance at times. Lastly, I wish to state that I have more respect for the man Reno Omkri. Nnamdi pls listen to the voice of wisdom. Don't let the history of 1967 to 1970 to repeat itself. Ex President Jonathan became an international icon the moment he took the decision to concede defeat just to avert a terrible bloodshed and no matter your depth of logic and insights, no struggle or agitation is worth the blood of any Nigerian. As for Biafra, it will come when it will come except if the Nigerian government seats up now and addresses the needs of the Igbo people and ofcourse all other federating units that make up Nigeria.

Jonathan did nothing for Ndigbo and they gave him all support and vote. See Onitsha port Harcourt road. He promised to do Niger brigde during 2011 campaign

This Reno guy is a stupid person,always saying different things.your clueless Hero GEJ lost election & he's not the only incubent president that will lost an election.why are you so pained?if all this thing you are saying about GEJ are true he would have been re-elected.so pls stop wailing.omooba

Reno keeps exposing his ignorance everyday. So baffling! So, appointing individuals from Igbo land as SGF, chief of army staff, or even "pseudo prime mjnister'' as was the case with Okonjo Iweala brought development to Igboland? Or what exactly did Igboland benefit from such appointments apart from personal benefits to the appointees? Then he claims, rather stupidly that Buhari created Kanu, just because he never heard of the rabble rouser until he was arrested. Another classical display of ignorance and mediocrity. Kanu was arrested because of the provocative statements he was making in radio Biafra, which all went viral. Then again, he lied that the president addressed the nation in Hausa. Truth is, Buhari is presently not in a position to address Nigerians officially in his capacity as president. The acting president already sent out the official Salah message, and Buhari's Hausa message was only proper as a citizen. Mr Omokri has s lot to learn.

oba said...

What has ndigbo done for ndigbo? Why will Jonathan be blamed for poor development in the south East when you have governors that collect federal allocation, IGR and yet send their kids overseas to study while university of Nigeria Nsukka, or IMSU, or Abia state university continue to decay? Oyedepo,Adeboye single handedly established a world class university, Dangote single handedly established a world class business, let's stop this tribal politics and face the fact that we have just two tribes, that is the Rich gang, and the poor masses, the Rich gang always have their own backs and they always manipulate the poor masses against each other along ethnic, religious, or economic lines, why are the poor masses so blind to see? The answer is that the poor are plain stupid, and their stupidity is responsible for their poverty, so unless you are a captain of industry, a mogul, a very successful entrepreneur, please drop this nnamdi kanu, buhari, biafra, or Nigeria talk and go make money to feed your family, that is your Nigeria man! Think.

Reno, I have a lot of respect for you and your intellect. No doubt you are one smart guy, who is so loyal to his principal. People that have your level of loyalty are rear. Am Igbo and am one of your biggest fans. I also love GEJ not because of what he did or did not do for the Igbos. But because, he genuinely did his best and saved a lot of lives by conceding. But for you to think Nnamdi Kanu speaks for the Igbos is disappointing to say the least. I read your earlier article about the Igbos, why do you think you know so much about us and can tell us everything about us. The Igbos are the most talked about in this country and the least understood. Everybody thinks he can say anything to us like we are completely stupid that we don't know anything. Well, I don't blame anyone but our so called leaders who don't care for the ordinary Igbo people that allows people like that thug Kanu for be doing all these. Incase you don't now, let me school you a little, Nnamdi Kanu only speaks for street urchins and thugs in the East. Again, why bring FFK into the whole thing, you want him to be start attacking the Igbos like you are now doing because a stupid Kanu is a careless fellow. Stop it Reno, no doubt the Igbos are very greatful to GEJ for his love for us, but aren't the Igbo suppose to be Nigerians too and qualify to be given the post you are talking about? We showed our gratitude by voting for GEJ in 2011 and 2015. Now you dint mention that because it did not serve your purpose. GEJ knows the Igbos love him irrespective of what Kanu said. So Reno you got it wrong big time.

Chris Ikoyi said...

RENO, NO MATTER HOW YOU TRY TO RE-WRITE THE HISTORY OF GEJ'S TENURE, YOU CAN NEVER CHANGE THE FACT THAT JONATHAN "NNAMDI AZIKWE" EBELE GOODLUCK WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT NOT ONLY TO NDIGBOS BUT EVEN TO HIS IJAW PEOPLE.

GEJ WAS INCOMPETENT AND A DISGRACE TO THIS GREAT NATION...THAT IS A STATEMENT OF FACT. QED

RENO, WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO CRUCIFY AND BLACKMAIL THE ENTIRE IGBO NATION FOR THE SIMPLE REASON THAT ONE OF THEIR SONS- NNAMDI KANU MADE A PERSONAL COMMENT THAT JONATHAN'S ILLITERATE WIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PRESIDENT THAN OUR "PHD" HOLDER-GEJ.

RENO, IT IS A SHAME THAT AFTER ALL THE LONG GRAMMAR THAT IT WAS ONLY THE MERE APPOINTMENT OF AN IGBO MAN AS ARMY CHIEF OF STAFF THAT YOU COULD POINT OUT AS THE GREATEST ACHIEVEMENT OF " all Jonathan did for Ndi'Igbo"

PLEASE EXPLAIN TO NIGERIANS HOW THE IGBOS HAVE BENEFITED BY THE SO CALLED APPOINTMENT.

RENO, YOU WILL AGREE WITH ME THAT YOUR ARTICLE HAS DONE MORE HARM TO JONATHAN THAN THE INNOCENT STATEMENT OF FACT MADE BY NNAMDI KANU

SHUT UP RENO

This write-up is trash from lowlife man without brain at all

Reno forgot that the undying support ndigbo gave to Jonathan is the main reason Buhari is dealing with ndigbo. Reno tread with caution.

Reno is suffering from mouth rain.

God bless u bro...non sentimental

Okey said...

@Tochukwu,well said my brother.Reno has made some points which are critical to our achieving political success in Nigeria.In as much as we continue to live together as Nigerians,we Ibos should have a unity of purpose which we duly lack and above all be more diplomatic in all our struggles and campaign.We don't have a strategy to regain our political relevance in Nigeria nor do we have a leader.We are always fast to abuse one another. Kanu has to apply wisdom in his agitation for referendum.He can not achieve this without have some other ethnic allies.

Uncle Reno, i don't blame you, you will have to justify for your looth under GEJ. Ndi IGBO showed Jona 100% love by given him almost if not all there vote even when it is obvious he did notting for the SS N SE(exp. Rivers state where he spends all his life careers). You and your cohorts after collecting his money still did not vote him (very wicked of you guys). i can beat my chest, you Reno did not vote GEJ. Don't just start a fight you cannot no finish with ndigbo. Leave IGBOS alone brother.....one LOVE

Agbomen said...

As usual, hogwash. *Hiss*

Reno is just idle and daft. What Nnamdi Kanu said does not represent the opinion of all Igbos. Mr. Reno Omokri you can write whatever you like, your childish write ups does not change anything, GEJ knows the south east like him and I know he likes us. Please Reno get busy and stop fanning the embers of war and discord.

Okay..

Reno, you are supposed to be an Urhobo abi Isoko man. Please talk about your tribe and how you can uplift them from minority status and make them a major force in Nigerian politics and commerce. Please talk about eradicating the rampant (and mostly unreported) armed robbery, kidnapping and prostitution going on in your hometown. Talk about the widespread poverty and other health and social ills ravaging your land. Talk about the fact that your people get to keep only 13% of the oil that is extracted from their backyard when in places like Kenya they have rejected 25% (county and community) profit sharing for crude oil there. Talk about the fact that the executives of the multinational oil producing and servicing companies are populated by Yoruba, Hausas and (yes) those same Ibos. Talk about the fact that there is probably no Isoko or Urhobo person in the top 50 or 100 people in Nigeria?

Leave Ibos alone because, in spite of everything, they will always be ok. Do not hide behind your mother's tribe. Square up to yours.

Comparing a Nnamdi Kanu with Madiba Nelson Mandela is not only an abominable abomination but also a sacrilegious sacrilege. The writer is entitled to his opinion and has a right to voice them but he can not rewrite history. I admire and salute him for not betraying or biting the hand that fed him as it is a known fact that Jonathan govt made him, but that is where it stopped. Making individuals become rich is not a mark of greatness, GEJ was a good man that was held hostage by the likes of Reno for their failure to tell him the truth when it mattered most, now as they say the rest is history.

Heh give igbo good Road and second Niger bridge

Na so person go take time type long epistle kon send buh Linda and her staff no go publish am. So why do u need traffic on ur blog again. Weda the comment favour u or not, post it period

Awesome very matured of u. I can read ur comment over n over again.

kulikuli said...

Reno Omokri I respect your hard work and courage, your consistency and doggedness your loyalty to Jonathan the man who thrust you on our consciousness. Without wasting words, Reno be careful not to cross that line between a crusader and a bigot. It is becoming clearer that you resent the Igbos for the prominent positions Jonathan put them in. It is also obvious that no matter what Igbos do in their own peculiar way, you will never appreciate.

In 2015 when the forces gathered against Jonathan any other major ethnic group would have 'played politics' not the Igbos. They voted GEJ almost 100%. From what has been happening to them one can call that very act of loyalty Political Suicide! But they will recover. Post elections 2015 Igbos continued in defence of the 'Clueless One.' I assure you that APC would have gone beyond accusing him of corruption to actually roughing him; up but for all the unflinching, unrelenting clap back from Ndígbo. They had his back big time. Still do when it matters.

He embraced Igbos for appointment because he needed loyalty. Beyond that what did he do for Igboland. What in fact did he do for Bayelsa? He built rail lines, Almajiri schools, gave Dasuki the budget to disburse... not even the jinx of second Niger bridge could he break. Oh Reno, what do you want? For Igbos to continue in the suicide mode forever? Do a stock taking in your South South first then you go and apologise to Igbos for all the undeserved vituperations.

As for Kanu, you are a researcher, he is your fellow Diasporan, you are familiar with the psychology you examine. Whatever your deductions, he has his use presently. But such is your eagerness to vilify the Igbos, to whip them into line to conform to a certain behaviour that you pounce on any utterance from an Igbo to generalize and there...
But it is familiar is it not? The Igbo as the ever whipping boy of Nigeria. But not from you Reno. Not from you. I don't care what your agenda is, whose attention you are working so hard to attract, you must draw the line somewhere; else karma will not be amused.

Reno Im an igbo man. Leathers talk less. I respect you reno.

I, like many have lost all respect for nnamdi kanu. He needs to be more diplomatic and tactical. He is alienating himself and his cause with his unguarded caustic statements. Reno is on point but I dont expect d average igbo, to understand because he is cerebrally challenged.

Reno you can't claim that kanu speaks for the igbo people. Igbo people voted overwhelming for GEJ even when he did nothing for them. Giving them positions in govt is nothing. How does that affect the common man ? They have oil have you tapped it ? Rather it's a reserve , did you build a rail line instead he chose abuja to Kaduna, what about schools all in the north. Did he create jobs ? The igbo voted for him even when he did nothing for them. So please state facts better.

Reno d mad dog.All u Igbo haters shall die miserably.

Omokri shame on you, you're two sides or two face I don't have a lot of time getting on other things that are ignored where were you, thinking about it low manner under this great picture of Nnamdi play no game with this time or... remember in 70s what you and your family show. We know it all.

Why is it that when one Igbo man does something it will always be generalized over entire Igbos? Was KANU the first person to say it? When Jonathan built 6 universities in the North out of 9 he built with hundreds of almajiri schools and many other projects like railway and roads but they still waged war against him no write this type of rubbish. If Nnamdi kanu's view was that Jonathan was weak that is his own opinion not entire Igbos. You are saying Igbos don't know the difference between discretion and weakness whereas it was Yoruba people like Fayose, Lie Muhammed abd Tinubu that use that word against him.

GEJ sorry you're not sharply in the Nigeria game too slow.

He writes like a 15 year old. With advisers like this how can GEJ rule competently? Kanu is right on this one. Kanu has made many hate speeches against Yorubas and Fulanis/Hausas which I find repulsive but calling out GEJ as a weak and ineffective leader ain't no hate speech.

May I use this medium to say that giving a handful of juicy political appointments to people of certain groups does literally nothing to affect the common good of the whole group. Political positions Igbos held during GEJ's tenure only helped Igbo elites and the egos of some misinformed Igbo masses, what the generalities of Igbos would appreciate is a 2nd niger bridge or the dredging of Onitcha waters to open them for navigation, or the use of ecological funds to fix erosion issues in the SE.

Victor Best said...

If truly Nnandi Kanu said anything of such about Ex-President Jonathan he needs to tender apology or he will loose his respect and support in igbos land period! But Igbos don't believe in noise making on the front of newspapers and social media like you.

That you can speak and write good English does not make you an intellectual. Your statements about the igbo people are fallacious. So nnandi has become the father of igbo people. When we start facing people and issues and not tribe, that's when we have better understanding of issues and solve our problem in this country. GEJ needs people to work with likewise buhari but sentiments have never allowed our leaders to go for the best. Always appointing favour seekers like Reno

Thanks Tochukwu. You are on point on all issues raised. The next thing is: why are our boys so rude and abusive? Why are they so intolorent of other views except the ones that promote their cause? Can a tree make a forest? Can you become a nation out of an existing one when you are tearing down all the bridges around you?
I am happy that their leader is now out in the open ranting those hate speeches that were hitherto broadcast through his hate radio. He is dancing naked in the market place. Let's see how he can have a nation called Biafra with the support of America, Britain or France. Nations hr has constantly vilified. I wish all of them well with their uncouth behaviour. Long live Ndi Igbo! Long live Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Reno l respect u a lot, but don't generalized Nnamdi KANU statement of fact to be that of entire Igbo race.Gej has the opportunity to turn Balyelsa, PH,Onitcha or any of SS or SE state around to measure up with Lagos but he could not.how then will u expect anybody to rate Gej high in that regard.when a business man from SE or SS has to import or export his good through Lagos

PLEASE WHAT EXACTLY DID GEJ DO FOR SOUTH EAST???..AND WHAT DID THE IGBOS WHO RENO CLAIMED WHERE GIVING THE MOST JIUICY APPOINTMENTS DO FOR THIER PEOPLE???? I NEED THE ANSWER..KANU WAS RIGHT ABOUT THAT..NDIGBO NEED TO SUPPORT THEIR OWN FELLOW IBO FOR PRESIDENCY AND STOP ALL THESE FINGER POINTING

Reno, truth be told, Jonathan was a weak and ineffectual leader. Under his watch, the national treasury was plundered to a degree never before seen in politics. The saddest part of it was that the gentleman sat idly by while the atrocities were going on. He betrayed the trust and confidence the minorities and marginalized regions of the country reposed on him. Tell me one thing he did for the good people SS/SE? He went to the north building roads with the naïve hope that they will stand with him during election, alas! as often is observed in Nigerian politics, those folks know no one but their Hausa/Fulani people. So Reno, wisen up, Jonathan was a monumental failure.

this make no sense,
i will stop reading from you cos people like you covered Jonathan eyes for seeing the truth
which him personal are regretting today.
since 1967 till today IGBO PEOPLE has being walking with friends and how long has they walked to?
so now is the right time for the Igbo s to walk with the truth

It all about Igbo,reno and nnamdi kanu.Nnamdi KANU make hate speeches is that all,what of buhari who said if he(buhari) didn't win election 2015,the blood of dog and baboos will litter in the streets of nigeria,yet the west,north etc support him.well reno we heard u.but I need to tell u something, that u appoint people from a particular region to some post does not mean u do anything for that region,our uncle gej was weak even in his state no single federal road was constructed,we the south south see it as opportunity lost even our brother from south east who even see him as best thing ever come to our region since civil war ended.so reno nnamdi kanu never trespass, and on Biafra we stand now,our fathers make mistake of not supporting ojukwu but we the riverine will not,I repeat will not fail to support this movement of ipob now.so tread with caution reno.GEJ no KANU more then u and he no KANU said it at it is,if the north didn't love Zik how will they love GEJ.

Highly-Favoured said...

I am beginning to dislike Reno. He talks too much. This explains why he derails 80% of the time. Must he reply to every comment?

SANDRA said...

Great , i see

Best comment.

Supermom said...

Well stated.

You are on Point Boss. Though the truth pains but you have nailed it. Nnadi Kanu has missed it as Buhari did, that is to say!! There is no deference between Nnamdi Kanu and Buhari because both of them lacks Vision. If Nnamdi Kanu want to be a good leader with vision and Objective he should set his UK PASSPORT ON FIRE and Denounce his citizenship with UK, then see if learned Igbos and prominent igbos will not support him, He is just gathering and deceiving local champions in his village.

who is Nnamdi KANU in Igbo land? Reno please, stop making him somebody, when he is still a young boy.