Tonto Dikeh's father returns her bride price to her estranged husband, Olakunle Churchill (photos/video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Tonto Dikeh's father returns her bride price to her estranged husband, Olakunle Churchill (photos/video)

The marital crisis between Tonto Dikeh and Olakunle Churchill entered a whole new level this past weekend when Churchill went back to Tonto Dikeh's family house to have her bride price refunded.

Churchill's uncle, Bishop Dare led a delegation to meet with Tonto Dikeh's father, Chief Sunny Dikeh in Portharcourt to collect the bride price they paid over a year ago when they held their introduction
A few days back, Churchill granted an exclusive interview with LIB revealing that he's done with the marriage. He also explained that getting married to Tonto in the first place was a mistake. (Read Here)

See a leaked video from the meeting below...

A post shared by Mediaroomhub (@mediaroomhub) on

186 comments:

LMAO....! Tonto said she paid it herself

hrm paul said...

Churchill is really done with this marriage am not gonna diss Tonto or Churchill but it's a pity dat it ended dis way.i pitu Tonto dad no man will be happy to refund bride price of his daughter it depicts shame and failure omatse

But Tonto said she paid her own bride price...

This is so sad.

Hmmm na Wa o. Na real wa

It is finished!!

Long live LIB

Laurel said...

But someone said she paid her brideprice herself. All these media noise women always put up to gather public pity. I wonder why toto lied,

click here now for penis enlargement

she say na she pay her bride price... Na wa oooooo... Wetin church do toto really pain am, way make am bitter like that.... Hmmmmmmm!!!!

LaurelP said...

But someone said she paid her brideprice herself. All these media noise women always put up to gather public pity. I wonder why toto lied,

click here now for penis enlargement

she say na she pay her bride price... Na wa oooooo... Wetin church do toto really pain am, way make am bitter like that.... Hmmmmmmm!!!!

Conngratulions to Churchill and Tonto.life must go on. Learn from your mistakes and move on. Best wishes.

This is really embarrassing to both of them,for crying out loud why taking record of this shit and posting online? Haven't they washed their dirty linen in the public enough? The poor child will grow to see all theses mess by his parents.So now that they are no longer together hope they will both respect themselves and stop the endless cat and rat fight? Immature people it's a shame 👎🏽

Finesteve said...

When you're dealing with a daft and someone who doesn't have the fear of God. Its not all about fame and money Churchill. Two failed marriages huh,still counting.

That's good, stupid girl

Oh lord I believe you can still do something...

Finesteve said...

I hope you have collected the bride price from your first wife too.Grow up man...this is digital era not analogue.

Like wait ohhhh...... Thought tonto had previously said she paid her bride price so what the heck's all this craziness they displaying biko Nu.

Stephn'ad said...

Enough already!!! I just feel for the innocent child that didn't bargain for this.

Finesteve said...

In all your getting dear,get WISDOM.

Na wah!

ik said...

Thanks for sharing, Great blog work all over

na wao

Na wa ohhhhh this is so sad!!!!

Now Tonto can rest.all da best to both of you.

tsalz said...

That settles it..God pls dem

Tonto Dikeh do you still insist you paid your own bride price? Liar Liar pants on fire..

just like dat #nawa

hmmmmmm am sad imagine the sadness and shame the dad is gonna feel

Must everything be drama these days.. I'd have thought this kind is a private matter. Na wa o...

Let there be peace then. It's a pity.

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

They are turning the whole tin to child play..and there is a child involve. It not everytin u show the world or put on net.

The two of them fall my hands big time I even feel like giving them my manhood to suck

I thought she said she paid it! Hmmm, Tonto enough is enough Now!

Ike Louisa said...

Tonto take heart.As humans, we should be careful how cast and condem other people cos you don't know what tomorrow holds.

JoBriggs said...

Cursed! Depends on whose side you're on. Pathetic nevertheless.

JoBriggs said...

Cursed! Depends on whose side you're on. Pathetic nevertheless.

Nancy said...

He will surely refund tonto because she borrowed him to use and pay the pride price...tonto claiming she paid her pride price by herself...these two people tire person...

Not good.

Men should learn to separate wife and mother issue. When you are a man, don't show your wife you love your mother more than your wife it brings problems. Nigerian mother in laws are horrible they always want to rule their sons it is bad. The Bible says for this purpose a man will leave the parents and children to the wife and they become one. Too much money causing problems. Celebs learn to be humble in marriage, husbands learn to be faithful.

Good to know,abeg next

News closed btw these two. me way be better pikin who marry me.

Good.

I hope they returned the money with interest and the goats , Yams and palm wine too .

Tonto is a big Mess! Pathological liar!! Any man wey get mind marry this one na Grave straight!!!

I hope that he knows he doesn't have any right to his child after collecting the bride price back!

Tonto is a big Mess! Pathological liar!! Any man wey get mind marry this one na Grave straight!!!

My hope has been scattered. ...haba Churchill n toto.wuna make me vex abeg

tot sis tonto told us she paid her bride price?
why refund it to uncle churchhill?

My hope has been scattered. ...haba Churchill n toto.wuna make me vex abeg

MARIA said...

Hahaha! Tonto will now start her ashawo work as usual.

Agbomen said...

So this is the end to that beautiful love story? The finality of the whole thing is heartbreaking. I feel kind of pained, even though am not the one who is been divorced, so to speak. It's sad.

sheezee said...

Sad. At some point they were so in love with each fa. In tears.

I thought tonto said she paid her bride price, why is this girl full of lies abeg Churchill run as far as ur leg can carry u.. tonto with too much drama and lies haba..ogini?

Don jazzy abeg go do Thanksgiving in ur church na u for enter dis mad woman trouble, I guessed ur pastor warned u not to marry her

This shows that Tonto is a serial lier. She told the media that she paid her own bride price. Truth will always prevail. Tonto have made a great mistake by insulting her mother in law, thank God your child is a boy, law of karma will surely take place. No matter what she shouldn't have brought her mother in law into this matter.

#IGBOAGBANAOSO join the movement

Columbus Dolly Emem said...

That was too far haba! collecting back the pride price.,she had a child for u....will u return her back to her parents the way u met her?

I hope we do not hear any further stories about them, This should be the last. Case Closed

Am so tired of these two abeg at least person go hear word with tonto dike marriage issue, churchill is no saint but how can u open ur eyes and marry a woman like tonto haba!!! Na u do urself bro

I don't like the idea of making this public, and let's learn not to be happy with people's failed marriage.

Asampokoto said...

Please shut up

READ ALL THAT IS TO COME ON THE VOW FOR THE MONTH OF JUNE/JULY

READ ALL THAT IS TO COME ON TWIST OF FATE,FOR THE MONTH OF JUNE/JULY

Top 4 ways to know you are inlove

nna nawa...oooo

READ ALL THAT IS TO COME ON THE VOW FOR THE MONTH OF JUNE/JULY

READ ALL THAT IS TO COME ON TWIST OF FATE,FOR THE MONTH OF JUNE/JULY

Top 4 ways to know you are inlove

Tonto lied that she paid bher bride prize forcing churchill to go and collect him money..tonto change oo..lier

Lily Rose said...

Says who? Looooool... I trust LIBers and their dumbness

abeg their drama too much, I have never open any news about this girl and her marriage issue to be honest,but it's the headlines that made me open this one, for the sake of that poor innocent child can they just stop all these foolish publicist ?

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Too bad.

It means that she borrowed him money for the ceremony which is not wrong per se or so I heard.
Ps: I'm a distant relative of Tonto but I'm objective m

TONTO DIKEH,PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL,GOD BLESSED YOU WITH A GOOD MARRIAGE,BUT YOU DRAMATICALLY RUINED IT!!!!,NO MAN OUT THERE IS A SAINT,WOMEN DO A LOT OF THINGS TO KEEP THEIR MARRIAGES,IT'S NEVER A NOLLYWOOD FILM,FALL GOES BEFORE A PRIDE,EVERY WOMAN MUST RESPECT THEIR HUSBANDS,NO MATTER WHAT YOU THINK YOU ARE,WELCOME TO REALITY OF LIFE,NOW YOU BE SECOND HAND,MEN ALREADY KNOW,THEY WILL THREAD WITH CAUTION....BUT,TO YOUR SOUL,I SAY IT IS WELL.GO AND HIDE URSELF,STOP SHOWING UP EVERY MINUTE ON SOCIAL MEDIA,NOBODY CARES, GO BUILD YOUR LIFE AROUND GOD!NOW THE CUSTODY BATTLE BEGINS,LIKE YOUR DAD RIGHTFULLY SAID,OLA IS THE FATHER,WHEN TWO ELEPHANTS FIGHT,INDEED,THE GRASS SUFFERS IT.MAY THE LORD BE WITH YOU,AM SURE A NEW SENSE OF REALITY AND MATURITY HAS HIT YOU NOW!!! NO MATTER HOW BEST YOU THINK YOU ARE,YOU CAN ALWAYS BE REPLACED,IT DAWNED ON ME WHEN MY HUBBY SERVED ME A DIVORCE PAPER,NOW AM THE MOST HUMBLIEST WIFE,REM, GIRLS ARE ALREADY WAITING TO TAKE OVER,YOU DON'T KNOW D VALUE OF WHAT YOU HAVE,UNTIL YOU LOOSE IT.IT'S NEVER GREENER OUT THERE,ALL MEN ARE D SAME!!!! MARRIAGE IS NOT BY JAGA JAGA,LAGOS ADAMMA,MEN CRAVE RESPECT LIKE OXYGEN,WHILE WOMEN KEEP THEIR HOMES.

Is that so?

TONTO,YOU WILL SOON BE MADE A FOOL,AS OLA WILL SOON GO BACK TO BIMBO COKER, WHATEVER YOU SOW,YOU SHALL REAP.HOW MANY MARRIED MEN DID YOU SLEEP WITH? KARMA IS A BITCH! NO MATTER HOW YOU RUN WITH YOUR SON,HE WILL LOOSE BECAUSE,THE NEXT WIFE KIDS WILL GET ALL THE LOVE AND REPLACE HIM,WHILE HE BECOMES A STANGER IN HIS FATHER'S HOUSE,GUESS WHAT? HE WILL STILL GO BACK TO HIS DADC SOMEDAY!!! SOLDIER GO,SOLDIER COME,BARRACK DEY THERE.

Shut up mbok

Childish ppl

Is this for real...Laugh

This young man don.t know what he is doing, did he remember the woman has a Child for him, it means he has to forget about the Child too, inter marriage some time not good, because this people just went against the culture of another now

Are both of them ok

So who dey lie now?

Iamjulee said...

Oh God truly speaking am not happy about dis dey have gone too far Churchill is a fool and stupid man Tonto don't worry God will see u tru Amin

what said...

I am so confused right now. Does the bride price signify that they are bonded together and in order to release the man, he has to get his money back? Abi can't he just let it go. Over and done with. History, past, done kapish. Which one is collecting back now

I am genuinely sad. I thought their might be a dash of hope for them to reconcile. The devil is wicked o. Attacking marriages left right and center

hrm paul said...

Shut up ur mouth ur retarded for blaming Churchill.you don't no wat transpired kip shut and pray for a better husband.instead of u to pray to God to heal both parties ur here judging.who made u a judge

Somebody is a big liar. I thought TONTO did not have both her parents? Or am I mixing her with another actress

hrm paul said...

Shut up ur mouth if Churchill toast u, u go open ur leg no mind ur business

I just feel for tonto . She never think things was gone turn out is way. But she use her own hands to destroy her home.

In which village? Shut up and stop being stupid. As long as her bride price was paid before the child was born, na him pickin. Seperation/divorce doesn't change a thing!

hrm paul said...

You try and get some wisdom wen Tonto was shouting up and down dat she paid her bride price herself she was busy lying.is d truth not out now u too hide ur head in shame Tonto is a bloody pathological liar a girl dat said she sold pure water to train herself dat she has no father only for the sisters to com out and debunk and expose her that their father was a medical doctor that trained all of dem.tonto is a drug addict every body knows that.so kip shut if u don't no d story if Churchill marry 5 times is it ur business ewu gambia

Toto is a Huge Mess.
Always creatin shitstorm wherever she goes. Pathetic.

My brother, Rivers people don't care oh!!! Dey don't last in marriage, dey just don't care. It not a big deal to the girls family

Useless Churchill, typical tout. Tonto Na you I blame you stopped low to marry this Yoruba demon who has no single wisdom, I bet he has gotten a side chicken pregnant again hence this stupid display. I hope this rat Churchill realises that he is cursed. Two marriages and counting. Your mother is not a good woman. Mama Churchill lose your spiritual hold on your son so He can find peace. By 60 years he would have had 8 ex wives. Tuale community penis

My sister ur brain dey work,two failed marriage and oga said"he is a better man and d marriages are mistake" na who una dey confuse?hahaha

Oga,release d first one before entering another 419

This is serious matter oo...

Mr Churchill is finally free from demons and possessed Tonto.

My sister help me talkoooo

Onwuchekwa-Samson said...

Please stop the judgement, one can't actually say who's at fault

I swear, ds Chuchill of a boy can never grow up, unti his mother died. Hope, u ve satisfied ur mum? Women r weaker vessels, says d bible, any woman can put up any attitude, but lots of luv n understanding,a real man can win her hearth. This Chuchill of a boy is nt ready for marriage, i swear. Stay wt ur mum, n kp sucking her breast. Ode

Sharap!!!
Tonto can go and marry a man who hates his mother for all we care. Women should stop this rubbish, you are a daughter inlaw today, a mother inlaw tomorrow, be wise!

Any man that hates his mother should go and marry Tonto, since she's anti mother inlaw.

End of story

Saint Real said...

Na spirit husband dey worry tonto, she is full of lies like her man friend and mentor lie lie moh'd. Tonto go for deliverance at big church....

Tonto and her lies, she said she paid her bride price herself. Believe this woman at your own risk. Die hard fans oya come carry your female liar Mohammed oh.

Myz mercy said...

Am really pained....how I wish dis two can settle demselves😭😭😭 please both of y'all should try and come back together I beg both of y'all with the name of the almighty God....heavenly father pls bring dis couple back

Saidat said...

I can't believe some people are saying she said she paid her bride price herself, when did she say so? where? one random chat circulated and you all believed without knowing the source, was she the one who uploaded the screenshot herself! for all I care Churchill might be the one who circulated that fake chat with the intention of going for the bride price like this. na WA for us

Am really pained....how I wish dis two can settle demselves😭😭😭 please both of y'all should try and come back together I beg both of y'all with the name of the almighty God....heavenly father pls bring dis couple back

Rossline welcome o. I can see you everywhere. This yahoo yahoo mAn should go away.

Enter your comment...tonto father has no shame

Churchill is a fool for doing that. what about their child? what explanation will he give him when he grows up? what a pity

Athena said...

I'm sure she meant she gave him the money he used for her dowry payment

This is really sad

Churchill did the right thing to prove to the whole world how childish Tonto Dike has been. Tonto is a liar she has disgraced herself,sold her fame and strip herself naked.Drug is a terrible thing. may the Lord see her through

No two persons were born together.... Instead of dying in marriage if ur spouse is not treating u well just waka go bcus na only u wana come.

I thought she said she said she paid her own bride price? She cant even keep up with her own lies!! Pathological liar Smh

Thanks God the son officially belongs to Dike now I'm happy tonto will have her peace now ...two failed marriage and a man called both a mistake???? Well let's keep our figgers closed for wife number 3

jewel said...

Abi o na to dey collect bride price back sucking men
Moral lesson: if he divorce 1st wife be sure he'll divorce you as well

jewel said...

Na d pastor him go marry last last sucklings

But if i may ask why did Churchill still leave his child with tonto dike

Tonto Liar, this is the final blow. Churchill is more intelligent than you. Na talk talk u sabi but action speaks louder. U didn't see it coming. All ur gbazaquine go end now? "I paid my bride price"

Tonto is a liar

So true,u r Right but we thank God for life.

Says who. The two parties and families failed. So it's a truce. Wot's bride price compared to wedding expenses d groom spent for nothing . Anyway tonto funded everything datz y d 419ner isn't feeling anything. Chronic divorcee of a man.

Lol. Wn a family hurriedly accepts separation it means there is confidence a better union will take place soon

Never can tell. May the it's just Keeping Up With the Churchills

Why bring all of these on social media?????

dottchau said...

Funny world...

dottchau said...

Funny people..

This Tonto dikeh is just a drama queen, ya'll should watch out for her next move... shebi dem don refund bride price make we dey look
I respect that churchill guy though he's quite mature. Big ups man

soul child said...

Pervert!!!!

Keep taugting mumu! Can't believe you guys still believe everything you see on SM

1b likes. Dnt mind them

Ogbeni said...

Na season waiting b dis ?

Shut up! What do you know. Ode

Toto Dike it is not easy to be a single mother.
at d first place you ask God for his direction in ur marriage. God hate divioce.just ask forgiveness. in evrymarriage woman submitive to ur huband is written bilble.

U pple blaming Tonto wat abt d part Churchill said he did not marry Tonto dat he only went to see d king for gettin her pregnant

Azuka said...

Paul please try and borrow the little shame from that mad man at T-junction.
Also ask the mad man if his little sense is still available because you're seriously in need of both of it.
Useless slave boy. C'mon get the fuck out of her comment. Condom child.

Are you married or single?
I guess runs girl so shut thr fuck up bitch

Follow me ask o o

Why are you so bitter? Is her bride price the cause of your miserable life?
Ewu Congo!

Azuka said...

Anon19:59 and 20:00 weldone o!
Your case will soon be public and we must judge and celebrate your downfall.
I SEE YOU CHINENYE! God will bless and protect all your affairs. I've seen your comments,fighting and stamding up for a woman like yourself.
My sister, you will never lack or cry in Jesus name, Amen.

Azuka said...

This your evil judgement must be passed back to you in Jesus name,Amen
Since you think you know her very well. PEOPLE WILL JUDGE YOU WHEN YOU NEED THEM THE MOST.

Don't mind the wash out prostitute filled with bile.

SHAME ON YOU LUCIFER!

Just like your mother did. Right?
Ozu Maria!

BIG FOR NOTHING DON!
Go and take your shower first.

Eziofia anonymous 18:48, did she send you the chat?
Pig from the slum

Marriage is a school of thought,nobody no it all,no perfect marriage and no perfect person. Just pray for them.

Azuka said...

Don't mind the ladder climber. I'm waiting to see him do same with the first wife.
His recording of this meeting also shows he's a user. Every thing about him is just for the public eyes.
All the broken marriages in the world and in that industry, this is the first time i'm seeing it been recorded.
This boy called churchgoat is pathetic.
Such a user! ALL BECAUSE SHE'S A CELEBRITY.

Azuka said...

May you be blessed with another Churchill in another form

Azuka said...

GOD BLESS YOU SHEARER!!!!!
Some people are soooooooo evil and wicked that the devil himself/herself is hopelessly ashamed of them!

Nina are you married or still doing runs?
Ashawo!
You better change from fucking those 2 married grandfada that 1 of them happens to be your bestfriend.
She now knows and will disgrace you soon. Yet you come out here to judge tonto

So because your husband caught your itching vagina cheating on him and divorced you made you compared your fucked up marriage with tonto?
Madam,you're a mad woman + a shameless cheat. Stop cheating, you're not tonto and never be so shove your shit back up your wide open ass.

Azuka said...

AMEN!!!!!!!

And you were there to know this right?
Are you married?
I guess NO! So fuck off biko.

OZU!

Chop kisses jari.we're waiting.

God punish you local prostitute

Where do i send your kiss to for this beautiful comment?

Can't you just move on with your angry frustrated life?
Na Tonto do you?
Please go and marry first

Azuka said...

I thought majority of people that visit here are kids,fools and animals.
OLOLADE, you and few people here have proved me wrong!
Thanks for this brilliant comment.
The rest of fools, all i can say is WHO DID THIS TO YOU GUYS?

Azuka said...

I thought majority of people that visit here are kids,fools and animals.
OLOLADE, you and few people here have proved me wrong!
Thanks for this brilliant comment.
The rest of fools, all i can say is WHO DID THIS TO YOU GUYS?

Azuka said...

Same with your father😂😂😂

Azuka said...

I guess you both do drugs together?

Habba,marriage is not by force nah... If both parties has agreed to dissolved the marriage, it is traditionally allowed to refund the bride price. Their is nothing like shame in it. It will allow both parties get hooked again.

I tire oo...

Supermom said...

Congratulations to Mr O. Churchill. Next time tread carefully.

With this action, Churchill loses every right over the boy. Tonto need to change the 👦 name and get him out of the country, only the woman (mother) can truly tell who's the father of her child

That's Tonto for u. She can Lie For Africa...

Ur Very stupid For wishing his mother death, to even mentioned Bible with ur Evil Mouth shows that u are Demented. Spewing Dust as if u can stay with Tonto for a Week. Onuku...

Shot ur mouth,bird of same feathers.

Damilola Emmanuel said...

It's a shame this Two parties failed again. Anyway a family hurriedly accepts separation it means there is confidence a better union will take place soon.

I PROMOTE THE LATEST INFLUENTIAL TECHNOLOGY

Kek said...

U be wetin nw, amebo nigeria,shameless idiot

Kek said...

U be wetin nw, amebo nigeria,shameless idiot

Kek said...

Useless idiot. Who send u,everything u say shall fall on u n your family

Kek said...

Thank u pretty woman, chinelo go hang for transformer

Kek said...

Na ur family demons and possesses will dwell

Kek said...

Kek said...

Broom wey sweep first wife comot, na I'm go sweep second wife. Hahahahahaha!

I tire

Word!

Broom wey sweep first wife comot, na im go sweep second wife. Hahahahahaha!

Admin said...

Na wao!