Suspected herdsmen hack 64 year old father of 7 to death in Ondo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Suspected herdsmen hack 64 year old father of 7 to death in Ondo

A 64 year old father of seven, Linus Ogehee, was hacked to death by suspected herdsmen at a settlement in Akure North Local Government Area of Ondo State on Sunday June 25th.

According to Sahara Reporters, the deceased was killed on his farm which he had been cultivating on for over 20 years. Narrating what happened, his wife, Roseline Ogehee, said

"It was almost getting too dark and my husband had not returned from the farm, so I decided to trace him down there. As I stepped into the farm, I saw the lifeless body of my husband with cuts, bruises and bullet wounds on his corpse. I feared and immediately ran back to the village and also raised alarm to the villagers that they (Fulani herdsmen) have killed my husband".
The gruesome murder has led to protests, as angry villagers and youths including school children, came out to express their outrage at the murder of the poor farmer. They demanded an immediate investigation, and the arrest of the culprits responsible for the cold-blooded murder, which took place in Oleyo, in Igbatoro area.

The protesters, armed with placards and tree branches, called on the security agencies in Ondo State to save their villages from the incessant invasions by herdsmen.

18 comments:

Dan Hajiya Blog said...

because someone died in his farm u have non to accuse except Fulani heardmen this is pure injustice don't let your hatred for people to turn u away from justice.

Dan Hajiya Blog said...

because someone died in his farm u have non to accuse except Fulani heardmen this is pure injustice don't let your hatred for people to turn u away from justice.

Nigeria has come so low that its fulani herds men go de terrorise us;fulani herds men.na wa oh.

Isaac said...

the only solution to herdsmen is people forming militia like in taraba, if the herdsmen know that they would be met with deadly force if they kill anyone

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

they would start rethinking their actions unlike know that they know it is only going to end in protests.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

So no evidence vilifying the herdmen as the killers, so is save to say she just assumed.... Serious something shah...

I suggest the southwest should join biafra let's move away from these bloodthirsty tribe called Hausa fulani

Make money Online said...

Nawaa oooo

Na wa o

dats apc for u...may God help dis nation

While I agree that Fulani herdsmen have been a thorn in our flesh, there's no evidence in this story to prove they r the culprits. It might as well be a member of the community who committed the crime

Useless country..jes imagine.see ppl wey just celebrate sallah finish still dey kill..cursed ppl.

Daily diet tv said...

One Nigeria! 👏

Kill them the herdsmen back and slaughter their cows period.

KAI

Idiot like you, is south west part of biafra? Is biafra not igbo?

Tunde said...

Fulani's are killers nau

Na only Fulani herdsmen dey kill people like that

Anonymous 15:58, you are the Idiot here.. What do you understand by Biafra?