Stop seeing yourself as an Igbo Emperor- APGA writes to IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Stop seeing yourself as an Igbo Emperor- APGA writes to IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu

The All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, has written an open letter to the leader of the Indeginous People of Biafra IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu, asking him to drop his vein sense of Emperorism in the struggle for Biafra.

In the letter signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Barr. Ifeatu Obiokoye, the party condemned him for his recent threat that there would be no election in the South East, starting with Anambra whose governorship election is slated in November, if FG does not agree on a referendum for Biafra.

Kanu said this in a recent interview with DW Africa (Read here).

In the open letter released yesterday, APGA said Kanu's call is irresponsible, irredentist and totally devoid of any sane or intellectual focus. Read the open letter below...

The National Publicity Secretary of APGA, Barrister ifeatu Obiokoye has described Nnamdi Kanu's call for a boycott of general elections in the south-east, beginning with the Governorship polls scheduled for November 18 2017 in Anambra state, as irresponsible ,irredentist and totally devoid of any sane or intellectual focus.

I must let you know that while we all acknowledge your leadership of IPOB, you certainly do not speak for Ndigbo of the south-east extraction. You must appreciate that for different logical reasons and perception, the Biafra concept has attracted favorable comments amongst our people, ostensibly borne out of the marginalisation of Ndigbo in the Nigerian state. In this popular agitation for Biafra, Ndigbo have not instituted a separatist movement, nor a terrorist gang as it were.

We are more concerned about the continued existence of Nigeria under the present structural arrangement. Logically, we have continued to demand for a constitutional conference to determine how this country can be restructured, so that every segment of the geographical expression called Nigeria can continue to co-exist (if necessary) upon agreed principles and basis.

We have consequently demanded for a re-visiting and implementation of the reports of the 2014 constitutional conference, Which arguably has addressed the parameters for the restructuring of the nation.

You would ostensibly notice that as the Youths of the East are agitating for Biafra, the Arewa Youths are equally restive, the same goes for Níger - Delta Youths and Youths from Oduduwa states.

To my mind, a resolution of these seemingly conflicting Challenges, rests with the development of our democracy and the application of a workable structural process of national consultation, negotiation and agreements.

These challenges are borne out of the fact that today we do not have a country that we can collectively call our nation and home for all, irrespective of tribe and tongue . You must understand therefore, that the right to vote and be voted for is a Universally declared Right under the United Nations Charter of People's and Citizenship Rights. More so ,under the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999(as amended).

The powers of INEC therefore, to conduct general elections in any part of the country are constitutionally sacrosanct .

Í believe in the same vein you submitted to the Jurisdiction of the federal High Court of Nigeria upon your arraignment there .Needless to say that,that court ,is a COURT of the federal Republic of Nigeria whose Jurisdiction is vested by the constitution of the federal Republic of Nigeria.

May í remind you that the success of the sit at home directive of 30th May was borne out of respect for the dead during the last civil war. Besides, the typical Nigerian loves public holiday and would quickly embrace one whenever declared.

Mind you that the traders who closed their shops and market places, was more out of apprehension for reprisal action from rampaging youths in the streets, than out of any genuine commitment or solidarity as it were.

The agitation for Biafra must therefore be taken to the next level in accordance with International Law, norms and practices which would engage intellectualism and embrace contributions from the cream of the leadership and intelligentsia of Ndigbo.

Í advise you drop this vein sense of emperorism and humble yourself to the true the leadership of Ndigbo for a proper and better articulation of the Biafra struggle.

Once more, be reminded that the the powers of INEC to conduct elections, albeit in the south-east, is vested and guaranteed under the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.... Which cannot be threatened or undermined under any pretence.

47 comments:

Someone should please keep this guy is a psychiatric home. He is sick and need to be checked. He should just rule his family n shut d fuck up.

Kayode Odusanya said...

I guess the people were looking for a leader, and he just stepped in the shoes of a leader. It is the people that can say whether or not they want him as a leader.

Beverly Osu and Beverly Naya Looking Beautiful in Dashiki

Watching in 3D.

Dan Hajiya Blog said...

Tell him please.
this Namadi Kano is ignorant of reality he think himself as god of Igbos...I pity this boy when next he attend court on his case forget it...he will never see light again.

Dan Hajiya Blog said...

Tell him please.
this Namadi Kano is ignorant of reality he think himself as god of Igbos...I pity this boy when next he attend court on his case forget it...he will never see light again.

Ike Louisa said...

To whom it may concern should pick his cal.

they shuld park well

Agbaraasa arts movement said...

Gbam!!!.Weldon sir.

Counterfeit European you Don dey hear ba pack your bags and crawl back from whichever stone you came from we won't even mind you jumping bail it will be good riddance to bad rubbish you hear me people have seen thru your play so go try it somewhere else

Good one NDI Igbo. He shd carry his fellow illiterates to another land biko

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

See them. Criminals coming to protect their interest because the seat in which they sit on would be vacated had there not been an election in Anambra state. But we the people will shock all of you when November comes. Power have left your hands APGA!

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

See them. Criminals coming to protect their interest because the seat in which they sit on would be vacated had there not been an election in Anambra state. But we the people will shock all of you when November comes. Power have left your hands APGA!

rightly said

Better, even if he's talking cos of the upcoming elections, at least he's making some sense and it will be wise if well meaning ibos come out and condemn this mad man called kalu who's brain washing gullible youths in the south east

APGA is dead n dumb party,selfish man fighting for his selfish interest.no election period.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Nice one.rubbish.

Days of Politics and Manipulation have gone... these are days youth move as youth. Barrister ifeatu Obiokoye or whatever the idiot calls himself... your stupidity will soon ruin you. If have nerves to insult Nnamdi Kanu when your voice has never been loud enough to speak against killing of Igbos, when your handicapped hands were too terrible to write on the humiliation and hatred against Igbos. You bloody bastard of no grounded ancestors, you slave of the century... we will see. When the time to remember this nonsense you write comes, you will hear from us.

Hmmmmm

When will igbo potiticians learn.if you context as a president or any thing in a more organised society,what will happend.greedy people you want it as usual you cant fool us again.very soon the godsof our land will start killing you people.

another letter ..Tomorrow, they will deny it come from them

APGA should sit down at a place! Do they speak for the Igbos? The answer is a big NO! November is fast approaching and we shall find out who speaks for the Igbos. Let them order a sit-at-home, let's see their weight!

It's now that election is threatened that u found ur voice.. Selfish people...... Aninimaous

Hahahahahahahaha....are they afraid?..Election Boycott is sacrosanct..

Calling to order long overdue..Biafra I feel is not a one man show. Take away his military leadership on the biafra war, Ojukwu never played god to the whole agitation issue..Even heard one his holiness title and laughed..Igbos are collective decision takers to Nnamdi's gimmick won't last for too long..

Calling to order long overdue..Biafra I feel is not a one man show. Take away his military leadership on the biafra war, Ojukwu never played god to the whole agitation issue..Even heard one his holiness title and laughed..Igbos are collective decision takers. Nnamdi's gimmick won't last for too long..

Iron rose said...

Well said mr secretary ,we the ndi igbo are too civilise to start acting like barbarians , which is What this kanu man will want us to be seen as, Yes Nigeria is not perfect but we will get there What the ndi igbo wants is restructuring of government, not this act of war this man wants to Cook up , we have fought our fair share of war , we all want peace and a better Nigeria,and peace and progress in Nigeria we shall have in Jesus mighty name . Amen.

Let him keep on running his mouth, cos he just touch small money for UK,

Eve Pillowtalk said...

I'm an Igbo girl from Onitsha so I stand with Apga this man authority is no passing boundary Biko I stand with Nigeria

Gbam! Thank you Sir.

Thank you APGA! I have watched with disappointment at how this scammer called Nnamdi kanu has been spreading hatred and senseless vitriole and no political party has said anything. He should leave Anambra that isnt owing salaries or pensions&that has been developing in every aspect. He should take his agitation to his Dirty Abia state and inquire on what his state governors have been doing with federal allocation and nddc money since 1999. Idiot!

Mike said...

Enter your comment...If Nnamdi kanu is not tamed he will bring problems to ndi Igbo.What we should be clamouring for is restructuring and a call to the Igbos to start bringing development down to ala Igbo.

I love this man for saying this, u just hit the nail on the head.

Very apt! Well appreciated! This is exactly what the agitation needs at this moment.! Well done Ifeatu Obiokoye. Well written and articulate with all the necessary nuances.

I know all of you claim to be igbo to comment, no really Igbo's will support APGA, the know if he ask people to seat at home that day is a do e deal. They will lose. So stop and let real Igbo's talk.

Somatboy said...

He who have ear let him hear. Kanu should not lure South easterners to a needless war rather he should be talking of restructuring the nation.

Lets be weary or attention seekers.nnamdi kanu came from no where and start forming mandela of the ibos...when its starts,him ans his family will relocate. Be wise

U talk well

Ifeatu or what ever you are called, how much did they pay you to say all these non sense, you and your gangs are failures. Go to hell. No election in anambra come November period

rowland said...

APGA is not a name linda beware

rowland said...

APGA is not a name linda beware,where are the when
nnamdi is in jail,,live judas of people

APGA is not a name linda beware,where are the when
nnamdi is in jail,,live judas of people

Well said... I wonder why Nnamdi Kanu wouldn't know his limitations. Ojukwu was even the father of Biafra war but that doesn't stop him from minding his limitation and that's why he's still respected until tomorrow. Nnamdi Kanu's exhibitions is completely agitating for war but it won't happen because Igbo get people to fucking shot him up!

UN-UNITED ASSES!
TUFIA!

Who is APGA?

All these Yoruba people here shouting "tell him, tell him", what is your problem? You seem more concerned about this than the Igbos themselves. Wawu!!

APGA is dead and gone.

God bless u I'm an IBO gal me nd my family nd generations re not interested in Biafra rubbish.