Serena Williams claps back at fellow tennis player, John McEnroe after unwanted comment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Serena Williams claps back at fellow tennis player, John McEnroe after unwanted comment

Tennis pro, Serena Williams has clapped back at her male colleague, John McEnroe who claimed during an interview that she would be as low as number 700th in the world on men's tour.

When NPR’s Lulu Garica-Navarro asked why he wouldn't call her the greatest tennis player ever he said, "Uh, she’s not," and that "if she played the men’s circuit she’d be like 700 in the world."

McEnroe, a former world number one who won Wimbledon three times and the US Open on four occasions made these statements during during an interview with US radio station, NPR.

Serena Williams who holds the record for the total number of major wins in the Open era replied him via her Twitter Page.

27 comments:

AMIJEZ said...

Nice clap back.

Prince lexton said...

Racist!! Who can't just come to terms with reality.
Serena, wishing you safe delivery sis!!!

Prince lexton said...

Racist!! Who can't just come to terms with reality.
Serena, wishing you safe delivery sis!!!

Jack said...

he spoke the truth and she is vexing? he is right if serena played in the men's circuit she would be as low as number 700th in the world on men's tour. that is a fact

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

and she should not even bother replying him because he is a successfull tennis player also.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Why make such assertion when she hasnt played in such categories.... Very stupid statement from mr john....

When Women are wiser then Men. Hmmmm.

John's comment was actually disrespectful and rude not just to Serena Williams alone but to women.

The man Na Oloshiiii! Stupid statement

John Mcenroe has always bn a lunatic. she should not be surprised.

Vic said...

She still responded by being courteous and polite. That's maturity right there.I really respect this woman.Must people always compare things that won't ever occur.As she said, stick to the facts.

Nice one the Queen

John McEnroe has always resented the Williams sisters.Why has he never said anything like that about Navratilova?And why compare men and women?Typical resentful white person!

Nice one....

I am not surprised that such comments are coming from McEnroe. Is this not the John McEnroe that used to abuse referees and fellow opponents at Wimbledon???

GOOD

Nkem4eva said...

If he was a woman he wouldn't be the 2000th ranked player. Beef.

chinny said...

Serena be giving these mofos publicity.
Ignore them abeg. They talking about you to make the news. Who know them before?

U be goat na ur specie wey I no knw....she is a female giv her the credit she deserves cos she is the best among ladies...if u want to prove a point break her record in men's tournament

Dailyblognow.com said...

That's a ludicrous overture by John

This oloshi omoburuku is making mouth. If she decides to go "there" you will be disgraced of your titles.Shio

@mr_john..an elderly must not behave like a kids. What is disappointment elders.. Sign of haters.. Back to sender..

Agbomen said...

Nice Serena. Classy. Don't know why some men feel the need to pick on women. Insecure asshole.

Why would she play in the men's category, is she a man? Pls sir John, have some respect for a strong black, because if you say any other thing other than what you just said, i'll take it up personally.