Photo: Ebonyi State First Lady calls for arrest of policewoman who allegedly poured hot water and soup on her 15-year-old househelp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Photo: Ebonyi State First Lady calls for arrest of policewoman who allegedly poured hot water and soup on her 15-year-old househelp

A female police officer, Joy Okoshi (pictured), allegedly poured hot water on her 15-year-old 
househelp identified as Chinyere Igwe in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State capital.

It was gathered that the victim was preparing soup when Okoshi complained that she did not follow her instruction. In anger, she poured the hot pot of soup on her and later followed it with a bowl of hot water.
“I failed to follow her instruction and in anger, she came out and carried the pot of soup together with the egusi (melon) and threw at me and it landed on my back. She also carried iron and hit me on my body and ordered me to bend down and raise my leg up but I refused because my back was paining me seriously. She locked me up in a room while she went to boil water to pour on me. I pleaded with her to have mercy on me but she went inside and brought tear gas, then I started crying when she rushed to get hot water and poured on me,"Igwe said.

According to the victim, she had suffered various forms of abuse in the two years she lived with the policewoman.
“Only my mother is alive and I have been living with my madam for over two years now. This is as a result of my father’s death coupled with my mother’s financial handicap.
She added that the policewoman’s husband also hit her.
"Her husband also beat me up, but he was not aware that I had such injury because it was in the night. He later apologised and asked his wife to use honey to treat my back," Igwe said.
Meanwhile, wife of Ebonyi State governor, Mrs Rachael Umahi has called for the arrest of the officer. Umahi made the call after officials from her office and the State Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development rescued the girl from the policewoman's home.
Chief Press Secretary to the governor’s wife, Donatus Owo in a statement last Saturday said the victim is receiving treatment.
“The matter has been reported to the police while the victim was taken to Police Clinic for medical treatment,’’ she said.

39 comments:

Wow nice article

How to get a flawless and healthy skin

dupe said...

Sick people everywhere.

She is a jezebel

WATCH REAL P*RN VIDEOS OF NIGERIANS YOU EVEN KNOW THEIR FACES
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Lawrence said...

what would happen is that it would be a big media issue for a while, then the police would find a way to shield the woman for justice and post her to another part of nigeria. it has

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

happened several times when police officers commit crimes in nigeria, it just becomes a matter of letting the issue die down.

amblessed said...

That woman must be a devil. How can you treat a human like this.
She should be in prison for at least two years

Please, the human right community should ensure that the woman is arrested. Enough of this treating other people's children like they are less humans Just because of the financial situation of their parents. Remember when perpetuate evil on others just because they are vulnerable, that God sees and hears their cries.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

She is a Nincompoop and foolish swine... Jail shouldnt pass her by.... Carry body like Amoeba...

This is Nigerian Women for you..... very wicked set of assholes......they're in DPA applauding Emeke Ugwuonye for domestic violence but they can't live with a common maid in their house without maltreatment. I pray Nigeria government to make this stupid lady face the wrath of the Law as soon as possible.

Na wa oooo. It's even coming from a custodian of the law. Truly sad. She must be punished for her wicked acts.

This woman is very wicked, it could have been worse, she would have killed the little girl if not rescued. She should be dismissed from the Police Force and jailed for her actions!

JoBriggs said...

She shouldn't only be arrested, she should be sacked from the Nigeria Police Force immediately. She is not fit in anyway to remain a Policewoman. She's a time bomb waiting to explode on anyone very soon. It's obvious she is a wicked woman that has anger management which is no no for someone that has access to guns and ammunitions. Get rid of her now from the Nigeria Police Force. She's a disgrace to women. She should face criminal charges immediately. I detest heartless people. The husband should face charges too. Shameless man!

JoBriggs said...

She shouldn't only be arrested, she should be sacked from the Nigeria Police Force immediately. She is not fit in anyway to remain a Policewoman. She's a time bomb waiting to explode on anyone very soon. It's obvious she is a wicked woman that has anger management which is no no for someone that has access to guns and ammunitions. Get rid of her now from the Nigeria Police Force. She's a disgrace to women. She should face criminal charges immediately. I detest heartless people. The husband should face charges too. Shameless man!

whitefalcon said...

Hmm. Police arrest police?! For this 9ja wey we dey?! Let's see.

The same punishment will be meted out to her child while she herself is alive so she can understand the pain of a child and mother in this case. Wicked soul and to think she is a police woman who is meant to protect the citizens. Devil wire your soul.

Stay away from Nigerian police if you don't want to die unnecessary death. They just killed my friend cedar in KD. Linda please look out for cedar evagrin wankar on facebook and help us publish his death. We have to get justice for him

Wicked woman can she do dat to her own daughter, my child can't stay wit anybodybooo

EVIL STUPID POLICE WOMAN, WHEN CASE COME NOW NA U GO FIRST RUN THEN UD REACH HOME AND BE FORMING MACHO FOR SMALL GIRL WITCH!!!

They should arrest her oh, if na to cry domestic violence now they will be shouting and calling men all sorts of names. Women are the most violent people on earth. If they were stronger than men, it would've been a much more brutal story for men. They should arrest her and charge her for battery.

I don't know why some women are evil. Some of them are direct descendants of Lucipher.

People are wicked, if her own child was treated that way, how will she feel.

Good one. I pray they follow through to the end.

Long live LIB

If her husband touches her now she will be shouting "domestic violence", I don't support domestic violence and wife battery, but my question is if you don't like wife battery, why do it on your maid? All those women who run their mouths whenever there's domestic violence against women won't talk now, they've all kept quiet because they're all guilty of oppressing their helpless house helps.

To say na husband pour her hot soup and hot water now, some evil online women will be advising her to kill her husband. They won't advise her to kill herself for doing this now.

Agbomen said...

This way beyond wicked. How do pple like that live with themselves?? And eat on top of it. It's baffling abeg.

A police woman????

Pls let her kill herself

omoh said...

Enter your comment...some people are worst than the devil himself. may God have mercy.

From this your comment, you sound clueless about NPF. They are heartless. That lady would probably be dismissed.

Na this type them suppose give snipper chop for food

uniquechic said...

ds is pure madness!!!I wish ppl get d exact punishment dey dish out..imagine her getting a bath of hot soup ..evil woman..police woman at dat...its her kind dat will shoot innocent citizens dat cross her path..
what happened to scolding or even punishing d gal if need be!! y would u want to kill anoda persons child...

Gbam!

Not to her innocent children, to herself. Everyman to im own sins.

No mind am.

Straight!

God bless u for this Mrs. Umahi. Pls don't let this case go.