Mercy Aigbe shares a DM she received from her estranged husband about the domestic violence posts on her Instagram page | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 June 2017

Mercy Aigbe shares a DM she received from her estranged husband about the domestic violence posts on her Instagram page

Mercy Aigbe's estranged husband, Lanre Gentry supposedly sent the message above, asking her to remove the domestic violence posts from her Instagram page. Disabling the comment section, the actress shared this minutes ago and wrote; 

"Why will a man who obviously beat his wife, try so much to deny what he did? My take is because he knows what he did is wrong and he is obviously ashamed and cannot own up to it.
"Let us be very careful of what we do especially when we are Angry as we might not know the consequences of that action. Violence like I keep saying does not and will not solve anything, let us learn to control our anger at all times. Arguments are bound to happen between couples but under no circumstances should we let it result to violence! Nobody has a right to hit, his or her partner regardless. Battery and Assault is a CRIME! #saynodomesticviolence #saynotoassault"

37 comments:

MERCY WETIN DEY WORRY YOU AND THIS YOUR ILLITERATE HUSBAND SEF?

I know this is not the point of her post but the man's grammer na wa, na real wa. He obviously had complex issues around her

I know love is crazy but Mercy please is your hubby educated? I just had to ask.

Trendyify said...

Gbagz upon Gbagz

OMG, she and her husband are SHAMELESS!! Ugh, this is disgusting...

Abux said...

Is it the grammar that is beating her or her estranged husband? This grammar pass me oooo.

tsalz said...

Please removed

An obvious inferiority complex

Please, someone send this man to an English school.
Chissos

Holly Molly! Did Mercy marry an illiterate? You mean this man cannot write a flawless sentence?

S said...

What type of grammar is this?.....Mercy this is not the way you both write on your social media accounts, so who spake (typed) this gbagz...ewulu chimoooo

Fresh drama is unraveled every time. O ga. The guy's English is enough violence fa

Chai. To think Mercy was once married to this stark illiterate amazes me. Am not sure he even went to a secondary school! Mercy you fall my hand. True, true, Love they say is blind. I wonder how you put up with this man in terms of IQ. This is so embarrassing.

Yarns and Caps said...

This is gogwash abeg..she's tryna score cheap scores

Bae just find peace within your heart and resolve your this issue with your man. This post never move geez in da street. Showing us he's text messages means nothing and how sure is the authenticity of where the messages are coming from. Don't drag the man down to earth remember your children u have together will later in future see all this bullshit

I've seen this man write and his english is much better than this. I don't really care what's happening between them but if mercy is setting this whole thing up then she's not a role model because clearly she's not thinking about all the other people whose voices are not being heard because of all the lies other people tell against their spouse

parrot said...

Lmaooooo I have been rolling on the floor laughing since

Mercy pls shut up.. Shebi u Don carry am go court.. Let dem decide...... Aninimaous

parrot said...

I am done lmaoooo

parrot said...

Upon Gbege

Bro Lanre does not and will never write like this, what is this bitch up to this time around.. Drama everywhere

Chidiogo said...

Now Gentry wrote this. More like his kinda grammar.

Finesteve said...

Hello Mercified,is that for real? You tried shaa.

JESUS WEPT!
Jus negodu this illiterate man's grammar!!!
If na to beat person he's get A1 but to write English: TROUBLE!!!
SHAME!

Firstlady blessing said...

All these women n drama

This Mercy is also a fool. Look at the Illiterate you got married to. Sincerely if I were in her shoes, I would not want people to see his illiteracy and dullness. Keep on shaming yourself and your son. Upon all your slaying na this mumu you fit trap.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Omo see grameria. Lol.oyibo bu agbara.

Hahaha haha OMG

So na now mercy want make we know say her husband no sabi better english.Abeg spare mr gentry.

are both of them semi illiterates that cannot write in English Language. They should then write in yoruba after all the President sent his speech in Hausa

This is d problem with being with a man beneath u intellectually. this man's grammar can kill a bird! choi!

why wouldn't he be insecure? he can't even write a sentence without blunders. ladies be careful o! uneducated/unpolished men do better with their kind

LOL.

I'm not convinced. I doubt he wrote that.