"I married her soul" - Burn victim's fiance explains why he didn't leave her after she suffered burns to 65% of her body | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

"I married her soul" - Burn victim's fiance explains why he didn't leave her after she suffered burns to 65% of her body

Australian ex-model Turia Pitt suffered burns to 65% of her body, lost her fingers and thumb on her right hand and spent five months in hospital after she was trapped by a grassfire in a 100 kilometre ultra-marathon in the remote area of Kimberley, Australia.

Her then boyfriend decided to quit his job to care for her recovery. The couple are now engaged and announced two weeks ago that they are expecting their first child!

Recently, in an interview for CNN they asked him:
"Did you at any moment think about leaving her and hiring someone to take care of her and moving on with your life?"
His reply touched the world:
"I married her soul, her character, and she's the only woman that will continue to fulfill my dreams."

50 comments:

Wow! respect!!!

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Awww! This is definition of true love. I wish them all d best.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Awww! This is definition of true love. I wish them all d best.

Most wonderful. True love still exists

That's true definition of real love. Wish you guys the best in life

AMIJEZ said...

Such a good man. This i s real love.

Dupsy B said...

Correct guy. True love is all I see here. God bless you both in Jesus mighty name Amen

mccoy said...

Ewwwww

True Love...This kind of love is not common. May God bless your Union forever

Imalee said...

Waoooo. This is sooooo inspiring. True love truly does exist.

Na man you be o!

WWWWWOOOWW!!!SUCH LOVE EXTRAORDINARE.CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU BOTH

It is what it is said...

Wow... Now that is action and not some fairytale book. I pray that they will surmount the challenges that will come.

I can just imagine a Nigerian...... saying that

In Nigeria they marry for child , for house help ,money ,name ....

James Chelsea said...

Love from the heart

Despite the burns,she is still beautiful...kudos. True love that every woman dreams of. Wish you best in life.

Mr 47 said...

Good Man!

Nkechi Monday said...

Yea dear

Stop wasting money on high data. Get free browsing cheat on all networks

ikechukwu festus said...

thats love but i swear , dont have the mind,

Kabala and the Butterfly said...

Quite touching!

Deep

donduke said...

Jesus Christ, this is so touching!

Love will indeed be proud of this love!! While I Wish Them Every Blessings, I pray to find love greater than this Amen!!!

True love is indeed a beautiful thing to experience

God almighty is ur strength that's agape love (God's love). Love don't select or dicreminate.

Wow...Am touched to tears. So we still have a man like this? Huge hope for the single ladies out there...

Nna see as she come dey like ghost. If na me I no go fit oo. I can't be seeing DAT person everyday make I no dey get nightmare. I pity her.

Oyibpoooo

That's love

Mccoy Ewwwww means what?

Wow. When some guys flee when you gain weight and they start acting strange. True love always wins!!!!!

Divine

How much cruel and insensitive can be.. Remember ur life is not in your hands! Hes a very good man who knows what true love is all about..

SPOTLIGHT said...

OK let's get something straight here. He said ""I married her soul, her character, and she's the only woman that will continue to fulfill my dreams."

So aside beauty or pretty face, it's even more important you have Characters or manners.. For it's often said that beauty attracts men but character keeps them

Obviously it's the character that keeps the young man

ug said...

Is only a man with Godly heart dat can do that.Not church goers.Most pple go for physical appearance & sex.

Awwww..... Good man!

Godly Man

baba said...

Hmmm! U touch my heart, God will always be there for this marriage.

HEYA

God bless and flourish your union with her, till eternity.

cheta baby said...

this is real love,which you more happiness in ur home

May God Forgive u!! What if it Happens to u?? I pity u...

Pure love!! May it last Forever....

That's natural love frm above not sentimental love,his a great man indeed keep it up bros