"I am strong, happy, free. I am a Survivor!" Nigerian woman marks one year after brutal domestic violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

"I am strong, happy, free. I am a Survivor!" Nigerian woman marks one year after brutal domestic violence

Sunday made it one year since Ivie Edobor was brutally attacked by her husband, John Edobor and his thugs in Lagos. Ivie had her bones crushed by her husband and is currently on crutches with iron bars inside the legs to aid support. Sadly, the legs will never be healed. Read her stories here, here and here.

The mother of three took to her Facebook page to mark one year since the incident. She also revealed that John jumped bail and have fled to America with his mistress.
"'Its been 1year since the terrible incident that took my right leg. I'm grateful to God for sparing my life that night. Yes, the perpetrator is still at large after jumping bail and fleeing the country to America with his mistress even with court case still on but one thing is sure, I am strong, I am happy, I am free, I have the love of my beautiful angels and most importantly I AM A SURVIVOR. This is my life after DV. My God is awesome".

19 comments:

God is great....indeed

Blessed God for ur life

Abeg let's hear word. U knew about his anger and attitude yet u stayed. Now u are telling people how u survived it. Nigerians​ can like to manage. The bitch is probably broke or an illiterate mentally.

U deserved the beating for staying.

Linda...u don't know this woman I am sure..go and ask about her from any former staff of celtel\Airtel..she is an impulsive liar..and why are u not talking about her husband's side of the story

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

Thank God for her life

We thank God for your survival and progress

I hope extradition proceedings have commenced against the murderous thug

tsalz said...

Na wa oo

You are strong woman. Thank God for your life

Na wa dis country tire meoooo

Happy for her bravery. Lord is her strength

The story isn't over. The man will do it again, only that in America, he won't get away with it. Karma is waiting for him.

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

But we later raed ur husband's side of the story and some socking revelations with proofs on lib, u got injured by ur lover who wanted to hit ur husband with iron, and how u later made sure ur husband gt sacked by zenith bank.

parrot said...

You are a son of a bitch yourself

I have been waiting to get update on this story for long. After the hubby gave his side of d story, d woman and her lawyer became mute. Pple now knew d truth. Some women can fabricate story for Africa. How does sh know d man left with his mistress. They took a domestic violent matter and upgraded it to an attempted murder case even after making the man loose his Zenith bank job. She herself had a lover which is man revealed was d person who injured her. Well since d man do travel, make d case die down. Unfortunately nig is not a developed country dat cn track n arrest guy. Period

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Babe Your memory is on point!! I remember the story. Well thank God she is recovering.

No she does not. U really are a SOB. Anyway I'm sure u r a roadside vulcaniser.