Former NFL player, Ahman Green arrested for allegedly punching his 15-year-old daughter over 'dirty dishes' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Former NFL player, Ahman Green arrested for allegedly punching his 15-year-old daughter over 'dirty dishes'

Former NFL player Ahman Green, who's the all-time leading rusher for the Green Bay Packers, has been arrested for allegedly punching his 15-year-old daughter over 'dirty dishes.'

He was arrested Monday morning after cops responded to his Wisconsin home at 11:26 AM following a 911 call from a neighbor.

According to Police report, Ahman's daughter said they had been arguing all day long about chores. She said that she didn't want to wash the dishes and tension mounted between her and Ahman.

In the report, she claimed the ex-NFL star grabbed her, threw her to the ground and up against the kitchen cabinets before punching her in the face.

Upon arriving at the scene, police officers noticed her left eye was "swollen, slightly black and blue, and had two minor scratches." 

Narrating a totally different version of the story, Ahman admits they were arguing, and things got physical. But insists he did not punch her. Instead, he says he "slapped her upside the head" and her glasses caused the damage to her face.

In his defense, he says he was physically disciplining his child and didn't abuse her.

Ahman Green has since been arrested and charged with physical abuse of a child-intentionally causing bodily harm (a felony) and disorderly conduct (a misdemeanor). He faces six years in jail and/or a $10,000 fine for the physical abuse charge. 

According to ESPN, he is scheduled to appear in court on July 11.

Green who's the Packers’ all-time leading rusher, scored 54 rushing touchdowns, added 14 receiving scores to go along with 2,726 yards on 350 catches and in 2014, he was inducted into the team’s Hall of Fame.

24 comments:

Na wa...he went to far by punching her na and the daughter in the other hand is very disobedient!

Hahahaha

You think say you dey 9ja

See your life

Why punch your daughter... .

No reason for that at all.. That is domestic violence to me

Nfl player wey no get domestic worker. Does his daughter look like a maid to him. Does he think yankee na naija. Lol

He forgot that in his country you don't lay your hands on a child.

VERY GOOD

BEHT LINDZ, HOW COME YOU DIDN'T MENTION MY NAME IN THAT YOUR THISDAY STYLE INTERVIEW???
E good for your eye???

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Blacks will always be blacks where ever they are...

Glowyshoes's blog

Olatunji said...

that is why i like the usa, just because you are vip does not mean that the police and justice system cannot deal with you. he is going to get some time for domestic abuse or some other

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

charge that they would rope on his neck for punching his daughter since he cannot manage his anger.

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

He only corrected her na

maddtunez said...

Guy its just dishes. WTF

BOSS J said...

too bad

haaaaaa lobatan

Na wa o

Maybe he's of Nigerian descent

Really? So a 15-year old won't do dishes (most likely can't cook) but can pick up clean ones and dish out food for herself? Gal, you come get luck be say na for Amerika.

Nonsense oyibo laws. She clearly disrespected her dad and he dealth with her. This people r annoying.

Long live LIB

Anon 15:13 Your comment is a really silly one. So because he played for the NFL and is probably rich should that mean his daughter shouldn't do chores or is that how you intend to bring up your own kids.

Agbomen said...

One has to be careful with kids of today. You hv got to apply wisdom in handling these situations. They do not tolerate physical discipline at all in the States. But here we can always apply a bit of the rod. Applied in the right places the rod is good sometimes.

kofi said...

This their stupid law which protects their kids from being disciplined has led to their kids being irresponsible. They think arresting a parent for scolding a child is good but alas all it does is embolden the child to disobey the parents...

He could have told her to pick pin, but 15 years old girl will want to show off. How do you discipline a pre-teen in this day and age??????????????? Linda any suggestions

Chai.. this looks bad for him.. its bad for business See why your phone battery dies fast

Ada said...

There is a difference between disciplining and abusing!! How can you hit your child and leave her eyes swollen and bruised??? How does that teach anything? What if her eyes were damaged and she ends up losing her sight?? To see some ppl agreeing is sad! Said as a mother!!!

christtheanswer said...

Really bad for business. Consult me for Accounting, taxation and auditing.
here is my website www.completefmc.com

christtheanswer said...

it is well oooo check my site for travel consultations @ www.karisastravel.com