Beyonce's twins were born premature and are being kept "under the light" to normalize | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 June 2017

Beyonce's twins were born premature and are being kept "under the light" to normalize

Beyonce gave birth since last week Monday at a hospital in Los Angeles but has not been discharged since then reportedly due to a problem with the twins.

It has now been revealed by TMZ that the "minor issue" is that the twins were born prematurely and as such, they need to be monitored and kept "under the lights" for them to normalise.

Usually, when babies are born with jaundice, they are kept under a phototherapy light or under a sun lamp. Babies with jaundice have elevated bilirubin levels and the lights under which these babies are kept are designed to lower bilirubin in the blood to eliminate the jaundice. Exposing the baby to sunlight through a window also helps in lowering the bilirubin level as is done in most cases in Nigeria.

Since the source from Beyonce's camp told TMZ that the babies are being kept "under the light", there's a possibility that asides being born premature, they also have jaundice. This is a common issue among premature babies and is usually not serious.

28 comments:

Chisom said...

Tnk u 4 dis was getting worried abt d twins wish dem well tho

freeman said...

congrats to lady bey

tsalz said...

Am sure they would be fine

I still don't believe

Awwww! Praying for them and wishing them the best.

grace said...

Congrats to JZ and Beyonce.

Hrm paul said...

I thought they installed full medical wing in their house for delivery

Jaundice is a serious issue, it becomes minor issue when it is discovered on time and treated properly. It's like saying malaria isn't a serious issue whereas malaria kills pple same tin with Jaundice, it kills babies. Glad it was discovered on time. I still dey repeat am, when she dey waka waka dey pose upandan why she no go put these babies at risk. Now her head go calm down as she cnt even carry n cuddle the babies. Period

all d best

Wish dem all d best

Segun Adegoke said...

Congrats to Beyonce and Jay z. The twins will be fine. Invest in 24 karat Gold and become RICH. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Lisa said...

this is incest, and I always thought that incest is a crime in the usa. i wonder why he has not being arrested by the police. he would end up giving birth to an inbred with genetic diseases.

click here now for penis enlargement

You are really insensitive!

What is incest in this matter my dear?

Oga Tom

Oga Tom

Close your stinky mouth.....pretender. .

What are you saying oga madam

Agbomen said...

It is well with the Carter's. Congrats once again!

Sooooo upon all the $2m spent to put up a world class maternity ward at their home they didn't use it?

I believe they're in good hands. Praying for them. Meanwhile I'm not surprised the babies r premature. With all those performances and her refusal to remain in one place, this was expected.

Long live LIB

May baba God watch over them

Hope it's not serious.

Applygist said...

While it is still Hot- Looking for a Job? Why Not try N-Power Tax, It Pays More and You Get Chance for Connections with FG
N-POWER TAX REGISTRATION 2017 LINK
Also
Read daily devotionals 247devotionals free

Are you okay?

You are stupid Esther, why bring your depression on this blog?
Have you missed your drugs today or you need to call in for a repeat prescription?
EWU.

She had to deliver the babies prematurely because she want them born on June 12...SHM...But what do I knw????

Incubator now, its normal for pre-term babies so next?