Angry women parade body of woman raped and beheaded by suspected herdsman in Edo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

Angry women parade body of woman raped and beheaded by suspected herdsman in Edo

Angry women last Wednesday, took to the streets of Ekpoma, Esan West local government area in Edo state to protest the killing of a woman by suspected herdsmen.

The body of Margaret Udiamehi was found last Tuesday night by a search party after she failed to return home from the farm while the police discovered her severed head on Wednesday morning at a different location.

The protesters, carrying the victim's body in a wheelbarrow, demanded expulsion of all herdsmen from the village and environs.

They also went to the palace of Onojie of Ekpoma and the Divisional Police headquarters to vent their anger.

Speaking on behalf of the protesters, one of the women who gave her name as Grace said they were tired of watching strangers destroyed their crops, rape and kill women in the village. She called for government protection to allow them go to the farm.

28 comments:

donduke said...

What a country? What a people? What a world?

Eradicate the hausa fulani and Nigeria will know peace and prosperity.

What a barbaric country!!! What has Buhari reduced our dear country to?

Dis is too bad, God help us, country of doom,

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

News o, this people are wicked.

The worst part of it is that no arrest has been made ever since this so called Fulani started killing Innocent Nigerians.

Beauty Osas said...

Seriously I don't know why our so-called government decided to keep quiet while herdsmen are busy killing people on a daily basis.

ANYA IKENGA said...

You go parade tire. No be one Nigeria una want? releasing paper upandan condemning BIAFRA. soon na Enir of Benin una go get.

Toy baby said...

What a wicked world!!!

These so-called herdsmen are foreigners. Nigerians will often not treat their fellow countrymen like this. Yet the authorities look on as this brazen invasion is taken to a new low evrryday.

Hausa/Fulani? U never see anytin!

O lord grant Igbo their agitation struggle, so Hausas/Fulani can leave too. So we can at least have a breathe of peace in south west.

This is very bad,the Onojie should call all his sons and daughters to a town hall meeting immediately on the way forward. This killing should stop with an immediate effect and the culprit should be made to face the music.

Daily diet tv said...

Karma..

Igbos were slaughtered by Edo indegenes during the Civil war. My grand parents narrowly escaped.

Justice must be served still!

Hausa/Fulani are killing their Nigerians with the active protection by the authorities. Question,why is the government going after those may make mare statement, but allow this murderers walk free.

Different picture for a different post, dats d picture of d woman killed by her son in owan west edo state and not herdsmen

Why do people like to talk trash? Andrea Cooper u full of shit, people are talking about the evils this Boko Haram ascape are committing u re there talking about the Igbo being kill at civil war,is it only the Igbo that was killed? Mumu

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

Thank God that I ceased being Nigerian some years ago. I am done done with all ya. Tufiakwa unu! I should even leave una blog for you guys. Heartless and wicked motherfuckers you all are. I am fucking done. Everyday people getting beheaded and killed for money. How on earth did I come to the world through a country this ridden with abominable things that don't happen anywhere in the world. I'm fucking done.

Buhari will never order them arrested. He will say in hausa that they are foreigners, as if that confers protection from justice. So what if they are foreigners? Lock them up

In fact Nigeria and everything about her is old....Nigeria is a good name that was given to bad and crude ppl.

Esan people dont wait 4 d govt cos they will do nothing.Use all means to send them out of ur land

Buhari is d genesis of d issues in Nigeria. Ever since he made his intentions known to rule dis country things haven't been d same, everything has gone downhill since dn. he brought divide terrorism and crime out of poverty n hopelessness. No wonder d seat is troubling u. I miss Nigeria of old wit affordable cost of living, peace and unity and rest overall

Yes o

kai how cruel!!!
THE BIAS IN THIS SILLY CRAPPY IGNORANT GOVERNMENT IS JUST BECOMING UNBEARABLE!!!

Yes o!

Stella O said...

Excuse me what are the governors of the state doing about the issue of killing their people and letting the cow be. Fayose is the only man governor so far

Yes,when Gov Fayose seized their cattle, their union reader threatened the Ekiti state government, claiming that he knows all their members and their limits, now their union chairman should be arrested to provide information about the culprit. I mean cattle breeders association