So before inviting a married woman to a party, you have to ask her husband for permission? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 October 2016

So before inviting a married woman to a party, you have to ask her husband for permission?

This according to singer Iceprince Zamani who feels its the right thing to do. Iceprince Zamani who has a party this Sunday, told OAP Toolz in this video, that before he can invite her to his birthday party this Sunday, he needs to take permission from her husband, Captain Tunde Demuren. Some people thought it was not a good decision while some men thought it was a wise thing to do. You agree? Watch the video after the cut...

A video posted by Toolz Oniru-Demuren (@toolzo) on

49 comments:

baba said...

Y not, that is the right thing to do

I find it romantic...I'm a girl n I think he's right

Yup! Good decision

Very wise

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

100% gbamest word on fleek go bro

Na dem sabi..

Dey shld shift with dese deir endless rules fa

...merited merited happiness

To each his own, if you know the husband, why not tell him too

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

If i agree?....wetin married woman wan go do for party without her husband?.Na tins like dis dey lead to divorce.

VERY VERY TRUE.

Ice prince knows something we don't! It's either they use to *cough* lol or he knows how toolz is!

Is a wise decision

Dats if the husband won't be going to the party. Linda take note!

I agree.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Yes it's the right thing to do.

I comment my reserve. Hit it big! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday, 29th & 30th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Genny's Blog said...

According to him tho!

Attention seeker

It's the right thing to do....if you have respect for the lady and her husband.

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

I see it as a sign of respect esp if the host is a friend to the hubby. Ice prince 👑 did the right thing. Maybe otherwise if he wasn't closer to the hubby. Tools, chill gal 😛 Still love ya 😘

Yeaa there's nothing wrong. He's a wise dude

Did Ice prince ask for 2baba's permission before smashing Annie a few months ago?...hypocrite!

You can invite her and she seeks her hubby's permission or you ask her hubby yourself,it all depends on the relationship they share.

***********************dummy talk..... Akuko ndi eriri eri

Very right.

ICEPRINCE ZAMANI Just earned a few more points of respect from humble me. I'd do exactly same in his shoes. Gbagam!

yes na haha

Gosh! She is not a baby,she is an adult with her own free will,I don't think is right.

Shez married bro, imagine it wer ur wife in a party being rockedd by many pple n u knw toolz gat d badest ass ever

Very correct oooo

I concur

Nigga do you ask permission from the fathers of all those girls you fuck before fucking them! Abeg pack well! Looking for media likeness

Smilin.....der isnt anytin wrong wit it; jUst a mata of choice.

The Statement is in order !

Very correct, you don't just inform her husband, you rather invite both of them to the party. Two have become one, remember?

MJ Junior said...

How Awesome!

www.tlmurban.com

If it is an official invitation per her job, then he does not need to ask permission of her husband. If it is a friend to friend invitation, then he needs to invite both of them and let Demuren make the decision he aint coming. Toolz is not the property of Demuren.

Doesn't mk sense.... My husband is not my owner I am not his property.... If u invite me to someplace its my duty to inform my husband about it... Not ur duty as my friend to Tk permission from my husband on my behalf.. Lemme catch dt person..

It's very good if he would ask the wife's permission before inviting her husband to a party as well

Na party, no be orgy

Tell him oh, smh

I tire oh, who would think such in 2016? Only an aboki of course, after all their wives are meant for the kitchen, the other room and nowhere outside the house

Good one

Thats why he is the husband and he is responsible for her protection.

*****************i hope say una go remember ask d woman of the house for permission wen una wan invite the man

Dan said...

This not a question of right or wrong. It's about the safest approach. Let's face it, under the Nigerian context, this innocent invitation can be misunderstood and lead to conflict. I can see there are a lot mature responses from ladies here. But for the ones who want to turn this issue into another feminist apocalypse, would you approve of another woman inviting your husband to a party without at least putting you on notice? Let's be fair here

Dan said...

Strange thing is that if she attended the party without notifying the husband then there would be another blog post about whether or not she cheated with Iceprince. We humans are so difficult to please!