Man brutally beaten and stripped naked for allegedly snatching woman's handbag in Gwagwalada, Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 22 September 2016

Man brutally beaten and stripped naked for allegedly snatching woman's handbag in Gwagwalada, Abuja

A man identified as one Daniel was yesterday, beaten and stripped naked for allegedly snatching a woman’s handbag at SDP Junction in Gwagwalada.

The middle-aged man reportedly followed the woman on a motorcycle after she withdrew money from a bank in the area. An eyewitness said the woman alighted and was about to pay the motorcyclist when the suspect snatched her handbag and fled. But some motorcyclists pursued and apprehended him.
"Some motorcyclists went after him, caught him and started beating him. They removed his clothes and left him on the ground." the eyewitness said.
The suspect was abandoned in the pool of his own blood, before some men of the civil defence corps and officials of the National Union of Road Transport Employees (NURTE) came to his aid, he added.
Source: Daily Trust

27 comments:

1. SERVES HIM RIGHT

1. Allegedly. Stop celebrating jungle justice!

2. Noo thats terrible.

Guys I just got my German Study Visa!!!! Follow my story by clicking my name!!

3. They should free him mbok or hand him over to the police

4. Nice one. I pray one of these days they'll catch these 419 taxis that made Karimo their spiritual ground
    How can someone wake up with the mind of cheating/robbing others?

5. Jungle justice. Linda take note!

6. Why e go thief na
    Godtakeover

7. HE MUST BE A HUNGRY ABOKI

8. ...........bhet dem dey carry wrapper sew paying????? Just wondering!

9. say NO to mob justice. Hand him to the police

10. Why beating him huh?
    What is that bag if not makeup and mirror huh?
    SO NIGERIANS CAN BEAT LIKE THIS AND TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS APC ARE FOOLING them like this HUH? SHAME TO U ALL.
    if terrorist buhari government is good will a dude like this snatch some ones bag huh? Nigerians should stop being stupid and extend their anger in aso rock.
    Freeborn wept!

11. May God bless dose dat treated his fuck up

12. He simply met his Waterloo, enjoy it man! #Evil

13. Why beating him huh?
    What is that bag if not makeup and mirror huh?
    SO NIGERIANS CAN BEAT LIKE THIS AND TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS APC ARE FOOLING them like this HUH? SHAME TO U ALL.
    if terrorist buhari government is good will a dude like this snatch some ones bag huh? Nigerians should stop being stupid and extend their anger in aso rock.
    Freeborn wept!

14. Serves him right

1. If it was a woman beaten and stripped for stealing would you say the same? Smh

15. tochukwu afamefuna22 September 2016 at 16:16

Good for him,ole

16. Serve him right... #Lindatakenote

17. Of course he should be beaten,my sister-inlaw was hospitalised after her bag was grabbed from her and she was pushed out of a moving keke in abuja...

18. Good for him but jungle justice

19. Why beat him to nakedness?? Not nice