Orode and Ryan had a superlative wedding in Delta state on November 12th 2011.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 19 June 2016
Ex Delta state governor's daughter, Orode Uduaghan & her husband separate after 4 years of marriage
Orode and Ryan had a superlative wedding in Delta state on November 12th 2011.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

112 comments:
God forbid bad tin..
Wish dem happiness in their separate lives
Hmmm...
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Can u imagine?..."irreconcilable differences" is now the language used as an excuse.
Signed
#LibBadBoy
Nawa o see the tin line between love and hate
How now? Wat can't patience and tolerance fix?
Haaaa . Not the best of news. Asaba stood still for this wedding. So sad. Best of luck to both parties.
Hmmmmm marriage is beyond kiss me I kiss you
Chai! I was in delta state during their wedding and the whole state was on standstill cause of them. Now the whole thing has fallen apart.
Don't marry a lady cos of the family she came from..know wat u want from a lady before going for her..after wedding comes marriage
Seriously? Can't they work things out ?
Too bad! Linda take note!
True ttalk
Rubbish
My dear! You did well. Dont mind the society that always love to judge. If you are not happy and see no head way bail. The people judging you are more miserable but lack the courage to do so.
Oops....this marriage ceremony would have been epic..too bad
As the guy secure the 2 Billion dollar project, e no reach when e go run. They are different ways of yahoo nah.
If I marry Linda Ikeji now and we come agree say after 2 children, me and Linda go share HER property and money 50/50, then I go run after 4 year. Especially if she no sabi cook.
Them no be first,what pains is that after spending so much money on their so called wedding,divorce follow.
Despite the resources wasted?
Things 4 apart nd d center cannot hold. Marriage is not a bed of roses especially when kids r involved. I wonder what some pple will do if dy go thru half of what I'm going thru now. Although It's not domestic violence.
eyaa,poor thing.sorry o
Udughan is no longer the governor nah...quite sad!
HAVING THE FUNDS TO PAY FOR A WEDDING IS NOT A SIGN OF READINESS FOR A MARITAL COMMITMENT.
Marriages need prayers oh, satan is on rampage against that institution that God loves so much.
.............That's What One Gets When Love Plays A minor Role While Power, Fame And Wealth Dominate In A Relationship, And The Moment The Later Diminish, The Expected Or Unexpected "Divorce" Sets In.
pathetic. All these noise weddings don't always last . Just make it quiet
Marriage is not all about gathering the world to come and eat and waste money . It's the aftermath of the kasa bubu dance that matters
Its quite unfortunate cus people often think love is the answer to a happy marriage but often forget about compatibility... Its not about loving a person but are u guys compatible to live together for as long as forever...oh well,its quite sad ..but for both of them,best of luck...
Na waoh!! Marriage is not what u will just jump in lyk dat cos u may jump out d same way
Na so! Sins of the father visited upon the daughter
Hmmmm....unbelievable, this wedding that they wasted state resources and crippled all activity in the state...its not all about the dress, decor , etc...
Odiegwu
Linda pls go and marry and let people live their lives...
Nawooo
I don't know them butI am so sad. I pray GOD works it out for them. They seem like really good people who didn't smear their marriage and wealth in anyone's faces. They seemed like a really great couple and I pray GOD intervenes for the best.
Mere looking at the guy, you can tell he' s a gold digger.mtcheew!
It's a pity. May God uphold our homes...
They think marriage is a joke. I must marry big man pike by force.
It's a painful one! Breaking up after marriage is never a good thing! Lord Please help them
Chai! This is incredible...the rate of divorce is much higher to that of marriage...but is being single the solution my people....#onMYway...
I just cant believe this. Why brilliant Orode Effi...?
The wedding they had in different venues? I ushered at the asaba venue. Na wa oooo
He who wears the shoes knows where it hurts. As it pleases let them do. Marriages this days takes grace bios ehn!
big weddings ain't shit...
After Blocking One Of The Major Roads In Warri...
Look we before saying I do, as marriage is not a child's play.
***********************************woooooow*********ayam happy for d both of u*********** whr ix d divorce party gona be
Look well I mean.
Very sad indeed. Can they just try harder
I can remember when you carried the news of her wedding on this blog, I remember when she had her first child too, I wonder what went wrong...
<< LIB Addict >>
I knew it would happen. it was a matter of time. He beats her silly.
I remembered when dey did dis wedding in warri d way dey blocked everywhere,na wah sha
Lolz..@Sky,..its normal...naija is full of POLITRICS
What happened!
Had her second baby?? Not "their second baby"
Dat's what happens when you rush into marriage. You rush in, you rush out.
Orode shey I dey toast u that time u no gree?The golddigger has left now..
Money will make d girl to be careless and stubborn
Hmmmmm the rate at which marriages fails is heartbreaking
Money can't buy you love,can't buy you happiness
I honestly can't believe this.
I used to follow her on Instagram they looked so happy with their first daughter at the time.
My generation really needs to pray for patience
Elaborate wedding no dey last jor. Bad belle people don follow dem start their journey . I will always prefer cool nd coded wedding sha. My point
Dz usual marital vows durin weddin deserve to be scrapped...I do oshiiiiii!
Streets around the Governor's house were blocked, and the ceremony was a large one trust the itsekiris. Marriage isn't abt the ceremony but what comes after it. Wish her the best.
THEY NEVER KNEW THE MEANING OF MARRIAGE AND THEY WENT INTO 1
AUNTY LINDA....
Na wa oooo
The don meet him target. Account don Balance! To hell with marriage
What do you expect from a spoil brat,this kind of woman can't take care of a home,her papa money Don make her misbehave
I guess the cause of the separation is nothing but domestic violence.
Guess the reason for the separation is nothing but domestic violence.
When you find out the man married you because of your background and money. Gone are the days men marry for love. They marry for connection and selfish interest. You see a guy rushing to marry a girl because her dad is this or that. Mtcheeew!!!!
Waste of tax payers money. Chai!!!
Mtschew..... Rubbish, after all the money u n ur stupid papa n mama spend. God go punish una..... Una life go continue to dey misersble
warri u mean?
And i was just telling my staff a few days ago(cause one of them went to NYSC camp) that he might find his wife there and used Orode as example cuz i remember them saying they met at NYSC camp.Its terrible.i dont no them personally but the day of their wedding i was in warri attending another wedding and i felt the whole excitement in the air,radio stations etc as Orode the only daughter of her parents was about to get married
Ha, the next person I dey suspect will head to the court for divorce Na the latest delta state governor pikin when marry for December. We all know that boy is a gold digger
You are a fool. Na slave wey go dey cook for you na you marry abi na wife you marry?
The man be like who go wicked well well
Buhari caused the separation.
One thing I have learnt in marriage if you really want it to work is that you have to be submissive! I have been married for 10 years now.this is not the only ingredient but it is very vital. Am married to a very local guy, and am from a well known family, at my weddings I kept telling my mum to tone it down cos I dint want my hubby to feel intimidated , we have a lot of differences ie I was born in the USA , I studied briefly in nig and then went back to the states, he grew up in the village and of course born in the village but went to uni In the east. I am yoruba and he is igbo, so you see, it's not easy but we learnt a great deal from each other. No matter what anyone tell me the woman can make her marriage work! You need to respect him unconditionally. I know most ladies won't agree with me on this b cos we are in the jet age! But I tell you marriage can be sweet.
Idiot come and marry her nah, like u re God
Seriously Linda Ikeji,can you cook? Do not misunderstand this question dear.I mean good,African dishes? Fresh.
Just as your own dey miserable.
Ha ha. Where you usher? There was no part of the wedding in Asaba.
@AMMY "fall" not 4(for)
After all the brouhaha, tax payers' money all gone!
Make them refund asoebi money o bc na that one go bring quarrel.
Very sad. But if they both think it d best for dem no ish
Eric Arubayi is happy na. We heard Orode dumped Eric for t fool! Orodes mum was instrumental to that.... now Orode go marry drug addict. Doing drugs around d hospital when ur wife was in labor... mschewww
And I thoroughly wish you and your family the same
Her mama force the marriage, and the guy dey sniff small something too.
The gist is that the ugly looking daughter of Uduaghan was cheating on her hubby during their marriage and the second baby boy she has is as a result of her adulterous lifestyle and she had the guts to even say that to her husband And who says her Hubby is a gold digger? Do you who Ray Okpu is? That's his father and Ryan is doing very good too. And FYI Ryan never used to hit her even though she never fulfilled her duties as a wife but she did very good as a whore wife and a bad mother. Kudos to her 🙌
The second baby didn't belong to her husband. Simple
Ryan is from a very rich home and maybe an opportunist but not a gold digger
Very sad. I was at that wedding, mehhnnn, the rice was sweet sha!!!!
Na Person wey wear shoe know where e dey pain am...Gbam!
*Grachi Dynasty*
Ryan is a known drug addict and virtually the whole family are into drugs. His mother died of drugs that was pumped into her by his father. You guys should not let out a can of worms in the Okpu family. Ryan is a gold digger. The details are there.
Indeed
Just 4 years with an excuse of irreconcilable differences I hope their marriage was not a match make for political consolidational gains for how come her father left office and their marriage crashed
You're informed dear.....may God grant us more wisdom in Jesus name!
ha. na wa oh.. at least its better than tiwa savage and toke makinwas ow. but why don't marriages last again naa?
Only sensible comment on here
Actually this family is richer than Delta state, but then you are a fool without gold
You are wise, God bless your home
Anonymous the great. May God have mercy on you and your bitter soul
All these young people. Una divorce rate don pass una papa own. Marriage is not a feeling. It is supposed to be a lasting relationship.
Una think say una papa and mama dey excited about themselves the same way when dem first meet. They are together because of you and dem no want give una step parents.
Moreover if you are marrying into a rich family, know what u are getting into. make sure your wife agrees that you guys should go into it alone no interference from the parents, or else don't ok.
We don't know what caused this marriage collapse so don't be happy it did not work. the heart of man is inherently wicked, is yours?
I can't judge them because I don't know what they have been through. I am married so I'm going to be honest! Marriage is not easy! When I see all these young girls rushing into it... I just feel sorry for them. I'm currently seperated from my husband at the moment. I just hope that we can patch things up and reconcile ... If not, we may just end up divorced too. I have no objections to divorce, I am a firm believer that if things aren't working well and all happiness is lost, then it's time to move on
Praying for you Orode, you are a strong woman & wise beyond your years.
May God give you strength, wisdom & direction.
Xo
STFU Orode & Co, don't let me bring out all evidence here because I've got them. I promise you, you won't be able to show your face ever again. Should I remind of the hotel you and your lover meet in ikoyi and the rest of them. Should I bring pictures? Tell me how do you want me to help you?. I'm wiling to.... I'm still tryna cover your ass up a little. Ugly Body Odor adulterous ex wife of Ryan. He should have been grateful he married your ugly razz self. Everything isn't about money. Oloshi
I tot the wedding was in warri...
Shut up Orode, we know it's you right there. Strong ko Wise ni. Solomon's wife😀😄. U're still a HOE
This isn't even funny at all, this is really sad and heartbreaking. With 2 kids again and she's really young. Sema Okoturo, I hope you're seeing this, I think she hooked you up with your husband, he is/was her hubby's friend. 23 year old marrying a 35 year old man just cause you wanna be Orode by fire by force and you're so crazy about marriage; just pray he doesn't do drugs too.
Orode has achieved a lot, maybe not in the marital area, but God doesn't sleep, so she'll be alright. I pray God strengthens you during this tough time.
Anonymous 8.25, no Eric isn't happy. Some of you say so much crap. Eric and Orode ended on good notes, long before Orode and Ryan met during NYSC. So Eric was never dumped for Ryan. Smh.