The lady spotted on the streets of Lagos with a placard asking for employment meets VP Osinbajo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 May 2016

The lady spotted on the streets of Lagos with a placard asking for employment meets VP Osinbajo

On May 21st, this young lady was spotted somewhere in Lekki carrying a placard asking for a job. (Read here). In life, you have to at least try. She met with Vice President Osinbajo at his residence today. Photo credit: Bayo Omoboriowo

96 comments:

I want to at least try but i don't know how to go about the tryin..pls help anyone?

These idiots

After fucking the economy up, na to snap photo

Thunder fire all of you

Aww so thoughtful of him,but I can see more people coming out tommorow I trust Nigerians..lol

Lucky Oya let the placard carrying begin.

And i have been on this blog. I never even meet Linda

DOES HE HAVE A CHOICE? Don't make it look like he is doing her a favour! Isn't that what they are supposed to have done since? isn't that what their cluless and disastrous president promised? and to you Osibanjo if you think this is the only person crying for an employment then you have no idea about your economy. Thousands of citizens are living penniless!

Wow!

Dis is wonderful and indeed d Lord bless days of small beginnings. Her life has surely changefm. Am happy for her.

Is lik I wil follow suit ooo for u never can tell*wink*

If we all carry placards, there won't be road for people to go about there various duties. This administration should something tangible about the growing unemployment issue...

La face said...

Hope he gives her a job

Pearlie said...

Lucky her
Soon everyone will carry placards

Waaaaaaat chim o o . Is dat d new trend? Lucky her

Good to see.
Osibanjo she is not there to take selfie give her Job jaree.
She is yoruba am not surprise.
all the whole jobless youth will start doing it now TRUST YORUBAS

All the best to her. Linda take note!

Good for her.

Good for her

@Anonymous 9:48, it's very simple just follow ur heart and don't try to copy other people bcos we all hav different stars.

All d best to u and may d Lord guide u accordingly.

Oya now, make all of us where don dey house since with our degree carry placards at least something fit shele

Ok na, if you give this lady job, more Nigerians will adopt this method.

#proudnurse#

Guys try ur luck,let's know how far, cos I notice this placard stuff is for only ladies,,,imatago?

QL Homes said...

QL: Happy Children's Day to all the rainbows of innumerable colours out there!
Get Jerseys, Polo T shirts and Jeans wears for your kids.
BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692.

Hmmmm different day different story...Nigeria so full of drama

Seen & Noted..... #Lindatakenote

Good for her

Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 07037110564 said...

Good for her

Power of social media

Power of Lindaikeji blog

Many politician visit ur blog evryday. Keep rocking dear linda. GOD DON BLESS YOU.

Fine boy
Malaysia bugger

Nawao...If na Man carry placard who for look im way but since she be woman.....

nawaoo..if na man carry placard, nobody for look im way but since she be woman...

Eyiozi4real said...

Wat dey r encouraging nw s nt gud ooooo,i hv said my own. Wen it's bcom d oda of d day,ehhhh

That's cool

princess Stella said...

Me I gat to do it and try.

The placards carry HAS STARTED. Am happy for her o!

*hic* HAs she been given a job...because that is the koko.......

Make me sef try on lindas comment. I have a 2:1 bsc degree in economics o, masters in economics tooo. I need a job plsss

Dan said...

Creativity n sensitivity

Apple Berry said...

Lucky her.

beauty said...

God don pick her calls..

Oluwatosin said...

Hmmmmmmm

So we all have to carry placard before they listen to us? My government my people's

Huh?? Really? See how this one finally met the vp. I go soon device my own strategy!

CALL O8O1234567 TO BOOK YOUR SPOT AT LEKKI ROAD NOW.. , WHAT!!!, THE LAST SPOT JUST SOLD OUT!!!?, YES SIR AND MA SORRY, .. PLS FEEL FREE TO TRY AJAH OR OJOTA..THANK YOU. L:)L

CALL O8O1234567 TO BOOK YOUR SPOT AT LEKKI ROAD NOW.. , WHAT!!!, THE LAST SPOT JUST SOLD OUT!!!?, YES SIR AND MA SORRY, .. PLS FEEL FREE TO TRY AJAH OR OJOTA..THANK YOU. NEXT PLS
WHO'S ON THE LINE...L:)L

All na APC format so na only her onigbanjo see abi? What that girl with phd

CALL O8O1234567 TO BOOK YOUR SPOT NOW AT LEKKI ROAD NOW..NOW, WHAT!!!, THE LAST SPOT JUST SOLD OUT!!!?, YES SIR AND MA SORRY, .. PLS FEEL FREE TO TRY AJAH OR OJOTA..THANK YOU. NEXT PLS
WHO'S ON THE LINE..., PLS INCREASE THE VOLUME OF YOUR ECONOMY SET, SORRY RADIO SET, WE CANT HEAR YOU.. L:)L

All Na set up.. So her journey finally landed in VP's table.. APC propaganda will never stop to amaze me. Is that the job the youth asked them to create?.. Picking up people with placard one by one on the street is not the best way to approach the high level of unemployment that is hitting us front left and center. Linda plz tell them to stop annoying me.. 😬

oh my God I praise God his wonderful, not only has she gotten a job but a good job with a good pay.God bless God.

#NONSENSE.frm carring bread to placards..Linda this is crazy Nigeria is fast draining...xo it takes placard to secure a graduates of a well develop Sovereign nation a job...hmm isn't dis madness? now ur so call VP is endorsing this ridiculous bullshit..perhaps my time i go carry blackboard...Y Linda cant criticize dis preposterous act is wat i cnt xpln.

The VP, probably is displaying tribalism. Why did he not also invite the lady who had been doing same in PH

Amason Amah said...

Must we placard our plights before 'government of the day' will come to our aid? I'm heartbroken at the economic and spiritual situations of this country!

download the latest hit by the fast rising young talented sensation Jay Jay titled Wayo https://soundcloud.com/pretty-cutie/wayo

CALL O8O1234567 TO BOOK YOUR SPOT NOW AT LEKKI ROAD NOW..NOW, WHAT!!!, THE LAST SPOT JUST SOLD OUT!!!?, YES SIR AND MA SORRY, .. PLS FEEL FREE TO TRY AJAH OR OJOTA..THANK YOU. NEXT PLS
WHO'S ON THE LINE...?, PLS INCREASE THE VOLUME OF YOUR ECONOMY SET, SORRY RADIO SET, WE CANT HEAR YOU.. THANK YOU L:)L [B]

Na dem dem...the babe was made to kari dat shit by apc!

She will sure get a job, congratulations in advance girl #Determination

Not just meeting o! Beta job abeg.

Stupid osibajo and president aboki Nzuzu Udene

He met with her and then? Is the govt giving her a job?

I trust nigerians

Oya naa placard ti take over. Hello beautiful people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B‎

So we all should carry placards before they know we are unemployed? Nonsense

HE SHOULD GET READY TO MEET MORE PEOPLE BECAUSE DIAMOND BANK JUST RENDERED HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE JOBLESS.

waffymercyjohnson said...

Good for her
Pls my pretty sister who came out as the 1st best in her dept is also looking for a job.

I swear administration is a bunch of JOKE,So we all av to carry placards b4 we get a job? I don't get it, this is becoming somfn else ooo FG help oooooooooooooooòooooooooooooooooo

He even looks more stupid than i thought!imagine!!there are over 5million placard compliant situations in this lagos alone!fix d economy u destroyed!!u bastards!!!

Used to think u stupid bt I see the reason clearly u don't have a job but for d first u are pained as it affects u n spoke wisely

Politics with everything sorry for my country. A girl of 14 was kidnaped raped and now has a child una no go see her? Na who beg for street u go see. El rufai u dey see street VP?

Is it photo she want or na job?

WHO'S ON THE LINE...?, PLS INCREASE THE VOLUME OF YOUR ECONOMY SET, SORRY RADIO SET, WE CANT HEAR YOU.. THANK YOU L:)L [B]

Alright

BOLLOCKS!!

But u mocked her asking if this was now a trend.

It's a shame on all unemployed youths that always on lindaikeji, their mates are trying to fix their futures while they are here every min, abusing people old enof to be their great grand parents... tomorrow now dem go say Na one witch from their village they do them. Do they think Linda would where she is if she started that way? All the jobless graduates and admission seekers should learn from this girl... fix your future.. #operationfixyourfuture.

Good for her,,,I hope they know she isn't the only one

Instead of d govt to make provisions for graduates wifout jobs and see to d increase in salary in d compniz,industries,factories,after contiously makin the economy unbearable na 2 deysnap pix dem dey nw...(provide jobsss pls we r starvin)

This can lead to revolution.

As More unemployed graduates might want to follow suit.
As 20% of her likes should flood our road on Monday being democracy day at the Eagle square or the various state houses, security forces might over react and try to disperse them.

They will want to resist and if someone is shot or manhandled, Nigeria may stand still

#letsbecareful

While we hope he gives her a job, let's also hope that multitude will nt carry placard tomorrow.

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Social media govt get to work and stop local publicity we are hungry jobless and pennyless in nigeria

SO NA THE NEW PATTERN BE DAT TO GET JOB. OYA MAKE ME TOO GO DO MY OWN STAND FOR THIRD MAINLAND BRIDGE

kayworld said...

Hmmm... This is Horrible: Girl abducted by Boko Haram reveals what happens in Sambisa forest xclusiveafrica.com/?p=7971

I trust my country people
This one go turn to the new trend

Is not real,

Her own Don work..if we all decide to try..omo naija go shut down ooo

My dear Nigerians are far brilliant than carrying placard seeking for job. Well if the girl thought that carrying a placard will earn her a job, that's for her, for me that's stupidity too far and for the vice president, that's encouraging stupidity too far.

Well, lucky her.
For me, that's stupidity too far.
And for the vice president, how many people will you receive in your office if all unemployed youths all carry placards?????

Answer and keep it to yourself.

Godwin said...

She just meet osibanjo or osibanjo give her work. In preparation for may29. Well play!🙌🙌

*NWA 042*

Bishop11 said...

If all employed youth carry placard our road would b blocked, but must it get to this before they know that the youths and indeed Nigerians are suffering

@iamnoble_d said...

I think all unemployed graduates now have to have a protest too. Oya take Ur placards and let's go.

Is it by snapping picture??? Who picture EPP!!? I hope she gets employed eventually!

tiwiex said...

They are still campaigning. So sad.

Hmmmmm

Yorubas and their tribalism are siamese twins...What about that Ph lady nko? Clueless VP...It's even more shocking with the height you have attained in education....If you want to see tribalism full time, pls try and work with the Yorubas' mtchewww...Give that ph gal work ooo

I hope she gets the job she deserves

OKORO UPGRADED

Amen

If your result is real, your age is real, you are genuinely looking for a job and no skeletons in your cupboard that social media will exploit, carry bright colored placard, ask for help for a job. Trust me you will get a job. Better than stealing or sleeping around. It takes courage to do this.

Wait a minute guy, pls kindly check d chat vp had wit d social media influencer you u find dis same girl( placard carrier) dia. Is she also under d social media influencer? #justobservingsha#

GLOWREEYAH said...

Headibg to lekki Carrying my own placard.