Few days ago, Josephine Yartel from Ghana shared this touching
story of her encounter with a young begger name Leila. Read below:
"Today i made a new friend...she is Leila...one of those Fulani’s from Mali who beg for money in front of Accra mall
she approached me n smiled n spoke pidgin: antyy make u give me money make i buy food chop'..then i smiled back n said i hv not eaten since morn myself..
she asked if its true ...i said yhh...then she handed me all the coins she had in hand...i asked if she is sure i can use the money...she said yh i cld...so i counted n it ws js 1cedi 10p...told her it wont be enough...she asked me to wait for a min...she went to check wher she keeps her money n brot about 4cedis...then she said 5cds shd be enough to buy rice...n i told her i wld need water...she then asked me to wait so she begs ppl for money for me...after abt 10mins, (was waiting for someone)..she came back with 50p from her bro n said she can direct me to a canteen...i followed her...while engaging her in convo
Ppl js starred at us...others said i shdnt mind her...i told them she wasnt begging for money
I distracted her with ques while we waited...she is js 10yrs
Then i asked why she gave me all the money...she replied 'ibi u dey hungry anty, i go fit beg for money but u no go fit, so jst take am'...at this point i had tears in my eyes..n i know ppl were wonderong wht convo we were hving..
I distracted her with ques while we waited...she is js 10yrs
Then i asked why she gave me all the money...she replied 'ibi u dey hungry anty, i go fit beg for money but u no go fit, so jst take am'...at this point i had tears in my eyes..n i know ppl were wonderong wht convo we were hving..
She asked tht i tk fotos of her n with her...
It was tooo sunny so they came out dark...then when my friend arrived she told her to mk sure i get food to eat...then i asked her to tk her money...she looked disappionted n asked why...i told her i js needed company while i waited...
Awww... Can't imagine #Angel
ReplyDeleteEayaaah...she suppose give her something now.
DeleteInspiring story indeed.
ReplyDeleteThis fulani girls with lazy father that specialize only in sending there little children to beg for money.
Some people will now ask her if she gave her money? I DONT GIVE THIS PEOPLE MONEY AN WILL NEVER GIVE THEM.
NEXT PLS???
ReplyDeleteInspiring story indeed.
ReplyDeleteI DId learn LEAN ANY THING FROM THIS.
This FULANI girls with lazy father that specialize only in sending there little children to beg for money.
Some people will now ask her if she gave her money? I DONT GIVE THIS PEOPLE MONEY AN WILL NEVER GIVE THEM.
Funny u. People are different. If D father is lazy and so! We are talking about D lil girl here, she has a heart of gold and God bless her. If I ever meet her or come across with her I will empty my wallet just for her. If der's anyway I could be of help Linda please share so we help her becos she is unique.
DeleteQL: May the Peace of God reign in our Lives, Homes and Nation. Happy Democracy Day! Want to look dapper and exquisite?
ReplyDeleteBBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692.
So touching..Imagine she didn't even gv her anything or assist de poor gal
ReplyDeleteFools like u Wld jump into conclusions! Must d writer tell u everytin??? Ode! I guess d writer isn't one of those social media rats dat rush to start telling every1 of d gud dey did!
DeleteMy dear, you have your head on! Some people cannot really make use of their heads..... expecting the writer to 'broadcast' her appreciation of the little girl's gesture.
DeleteNow this is touching! Awww! But not the ones in Nigeria oo,they even drag your clothes and run with u! I understand their plight, but dragging my clothes is just rude!me sef dey suffer,forget say i dress well and use big phone.na packaging
ReplyDeleteNo,u dont dress well and u dont use a big phone.ur an unprofitable irritable unhealthy gay MF
DeleteDress well?
DeleteLolz
DeleteSo touching
ReplyDeleteShe gave her
Her ALL just
To put a smile
On a face..
There z joy in
SHARING.
And u still didn't give her anything. Looks like u are too stingy for my liking. Mtchwwwww! Imagine
ReplyDeleteNice. I love the part where the girl said she can beg for money but the lady can't. It reminds me of how a lot of graduates suffer in Nigeria cos there are some things they can do that can bring money that they feel they are bigger than, so they don't do those things and suffer in silence.
ReplyDeleteTop 10 Nigerian Actresses with the Biggest Boobs
This is quite touching! May God grant her many more wealth for this. Please if you have any business idea
ReplyDeleteHit me up on what's app! Let's team up!
+233268431314
ReplyDeleteEyah...hw I wish u were in a very big shoe to stand her up....wot a selfless child with a gud heart..DODORIMA AFRICA
ReplyDeleteOk.. But the aunty would have repaid the beggar's kindness by tripling her money before giving it to her back...
ReplyDeleteNa me talk am!
U go ask weda she hold anything,she no de u like pesin wia trek from house,d aunty no b u like pesin wia de wait for who go buy her lunch?
DeleteOmg! Some people are truly pure at heart, I lost drops of tears cos of this.#ifwewerethisselfless. The world would doubtless be a better place.
ReplyDeleteit's true sha some of them can be very nice than annoying if anybody from Uyo Calabar axis will remember one that in now a civilized man hustling in port harcourt #diamondtrutBlog
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, this one is just different. The ones around my area could rip off your clothes in a bid to beg for money... And they are never willing to spare even a little of what they have
ReplyDeleteEyaa, so nice of d little girl.
ReplyDeleteSammydenisa@gmail.com lovely gesture
ReplyDeleteYou did not give her anything? one good turn.....sharing this story has made this woman look worse, unless she says she bought food for the girl after returning her money. USED her as company while waiting for her friend? Jesus!
ReplyDeletelinda i love your blog.
ReplyDeleteh00000!
ReplyDeleteMUST READ: QUEENS CROWN FOR SALE
Woman Tatoo’s Buhari on her Ass with the hashtag #PMBWASTED365DAYS photos
FINALLY FORMER NIGERIAN 1ST LADY EXPRESSES HER TAKE ON BUHARI’S One year in office, HER COMMENTS WILL THRILL YOU
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! My heart goes out to dat little Angel. God's blessings will always be with her. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteYeah.....we learnt that u are very stingy and the poor girl is very generous....what is the need of sharing this when u did not give her a dime, after wasting her time. Why posting it and asking hope we learnt something. Very retarded question.
ReplyDeleteIf she had said how much she gave the girl, you would still have complained. Learn the lesson in the story. Who have you in your lovely state smile a Goodmorning smile to, much more help out. You want to be Aliko and adenuga before you help. Oga, start where you are, with what you have and those around you.
DeleteWell said. She was a time waster in the girls life. Very stingy fool
Deleteso she didn't give any money to tHe girl?
ReplyDeleteSHE's very stupid for that.
Just like that, you throw insult at people you don't know. You way still long.
DeleteAwwwn, now i got tears on my eyes.. such rare act of kindness
ReplyDeleteWow. Small girl with a large heart. Putting others b4 her. May God bless her.
ReplyDeleteThe story teller is Wicked for not tipping the little girl for her kind gesture
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
hope you gave her something reasonable after all these story ni....nice one though.. www.naijsnews.com
ReplyDeleteWhat a touching moment. Please try and help if you can.
ReplyDeletewait to she dint dash the little girl money afterwards???
ReplyDeleteHmm, something to really reflect on. This little girl has a heart of gold, some people have surplus and won't offer a penny to those who have nothing and this is someone who is willing to give all she's got to help someone out. God bless her and I hope her helper locates her asap.
ReplyDeleteTruly inspired
ReplyDeleteWHY WASTE MONEY ON DATA?? CLICK HERE FOR FREE BROWSING CHEAT CODES AND LATEST TECH TRENDS
I hope you gave her enough money if not , this your story is useless.
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteOKORO UPGRADED
Rich at heart
ReplyDeleteat the end u did not help her or u did silently? may God make me rich and open my eyes to meet poor people with such a wonderful heart, God bless her heart.
ReplyDeleteInspiring my "front"... That's their strategy... Try leave with their money and see what happens...
ReplyDeleteOnce, I said let me know what they will do if I leave with the money they gave me... She followed me all the way, when in stopped and asked her what again, she said, brother, if u cannot give me money, u cannot leave with mine, I asked why she gave me the money at first, she said so I will have pity on her...
This is no inspiring anything, they are able and healthy kids, they can sell pure water or other stuffs...
This story touched me deep down... Here is a big begging willing to give... What more is more human than this?
ReplyDeleteArrrrrh
ReplyDelete#sad
#tears in my eyes
Stupid story.... Why couldn't you help the girl
ReplyDeleteStupid story.... Why couldn't you help the girl
ReplyDeleteat the end u did not help her or u did silently? may God make me rich and open my eyes to meet poor people with such a wonderful heart, God bless her heart.
ReplyDeleteI came across it on fbk.
ReplyDeleteThe small girl really have a golden heart.
She have a hrt to give even due she didn't have anything.
May God always provide for you little Angel
The only thing to learn here is you were stingy towards a nice poor person
ReplyDeleteHmmm. So sad
ReplyDeleteYou handed her money back to her without giving her Any thing in addition? Yes we have learnt that u are a very selfish n self centered person, haha!
ReplyDeleteWhat a heart she has...
ReplyDeleteOh oh!!
ReplyDeleteSo u mean to tell me that u didn't give her money b4 u left?
ReplyDeleteChai
ReplyDelete.
Get latest free and cheap browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com
wow that girl has a heart of gold and she surely deserves to be in a better place. wish I can do something for her.
ReplyDeleteOhhh such a pure heart.....but some down here (East)are something else stubborn and annoying soo barbaric in nature.
ReplyDeleteN wat did u give her?u just wasted d girls precious begging time
ReplyDeleteWow...God bless her kind heart
ReplyDeleteHope you gave this girl something tangible abeg!
ReplyDeleteNothing you give her you self ... Charity begins at home o
ReplyDeleteRead this long ago
ReplyDeleteSo touching, if a girl without hope, I mean a beggar can give all she's got...
ReplyDeleteHi Linder, my name is Elizabeth and I just read this inspiring story. Can you please or anyone who knows how to reach this precious girl and her parents if she has, would like to meet with them and if they are willing, will like to adopt her. I live in Canada but don't mind flying to ghana to meet with her parents. I'm sorry cannot give my number out yet but you or they can reach me via lizzykuzel@hotmail.com. thanks and God bless
ReplyDeleteHi Elizabeth,*Pls permit me to perch here*
DeleteI met Leila yesterday (sat) too at the Accra mall. She engaged me and walked with me towards the ATM and was very polite and charming. Once I was close to the ATM I gave her 1cedi to discharge her. She was quite entertaining. I also asked how she learnt pidgin and she smiled. Her mum was hanging around so her and her parents should be easy to find (once u cross the foot bridge from Liberation Road, she would be one of the few kids to approach you)
A Female Manager Is Urgently Needed At Damolia Events World(DEW)
ReplyDeleteRequirement...
She Must be physically attractive with good spoken English
She Must be resourceful and confident
She must be able to give financial advice and manage business efficiently
She must be able to market well and pull lucrative business dealings for the company
She must have good public relations skills
She must have school qualifications(preferably a bsc holder but not compulsory)
Forward CV's to dew_event@yahoo.com or call 08079710899
Signed
Ade-Ajayi OluwaDamilare
CEO Damolia Events World (DEW
After all did u add somethin ontop of d one she had? Or u shuld sharing dis for us to knw
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwww she has a good heart, very different. I hope u gave her money O!
ReplyDeleteAwwwww. Such a good
ReplyDeleteKind hearted girl
Good heart
ReplyDeleteAnd you no dash her money??..you wicked o!
ReplyDeleteWOW SO TOUCHING
ReplyDeleteSo touching
ReplyDeleteGood 2 know..
ReplyDeleteOMG..SEE WHAT NIKI MINAJ IS DOING IN A SWIMMING POOL
Touching story.
ReplyDeleteAwwww... Touching.. I think you should have given her some money( that's if u had though)
ReplyDeleteMay the good lord bless her severally.
ReplyDeleteSo u didn't dash her money? Na wah o
ReplyDeleteHmmm
ReplyDeleteWeak. I want to hear what someone did for her after the encounter...
ReplyDeleteNothing in this long epistle states how you helped this girl...financially or otherwise #goodstorytho#
ReplyDeleteAwww! So sweet of her
ReplyDeleteThis is one of the most inspiring stories i've read in recent times! A young girl giving her all to make somebody else happy! This is beyond a widow's mite. I hope d lady gave her something good for her companionship before she left. May God give us such beautiful hearts in Jesus name, Amen.
ReplyDeleteCHAII
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA...
Really touching
ReplyDeleteMen can also have breast cancer, read about it here
www.miimisdiary.com
Touchy. But you left her with nothing, not fair. May she find help
ReplyDeleteOde....you mean after all this, you didn't give her anything. I was waiting for the part of the story where you would tell us how you changed the young girl's fortune.
ReplyDeleteThis is so touching. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B
ReplyDeleteOne in a million. Dats very touching
ReplyDeleteWow this is so touching
ReplyDeleteEzigbo nwa
ReplyDeletethe aunty wicked oo so she couldn't give the girl extra money...she just returned the money back...omo the girl go stingy oo
ReplyDeleteHow down to earth!
ReplyDeleteDo keep in touch with her. See how you can help her through school if possible. Wonderful heart.
ReplyDeletechai!really touching.
ReplyDeletesays,Genevieve.
wow that's incredible. In the real sense, she is nt actually a begger bcuz she has sure distinguished herself from the regular routine beggers u see on the streets which have been proven to be very stingy. Trust me this gesture has automatically changed her status. i wish more could learn.
ReplyDeleteYep
ReplyDeleteTouching but u aunty did u help her or in anyway see how u can affect her life ?
ReplyDeleteWhat will it cost you to put smile on someone's face. No matter how little you have, always give. Let's learn from the child
ReplyDeleteOmg!!! I cried! God bless the sweet child and may she be lifted from begging in Jesus name, amen!!!
ReplyDeleteBUHARI IS ANOTHER PHAROAH. THE PLAGUES HAVE SPARTED.PRAY MY PEOPLE.PRAY.PLEASE PRAY AGAINST PHAROAH .
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI've had an encounter with d little girl once. She's an interesting kid. I hope God helps her out from dt lifestyle of begging!
ReplyDeleteSuch kindness from a little girl if it's me I will empty all d moni I av and give to her may d lord bless and watch over her
ReplyDeleteSo I just have a correction to make. The lady in the picture, who the story actually belongs to is Lawrencia Hackman. I am not sure who this Josephine Yartel is, but she must have seen the story when it was shared on Facebook. Just to clarify.
ReplyDeleteSuch a wonderful kid at ten, its a surprise also to know she is a fulani. Nice of her
ReplyDeleteWtf is this?
ReplyDeleteGhanaians?!?
what a touching stowie ...NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteThis is nice. That is what kindness is all about.
ReplyDeleteWhere do you prefer to study USA or Europe? And state your reasons........... "Studying broad made easy at New Era Travels and Educational Consultants"http://form.jotform.co/form/51265696013859
ReplyDeleteMake haste as the deadline for fall admissions (August-September) is approaching, follow this link http://form.jotform.co/form/51265696013859
to fill and submit an application. Your success is our pride New Era Travels and Educational Consultants !!!!
Fill out the application and we match you with your dream school anywhere in the world.....http://form.jotform.co/form/51265696013859.
Now accepting applications for FALL Admissions to any school in the United States. Call Wale @ 0810 377 4103 (Nigeria contact) or Ade @ +18505591391 (USA contact, leave a voicemail if you don't get a response). Come one come all......http://form.jotform.co/form/51265696013859
I hope after wasting her time and preying on her innocence, you gave her some money. THe story was too long and I was looking for the great thing you did and did not find it
ReplyDeletewe shall be as guilty as the girl who had an encounter with this Angel if we fail to lift this girl from begging. i strongly believe that Almighty God will give directive to some one here to help but mean while Linda please arrange to receive donations here for onward transfer to this girl.I and many others are willing to donate.
ReplyDeleteThe lady in the photo is Lawrencia Hackman Acquah,she had the encounter with Leila..Josephine just shared the story like so many other people did.
ReplyDeleteThis guy keeps writing "hmmm... I just dey observe" on every damn post. You never observe finish?
ReplyDeleteI'd really like to know how this story ended. I saw something similar once: an elderly woman came to beg at an interstate bus I was in. She got about 100 naira. Just before she left, a fellow with a more potable condition came begging, and she listened to the guys plight and gave him the money she just got. That attracted a lot from everyone. Anyways, I'd like to help this little girl. Could a follow up be made to this story? If not pls my email is seegunblw@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteFrancis orjiakor ur destination cannot be reached. Search for sharon justman on Facebook den we can connect
ReplyDeleteThis story is about two persons so I asked what does the story teller wants us to learn from her...#onMyway...
ReplyDeleteWow! So touching.
ReplyDeleteThis is nice, she has a good heart, God bless the lil girl. She will go far in life and be great #Abkeeys#
ReplyDeleteThis woman is wicked, so wt all this she gave her nothing, wasted the child begging time wt she needed company, d 10yrs old girl has got pure heart of gold wish there's a way to locate her n help
ReplyDeleteThe lil gal showed her true and pure she is at heart but abeg aunty agbaya u are not ashamed u used a lil gal to pass time without giving back.u wicked jare.
ReplyDeleteDer is love in sharing
ReplyDeleteDon't mind the bagar
ReplyDeleteThe story didn't end as I expected. So you let her go like that without giving her anything.
ReplyDeleteVery thoughtful, the girl with a good soul. Wished something can be done to change Her faith... Nonetheless I pray the lord to guide and bless her.