Dad's heartbreaking last Facebook post before he drowned in his submerged truck | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 May 2016

Dad's heartbreaking last Facebook post before he drowned in his submerged truck

A dad, 21 year old Darren Mitchell who was trapped in his submerged truck in Texas during torrential floods sent a heart-breaking last Facebook post showing his hopeless final moments. Mitchell, a National Guardsman called his family to tell them that he was trapped in the flood.
Then he posted a photo from inside his truck submerged in water with the caption "And all I wanted was to go home" and posted it on Facebook.
A family member, Ro Mitchell said:
"He just said he was all right and he made it out of the truck."
However, an eye-witness, Lashandoe Smith said Mitchell said:
"He got out of his truck, he got in the bed of his truck, he got back out, on top of his truck, and then all of the sudden he got back in his truck. "And like maybe 10, 15 minutes after he was in his truck, it just flipped and he topsided into the water".
His body was later found more than a mile away from where his overturned truck was discovered.

Darren was one of four people killed in floods which struck the region on Thursday.

May their souls rest in Peace...Amen!

Source: UK Mirror

33 comments:

Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 07037110564 said...

RIP to them

See Why Apc governors has gone into hiding

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

SAD!!! May their souls rest in Peace

Chai he finally had his appointment with the mortuary so soon. RIP

I don't get the eye witness account of what happened though... R.l.P

Sad! May their souls RIP

This is sad

Dee Tee said...

Eyaaah sad!

Rip

Hmmmmmmmm which kind yeye flood be dat one,sorry bro....RIP

Eyaaaaaaa may his soul rest in peace. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B‎

AWWW, RIP man#Sad

Eyaa, may his soul rip.

Ehyaaa...really sad!

Life

So sad

May his soul rest in peace

Amen. Quite sad

Handsome dad. Rip

Rip

Eyahhhhhh!! RIP

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

Genny's Blog said...

chai!may his soul rest in peace.

GLOWREEYAH said...

Rip.

Pesin Pikin said...

Quite touching...R.I.P

*******************************kai*************dix beautiful man ??????????????? Bur he had time to be calling n updating hix facebook status *******************************rather dan praying*********************nawa ooo******************shey dey sed we shouldn't judge ****************Ok*********** Eternal rest grant unto him n d rest ...

s said...

Rest in peace. God be with you

UKAA said...

AMEN! SO SAD...

So sad😓

U r a fkin moron. Ah han

So sad