Ace comedian Ali Baba took to his Instagram page to pen his thoughts on President Buhari's score card after his first year of presidency. Read the full post below:
Check out the score card of #Buhari... Did you see the fight against corruption and how much has been recovered or stopped from being looted? Or how the government is trying to stop people from stealing the little funds that we have in the face of falling oil prices. Naaaaaaaaa. That can not be part of the yardstick. Meanwhile the reason all of these are in the terrible situation they are is because of corruption. But instead of us be looking at how the government is working to start building the foundation that will make every other thing work, we are expecting the economy to grow in the midst of the corruption. And I have a strong feeling that all of those who are now shut out of the chopping spree, are the ones that don't want the institutions and legacy of fighting corruption to be strengthened. Because if the precedent is set and it is clear, anyone who comes back into government would have to comply!
ReplyDeleteMeenah_wakil on instagram
Ali Baba God bless you in million folds...u hit the nail right on the right spot Gbam! Wailers take note.
Delete~glo rule your world~ cos I do•
Oga Ali baba nor mind them joor. We need intelligent educated people like you to always tell them the bitter truth. Jokes apart. It is thesame corruption the is making Niger Delta militants to react by destroying pipelines. Only the leaders like Tompolo and co. Shared the amnesty money. The money did not go down to the ordinary man in the Niger Delta community. Kai. Corruption is bad!
DeleteIt is only corrupt people and blind wailing followers that will criticise Ali Baba for saying the bitter truth
DeleteI honestly don't know why you people keep cursing each other. PMB has a four year mandate, one of which is gone. Whether you're for him or against him, he has three years left to prove you right or wrong either way.
DeleteIf it is however necessary that we are united (for the president to succeed), then it would be in our best interest to support him or anyone else that comes in after him for at least three years of his/her mandate, otherwise we will remain in this vicious cycle of lamentation all the time.
ReplyDeleteMeenah_wakil on instagram
Fact!
DeleteStupid man and his dead career... That's why he has been jobless for ages
ReplyDeleteWhy wont you curse him? He just told you the bitter truth to your face. The problem with Nigerians is they dont like hearing the truth. You are the kind of people taking this country backwards. #saynotocorruption!!!
DeleteDead or alive, your career cannot stand his own. Hes never been jobless. You are too down below to notice because he moves in high circles that u can never reach
DeleteWhen people lack intelligence to reply they simply reply with abuse
DeleteStupid man and his dead career... That's why he has been jobless for ages
ReplyDeleteHis own take
ReplyDeleteThank u son of his father! An intelligent man will always stand out, the moment we can take tribalism out den we shall av a clear view of things free from hate and sentiments. God bless Nigeria!
ReplyDeleteO gbadun sha!PMB is the tribalism champion. So people who were getting detribalised before now are simply going back to square one.
DeleteHmmmmmm....,,Passing through.
ReplyDeleteIf you want to use $18 to make $500,000 in less than 5 months just me up on what's app! +233268431314
You are a proper 419. If you could do that,you wouldn't be on lib responding to comments. You'd be expanding your conglomerate or be on vacation. Yeye dey smell.
DeleteAli baba Abeg make God bless you for this comment.
ReplyDeleteAt least someone has made a reasonable comment. I feel sorry for all of you on Linda ikeji insulting Buhari. Instead of you to be grateful and support him, you guys are been so senseless and stupid. It goes to show how low and classless all of you are. I am a Nigerian citizen living and working in South Africa. Here in sa, they announce on tv and radio stations before power goes off. Even with all the droughts here, there is still steady supply of water. I can't remember when last I saw a pothole. Make una come see South African roads shame go catch una "Giants of Africa". The schools here are 100% better than our schools in Nigeria. They are so organized that I wonder why we still call Nigeria the Giants of Africa. You guys should better have sense and let Buhari work. Instead of insulting him, go to his Twitter account and tell him what you want him to do for you . Tell him to bring back Nitel, that will create jobs. Tell him to bring back our post office that will also create job. Tell him to build our railway road that will also create jobs. Tell him to fix all the road and force all the stupid governors to be like Ambode and work as he is also working. This might be the only chance we have in making Nigeria a better place.
ReplyDeleteYou are quite dumb. Shouldn't he know what he should do already He has a campaign agenda, doesn't he?. Don't just come here and insult people. You are a nigerian and in south africa that they almost killed all of you. When crisis strikes again, you will run back home. Can't you pen the message to buhari on twitter yourself. Idiot.
DeleteBtw, even if the president is making efforts to curb corruption (even if its a one sided fight), not every step he has taken has been good...talk more of yielding results. Nigerians try to say their minds on twitter (linda always posts what's trending), so if the president is not delivering, it's not because nigerians are not telling him. No1 is asking him to make nigeria like america in 1 year, but we are not asking him to take us back to the stone age either. People have no light, food and are having it worse than the previous administration, so you dnt expect them to sing his praises..
@gentle Who caused the no light, no food that we are suffering in Nigeria today? Is it not Jonathan's administration? If Buhari didnt step in, the situation would have been worse than this. Fool
DeleteAnonymous 2:03pm. You are the bigger fool. There was light April/may of last year. It wasn't PMB cos he just came in and had nothing yet. It was GEJ. Power was better during GEJ. Stop blaming GEJ for your nonsense. If GEJ were to still be in power, it wouldn't have been this bad. I still thank God GEJ didn't win cos by now no one would have believed he is doing his in best in the situation, just like when he wanted to remove subsidy, hell went down because he is too gentle.
DeleteGood day Mr Alibaba, Please can I beg you to shut the f*ck up, I remember the year of election, when you and your fellow lunatic comedians came together mocking Patience Jonathan as if her English was the problem of over 150million People, thank God the scored card wasn't put together by any political party or group of people, it was put together by PUNCH newspaper bros, the street has spoken, I personally heard of two teachers who died last week due to this suffering, state workers that didn't get paid since December and the price of even getting to the school the teach children has gone up drastically not to mention the food to eat, Now am waiting for the next APC gathering or any of the APC Governors programs you go Anchor let's see if you would still make jokes about Patience Jonathan and not get beaten blue black, or abeg go to any major market in Nigeria and talk this nonesense post and see if then no go beat your head before they even know you are Alibaba, CBN governor says Ressesion is imminent abeg na GEJ cause that one sef? Bros go sleep abeg you chose the wrong side time would tell.
ReplyDeleteYou are a big fool. Teachers are paid by state government. You should not hold federal government responsible for teachers salaries. The state govt has the autonomy to generate its own resources. So dont blame the federal govt for a teacher dying. Pls go and educate yourself before coming here to comment senselessly like a fool. There is no difference between you and Patience Jonathan sef. Dull brains!
DeleteAnonymous 6:10AM Ali Baba just told you the bitter truth and you are insulting him for speaking the truth. He only asked a question which is; why was corruption not included in the score card? Why not answer the question instead of insulting Ali Baba?
DeleteThat's a big point, the policy of buhari will give a healthier economy and infrastructure, he is doing it right, u can't pack into an old building and expect excellence. If u don't sort out its roof leakages and errors, if u do and pack in? Even the rats will useless ur furnitures and home utensils talk more of rain fall,
ReplyDeleteSee who is afraid of FFK
ReplyDeleteThis guy don chop money! Do you cripple economy cos you fighting opposition on corruption? Scorecard is ZERO, take it or leave it, GBAM!
ReplyDeleteHe did not cripple the economy. Fuel price dropped which is beyond his control. Collect sense. Ode
Delete@Ali Baba has said it all. There is nothing to add or subtract
ReplyDeleteNa ds kind talk dey vex me.u stay in your air conditioned room and defend him.go nd stay in the market under the hot sun with ds inflation and five pikin dem,feel wat d masses r feeling.wat kind of corruption is he fighting sef?where did his campaign funds come from?why is Amaechi not in prison?we will see how long u will make excuses for him.savin money for us yet ppl r suffering.anyway wat were we thinking sef?a former president who didn't have investment,no new ideas,hasnt been active in govt for years to rule us?put aside party and sentiment let's move naija forward
ReplyDeleteHe did not support Buhari. He only asked a simple question which is; why was corruption not included in the score card?
DeleteIf u want to have 5kids is it also the govts fault? Is it Buhari that impregnates the wife. Rich people have 2 or 3. Who send person to have 5?
DeleteBros you get sense jare
ReplyDeleteAlibaba... u nailed it! Gbam!
ReplyDeleteMost sensible post in a long time.
ReplyDeleteOK
ReplyDeleteOKORO UPGRADED
Pls go and sit down. Nobody is giving u federal comedian. Park well and face reality and stop saying based on what u hear. Say it on what ur seeing.
ReplyDeleteHe saw the fight against corruption na. He didnt hear about it. He saw it life on TV and newspapers. He only asked a simple question which is; why was corruption not included in the score card? Why not answer the question instead of criticising him. Idiot
DeleteAlibaba ur a fool
DeleteI concur
ReplyDeleteGod bless you bros for been unbiased and unsentimental. We need to support our leaders,till electioneering starts
ReplyDeleteNow that's some sensible man with lot of hindsight and foresight .That was a very sentimental score card. The beautiful thing is, Buhari has never been perturbed nor derailed by critics. He'll deliver!
ReplyDeleteOoh my Oh my, these r d comments I love to read, dare to b different in a positive way. Think people think... don't just follow d norm. There is more than meet the eye. I pray Buhari delivers n shame all you people. Btw thank you Ali Baba....
DeleteGod bless you ali, and some pple who their future have been mortgage to poverty want the country to continue wit the way their hero of corruption left....i can see a great Nigeria sooner
ReplyDeleteAll dis folks should shut up,dey beneffited from all d loot..no b from d corrupt moni dem pay una..GOD shld jus bless erbody..am dissapointed in a lot of pple..
ReplyDeleteIssokey.
ReplyDeleteHis thoughts not mine... He's on his own right
ReplyDeleteNa me talk am!
Taa, dese core buharists r making more excuses Dan APC. Is dat wot Apc said? Dat they r building d economy by first fighting corruption? They said d economy is dead n they didn't sound like they knew wot to do to alleviate it ( clueless bunch) trust me if Apc is doing well, evn d wailers will love him, nobody will hav anytin bad to say abt him n his witch hunting n u core buharists won't hav to keep talking much. #My new wife can't cook cos my old wife destroyed all d pots in d house lot mtchew
ReplyDeleteAli Baba really disappointed me wit his remark _ every of mind is dat Ali baba is wise be to my surprise he so Dull ( remarks like Road " Fail" e.t.c u don't expect a miracle in less than a Year ( example if u rent an apartment won't u do or spend extra money in some maintenance work on d damages d last occupant did... Ali baba is Dull for his remark ( Thanks)
ReplyDelete@Anonymous 6:55AM you are the one who is dull. In a sane society, are you supposed to do repairs or renovate a rented apartment that is not your personal house? The landlord is supposed to put it in order before you move in otherwise, he will have to reduce your rent by deducting the money you are going to spend on repairs from your rent. This is how it is done in a civilised and sane society. Senseless fool. Idiot!
DeleteTrue talk Uncle Ali, but u know people will always be people. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B
ReplyDeleteAli baba is dull
ReplyDeleteU got the words Right out of my mouth.
ReplyDeleteSaying rubbish! Get some sense
ReplyDeleteStupid old warri fool, I no blame u,when u come warri last? Who u don help?
ReplyDeleteMake u dey wait for who go help you. No go look for work and help yourself. Lazy man like you. Na who help Ali Baba? He struggled and made it by himself. Sit down there like one lazy fool dey wait for help to fall from heaven. Idiot!
DeleteYeahhh I somehow support u,Buhari knws what he is doing even thou it will be tough at first but tins gonna be better
ReplyDeleteIs dat what Buhari told u? Hopeless hopeful
DeleteGod bless you Ali Baba for speaking the truth in the face of adversity, i know trolls will come for you, but the truth shall always prevail
ReplyDeleteHe can start setting the precedent of today and let go of yesterday. We are not where we are because of corruption. It's because he has decided to focus all his energy into THE FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION. Going after the past as opposed to working towards the future. No we haven't seen what has been recovered because there's no evidence of it and merely hearsay. Is it within your yardstick through alibaba? Why not share this 'inside knowledge' you have (even though I doubt you really have any. After all maybe you were one of those who went to eat pounded yam at aso Rock.....
ReplyDeleteThe market man and tomato woman too are paid opposition who dont want success?
ReplyDeleteHe did what he accused others of. He ignored the tangible and is chasing shadows. What corruption has been fought when there is still massive looting, padding of budget, police still collect bribe, customs still assist smugglers, jobs are still given to elites' kids, lecturers still collect sex and money for grades... what govt parastatal has changed its ways? All I see is change of corrupt people and replacing them with 'known' friends who we dont know.
Ali Baba, your logic is erroneous. Please stick to comedy because youre not a 'thinking man'. How can you feel that "Because if the precedent is set and it is clear, anyone who comes back into government would have to comply!"" Are you dumb or worse? Whoever obeys precedents here? Didnt Jonathan set precedent of obeying court orders and everyone felt, Buhari would have to follow? Havent you seen how quickly things change in Nigeria usually? Tafa Balogun was made an example of, yet his successors still looted. Odilli looted heavily but it didnt deter Wike. You think if Buhari leaves, the next man will feel compelled to follow his ways, whether real or pretencious. If you think its by changing people and not by reforming institutions and methods, youre actually very dull. Point to me any real reforms Buhari carried out to ensure corruption doesnt linger, if not, keep quiet and accept the scorecard.
Word!!!
DeleteYou are a fool. You are the kind of people taking Nigeria backwards. Just because your party is involved in corruption, you dont want to support Buhari in the fight against corruption and make Nigeria a better place. Shame on you. Nigerians have so accepted corruption as a way of life that it is so difficult for them to change from their evil ways and embrace God by rejecting corruption. Hell fire awaits all you corrupt fools. I said so!
DeletePREACH!!
DeleteYou said the economy cannot thrive under corruption, it has been largely said there were so much corruption in the last government, then how is it that the economy was thriving so much during the last govt which was so corrupt? You see how u r spitting nonsense oga?for economy to thrive requires intelligence and smart policies so stop dis gracing yourself Mr alibaba in trying to be relevant to this govt okay?
ReplyDelete@La face You are an idiot and senseless. What school did you attend? Your teachers and lecturers need to be flogged and your school fees refunded because your parents obviously wasted money on your education. This country started crippling because of looted money. Do you know how many people were killed by boko haram because of the looting of the arms deal? Do you know how many villages boko haram seized in the North East under Jonathan's administration as a result of corruption? Do you know how many projects were left abandoned as a result of corruption? Do you know that a lot of children sit on the floor in class when learning in govt schools as a result of the looting of the money for infrastructure? And you dare open that your gutter mouth to talk rubbish here. Senseless fool. Idiot
DeleteDis guy is damn right, forget what u read on Internet or one useless Steve write her, I knw one of his people are among those milking dis country dry so I don't expect them to go down without a fight, my challenge is most Nigerians are too gullible and flexible in their thoughts easy to manipulate. Anyway I'm ready to give dis administration chance of 4yrs to proved wrong.
ReplyDeleteIgod bless you Alibaba! Just tripped my feeling of respect for you.No sentiments. Just the way it is.People like Linda should learn from you.Maybe she is happy 'dashing' lazy Nigerian youths money every now & then.When she could use her portal to help point out the wrongs that must be made RIGHT.
ReplyDeleteLeave linda the way she is. What prevents you from 'using a portal to point out wrongs that must be made right'?? Mstxhew.
DeleteGo and sleep jor must we die of hunger first bcos baba is fighting corruption?
ReplyDeleteClown...
ReplyDeleteKeep quiet you Ali Baba fool. You are a rich man so you may not be feeling the heat the same way a middle class or a poor man is.
ReplyDeleteOn the contrary, how many poor people have u helped with your wealth this period of hardship?
So because Ali Baba is rich, he should not help the masses by supporting the war against corruption? And i hate it when people are looking for who will help them. Who helped Ali Baba? Why should he help lazy fools like you? Get that your ugly ass up and go and look for work and help yourself. Lazy fool waiting for manner to fall from heaven.
DeleteHe has a valid point.
ReplyDeleteNoted
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteWhat is he talking? Gini ka o na ako?
ReplyDelete#yawn🤒
ReplyDelete@alibaba is fighting corruption a sector of the economy? We need to read thoroughly before we make comments.
ReplyDeleteAsk him o!
DeleteWhat would you have said? Kinda disappointed Ali baba
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Why wont you be disappointed in Ali Baba? You this corrupt fool
DeleteWhy wont you be disappointed in Ali Baba? You this corrupt fool
DeleteGod bless you sir! You just nailed it. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteGod bless the writer for this piece of truth
ReplyDeleteI concur. Nigerians are amazing. Is it not obvious that politicians in the past have milked this nation dry n that is why we are now here? Let us pray that everything works out with the present Govt for our sake. The dooms day criers are the ones that benefitted immensely from the past Govt that I know.
ReplyDeleteohk seen.
ReplyDeletesays,Genevieve.
Idiot Ali baba after ur wife laundered bank phb funds....10billion...is that not corruption
ReplyDeleteIf not d respect i have for u, i shld have called you a fool. Its clear u dont know the difference between fighting coruption and political witch hunt. #probeAPCians
ReplyDeleteWORD!!
ReplyDeleteGet out..... who b dis one
ReplyDeleteWat is Ali Baba analyzing we knw u are out of jokes.
ReplyDeleteThis Alibaba sef, it's not a must to comment especially when you have nothing meaningful to say. For many years you benefitted from the so called corrupt processes and u sit there on your high horse and write rubbish. Truth must be told this govt has failed in economic matters,too many failed promises and excuses this is not what we voted for we want an economic solution and turnaround and obviously this govt has no clear solutions. If you love Nigeria kindly advice the Govt accordingly and stop looking for cheap points.
ReplyDeleteWoow, I think is time to stop calling Ali baba a comedian pls.the man is intellectual
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Alibaba.
ReplyDeleteFool!!!
ReplyDeleteThis Ali baba is an idiot oh because you have money and the suffering in Nigeria is not affecting you that's why you are talking any how. better short ur mouth Ali baba or what ever you call yourself. if this is how fighting corruption is in Nigeria, we really need the corruption to survive.
ReplyDeleteThis Alibaba is saying this thing so they continue to call him on government shows, that is the problem we have in this country, because he is making money from the government, that's why he come out and be saying this. Nonsense.
ReplyDeleteEziokwu
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeeeew...are structures being put in place? I only see witch-hunting of opposition, un-employed hungry youths can easily turn desperate.....this one dey find favor frm dis administration
ReplyDeleteShut up old man. You think this is comedy? Washed up being there. Nigerians are suffering and you are here wagging your tongue. Na Linda I blame wey put up your write up. Go chase endoresments and leave serious matters alone.
ReplyDeleteFor him mind Abi
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Ali Baba...
ReplyDeleteAli Baba! God bless you! Let's educate these idiots some bit.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Ali Baba. You and your family will live along
ReplyDeleteShut d fuck up!
ReplyDeleteLinda pls ask Alibaba if corruption is an aspect of the economy or its now an economic policy??????
ReplyDeleteGbam. God bless you Sir
ReplyDeleteLinda pls ask Alibaba if corruption is an aspect of the economy or its now an economic policy??????
ReplyDeleteAlibaba i'm afraid u r wrong! Just swallow ur pride and admit u made a mistake supporting this fraud!
ReplyDeleteAlibaba, you reason like your name. So you mean Nigerians should go hunger strike bcos baba is fighting corruption? This has shown the level of your reasoning. It is believed that the corrupt government has gone and now we have APC saint government, let's say he is recovering stolen fund, why can't he prioritise the economy while fighting corruption? Accept the truth, you president is clueless
ReplyDeleteThank u Alibaba. U spoke so well. Those of us who know d foundation Buhari is trying to set really connect with u. They want a perfect economy, when it took even God 430years to bring d Isrealites out of Egypt, but d foundations were laid bit by bit, by bringing Moses into Pharaoh's house and such. Common people, wake up and smell d coffee
ReplyDeleteMr. Alibaba, please, manage the little reputation you have got. What does fighting corruption means for you? Castigating individuals and detaining them unlawfully? I wonder if there's any APC official that is corrupt? I hope you know that FG now renovates mosque in Bauchi. FG now import hays for Fulani herdsmen from abroad. Currently, the cost of running Aso Rock is higher than GEJ era. Buhari has spent 64 billion junketing around the world in a year. Increment in PMS price. Cost living is becoming unbearable. Her wife is now a bureau de change dealer. It is a pity that a philosopher king like you has allowed propaganda to eat deep into your rationality. It is easy to crucify Mrs Diezani, but we forgot that Rilwan Lukman awarded him three juicy oil wells as minister of petroleum. `Who's deceiving who?
ReplyDeleteALIBABA, GOD BLESS U FOR THIS COMMENT,I NEARLY GAVE UP ON NIGERIA BUT I WILL HOLD ON FOR SAKE OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU. THE REGULAR COMMENT ON THIS BLOG IS OF VENOM, HATE AND EVEN DEATH TO THW PRESIDENT AND HIS PLAN BUT GOD PASS THEM. THEY ARE OKAY WITH CORRUPTION AND THEY EVEN ASKED FOR BRING BACK CORRUPTION TO THE FULL GLARE OF THE WORLD.THIS PLATFORM HAS SICKENED ME WITH ITS COMMENTS AND I WONDER AND QUESTION THE THINKING AND ROLE OR RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE BLOG OWNER.I NOW KNOW GIVEAWAYS CAN CHANGE MINDSETS.ALSO MOST IBOS ARE HATEFUL TO OTHER TRIBES AS SEEN IN THEIR COMMENTS. EVERYONE IS AGAINST BUHARI FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION BCOS THEY ARE BENEFITTING FROM IT, MAY GOD DELIVER NIGERIA FROM NIGERIANS!THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN A BETTER AND SANER SOCIETY BUT WANT EVERYTHING NOW
ReplyDeleteYou are sooooo spot on! I could kiss u right now. From the comments i read on blogs like this, It's so disheartening how small minded the average Nigerian is. Even people i previously thought were enlightened and reasonable keep disappointing me everyday, linda ikeji included.
DeleteI realise now that the major problem of this country is its citizenry. No matter how good the intentions of our leaders are, if we keep exhibiting this religious and ethnic bigotry, we will never progress.
PMB do ur best and leave the rest. A time will come when they will look back and appreciate you for ur selfless efforts in regaining nigeria's lost glory.
So it's because of corruption we have heard na.. but corruption was here since na but the citizens didnt suffer until
ReplyDeleteYou not correct if you are putting food on your doesn't mean it should be well with others
ReplyDeleteGod bless buhari
ReplyDeleteThank God someone still ve sense in Nigeria. I was so scared that Nigeria youths have become so dumb that they judge only by sight.
ReplyDeleteAlibaba is a fool for this comment. Is their any country or even companies in the world that dont have corruption? Abd who on earth wins an election to only fight corruption? So no economic team in Naija to improve the economy as the war on corruption rages abi? Wt abt d amount recovered so far ehy is that also a secret? Foolish Nigerians like Alibaba will come here to talk cos ur looking for ur past glory as the official comedian for all presidential events. Idiot!!
ReplyDeleteYou are the one who is an idiot and a bufoon. So because there are other countries in the world that have corruption, Nigeria must remain one of them. Is that what you are saying? Why cant Nigeria be part of the good ones? Why must Nigeria always join the bad eggs? You run to the good countries for greener pastures after spoiling your own country. If those countries were corrupt like you, do you think they will be good enough for you to run to? So because some APC people are also corrupt, Buhari should leave the obvious corrupt PDP members alone? May thunder fire that your mouth. Bastard!
Deleteyou guys should read what ms. pepper wrote. stop complaining and demand for your right
ReplyDeleteAlibaba pls tell dem, it pains me dat our youths r ignorant n they r suppose to b d leaders of tomoro
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Ali baba.
ReplyDeleteAli Baba i am really disappointed in your analogy of things as they stand so far but i guess i am not too surprised because i didn't really expect you to be that intelligent. Buhari put in square pegs in round
ReplyDeleteholes in his appointment of public officials including those in key positions all because of bigotry and his eagerness to compensate those that helped get him into power. That was a very wrong move and today it is costing him darely. He should have engaged technocrats instead of succumbing to pressure from within his party. Further more his junketing round the world with our much needed resources dis not help matters because no body will listen to you unless you have something to offer and as far as i am concerned the govt has not put in the right policies to attract foriegn investment instead our president goes round the world calling Nigerians corrupt. Pls tell me who will come and invest in a country that is riddled with corruption. Buhari has taken several wrong steps and needs to retrace his steps for the betterment of the Nigerian people.
Thank God for people like Ali Baba in this country. May God continue to guide our president right.
ReplyDeleteWell spoken.
ReplyDeleteI just dey observe
ReplyDeleteAlibaba, I dey respect you before, based on warri boi things, but you nor try at all, I know say you dey fine political appointment since you nor fit dey run stand up comedy at your age but you for try see things well, the fighting of corruption of the PMB administration na scam, I don't believe a word, the whole stuffs are scam you dey educated na, you b AAU graduate na, check am make you balance am! This administration say them recover over $6billion U.S Dollars from stolen govt. money, howba.! How much Nigeria dey get in a whole year, how much be budget? why PMB dey go borrow $2 billion. PMB, when he visited U.S, Pres. Obama ask about his about his platform for governance, 1. He didn't understand the questions, after being explained to. 2. He was talking about Boko Haram and corruption (Haba Alibaba na this be the platform?).
ReplyDeleteSome few weeks later Pres. Obama, words to Africa after PMB has left, he said is time for Africans to start voting in young, educated and vibrant leaders.
I am not against anyone but there is no platform in this led administration. If with corruption on the pass administration 9ja foreign reserve was $35 million and without corruption is less na $600 thousand U.S Dollars. That means is not PMB fault is the people behind him, when he entered the seat, they scammed him, some APC governors told him they have applied for loans in the past and they haven't been given, he ignorantly granted and sank the country. He is a disciplinary man but the truth must be told, he doesn't have a platform.
Alibaba next time, mute would have been better for your good.
Love 9ja my country.
@Anonymous 1:36AM you are very dull. Pls go and educate yourself about how much Nigeria makes. Also, the money recovered was recovered over period of time since the time of Abacha. Abacha's loot is part of the money. So dont come here and comment senselessly. Whether you are young or old is not the issue. The issue is Nigeria needs a good leader that is not corrupt whether the leader is young or old. Ibori was 42 years when he was governor. He was one of the youngest governors but instead of ruling well, he stole and looted a lot of money and ended up in jail. If it was Nigeria that jailed Ibori, some shameless youths would have come out to protest his release claiming that we are in democracy era. Why didnt they do that in London? Abi is democracy not in London too? Hypocrites!
Delete@Anonymous 1:36AM i am from South South and i support what Ali Baba said 100% because i hate corruption. It is not Buhari's fault that oil price dropped when he resumed office. Jonathan was lucky that oil price did not drop drastically during his tenure. However, Buhari is trying hard to fix the problem. So can we shut up and allow him fix it? If it is only corruption that Buhari fights, i am very satisfied because the stealing of Nigeria's wealth is getting out of hands. How can Dasuki give Alfa and Imams N2b for spiritual prayers and upon all, Jonathan still lost elections? Does that not tell you that God was no longer with Jonathan? N2b has gone just like that. Pls be reasonable and objective in your comment next time. I know you love PDP but pls be reasonable.
Delete@Anonymous 1:36AM you are very dull. Please to and read more about economics because you obviously lack understanding of how it works. Also, Ali Baba only asked a simple question. He said; "Why is corruption not included in the score card?". Can you answer the question instead of beating about the bush? Goat!