Nigerians are suffering, Buhari must stop needless foreign trips, US trip is “joke of the year” - Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 April 2016

Nigerians are suffering, Buhari must stop needless foreign trips, US trip is “joke of the year” - Fayose

Read the press statement below...
Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has called on well-meaning Nigerians to prevail on President Mohammadu Buhari to stop his needless foreign trips, describing the president’s trip to the United States of America on Wednesday for the 4th Nuclear Security Summit while Nigerians are suffering at home as “joke of the year.”
The governor said “it remains a mystery what President Buhari that met power generation at 6,000MW and could not manage it such that power generation crumbled to Zero Megawatt yesterday, will contribute to the Nuclear Energy Summit in America.”

Speaking through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said “it is shameful that while President Buhari was far away in the United States of America, attending a summit that does not have any bearing on Nigeria and its people, an unprecedented happened - power generation stopped completely for over three hours!”

He said the sufferings of Nigerians deserved the attention of the president instead of junketing around the world, wasting the country’s scarce foreign exchange. The governor alleged that over $50 million must have been spent on the president’s frequent foreign trips, adding that Nigerians should ask President Buhari whether his trip to the United States of America to attend Nuclear Energy Summit will bring the lingering fuel scarcity being experienced in the country to an end.

“Nigerians are suffering. Petrol has become so scarce that our people now sleep in petrol stations to buy fuel at N200 per litre while the president who should alleviate their sufferings is in the USA, attending a summit that he won’t even understand whatever that is discussed there. “This is not acceptable. Mr President should stay at home and see to it that at least, power generation returns to 6,000MW that he met it if he cannot add to it.

“Mr President should stay at home and bring this fuel scarcity that has paralysed almost all activities in the country to an end. “Nigerians are saying their president should stay at home and bring to an end the killings, raping of women and destruction of farmlands by Fulani herdsmen.

“Most importantly, the President should listen more to those of us who criticise him instead of those hailing every of his wrong steps either because of what they intend to gain or for fear of persecution,” the governor said.

116 comments:

Fayose,i agree with u joor. He's joking with this country

LOLZZZZ...... FUNNY BUT THE SIMPLE AND GLARING TRUTH

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

I tire o

Yes

Even thou dis Fayose is ah talkative..

Seriously dis is disheartening.. D 2016 budget hasnt been passed.. Its affectin us.. D business peeps

High fuel price.. Even to waybill shoe is wahala... Even sole of canvas shoes are costly plus wegde boot sole.. Everytin is costly..

If u increase price of shoe to clients.. Dy wil say dy are no longer interested.. We are sufferin..

Is dis change we voted for.. .. *sad face*

Enugu's shoe maker

9ja Parrot said...

Wuru wuru talk.

Tina Collins said...

Dis president is a big disaster to Dix country......

Calm down already Nigerians! If he fails, 2019 is already by the corner. it's going to be that easy.

Hmmmmmm. God will help us

See who is talking, Only a fool, Ewu will take fayose serious.....he should take several seats at d back

Let continue wait patiently as to see how they would fulfil their promises.

Prosper said...

He has succeeded in swindling the common man. April Fool for 4 years unless nature and Politics intervene.

God is great.

#true. The travelling is too much haba!

#saynototribalismandyestoonenigeria

FAYOSE MAY GOD BLESS YOU. YOU ALWAYS NAIL IT.
WE SHARE THE SAME OPINION ALL THE TIME.
The SO CALLED president have to come to LIB AND LISTEN TO MY CRITICISM. IT WILL SURELY MAKE HIM A BETTER PERSON.
Person wey don graduate 6 years ago, never get job yet dey here dey shout change. Person wey never see food chop for one day dey here dey shout change.
ALL OF YOU ARE MAD AND CONFUSED.
CHANGE GO KILL UNA

May God bless you my governor my governor not only his US trip is a joke all his traveling are just a joke.
I wonder ooooo if Nigeria are now sleeping or what that no one will stand an say the truth because they are eyeing ministerial appointment.
All terrorist buhari travel will not yield any result it is just a jamboree his playing with Nigerians.
False u will live long sir u are our president to come long live sir.

Fayose u are always right, we are not finding this government funny at all,things are getting out of hand like joke like joke ehnn.

True talk

Choiiiiii
He spoke my mind
I so much love wia he said he wil not even understand any discussion at de meeting
Lwkmd
I love Fayose

Linda don't take note!

Fayose hw dere u criticise Mr president like dat
U most b high on some cheap drug

flip_xilef said...

Fayose is simply making caricature of this man.... but it's a plain truth...... buhari is simply scared

Anon said...

PMB is an ERROR...simple!
Even those against Fayose's stance will soon have a re-think in the next few months

Yes oo Gov. Fayose please tell him!

Yes oo. Gov. Fayose please tell him!

Keep speaking the mind of the gods.

#LibBadBoy

flip_xilef said...

.....attending a summit that he won’t even understand whatever that is discussed there.......Hahahahahahhahahaha! Buhari has seen fire! This is my best comedy of the year!

Naaawa ooo

You are right fayose

Let's give them the benefits of the doubt. Give him more time.

Boogari!!!! U Don hear am naa!!!! Stop looking at these hungry miscreants bionario and d likes of him and listen to me! Yes! Me!!!!! Aboki nama na u I de talk to! Ina akwughari ka aturu na enwero onye nche! Upon na ndi be unu na achikwa nama!

FAYOSE IS THE BEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO POLITICS. MY REAL NO.1 MENTOR.

Anon said...

@GREAtson...problem is, Buhari will never allow a free & fair election. The signs are glaring

This is becoming childish thing

Nkbebe said...

Nawa o for this APC( All people's controversy) your house de burn, u de pursue rats, OK oo we de look una. When you have not managed hydro power plants even gas self,you are talking of nuclear... Abeg go sit down one place and tell yourself the truth

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Seen, noted and true but I guess Fayose has jobs to do too, so do them and stop being a chatterbox

Gov.Ayodele fayose,U wil live long,U always stand on the truth,God wil judge d so called mr president,for deceiving Nigerians,upon d fuel scarcity,he stil wen ahead and travelled to US,dis old man,is nt worthy,to be Our president...oh,is dis the Change we voted for,buhari U are a confused old man,U wan2 travel to all d foreign countries before U wil die,shame on U.

This is becoming more of insult than making criticism,how would you have said he would not understand what they are saying there,honestly this is very bad,his parent should not leave him like this he needs a serious prayer,after all you are a polytechnic drop out yourself.

Military is the way forward Nigeria need them to over trow all the senseless Leaders and bring back sanity to every man now more than ever,
Been living in the states 22yrs never seen light go out only if you flip the switch, never seen line in gas station, yet one Idiot called D madueke is returning 90 billion US DOLLAR she stole how may of her kind do we have in Nigeria, Thifes,
That nwa Miami Florida United States of you know the rest

PrettyChi said...

Nawaoo, Mr president

towmeelee said...

I would never be a PDP supporter, infact I detest them for their looting and corruption but to be candid Jonathan can not shoulder the blame of 16 years PDP reign....He was only President for 5+ years and he did his best...He had good intentions but very poor execution....Buhari is out of touch with governance, he doesn't know how to touch the common man or at least appease him when he's angry....This fuel scarcity has been lingering since November last year, the naira has plummeted against the dollar and everything is unbelievably expensive, there has been no power supply and even the investors are scared to make any meaningful investment in the country. Yet, the President doesn't care, he wants to fight the perceived corrupt politicians forgetting his primary assignment of making the electorate happy....Nigerians are suffering and I'm really disappointed in anyone who voted for this man. He is arrogant, he is out if touch, he is a dictator and he has forgotten this is 2016 and not 1984!! Things have changed, people are wiser now and you can't be a King Cesar in this modern world...You have to listen, you have to improvise, you have to bend, you have to close your eyes on some "little things" so you can focus on something bigger...

Fyo.carry on tell them truth

My dear may God save us.
Things are really high and costly.
Is only prayer that Nigeria need now.

Nigerians are suffering. Petrol has become so scarce that our people now sleep in petrol stations to buy fuel at N200 per litre while the president who should alleviate their sufferings is in the USA, attending a summit that he won’t even understand whatever that is discussed there.

POPULAR LIB READER!

Fyo carry on tell them truth

Travelling while your house is not in order is a sign of non seriousness

BUHARI = NIGERIA
FAYOSE = EKITI STATE

BUHARI = NO LIT, NO FUEL, NO JOBS ETC
FAYOSE = NO SALARY, NO ADVISERS, NO INNOVATION

WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BTW BOTH "LEADERS"?

..........at least i understand Nigeria's point of view....wots ekiti state's(FAYOSE) excus?

Local and uneducated Governor of Road side Bolli and rigged into office. President is looking for ur scasa Money but mind u, will find it. I wonder how u become a Gov. Just like ur father Jonathan

I can't agree more with Fayose, it may hurt but that's the simple truth. Again this is what you get when your leader is a cattle rearer/ power monger/ clueless. It's a shame!
Thank you Fayose for voicing out. Posterity will not judge you. Unlike other activist who seems quiet for fear of favour......#Godblessnigeria.

So na buhari way enta power last year make you nor get job since 6 years ago..you're obviously a fool

U re. An idiot honestly the man spoke the truth and u fool is busy talking rubbish stupid u

The PDP led government was unable to provide job for you in 6 good years..but somehow Buhari should do it in months...again..you're obviously a fool

In as much as Fayose says d truth sometyms i tnk d time he spends on commenting on everything can be used on thinking of aw 2 improve his own state $ paying his workers. He taks too much jare

Toh

Fayose u are right. The Nuclear terminologies that will be used in the summit will be beyond his comprehension. He must have gone there to hold water for them to wash their hands. Na wa o!

God dey for us

U hv spoken well my governor. May ur days be long...

Chief Wailer! Linda take note!

TEMMY said...

SERIOUSLY 😨

TEMMY said...

Fayose should take a break from all this ranting, den watch and learn. Note: Buhari is not a miracle worker

FourthOfApril said...

You hit the nail right on the head, Gbam!

Emy said...

pls o, let us give baba B. more time. the traveling is to ask Kerry if he shud approve 2016 budget. pls let give baba B. more time. Thank kyu.

emeka4rl said...

He is SAYING THE TRUTH! What kind of father bails out when there is no food for his children to go and eat KFC and say the food he eats goes to the belly of his children thats how me I am seeing this nonsense!

Oga shut up.. For those SIX yrs he had light and fuel to run his business.. But now dat this same govt. Has taken all that away theyneed to provide jobs as substitute.

I agree with him traveling as if he has not been to foreign countries before

I agree with Fayose on this oo

Can someone tell this parrot to shut up, he should go to Aso rock himself to tell Mr President. Jobless dude what have you achieve in your state.

Badmos,why are u crucifying Fayose now for criticising PMB ? APC said more terrible things to Jonathan & d world did not come to an end ! Let's learn to tolerate & be receptive to criticisms. That's d essence of democracy. Fayose should be objectively assessed in his criticisms. There is sense in what a mad man says if one is patient to listen. Very few Nigerians can say d truth like Fayose without minding whose ox is gured. Most Nigerians in politics are sycophants of their political God fathers. Time will tell.

You are just an idiot...E be like say gum dey ur face...#ode#eran

Whether APC or PDP they all r same kind of pple jzt d change of party...all of you commenting here are myopic u blame PDP..are they not same kind of pple in a different party??...

anonymous said...

Governor Fayose, first I am not a supporter of the PDP but I believe you and FFK should be the ones that would rejuvenate a New party that will wrestle power back from this Clueless party, APC. Nigerians can't afford to let APC remain in power after 2019. We have a president and a party that have turned a deaf ear to the MASSIVE SUFFERING in the land. The president has traveled so much in 10 months to foreign lands compared to Jonathan in 6 years. And nothing of benefit to show for all these trips. I believe APC have a massive plan to rig the 2019 presidential election with violence so that they won't lose in 2019 because they have nothing good to offer Nigerians. If APC wants a credible election in 2019, let them conduct the OPEN BALLOT system and let see how they would retain power with such clueless president. The fulani people are busy butchering people all over the country and what we get from this president is SILENCE. With all the killings by boko haram and election violence all over the country, he remained SILENT. But if any incident happens abroad, he would be first one to come out and voice is sympathy. Oh, what an HYPOCRITE. Gov Fayose and FFK, the poor masses of Nigerians are looking up to you to rescue us from this train wreck which is APC. They lied in capturing power and they continue with those lies. Now, they are so drunk with power that they disregard every court orders in the land. Harassing political opponents and a president who is worthy of IMPEACHMENT violating the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on a daily basis. FEAR NOT gov Fayose and FFK,this govt would try to destroy you but the masses are on your side. You are the real president of Nigeria, not the IMPOSTOR sitting at Aso Rock

Lmao! Lmao

pendullax said...

You know nothing. Very well, Fayose should and would have to attend to his state as well, but the state and the nation can not be equated because the state is only an arm of the entire country. The presidents and whatever decisions he makes today will greatly affect the country because he is face of the nation. He is on the front line!

Suffering is an understatement

D_Jay said...

My thoughts exactly when I saw that in the news.He said he is soliciting for the use of nuclear energy for power generation in Nigeria and I laughed.Does he think Nigeria is ready for anything nuclear when some ppl are even of the opinion that some tribes should be wiped out/that the presidency is their birth-right?Is he even aware that ppl can harness this nuclear energy for evil intentions?Why not solar energy that we have in abundance in this part of the world.

Jude Akinwole said...

#BuhariIsConfused #FayoseIsMoreConfused

The truth is always bitter

chyyy said...

Joke apart, Nigeria is really suffering, Buhari hv shared hardship to this country.

It's a simple truth from fayose since the so called activists are now bent to mute.

Mr President should stay at home and see to it that at least, power generation returns to 6,000MW that he met it if he cannot add to it.

Stern am on your side... don't listen to this anonymous thing... I always observe n don't comment but dis time I FEEL ur pain...

“Nigerians are suffering. Petrol has become so scarce that our people now sleep in petrol stations to buy fuel at N200 per litre while the president who should alleviate their sufferings is in the USA, attending a summit that he won’t even understand whatever that is discussed there. “

I didn't vote buhari and I will never vote for him, I am not surprise because I saw this coming, buhari stand for poverty, hardship, bad leadership, economic hardship, fuel scarcity, 0mw, jihad, killing, destruction, intimidation, persecution, death etc. Original comment from C. E. O.

waffymercyjohnson said...

100%behind fayose

Useless president

Wetin he dey find up and down? If they put that money spent on his international trips it will help the fuel problem and the electricity. Haba retrieving money from money laundering wey we no go hear anything about anymore. Imagine bringing a child to their home country from abroad and nepa took light the first thing the child will say is mum or dad as the world come to an end?

But truly Buhari cannot beat his chest and say he understands what is being discussed at that nuclear energy summit. That's why he has only talked about returning looted funds. But there's time and place for everything. Fayose is very r8ght this time. Tour house dey burn u dey chase rat

Fancyface said...

On dis, I agree with Fayose 100%. Buhari had no business in that summit, we have more pressing issues at da home front. For his supporters dat will say he went to meet world leaders on behalf of Nigeria's many problems I ask, hasn't he done enough traveling and lobbying already?? Abeg he should sit down in Nigeria and tackle our problems joor!! Enuf of all did irrelevant travels

The govt of Nigeria ve fallen into the wrong hands. The worst is that our junketer in chief is not even boardered at all.they said change is a gradual process well we are waiting for this dramatic change to come..

"... president who should alleviate their sufferings is in the USA, attending a summit that he won’t even understand whatever that is discussed there...". Very apt description. Thank U Fayose.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Mr president wake up from ur slumber pls,enof of all dis foreign trips pls.have a heart,n listen to d people who voted u into aso rock.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Fayose God bless you, I've asked myself the same question. All those criticizing Fayose are receiving monthly salaries from APC. It is sad that because of the stipend you receive, you close your eyes to the untold hardship others are going through by trying to cover the truth. So tell me, what does a cow know?

Aida said...

The man is just trying to fulfil his childhood fantasy which is to "travel around the world in less than 2years"

Aida said...

The man is just trying to fulfil his childhood fantasy which is to "travel around the world in less than 2years"

Sai baba, sai change.you cannot see de likes of bonario nnag and aboki d warri idiot comment on dis one. Hypocrites

Tiny2Bee said...

Must he talk?

Fayose go and pay your workers salary and stop seeking for notice. At least he is not looting money like PDP did. Idiot

Wilheminna the bush village local girl listening with her toto

Wilheminna the bush village local girl reasoning with her toto

Is it not PDP that is vandalising power to sabotage APC? You think we dont know?

Fayose u talk like a fool

The April fool is on us, they will do this and more because we keep accepting it. Buhari Neva talk about CBN scandal but he can comment on Aprils fools joke. Since Buhari came to power all d abacha money all d money return to cbn all the money then collect from other countries and international organizations we the people Neva see anything them share that money. Ordinary citizen will go to jail for life for stealing a goat but politician where steal d whole country money still de travel up and down de enjoy d money them steal y we no burn them ? Y them no go jail for life ? Na we be d Aprils fools

Do we really have to wait till 2019, can't he be impeached?

Nigerians and their very short memories, No fuel, No jobs, No roads, Nigerians are suffering......So Buhari brought all these with him less 10 months ago? A country that has been stagnated for years and looted of all its resources should be upturned in months. Refineries were not built or functional for decades, Monies to improve power over the last 25 years has been constantly looted, and the PDP could not improve Nigerian infrastructure with $120 a barrel of Crude oil for many years and Buhari should perform magic with $38 to the barrel of Oil. Very short memories indeed.

DONT LET US START TALKING HERE I THINK A BIG PROTEST IS BETTER THIS ONE WORST PASS SUBSIDY..

naijaboy said...

Stupid Fayose.. So you now understand English better than Buhari with you OND?

Lies!!! This government never met 6000MW. Stop sabotaging fayose

OLU AJAYI said...

It is a pity that the Governor of Ekiti state can offer to say that Nigerians are suffering when the Governor is yet to pay the salary of secondary school teachers from November,2015 to date.

OLU AJAYI said...

It is a pity that the Governor of Ekiti state can offer to say that Nigerians are suffering when the Governor is yet to pay the salary of secondary school teachers from November,2015 to date.

@OSINANL That is why you have a vice president who is supposed to act as president anytime the president travels out of the country. Ode

Fayose this is why we have a vice president that should sit in for the president each time the president is not around. Ode