They don't believe in black coaches or give us a chance - Samson Siasia blasts foreign clubs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

They don't believe in black coaches or give us a chance - Samson Siasia blasts foreign clubs

Samson Siasia has hit out at the current European recruitment system where black coaches are not given a chance to show their coaching capabilities even after getting the highest footballing and coaching education. Siasia, a former Nantes & Lokeren defender got his coaching badges in Belgium and the United States but doesn't believe the European football system favours black coaches.

“I want to believe that the reasons there are not many black coaches working in Europe are because the European clubs hardly give us a chance and they do not believe in us,” said the coach, who himself was severally linked with jobs abroad. “Many of us have not only played at the highest level in Europe, but have excelled, but even when we get our coaching badges there, these clubs still don’t give us the break we need to show what we can do outside the pitch.
We have many ex-African players with French nationality, but I can only recall (Claude) Makalele who was at Bastia and that was it. Where is John Barnes with all he achieved at Liverpool and even though he grew up in England and played for that country? He was not given much of a chance there as a coach. Where is another black coach, Chris Houghton? Where is he now? Many of us have good records as players and then coaches, but because the European clubs do not believe in us, we end up having to do something else. And even where they give us a chance, they are quick to dispense with us. Something is really not right, but I don’t want to put any name to it.”

44 comments:

Preach on.

Prove them wrong! U guys can do it! Let me work speak for u!

LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D

Dont mind dem....

Kayode Odusanya said...

I guess this must have to do with the players. There are so many racists in Europe, and some of them might not want to answer to black coaches. So, the club owners just play on the safe side and hire white coaches.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Well said, not far from the truth....i don't see it as deliberate though but the fact remains that Europe has more than enough great coaches to start looking at africa

Even the African clubs Dnt believe in u guys let alone the foreign clubs. Do ur home work well! And they wil come beging

True

True talk

Wen ur picture looks like an American r&b singer nkor? Is dat why we're here? Please bye!

keke driver said...

PELE OO

..... Don't worry u will skin coach chelsea or barca, nothing is imposible

...... Fuck nepa abi phcn whatever... They jst terminated my fun with planet tv now...... Sad

The reaction from LIBers had these words come out of the mouth of a black American would be take your scraps and shut up. Let's see what it is now that it's a Nigerian complaining about the lack of opportunities for blacks in a given sector. Nigerians tend to "get it" only when it affects their own.

With the attitude Oliseh put up, I doubt if they will be looking your way anytime soon.

Tell'em !

Sandra said...

Even Nigeria don't believe in you. Pele my brother. Such is life.

#Lindas bae

With this face i see here,you will finish the club with wayo,better dey your lane jare!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Oga siasia, Racism ni o! Racism is alive and well.

Dnt know

Yes na, black coach with there black behavior, and black sense, nigeria want delivery not talks,

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Mr. Enigma said...

Let's improve our leagues first and watch them come after you guys...

Mr. Enigma said...

Let's improve our leagues first and watch them come after you guys...

zizi said...

Thumbs up

#nwanne linda

Okay....

Dnt mind them. Charity begins at home. Handle your coaching job at home excellently first, and see them come begging.

Both of u shud just shut the hell up....we are talkin about givin them chance in Europe u are here talkin charity bra bra...junks like both ta alws knw how 2 change topics...goats

Joeboy said...

Siasia was not a defender, he would better be described as an attacking mid-fielder

Make una sef dey performance well. Linda take note!

Show working

He did said it all...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Like he said even d blaq dat claim European's country as dia national country self are not employed but guess kayode odusanya has said it all

$£¥I said...

OK, noted! And now u have been given the chance to coach the super Eagles. Put your expertise to work and let's see

Dan said...

Up ur game success does not Av color

This sia sia is very stupid, can't you stay here in Nigeria and make a club as good as the clubs in europe? they developed their football to the point we are seeing today, why can't you develop yours? you just want people to call them racist for nothing. Stay in your country and build a club by breeding youngsters. The people in Europe are in their countries, they did not complain that Africa is not employing white coaches. Stop complaining and build your own.

Stop spewing ignorance. Read it again. He said black coaches not African coaches. Barnes is a black man who played for England. Pls read before typing with sentiment- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

wisdom demands you excel first by winning trophies with small clubs and countries before the bigger leagues would recognize you without you begging... thats how life works. the european league is not a ground to test your ability mr samson.

Silas Jr said...

What is this clown blabbing about? Black ftball manangers dont have real passion for the sport other than the perks that comes with the territory. You need to have honed ur chop as a mannager with the required skills and temprament backed up with trophies before being considered. Cultural differences is another limiting factor. White coaches adapt more easily in any environment/climate than their black counterparts.

Project Topics and Materials said...

Let the black coaches prove their worth too...

Over 5000 Project Topics and Materials across 26 departments readily available... www.myproject.com.ng

emeka4rl said...

Inequality is real!

Such is life. But I know oNe day

Luciana Chinda said...

True talk

When your own countries do t believe in you or treat you well...how do you expect foreign countries to? The last 2 Nigerian coaches were pretty much frustrated out of office. The NFA did all sorts of rubbish to them that they would never try with foreign coaches. When you guys have no value to your own people then the rest of the world cannot value you because there is no basis for this value. Fucking monkeys