What virus? Brazil carnival revellers ignore calls to cover up to lower Zika risk to enjoy themselves (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

What virus? Brazil carnival revellers ignore calls to cover up to lower Zika risk to enjoy themselves (Photos)

Despite warnings that the traditional Carnival clothes - or lack thereof - would accelerate the spread of the Zika virus, performers and revelers taking part in Brazil's nationwide street fest still went down the classic route. 

In Sao Paulo, Brazil's most populous city and its economic capital, the second day of carnival celebrations saw a number of samba schools parade through the streets in jaw-dropping costumes covered in diamantes, feathers... and not much more.
Medical experts have warned that the celebrations held all over Brazil in the coming days could become an 'explosive cocktail' that will see the mosquito-transmitted Zika spread at globally.

Photo Credit: Daily Mail

47 comments:

1. Lol. Cover what? How then is it gonna br real Brazil carnival.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

2. freshpresh says, since they don't want to heed to the warnings,they are on their own

3. meen see real Brazilian b**bs

4. Na them sabi now

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

5. nice costumes..........

Don~ jazzycrush

6. Beautiful girls..woow zika should go and die...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

7. The evil that reduces the sinful nations with bad disaster

8. They are like; if Ebola did not stop Nigerians, Zika na amala.

9. Lol well YOLO!

10. Smh,lord help them and their innocent unborn children!!

11. What are they covering!! Biko allow us see something.
    #mr liberty.

12. Lol, @d pix wit an umbreLla net... D man no wan take chances...

13. Mosquito-transmitted virus??? Lord have mercy

14. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin8 February 2016 at 07:02

Can they ever cover up,no I don,t think.

15. Beautiful costumes but dey should have complied and not put the world at risk. Linda take note!

16. Very colorful.jumbo

17. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)8 February 2016 at 07:56

COVER UP PLS

18. Mamamia.....see sexy women, Zika ko Zikay nii

19. Wow......dey all look good. Reminding me of how we perform with dem in calabar.

1. Abeg calabar weton? This is not even om the same level. Calabar that theyve infused normal nigerian shyness to show bodym as if your parents are there to beat you if u show one bit of skin. Abego shift. Nigeria festival can never allow people to show off as much skin as braxil. Either because your diet makes u too fatty with big belle not sexy enough for a carnival or some fat hypocrite housewives will call u ashawo for showing off your sexy toned body.

20. Their ladies are well endowed........zika or chika no fit near dis hot mommas.

21. Enjoyment berekete for this country finish

22. Cover up ke? Brazil? Those dirty whores cannot cover even if their life depended on it. Market no go sell again. Awon ashawo oshiThats why hiv is just spreading. And after all zika does not kill people. Just disfigures babies, which they dont give a shit about in the first place. Abortion is best for them cus baby holds them down from sleeping around.

23. I go still go dis carnival one day sha.

#SwagXperience

24. Colourful! If ear no hear, as them dey commot am, the neck dey follow!

25. To hell with Zika. It should not stop us from celebrating life when we still have it. Has any disaster or sickness stopped man from celebrating life?

26. Only ugly shapeless bitches will post shit comments on this....Brazilian girls u rock!