Metuh named Jonathan in torn statement - EFCC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 February 2016

Metuh named Jonathan in torn statement - EFCC

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) today said the spokesperson of PDP Olisa Metuh, named former President Goodluck Jonathan in the statement he allegedly tore while in custody on January 12th. At the resumed hearing of the case against Metuh at the Abuja High Court, a staff of the antigraft agency, Junaid Said, said Metuh admitted that he received N400 million arms money, which was used for political activities, his personal needs, and assignments delegated by Jonathan.

“My Lord, when he concluded writing his statement, which was on four sheets of the EFCC statement form, I collected the statement and read over it, I then handed the statement over to my superiors Musa and Wetkas. When I was handing over the statement, the defendant said he was surprised that he had written that much and that he felt he had given too much information. Because of the comment, I was worried; I gave him the statement sheets one after the other for endorsement. He endorsed the first and second sheet, but he tore the third sheet. The third sheet was where the defendant disclosed that he received the money for PDP political activities, settle his personal needs and made reference to former President Goodluck Jonathan. My lord, he suddenly tore the statement sheet into pieces. In great shock and surprise, I stood up [and] I asked him why he did what he did. He said he did that because he was no longer willing to give the information on that statement sheet. I then requested the pieces of the statement, he declined and attempted to put them in his pocket, I then cautioned him and told him to respect himself; he insisted that he was going to dispose the torn sheet. I persuaded him to handover the tore sheet and brought one plain paper before him; he poured the pieces on the plain sheet. My other colleagues were there looking at us in surprise as well. “He further tore them into pieces, saying only in the movies would this be recovered. I poured the pieces in the commission’s transparent polythene bag for exhibit and made entry of the incident into the EFCC’s incident duty station diary as well as EFCC’s pocket notebook. Later, in the day he requested to make additional statement, which he made, wrote his name and signed but declined to make any other statement on the torn paper.”he said
Source: TheCable

88 comments:

And so?

This man is a clown

He's crazy

Was he drunk when he was writing the statement??? Linda take note!

OK

POPULAR LIB READER!

paulo4net said...

The EFCC should do their job n stop seeking approval from the media. This is becoming appalling smh

EFCC ABEGI,MAKE UNA GO CORDINATE UNA SELF,THIS WHOLE SAGAS AINT LEADING NO WHERE,SEE LUCKY IGBINEDION DEY ENJOY HIM LOOT,UNA NO FIT ARREST AM,AND MEANWHILE HIS PADY IBORI IS LANGUSHING IN PRISON,THATS NOT FAIR THO!

bayray said...

Politicians with contradicting statement. God help us!

Anon said...

Crap!...Another distraction

Hmmm noted

Michael. said...

LINDA IN DEC 2015 WHILE IGBO'S TRADERS IN OSHODI WERE CELEBRATING XMAS,LAGOS GOVT AMBODE DESTROYED OSHODI MARKET,NOW YESTERDAY IGBO'S ARE BEEN KILLED IN LADIPO, IN CONNIVANCE WITH SOLDIERS.
I AM SURPRISED YOU OBVIOUS SILENCE ON THESE TWO ISSUES,I SUSPECT YOUR ALLEGIANCE IS MORE TO YORUBA AMBODE THAN YOUR KIT AND KIN.
THIS MAKES ME TAKE SIDES WITH WIZKID,AND THE FORMER OYO STATE GOV'S DAUGHTER AND HER CLAIMS ON YOUR MORALS.
I HAVE LOST RESPECT FOR YOU,NOW I SEE YOU CLEARLY.
DOUBLE DARE YOU TO PUBLISH THIS!!!!!.
AND PLS STOP DERIDING METUH ANOTHER IGBO PERSON.
GOODBYE I JOINED YOUR BLOG IN JAN 2016.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

EFCC likes wahala.

Odikwa very risky oo

thats their business, phcn should do something about light cos heat is killing people, thats matters arising now

Mmmmnnmmm

Sumtin fishy is going on

#spritual

Why gentle God son Jonathan hmmm.
Efcc said it earlier they don't have any evidence to arrest or speak against Jonathan metuh or what ever what is ur problem is like u ibo people behave stupidly and foolishly out of fear or what.
Hmmm another propaganda Somalia will be better than Nigeria if any thing or body hurt Jonathan i will teach them a lesson terrorist buhari be warn or.

Efcc said it earlier they don't have any evidence to arrest or speak against Jonathan metuh or what ever what is ur problem is like u ibo people behave stupidly and foolishly out of fear or what.
Hmmm another propaganda Somalia will be better than Nigeria if any thing or body hurt Jonathan i will teach them a lesson terrorist buhari be warn or.

LIB PIKIN said...

Hmmm...to believe or not? EFCC also lie. They just want to drag GEJ into this whole rubbish by all means.

Adaobikamma said...

Story for the gods and brainless.

STFU this people

Shuuuuu the documents remains his, since he is yet to endorse it.... My opinion though....

....... Liber maniac.......
......... Long live LIB......
........... Long live LIBERS...
.......... God bless Nigeria.....

liars. if you read the statement initially, why did you have to give him to glance all over again? was he not in your custody? he wrote down his statement, so work with the one you have and stop rumbling about the one he tore. all means to get Jonathan when Nigeria is in deep shit. EFCC is just a parliament of corruption for the trial of less corrupt individuals.

Here we go again. It is his prerogative to take back something he wrote which may implicate him. He is the one writing the statement. Your job is to find evidence against him. It is obvious Efcc has no solid case. They might just bungle this as usual- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

All dis confused old men should leave Mr. Jonah outta their mess...

Obviously there's no way the former president will not be connected to this investigation, it's just a matter of time .

who is this fool telling this story. you must really think Nigerians are very stupid right? you people should be colluding with baba to do the unjust but Allah will judge you. he gave such a statement show us proof. have him confess before a judge. Metuh is not a foolish guy to mention GEJ's name then he now got scared all of a sudden and tore the paper. you people are lying. all of you are liars and Allah will be the judge. they all used government money to fund the election including baba its just that baba's people bribed more in the north while the pdp people did no share the money they were given. propaganda chop propaganda. thats the only reason y PMB is president today.

johnnie said...

Wise man

Mamapapa said...

Duress statement.

I.K said...

Please leave my jonathan from all this mess.

ghen ghen

Adaobi said...

Akuko na egwu!... (Plays Zoro's ogene)...

Fantashots Photography said...

Wow! That's series.

PH PHOTOGRAPHER

go and arrest Jonathan if you can

eunymz said...

Hmmmmm oooh

MZ EUEU

Very funny! Who believes this rubbish

Ok#Lindangwanu#

Another one.

Metuh is a hardly criminal....nuel

Big lie...why are they telling us now...fools

FRESH said...

Hallmark of a real criminal.

FRESH said...

Hallmark of a real criminal.I wish the criminal justice system of Nigeria was like that of the United States. Most of our politicians would have been sentenced to 200 years & locked away in Sambisa forest.Mtcheeeew!

Hmmmmmm

Stories

The drama continues

Jonathan ought to be standing trial with immediate effect!

Let me get this straight, he writes a statement, probably cause he was hypnotised and mentions GEJ's name and after he gets himself back, you still give him back the statements he already wrote nd he sees he may have vindicated a lot of ppl he den then tears the statement?? Mehn even ma baby sis could come up with a better lie

Juliet I hate you buh this your question should be directed to the stupid counsel makin this statement! Linda post this thing oh

Buchi Jakes said...

Story for the gods (in olamide's voice).

Man of the people said...

Efcc: economic, failure and confused commission. Keep on U can never hv d stage forever.

He has the right to withdraw his statement, fact that it has been filed in for further proceedings. And I don't think he will do such a thing because a man as knowledge would write is statement with the consent of his lawyer, so stop all this fabrication F**king APC toys EFCC

Even if you say,GEJ stole Nigeria future nd Visions, I still love him and so do many people!!so pls repent...maybe we should start an # where did the president also get money for his own campaign! After all,he said he borrowed money to buy presidential form!nd apc also are broke ass!now they have seen money and they don't want to release to us,saying no money! Even if we were as broke as niger,frm what the country generates every day is enough to fix us on d same rank with d richest countries of the world!!instead,its borrowers association we are fixing our self!TUFIAKWA!

tsalz c.e.o said...

EFCC..

valushi said...

Karma is a bitch, when the former first Lady said 'the innocent blood they are sharing in Borno will answer', we didn't take her serious. There is time for reckoning.

I thought u people said that he used it for his Breakfast Meat" or did he not chew it and swallowed it again? Unu sikatakwa nkata kpudokwe unuu,,, and when is Bokohari Returning his own Share of the Money?? Unu Chekwelu na mmadu bu Ewu,, and Amaechi and thiefnubu are Saints? And what of All the previous Criminals? (Apc) guessing they are all innocents" Na God Go Punish Bokohari and his Cohorts. Ndi uchuu mmou

It's. Well.evn after dey finished missapropriatin d. Funds we. R still alive n kicking . God's grace

Yes o, they should leave our champion out o.

See lies
He doesnt even knw hw to lie..

Efcc very soon ur head will go down in shame. Useless liers,

You're a fool

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

What effect does that statement have.....ProudlyDeltan

Is like you are reasoning via your armpit.

Efcc,anytin u guys re doing,na una biz wd God

Mtecwwwwww abeg jop

If the EFCC has no way to record a footage on the interaction between them and prime detainees, and believe that just a story telling will suffice, then they are nothing but a big joke in this era. What happened to body cameras? At least that could have recorded the event. So now it's EFCC's word against Metuh's.. Shm on EFCC, fighting crime without state-of-the art technology and techniques.

chommy said...

Nawa o, Linda observe!

I smell sumtin fishy

#spritual

WE KNOW PDP IS CORRUPT TY EFCC,BUT PLS JUST TRY AND INVITE ONE APC MEMBER START WITH APC ABI IS IT ONLY PDP MEMBERS WE HAVE IN NIGERIA..TRY APC

If u people hate the Yorubas so much, why not leave their land and go trade in your Biafraland. Stupid tribalistic pig.

No he reasons with his finger nails, and he must have cut it off therefore he is not reasoning any more

You are an idiot. This is a blog site and not an online newspaper.

You are an idiot. This is a blog site and not an online newspaper. Linda can post everything happening in Nigeria and the world here.

Peace nwadire said...

Funny indeed, jona is still watching waiting for you people. None of you should take his gentility for stupidity.

STFU anon. 6.53am... U are as useless as having an asshole on an elbow...PMB campaign money is rivers state stolen funds which everyone is aware about except for your dumbass...

Jude Akinwole said...

He definitely gonna deny all these allegations but that doesn't stop the law from taking its full course!

U joined? Like a card carrying member loll

U talk stupid, so u foolishly believe that Dasuki and Co, stole all that money under d watch of gentle (dnt even call God in this matter so u won't incur His wrath), Jonathan n his royal gentleness ddnt know anything about it? U will turn Nigeria to Somalia because your foolish brother sat n watched these ppl milk this nation dry? N we r all to keep quiet so that brainless ppl like u don't turn this nation into Somalia? U r indeed a very low IQd person!

Hmm illiteracy, after u write a statement, u gv it bk, it's read out to u, if u agree wt all u wrote, it's given bk to u for endorsement aka signature cos I know u don't know. He explained all these n if u had taken time to read before commenting, u probably wouldn't hv typed ds thrash!

God bless u, I dont know why our ppl think d way they do. How for petes sake isn't Jonathan connected to all these? They r all just scared of mentioning his name.

Lmao! I dnt even understand d nonsense he typed. Baba baba everywhere, who is baba?

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmm!
We are waiting

If the Federal Government is still busy playing blaming game after nine months, then it is clear that it does mean well for Nigerians. Concentrating on fighting corruption without any concern for the dwelling economy is a grave evil.
However, I am surprised because I knew their hidden agenda would unfold.

If the Federal Government is still busy playing blaming game after nine months, then it is clear that it does mean well for Nigerians. Concentrating on fighting corruption without any concern for the dwelling economy is a grave evil.
However, I am surprised because I knew their hidden agenda would unfold.