Man who was beaten by Military cadet in Abuja, speaks on Channels TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

Man who was beaten by Military cadet in Abuja, speaks on Channels TV

Amari Sunday, the young man that was tortured by a group of army cadets in Abuja in 2014, was a guest on Channels TV this morning, where he narrated what happened. Amari was a staff of Abuja Park "N" Pay. He was working under SureP and was assigned to Jabi Lake where the incident happened. He said his initial offence was his inability to get to an army officer who called him from a distance within 5 seconds. He claimed that it was while they were beating him that the lady asked him if she was beautiful...and when he answered in the affirmative, another round of beating started. He said he sustained various degrees of injuries from the assault. The cadets that did this are yet to be punished...

131 comments:

1. All dis military men and their abuse of power.

AJ MAIN BOY...

1. Did anyone realized That guy was not the only been dealt with in the short video? That shows that wickedness is the way of life for Most military cadets. They should used the power at war on enemies, not in the city with citizens.

2. And bobo had to wear same shirt and pants after 2 whole years. Chai

2. hmmm...

meenah_wakil on instagram

1. Mehn, I love ur name; meenah wakil!!

2. Mehn, I love your name; meenah wakil!!

3. Gay freaks,love his name, y?

3. hmmm...

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. http://eshoppaz.com/computing/softwares/corel-paint-shop-pro-photo-xi.html

5. Hope the authority sees that justice prevails,and possibly curtails this cruelty.

6. Lets hope the Military will do the right thing by ensuring that justice is done to this matter. Power of social medial, thumb up!

7. It's a pity something like this happen...I believe if those guy's did this one an open place they killed in secret place..

8. Hmmmm...pele
    Leave them for God

9. Nigeria
    Nawa oooo
    Am temporary out of service
    Pls try again later
    Linda dont take note!

10. I'm Sexy Jenny, 22years, I'm Single, I need lots friends in this lagos, just moved here, pls add me on bbm. 5C27F5CA

1. Welcome Sexy Jenny.

I'm sexy Jonny, 25years, I'm single too, unfortunately I have used up my frienship quota for Lagos. Maybe if you move back to Ekiti, we can be friends. Do you want to be friends with me?

11. Heading to the right direction..they d be caught in due time and punished

12. I think he delibaretly wore the same shirt..so there won't be argument about he being the one or not

1. You spoke my mind....he doesn't want to give anybody the chance to argue his story.

13. Seriously, where him been dey since? Oh because na baba dey power now eh?

14. Hmmmm too bad of the army always taking advantage of people.Abi linda!

15. This video upset me whenever i watch it.

16. That's how they go about bullying and assulting innocent civilians...

Bunch of cowards!

#PeterObiForPresident2019

17. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin8 February 2016 at 10:18

God will apprehend those bastard.thank God for ur life.

18. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin8 February 2016 at 10:18

God will apprehend those bastard.thank God for ur life.

19. Na dsame shirt him wear

20. Poor him

21. God has granted him a chance for justice.

22. HMMM NAWA O

23. I was gutted watching the interview this morning, many Nigerians suffer same fate.
    Those officers must be punished.

24. Did they ask him to wear the same shirt he got beating with or a mere coincidence. That female cadet should be sacked from service. Because she's a military cadet does not mean she can't be fucked anymore.

1. Are you alright? Should they ALL not be sacked? Make AND female? You must be a rapist!

25. Ok. The young man has become popular now...

26. i watched that video and was terribly angry. wat a barbaric act from a lady. those officers really need to be fished out, stripped of their uniforms and severely punished. imagine the foolish female officer calling someone a bastard. what an insult.

#LibBadBoy

27. Eya this stupid cadet need to be punish

28. This RUBBISH has got to end.

29. Lol... so he had to wear the same shirt he wore when he was assaulted

30. I thought some people made us believe sureP was a scam and never existed? Just asking!!!

31. Big lawyers will approach him..
    He should sue,he will win.
    He should become the face of inhuman treatment of civilians by the nigerian army or it's elements..his chance to be an activist for the others who have no voice!!!

32. I am so proud of sunrise daily crew. Good job guys.

33. I watched it life. It's so pathetic. Linda take note!

34. Not really good

35. Too bad
    Misuse of power #smh

36. He just had to wear the same shirt. Smh

37. shebi some of you where here praising the NDA the other time these news was first placed,hmmm,sMH for all of you, the NDA till today have not identified the cadets who might be officers now publicly, because they believe that one of their "own" can't or won't be humiliated because of a "bloody civilian". even if the NDA not out of shame releases the names of the cadets or already commissioned officers today, they would have already failed the confidence of the people,GOD help us all.

38. Can you imagine

Money is everything!!!

39. mannazenith@gmail.com8 February 2016 at 10:41

this is really unacceptable.. cadets are suppose to be situated in kaduna, wat are dey doing in Abj? dey should be brought to book..

40. I hope they are punished for this barbaric act

............God Liveth.............

41. Lol...u cudnt even change ur shirt n trouser...dont worry we kwn u r dsame person...let's c if ty Bello will make u a star like d agege bread seller.

42. What rubbish. These cadets should be dealt with. Beaten by civilians and then sacked by the Nigerian Army.

43. lol..looks like he's wearing same shirt in the interview for people to see he was really the one.

#XENO-FABIAN.

44. Linda even yesterday I saw Nigerian Air force personnel beating two young men,they even gave them frog jump in front of a popular main RD in Kano...d top authority should do something pls, bcos your wearing force uniform does make you special then d next man without force uniform...

45. The punishment I would recommend for the lady is Five Rounds of uninterrupted fuck from her victim!

46. Just imagine,yet they go unpunished.

47. Is he wearing d same shirt from d incident...i hope he get justice tho not dat its expected

48. Wat is the nigerian army still waiting for to punish those cadets? They couldn't even get the location where it happened right smh

49. Wow....NDA can no longer deny this...shame on the military for teaching their armies to bully innocent citizens

50. Abeg dey shud punished severely

51. Wait my guy justice will be deliver to you trust this administration...nuel

52. Okay...this needs to be taken seriously...those cadets must not go scot free because we do not know who their next victim would be.
    Who is the governor in Abuja...who is in charge of the military?
    They need to be caught and shamed immediately....especially the tramp of a woman who was slapping him continuously ..
    Can we start signing a petition please...
    Linda Please start something please...
    This is injustice of the highest order...i will sign the petition a million times if necessary.

1. You will sign as anonymous abi...?
      Ewu Gambia

53. Hmm wickedness of d highest order! Same Army dat r meant 2 protect us

54. I don't appreciate the barbaric method used by these cadets but my guts say this man misbehaved. Pls stop messing up with military sensibilities, we all witness how civilians misbehave....

55. Na wa o .....
    Only in Nigeria can stuff like this happen without them getting punished.

56. I must surely wear that camouflage this year.... Aunty Linda pls accept my request.

Future Cadet says So

57. I wonder why some men of uniform behave like this. They are meant to serve and protect us. Not bully us.

58. Since 1820 Nigerians have suffered severely in the hands of military and paramilitary forces. They look down on and treat civilians like lesser beings. Countless civilians have been maimed and countless have lost their lives unjustly. Its like in their training they are taught that civilians are not human beings, have no rights and are the enemy. The situation is another gory subplot in the sordid narrative of the incredulous tale called Nigeria.

59. Instead of justice to be done to the cadets, the army are busy shielding them. At least, you've heard it from the victim on national television.

60. kudos to Channels TV. This what journalism is all about. Now lets see how the Army will respond to this. #Nigerian lives matter.

61. They should be punished oo

62. Come did this guy wear the same shirt, trouser and slippers that he wore in 2014 =/

63. I Hope you are single before u put urself into trouble in ur family.

64. Imagine the nonsense...under 5seconds??? Pls the punishment should be more on the lady cos she's a disgrace to womanhood.

-LIB PIKIN-

65. Evil pple.... Thanks to channels tv. This people must be fish out

66. "the cadets that did this are yet 2b punished" who u wan punish? as far as I'm concerned, that case is dead.. Buhari is still enjoying himself sumwhr while Nigeria is in a state of chaos....

67. And he wore thesame shirt just to let us know he is the one,,,lol

68. @Channels .... Thank you for Takin this Up .... @Linda you may not know now or maybe it is not apparent but The Ordinary Nigerians can now have a voice ! ...... so Thank you @Linda

To the Cadets who this this, especially the Fugly girl and her spineless colleagues , be very afraid, you all WILL be caught Punished and disgraced. The Entire country is behind this guy , and in time even the President will hear.... so be Very afraid , We are coming for you

69. hahahah, and he wore the same shirt.

70. Pure disgrace to womanhood...... bullshit... they better be punished

71. All the cadets both male and female must be brought to book

72. Is it only one shirt young man has?

Nath4u

73. Hmmmmm wat a world, I thought as much. Sunday is my secondary sch mate. Oyi abole.

74. Shame on the military and Police. These things happen everyday and they pretend they dont know. They encourage it!Armed forces are meant to protect the weak and civilians but here, they oppress and torture them! Vengeance is the Lords's!

75. These people on uniform can do and undo with no one to watch their backs. Just last week Sunday one Security Mopol was almost being stepped on by a moving vehecle along Abeokuta express way before Sango, fortunately nothing happened eventually but this so called Mopol in anger brought out a dagger from his pocket and started inflirting all sorts of damage on the car ( KIA 2012 model) until he ensured that the side mirror of the driver side got destroyed. Everyone that surrounded this man could not go close to him for fear that he could harm them and he was even bold to say that he will do it again and nothing will happen to him and that if not for the two kids in the car, he would have done more than what he did (who knows if he could have stabbed the driver of the car). My people can you just imagine that? so painful i didn't take the screenshot to back this up .

76. Very bad. Those officers have to pay for what the have done

77. we are living in a crazy world, where civilian rights are deny, where civilians are seen as an helpless being in the hand of so-called military personnel.

78. Days bad!..
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

79. Shame on the Nigerian military for shielding those 'killer cadet'.
    Big shame... (Sobing for Sunday)

80. End time cadet

81. CUTTRED MEATLOAF 18 February 2016 at 14:54

WORD!!! MEDICINE AFTER DEATH....Channels TV keeping it right!!!

82. Shame on the Nigerian military for shielding those 'killer cadet'.
    Big shame..

83. Theyv not bin commissioned into d army yet,small children raising shoulders already nonsense, ordinary cadets

84. This is terrible!

Do you know that there are natural foods you can eat to clear your skin and achieve a flawless and glowing skin?
    Click Here Now To Read More!

85. SOCIAL MEDIA BENEFITS, IF NOT FOR SOCIAL MEDIA THEY WOULD'VE GONE UNPUNISHED, I HOPE HE GETS JUSTICE SOON.

86. Tips For Getting Beautiful Pink Lips.
    1) Don't drink hot tea

2) Mix a pinch of sugar and a little olive oil on it. Rinse after 5minutes.

3) Wear Lip gloss frequently.

4) Gently massage your lips with your teeth.

5)Brush your lips with toothbrush to remove dead skin cell.
    Want more tips?
    Visit Victoriaawe.blogspot.com
    For more tips!

87. they must punish them too bad and we need to put an end to this assault of a thing ......is your boy @mr nice guy

88. the intimidation from the Nigerian military on civilians and even other uniform offices is unbearable. I had a situation with a last lieutenant at Isaac Jones GRA Ikeja. While i was waiting for the green light, he pulled to my front in the process scratched my car and he's and he expected my to apologise. i did not even bother coming out of the car. i told him he was at fault. People around and the traffic police where the once that calm him down. He kept ranting that Fashola, was the cause of such impunity. That on May 29th after handover, they the military will flog Fashola at the barracks. the incident happened around middle of may 2015.

89. this must be a Yoruba man!No stamina at all!

90. Y is a video of an incident that happened in 2014 surfacing in 2016?
    in as much as we have heard d guy's side of d incident, we should chill 4 d army' side of d event.
    and for those of u who are saying trash, it takes more than guts 2 b a soldier.
    IF U TINK SAY NA BEANS, GO JOIN.

91. My prayer is that by hook or crook they get sent to Maiduguri and other axis of evil so that they meet their match. I know the military will never do anything. May God intervene. Amen. Allah ya isa.

92. Dey should look 4 d bitch nah,y are Dey hiding her? Meanwhile na only dis shirt dis dude get,nno be dis shirt dem use beat u,badluck shirt lol

93. Abuse of power, they should sue all of them.