EFCC to begin trial of Dasuki, Bafarrawa, others today over misappropriation of N10bn allegedly shared to PDP delegates | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 11 December 2015

EFCC to begin trial of Dasuki, Bafarrawa, others today over misappropriation of N10bn allegedly shared to PDP delegates

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) will begin the trial of former National Security Adviser (NSA), Sambo Dasuki at a Federal High Court Abuja today December 11th. 

He alongside ex-Minister of Finance Bashir Yuguda and a former Director of Finance in the Office of the National Security Adviser, Shuaibu Salisu, a former Executive Director of NNPC Aminu Baba Kusa, former Sokoto State Governor Attahiru Bafarawa, Sagir Attahiru, Dalhatu Investment Limited, Acacia Holdings Limited and Reliance Referral Hospital Limited...

...are to be tried for the misappropriation N10billion allegedly distributed to delegates to the Presidential Primary Election of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP).

The charges in part read: “That you Col. Mohammed Sambo Dasuki whilst being National Security Adviser and Shaibu Salisu, whilst being the Director of Finance and Administration in the Office of the National Security Adviser and Hon. Waripamowei Dudafa (now at large) whilst bring Senior Special Assistant , Domestic Affairs to the President on or about 27th November within the jurisdiction of this Honourable Court entrusted with dominion over certain properties to wit: the sum of N10billion being part of the funds in the account of the National Security Adviser with the CBN, the equivalent of which sum you received from the CBN in foreign currencies to wit: $47million and €5.6million Euros committed criminal breach of trust in respect of the said property when you claimed to have distributed same to the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) Presidential Primary Election delegates and you thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 315 of the Penal Code Act, Cap 532, Vol.4, LFN 2004.
“That you Col. Mohammed Sambo Dasuki whilst being National Security Adviser and Shaibu Salisu, whilst being the Director of Finance and Administration in the Office of the National Security Adviser(ONSA)  between 22nd January 2015 and 19th March 2015 in Abuja within the jurisdiction of this Honourable Court entrusted with dominion over certain properties to wit: N2,120,000,000 which was in the account of National Security Adviser with the CBN committed criminal breach of trust in respect of the said property by remitting the said sum into the account of DAAR Investment and Holding Company Limited controlled by one Dr. Raymond Dokpesi for the funding of media activities for the 2015 Presidential Election Campaign for the PDP and you  thereby committed an offence punishable under under Section 315 of the Penal Code Act, Cap 532, Vol.4, LFN 2004.
“That you Col. Mohammed Sambo Dasuki whilst being National Security Adviser and Shaibu Salisu, whilst being the Director of Finance and Administration in the Office of the National Security Adviser on or about 12th December 2013 in Abuja within the jurisdiction of this Honourable Court, and in such capacities  entrusted with dominion over certain properties to wit: N90million which was in the account of the ONSA with Diamond Bank Plc, committed criminal breach of trust in respect of the said property by remitting the said sum into the account of Brains and Hammers Limited for the purchase of 7-bedroom duplex house at No.11 Mansur Bamalli Drive (D1064), Apo 1 Abuja  and you thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 315 of the Penal Code Act, Cap 532, Vol.4, LFN 2004.

37 comments:

More wisdom & arresting power to our EFCC.These guys are working overtime this past few weeks.

Winners of October Lib_GiveAway, how far Lin?

Best of luck to Dasuki and Bafarrawa.

***ECHOMASS***

They shld make sure he vomits all d money o...d D-guy

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN praIse

Intresting, this is what we voted for CHANGE! Massu gudu,su gudu, this administration do not entertain corruption,who get ear,make him ear...

Intresting, this is what we voted for CHANGE! Massu gudu,su gudu, this administration do not entertain corruption,who get ear,make him hear...

good..

meenah_wakil on instagram

good..

meenah_wakil on instagram

1. You go fear roll call nah. See as their names line up like fuel queue.
2. This is the reason why ridiculous amounts of money was budgeted for security in the 2014 and 2015 budgets.
3. PDP, How market?? APC don dey open una nyash. At the end of the day, all of una na the same, but let the nyash opening continue.
4. Have you seen how all these allegations are flying around without anyone mentioning Jona's name all these while?? Yeye dey smell!!!
5. One bottle of Origin, biko

So its only in pdp there was misappropriation?is buhari himself not a rich man?Lol....so in apc no stealing,looting,or misappropriation?Some idiots think all the bad eggs in apc where the ex pdps forgetting buhari was a pdp man too.Also bola tinubu was never in pdp.Buhari continue ur anti corruption war while blinded by hate,anger and revenge.Don't worry ur day of reckoning for u and ur travelling family is yet to come..when a one eyed man runs at full speed he's bound to fall.u can see some corrupt people but u are blind to tinubu,obj,abdulsalami,fashola,amaechi,rochas,ibb and urself.while u wanna arrest dasuki by all means.thank ur god gej was president when u ran.if it was me(and a lot of other nigerians) u would have been cooling off in a dungeon by now since a grandpa doesn't know what is good for himself........mchew.

aproko manager said...

Ghen ghne end time efcc,lets knnw d thieves

Nawa ooo this is serious

I tell you o! Linda take note!

I know one day we would comfortably smile.

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

HUNT DEM WEL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Biko!

They should quickly commence wit d court case and let d court punish them accordingly so dat dis I'll serve as deterrent to others.

This is a welcomed development,time for the goats that ate our yam to pay.

Chai!...all these money wey dem dey call dey blow my head

YOU NEED WISDOM

10 billion shared to PDP delegates? Choi... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

Nva for once hve I heard in this country that a high profile office holder(thief) was sentenced according to d rule of law and d weight of his/her crime. #fingerscrossed

Hahaha Ubangiji mecheto mungode maka. Komin Nisan Jifa Zaya fađo.i laugh in zulu. Good one

.... And they are all hausa, too bad, after una go say aboki no get sense

Echomass,they surely will need lots of it

And understanding

But Bonita darling, their arrest and prosecution doesn't seem to end well, most of these guys later walk away. They've only prosecuted only two high profile case since their inception, seems they don't do their investigation scrupulously. I hope this time around they dot the i's and cross the T's.

Juliet a woman of substance

I don't see why Dokpesi is facing trial. The man pioneered private tv and radio in Nigeria when all we had was NTA. He charged the government for a service and got paid for it. He also delivered the service he charged for. He did not go to the cbn to beg for money. He offered a service and got paid, where the money came from is not his business. I know law firms in Nigeria who charge billions to for work that involves standard letters, will they be arrested too for that. Before anyone has a go at me I am not a PDP supporter nor a Dokpesi fan. Just looking at the facts I can't see how any court will jail him.

Do u want her phone number? Lol

ColdFlame said...

That Goodluck Jonathan had no business being President continues to be made manifest each passing day....
Imagine 'sharing' money to his own party delegates straight outta the CBN! Even in the routine business of palm greasing (without leaving a trace) which the lowliest of Nigerian politicians are so expert at our dear Jona equally proved incompetent, chaiii!

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

I'm really happy every corrupt person is on the run

This is How Saint West Will Look Like in 7 Years Time

that baba kusa is one of the biggest thiefs in the country lowkey! he should be nabbed asap!

Karma is a bitch

#WhatAShowOfShame!!!

The real tragedy is how come a man that has an advisory role ended up to have access to raw and obscene cash from the CBN?From which account was the money withdrawn? Who are the CBN staff aware of this illicit ttansaction?Thought there is a law that prohibits dealing in cash more than a particular amount which must be reported to EFCC after a particular threshold.Nigerians should ask questions from this mindless people and let them be brought to justice. These stolen monies can better their lives if properly invested.This is a case of pure stealing and looting of the treasury. DA

Scam ! There are the other arm of those in power!

omotara said...

Are you not tired of suffering?