Photo: Woman stabs 3-year-old son three times during argument with her husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Photo: Woman stabs 3-year-old son three times during argument with her husband

26-year-old Zimbabawean woman, Nomatter Gava-Hudson stabbed her son three times in the abdomen in Mississippi on Monday, October 5, during an argument with her husband who screamed for help and got one from a passer-by who called 911.

According to Police spokesman Sgt. Damon McDaniel, investigators learned that an argument took place between Gava-Hudson and her husband, the child’s father, during which Gava-Hudson became “belligerent,” brandished a knife and intentionally stabbed the child.

The child was taken to a local hospital and later transferred to the University of South Alabama Medical Centre where he was listed in stable condition Wednesday afternoon.

The 26-year-old mother appeared in court earlier this week charged with attempted murder and is being held on a $1 million bond. She could be deported if she’s convicted of attempted murder.
The hearing before Judge Brandon Ladner on Monday lasted less than 10 minutes.

Gava-Hudson was informed of the charge against her, told she had the right to remain silent and the right to have an attorney represent her.

She sobbed softly while being asked questions by the court clerk and sobbed the loudest when asked if she had any children, to which she replied she has a three-year-old son.
Judge Ladner said he would appoint a public defender to represent her, but also said she had the right to hire a private attorney.

She was dressed in a red and white striped jail jump suit and had leg shackles on. Gava-Hudson had been on suicide watch at the Harrison County Adult Detention Centre. The next step is a preliminary hearing, where the charge against her will be detailed with evidence and testimony. Judge Ladner said that preliminary hearing will be held in the next three to four weeks. 

Meanwhile the Immigration and Customs Enforcement has placed a detainer on her. After her arrest, ICE asked the jail to hold her pending resolution of the criminal charge.

Source: The Mississippi Press

40 comments:

Beast in human form

This weird and absurd!

How do you stab your son?

See her evil face, wicked woman.... Why punish an innocent child that knows nothing? This lady is simply heartless

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Sad pic&video of naked Genevieve Nnaji bathing with a man

See her evil face, wicked woman.... Why punish an innocent child that knows nothing? This lady is simply heartless

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

kemikane said...

Orisirisi

Bitch!!!

Dat is bad of u no matter what u shld take it easy

She is a witch. Linda take note!

Ada Nwanbueze said...

One word. Psychopath.

Not sure the boy is her biological son...so wicked and heartless.

Madness everywhere.

seyi crown said...

Why are mothers killing their own kids, still can't get my head around this

Seyilicious

You re not worth being a mother....Plz let's watch who we get married to cz the're devils in human form

She needs psychiatric help obviously

Wickedness on high places..

Wickedness in high places..

She's lost so much in her moment of madness, just feel for her.

Chai ... So I finished reading this , again do Nigerian take mug shot

The devil is seriously working overtime in some people's lives...

OmG! Dis woman doesn't worth b a other and wht a shame dat dis is child dat some married womenr seeking for and still expecting fruit of d womb.

Kogi Media said...

Insanity.
Some people need some kind of mental checkup before making babies.

Oh

obietrezy said...

When una do finish then una go blame devil wey dey him swimming pool dey chill abi....... Jor oh

Pro said...

Linda what's all this evil news today. This news fit make person pass gas o. Awwwww

That vuvuzela P guy
Promisepompom@yahoo.com

hrm paul ojeih said...

Jezebel u had issues with ur husband u turned around and stabbed ur son wat a woman. Mother's are busy killin their children. Guys b care girls are no longer girls dey are now demons possed my lucifer and d dark forces person go marry wife thinking say na human being him marry tufiakwa

Some people re so heartless! Thank God for the child's life....

judith said...

Deport her to where if I may ask @ Linda, she dose nt need to be deported I which they will sentence her to life imprisonment, how can a mother stab her own child intentionally nt that she is having mental problem.

Mtchew. She needs to be thought serious lesson so that others will learn from it.
I pray for quick recovery for the child.

Wetin person no go hear. See her ugly face

So she couldn't control her anger? And she transfered her agression to her son? She's cray! Shedding tears won't save u now beacchh

I doubt if this woman is OK.

Obviously, she's unfit to be a mother. I think she's mentally unstable too.

Bitch, she has no reason for stabbing that innocent kid,even though their was,what could it be that she want to kill her child. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Is stab $ throwing babies out of windows trending now in d US? Has evry 1 gone mad over there? God have mercy!!

OMG WHITES AND THERE STUPID THINKING

AUNTY LINDA......