Photos: Tear gas used to disperse Bayelsa Youth Corpers protesting over their pending allowance payment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 3 July 2015

Photos: Tear gas used to disperse Bayelsa Youth Corpers protesting over their pending allowance payment

According to a Twitter user, the people pictured above were protesting against NYSC Bayelsa + Bayelsa State Government over the non payment of their allowances. Apparently force (tear gas & gun shots) were used to disperse them. More pics after the cut...

62 comments:

1. I wonder y they had to result to dis tear - gas of dis future, and today leaders of ours. I pray dis issue wil b resolve asap.
      Shalom!

2. I wonder y they had to result to dis tear - gas of dis future, and today leaders of ours. I pray dis issue wil b resolve asap.
      Shalom!

3. Why wouldn't they pay them?

4. Just imagine. How much is the money that they can't pay. Its not fair at all now, after all the Corpers worked for it.

2. they should pay them their allowance oo, its very important.

3. Okay seen. Get your mtn 7.5gig now as it is too hot before it's too late visit

Www.zpykios.blogspot.com

4. Make una no go die oh cos of 19,500

5. Eya I feel for these coppers o. When I served I worked with zenith so allowee wasn't my issue.

6. This is very wrong, they have a right to protest so long as it's a peaceful one. This is democracy for goodness sake.

7. Phew! Seriake Dickson should do the needful.

8. Hmmnnn...so this non-payment of allowee still persists? God have mercy

9. You better go home since your service year is over before you get killed over mere change

10. You better go home since your service year is over and face the task ahead securing a job before you get killed over mere change

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    God i hate naija with everything i gat i swear... What is this nw....

12. These same corpers that conducted the elections in which GEJ, a Bayelsa man was defeated. Nothing for them ooo. Lol.

13. This is so wrong....Pay them their allowance and nobody will protest....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

14. Instead make this one run, he dey snap picture!! E be like tear gas never enter hin eyes before!!

15. From the pix, it is a peaceful protest nau, why use tear gas on them??

16. From the pix, it is a peaceful protest nau, why use tear gas on them?? It's so unfair

17. Lmao...nothing wey person no go hear

18. Pls pay them. U were once as helpless as these kids.

19. Such a shame dat even Corpers should be owed. Linda take note!

20. Such a shame dat even Corpers should be owed. Linda take note!

21. The end is near people...heaven and hell is real...please give your life to christ before its too late...

All the signs are there for us all to see.

22. Senator Ben Bruce, your attention is needed at home Sir

23. They have to pay them nah...

24. They should pay them their money

25. The federal government should removed this crap from the system... Its has lost its value since 1900.... My days of service was like hell, its like I lost 1 year of my life.......... U guys should pls take it easy, it will soon be over.

26. Nigerian government are too selfish

27. Nigeria my country! So unfair, they should dissolve this thing.

28. Na wa,after servin/during servin they won't pay,wicked govt people who doesn't have human conscience ,they won't think of d stress/inconveniences these youths pass thru,them go just carry money wen meant for people eat ,well,their children aren't among so y wld they bother n not mind killin,all these evil govt people death shall visit everyone dat is evil one after d other..

1. Amen o amen!!! Corpers that suffered and were seriously used this year's election, Hian!!! Pa go slow, I think 9ja is worse than it has ever been

29. I wonder y they had to result to dis tear - gas of dis future, and today leaders of ours. I pray dis issue wil b resolve asap.
    Shalom!

30. why are they protesting like it's their fathers' money? rubbish.

31. Eya....jst pay dem nau...change is d new logo**

32. After the suffer(under d sun n in d rain) u no pay yet u still use tear gas n gun....wickedness...

1. God wl punish dem 4 doing dat 2 d poor corpers

33. this is how they repay you for serving your father land...teargas u not minding if u die.

34. Imagine unto their right....God save us

*Nuelcode

35. This is very unfair.Just imagine the helpless students.The use of tear gas on harmless students protesting for their rights is disgusting and uncivilized.The inspector general of police should hold the policemen responsible while the NYSC authorities should address the plight of the students immediately.from Sir VC Ononye,Onitsha.

36. Monkey born one, two die. story teller governor. pls pay dem.Linda pls take note

37. Linda not just corpers o. Presently working civil servants and retired civil servants are being owed for months now

38. We bayelsans can't wait to vote governor serials out of office. We don tire. Enough is enough

39. Hmmmm......they should better pay dem dere alawee......

40. Make ona take ona money ooo cos after now it be on a long thing.

41. Stupid Governor owing retired civil servants too, won't Pay them their gratuity unless u are from is local govt. May God punish serials for the hardship n stagnancy he brought bayelsans and bayelsa

42. Oooooooooh my...!

Let them go and ask uncle Aregbe in Osun state

43. It is a pity that after serving a state like osun state for complete one year ,without accomodation and all the things d F.G. approved to be provided to corpers were not given, still the state government sent them away without payment. what a wicked governor.

1. They said Bayelsa not Osun

44. unacceptable. How could they be heartless and unapologetic.

45. Better thunder punish all those oloshi for here wen dy talk say Na mere change...hv you eva given yur closest buddy 5k

46. After Dickson will tell u he is d best governor in d world wit his shoulder like starch