Photo: Kaduna beggars protest ban by government | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 11 July 2015

Photo: Kaduna beggars protest ban by government

Beggars in Kaduna state staged a peaceful protest over the recent ban placed by the state government on beggars and street hawkers. Governor Nasir El-Rufai on Tuesday July 7th placed a ban on street hawkers and beggars after the bomb blast that killed 44 people in Sabogari, Kaduna state.

58 comments:

1. Lol....b lyk say everything get association.... nawa o

2. They're still hawking even after voting their brother as the president... Are they not supposed to be ashamed of themselves. Shameless people...!

1. Huh?
      Wetin you dey yarn sef.
      Hawking means street selling, what has that got to do with elections and the outcome. Smh

2. U just said my mind.....am sure they all voted him bcos of 100naira each

3. It's is people like you that make me wonder how someone can be educated and still be as stupid as you are......you seriously need help to get your twisted brain fixed...nonsense

3. A child of a king is still begging...? What an irony of life.. Na hunger go kill of all them.. Idiots!!!

1. Nnenna Geaorge! Hate blinds, that's why you cant read this and reason well. Read your Bible- prodigal son, even bible sef get am there. Who"s the idiot now?!

4. Just make that ban permanent El-rufai.. those beggars are not to be trusted..

5. Some able bodied men are even protesting too, can't they work?

6. Is it just to ban them? The Govt should provide another means of livelihood before doing this.

7. Is it just to ban them? The Govt should provide another means of livelihood before doing this.

8. Are they Almajiri or real beggers?

9. Waiting to know what the state government Will do about this. Same happened in kano few years back but street begging continued.

10. Waiting to know what the state government Will do about this. Same happened in kano few years back but street begging continued.

11. They should be provided a camp, so anyone willing to help them will go there to meet them, since boko haram are now disguising as beggars to carry out their evil plans.

12. Hope they searched them thoroughly b4 peaceful protest will turn to horrific attack...

13. Beggars get association again? Na wa o nothing we nor go see for Nigeria.

14. I'm sure he might have provided them with another means of livelihood if nt den i will say somfin is wrong wit his medulla oblongata.

15. this is funny....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

16. WTF is this beggars protesting. are they doing some kind of association

17. As also in our country, Beggars problems in many countries is often brought its own problems. But actually it demonstrates the existence of social inequality. Therefore local authorities must have the proper wisdom and humane when dealing with this matter.
    Because after all, they also have the same rights as citizens.

18. They should go do something productive with their lives, disability is not a death sentence.

19. I no fit laff abeg. Dey had better go and think of something else. Linda take note!

20. I no fit laff abeg. Dey had better go and think of something else. Linda take note!

21. This people as citizen of Nigeria they should have some form of Identifications and government should be paying them disability grant,that is how is been done in nations that have embrace change,not just to say change as the party slogan.

22. I was almost blaming him before I saw his reason. What would they have a Governor who doesn't like wahala do?

23. Una dey mad... jail them all if den no hear word. Book bastards

24. omor u go fear protects. abeg govnor nor comot food 4 their mouth mk dem nor...hmm...mk i end am here bcos if i continue i nor go c my coment

25. They should go nd hide their self joor mtcheeew

26. No need 4d protest for dis is 4d best for all d citizens dat reside in dat state including d hawkers, and beggars. Its well wit their souls.

27. Mumu buhari siblings...

JABAR~SAYS~SO~VIA SAMSUNG E1170

28. Nawa woo!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

29. Nawa woo!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

30. ALTHOUGH I PITY THE BEGGERS EXPECIALLY THE DISABLED ONES, BUT I STILL AGREE WITH THE GOVERNMENT TO BAN THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE EMBARRASSING NIGERIA AND CONSTITUTING A NUISANCE

31. Lol. So begging is now a profession?
    They would rather have Boko Haram posing as beggars than they leaving the streets.

Anyway, the Government needs to do more in the area of job creation so the serious ones amongst these guys can actually find something else to do.

32. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD LOOK FOR AN ALTERNATIVE FOR THEM BECAUSE THEY CANNOT CONTINUE TO BEG ON THE STREETS FOREVER EVEN IF THEY LIFT THE BAN. LET THEM ORGANISE A WELFARE FOR THEM CONTROLLED BY THE GOVERNMENT.

33. They took long sef. I have been expecting it.

34. They are beggin in vain. EL RUFAI DOESNT PLAY. They shld find out what happened in Abuja. The guy singlehandedly demolished & cleared out all d slums & dirt & kunu manufacturers all over d streets. Turned d city to what it is today. Even some of obj's friends (his oga) had houses demolished. Not to talk of dis pple.

35. This reminds me of a satire i once read "Beggars strike" ...
    lol

36. Can't d northerns leave without begging on d street for God sake. Very lazy things. I love d igbos coz they re very industrious people. U can never see a normal igbo person begging on d street.

37. You guys should better shut up now. Tryin to contain dis evil act u guys are mkin noise.

38. See Protest! LOL!!!!!!!!

Na Change Now!

http://www.bummyla.com

39. THEY ARE EMBARRASSING NIGERIA. PLS THEY SHOULD LEAVE THE STREETS. MONKEY DEY WORK BAMBOO DEY CHOP. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HELP ONLY THE DISABLED ONES. THE OTHERS SHOULD GO AND LOOK FOR WORK AND STOP BEING LAZY

40. @ Linda it is Sabon Garin ooooo. The Hausas count begging as profession