Abia governor bans roadside car wash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

Abia governor bans roadside car wash

Abia state governor, Okezie Ikpeazu has banned roadside car wash in the state. The governor placed the ban while inspecting a new road project in Aba, the state capital and Umuahia. According to the governor, the detergents used in washing the cars on the road cause the tars on the road to deteriorate.

61 comments:

Haba na

Nky said...

he should provide a place for them...

E no concern me na abj I dey, I beg Linda next news

Okay o

Nawao! This is the first of its kind, that the detergents spoil the coal tar, what a flimsy excuse.

This is my state! I'm really hoping this man works for abia...the suffering has bin for too long

Abia has the worst and most deplorable roads in the whole of Nigeria

Aba Citizen said...

Linda eh if you know what people in that state are going through. People in Abia State University staff schools haven't been paid since Jan 2015. Doctors in Teaching hospital have gotten for salary since May 2014. There are no roads in Aba. And this man is talking about roadside what again?

This governor is officially the biggest fool in Nigeria's political history.

Detoriate my ass....no be cheap road construction company wey una de give road to do de do roads anyhow?

AMIJEZ said...

Go work Aba road and reduce d level of poverty in umuahia. Leave people who're doing their business,other things will fall in places.

Good for him...

Then they should provide an alternative nw.... This people self no serious i swear...

Really??

Really??

7F098C19 said...

Will this make their roads clean, good and constructed. No is the answer. Engr Emy

Shameless criminal okezie see as he looks like an imbecile mr rigger.shame to abians for allowing this kind of intruder to rule them by the way which road is that is he inspecting because i know that abia is dead.
A place were governo goes to inspect gutter abia shame stinking place.

Hiss! Dis is short fall of wht d citizens want to hear couple wit all those fake roads they do dis days to fool d citizens dat they r functional roads but d opposite is d case.

JAY said...

I don't see any logical meaning to this, cos the cars are not washed on the tared road but by the side of the road, and the water flows into the drainage system. Except their roads has no drainages.

Okay. Dave

Ezi okwu.

If it will make the state better no wahala. That state is the worst state in Nigeria. the dirty wey dey that state no be here.

DTS CHNGE....HAHAHA....TOMJERRYSWIT

DADDYSWIFE said...

Hmm.dis man is funny wit dis his lousy reason.lol! Vry funny
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Aba is not Abia State capital but Umuahia is....incase you never know!

This man get sense so..........the tar deteriorate bcos the road was not done properly and good quantity of tarr wasn't used......u want make them enter room begin practice

It's good only if it will last for long....

Mihearty said...

Our able governor we dey hail ooooo

Na wa oooo, u don block pple source of lively hood, If them turn armed robbers now. Na Anoda tin

Chizzyluv said...

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

This has put a lot of people out of business

Sir,,,buh man must survive nah,,,,chai,,nawa oooh,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

PHILIPS. said...

Dz one is just deciding to render people jobless...

Beware of de nemesis

ok

Good way to go.. Carry go my governor 👍

Na lie. power corrupts.

i dont think dis pple av brain atall ........why are dey trying to increase terroist in nigeria

oge N said...

Linda nwannem..umuahia is Abia state capital not Aba

All dis their china roads..lolzz...plzz linda aba Is nt d capital of abia. Biko abi u no read states n capital for primary schl??

If they cant find wat to barn they start encroaching on a poor man's lane...
jst negodu the most flimsy and stupid reason for d ban....
Detergents spoiling d mediocre weak roads built......
no be to build a good gutter/ drainage system ni?
make d waste water dey flow enter ni?

Ndi aruru ani...poor man go and die be dat

This is silly.You did not provide alternative source of livelihood.What's detergent spoiling badly constructed roads compared to daily bread? Will you feed them?

Hmmmmm, I never knew detergent is dangerous to tar. Linda take note!

Ferida said...

Linda, Aba is not the capital city nah.

Pepsi Renews Wizkid And Tiwa Savage As Music Ambassadors said...

NIce job..

Yes

Build drainages or gutter and u will solve the problem of detergents deteriorating the tar.common sense

That's nonsense, what of Enugu that has car wash almost in all the corners of the state Shey their roads worst pass Aba road abi???

Honourable gov. instead of ban, why not give them the right soap to use. Abi dem no get family to feed?

The worst governor of the worst state in Nigeria. U re busy awarding road contracts because u re getting ur personal cut, and refusing to pay staff salaries even after the presido has released fund.

Nawa o,where d road dey na? I hope u have provided alternative sha,oga governor.

Gbenga said...

That's stupid Nigerian leaders for you.

Weed can course anything in humans body, imagine our useless Governor saying such nonsense. Fuck you Governor.

Exactly
Abia need serious not all this Yeye ban

Hiss! Dis is short fall of wht d citizens want to hear couple wit all those fake roads they do dis days to fool d citizens dat they r functional roads but d opposite is d case.

What a stupid statement.
Did he go to school, has he been abroad?

Dull governor showing his pedigree. Abia state is suffering.
Have you tried building the roads properly?

Just like the useless toll road in Lagos already falling to bits. No proper finishing, no kerb no hard shoulder, may God have the final say in this matter..

MEREZE said...

Alex Otti will come back

don andre said...

My good pple of God's own state dnt worry our change is still in court we will hv it very soon.