Pics: Riot at Benson Idahosa Uni. after student dies at school Clinic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Pics: Riot at Benson Idahosa Uni. after student dies at school Clinic

Physically exhausted...so I am going to let a Benson Idahosa student explain what happened. Read below...
I am a student of Benson Idahosa university, a private university, situated in Benin city. Today, a student of the school Justin (pictured left), a 200l of International Studies and Diplomacy died at the school annex medical facility. Three days ago, the deceased who was the only son of a single mother was ill and went to the school clinic for medication, he was immediately admitted in the school clinic without being examined and drips were admitted on him for three days. Justin (the deceased) was ignored on the sick bed with drips on him. It was late this morning that the negligent nurses noticed the boy's lifeless body but it was too late as his pcv had dropped to 13. He was rushed to the school apex hospital (Faith Mediplex, which is also owned by the school's president, FEB Idahosa)
This evening, the students gathered at the clinic and revolted as the death of Justin was sudden and was caused by the negligence of the 'very rude' nurses, the riot which was as a result of the death was also propagated by other vexations such as lack of water, electricity amongst other things.
The school authorities are now threatening the students with increment in fees and expulsion of the students.
Attached to this mail are pictures from the scene. The windows were smashed and the door broken down coupled with other forms of violence. May the soul of the deceased rest in peace

232 comments:

1. Haba so biu boys nor de fear feb?

1. U are a twat for ur stupid ignorant comment

2. U are a twat for ur stupid ignorant comment

3. Omg another sad case of negligence - may he rest in peace. Threaten them with increment in fees and expulsion? Are they for real??????

4. Ha na wa o
      Rip 2 d deceased

5. I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

6. They are so going to be expelled. Okagbare will show them his true colours! Biu doesn't condone such behaviour. They should have forwarded their grievances appropriately.

7. Idiot shut up is Feb God? Moron like u, may justin soul rest in peace.

8. Awwwww...so much pain for d mother o

9. Tracy try well oh bcuz say nor b u die abi rubbish speaking nonsense typing with your God4bid hands you old hag bitch bastard of a million fathers

10. Normal tin in madonna. Negligence is their food.

11. And the best the school authorities could do is to threaten the students with increment in fees and expulsion? Where is that done? Its a shame. RIPP Justin. I just pity his poor mother.

12. Anonymous 1.58, may God 4giv you. Your insult returns to you in thousand fold!whoever curses me is cursed,whoever blesses me is blessed. Don't joke with a covenant child. Go through my comment and you will find sense in it! Will their actions bring back d dead? I ain't justifying their callousness dat led to the death. I schooled der,i know what the school authority can do

2. I trust Mr Awipi he is going to expel a lot.

1. One wouldn't blame them.. so sad.. may he RIP. Psalm 118:17

2. don't sit down dere n talk any how awipi wil expel wot? for fighting for injustice? do you knw who much these students pay n nw dis.....mtchewww

3. How u take know Awipi. What set were u in

4. That's my alma mater. May his soul RIP. Davido's driver, did u attend BIU?

5. Health plus in BIU its their way...stupid nurses!!!! May the soul of the young man rest in peace. Wow this students tho reli must have been offended cus BIU would neva condone this type of Violence.

6. davidos driver is such an idiot

7. I have had my experiences at the schools clinic....i fell sick and about seven drips were fixed on my body simultaneously....i probably would have died there if not that my parents came to take me home immediately they heard the number of drips I had been given within 48 hours......RIP JUSTIN. And to those talking about FEB and Awipi....God is watching you in 3D.... BIU students go through a lot in the hands of those nurses and I am a living example, so please if you don't have anything good to say, just ignore

8. In that clinic...when your drip finishes....they wouldn't attend to you and the needle would start draining your blood......living proof of their negligence : all involved should be sanctioned and duely punished.... RIP JUSTIN......so sad

9. Am prince Joseph I miss u late Mr justin

3. My goodness, all this school clinic lack proper orientation, They don't value life one beat. This is really sad, may God give his mum the strength to bear the lost...smh.

4. This is too bad. The only child for that matter. How will his parents survive with this? Those nurses should be beaten and sacked.

5. So who r dey blaming d death on? RIP boy....

6. Hmmmmmm, only son of a single mother. Did I just read that? Burn down the school, shoot the nurse through the anus.

7. Another Madonna Drama...May His Soul RIP

8. #Igbos must LEAVE Lagos#. Change is Here!!!

1. and thunder go strike ur generatioms dead! anuohia

2. Any mpama.

9. Last week it was UI now its BIU....dese institution health workers better be careful...make dem no allow dere recklessness spread like virus.

10. That is what u get when churches ignore the brilliant but poor members of the congregation for their school but after profit which can only be afforded by sons and daughters of politicians and other faiths.

11. wowww.na wa ooo.dis is serious.many people will face panel for this o

1. dont u hv sympathy u maggot

12. It feels really bad. BIU nurses are so negligent,I'm a living proof of their negligence I almost died in that hell hole. The law suit awaiting them ehhhh

13. Instead of that core values VC to calm the matter, the gbefu escalated the situation #RIP Justin

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. that awipi go wipe ur generation since u hv no conscience and sympathy.not even a word of "rip

15. Instead of that core values VC to calm the situation, the gbefu provoked students the more with his wack speech..,, #VC U NO TRY

16. This wouldn't solve the problem. Sometimes things like this leave one to wonder what the impact of education is.

17. RIP justiN. Much love... VC NO JUST TRY AT ALL... So much for CORE VALUES

18. tins dey play were val seff king biu hahahah and awipi go finish people fr this

19. Today BIU students exhibited one of the core values #TEAMWORK

20. Who Feb help? They have been getting away with murder God has exposed them. RIP JUSTIN #justiceforjustin#

1. Were u murdered by FEB? Please comment intelligently! FEB wasn't d nurse on duty! Direct your anger appropriately #beguided

2. Hilda Richards pls shut dat gutter u call a mouth if u don't know wat to say

21. This is so unfair, they just neglected †Ñ’ξ poor sick boy, they shld have said on time that they can't handle his sickness,
    The mum shld better sue their asses
    #RIPboy

22. This is so unfair, they just neglected †Ñ’ξ poor sick boy, they shld have said on time that they can't handle his sickness,
    The mum shld better sue their asses
    #RIPboy

23. So sad,rip to the deceased

24. Awipi Feb and oga Williams Mr boy boy it's time to work. Those nurses are as rude as the word rude and to add to it the are inexperienced. Increment in fees won't do anything. Not proud to say I finished from that sch. Health Plus has finally killed someone. RIP Justin

25. Omg this is so sad. Rip to d deceased

26. Let me say this is most unfortunate.My heartfelt condolence goes to the family of the student.But i must say i have my reservations.
    1.I thought this school is supposed to be a Christian University which teaches morals as epitomized by Its founder ArchBishop Idahosa.Its obvious that what has happened today shows the level to which the present handlers of the school have deviated from the original vision of its founder......SMH!
    2. A proper and thorough investigation should be carried out to ascertain the immediate and remote causes of this incident....The school is paying for its negligence in building up leaders and role models,instead they are building touts,rascals and hooligans and even cultists.No discipline at alllll!!!! students are allowed to do what they like under the guise of liberty.But i must say there are a few diligent students.
    3.Any medical personnel found wanting in this case should be sanctioned.

1. Sadly they don't see it in that light! They think they have made their voices heard true though but in what light? Learn to channel your grievances appropriately

2. You just write up without proper confirmation...The students have the right to riot over the death of a fellow student due to the negligence of the nurses. This has nothing to do with the school raising up touts, rascals or holigans

3. If u whr d 1 who lost an only child or u a frnd/ colleague, I don't think u will have the strength to write this history! May his soul rest in peace and d anger of the students is justified!

4. Anonymous with the 3 points , U're quite correct @deviation from purpose, though they have some good eggs but that's my exact feeling...RIP to the young Justin its really sad. The pictures here are actually just different views of the same entrance (I am conversant with the place) however it shows students empathize with their own. May Justice prevail at all/any cost. BIU should better make a good statement of apology and work hard to ensure the mum is well comforted and compensated even if nothing can bring back her son. It is well

5. @hilda our grievances have been channeled rightly..,we've conversed,we've pleaded buh they didn't adhere so now it's war n yesterday was just an intro..we r fed up
      This is not the first or the second time..and Yh Feb wasn't the one who attended to the patient buh he's responsible for employing an incompetent doctor amongst other things

27. That's so sad!.....Rest in peace to the dead.

28. Enough is enough! The negligence of the health care personnel in this university is too much. It's just sad that a life had to be lost for the school authority to note this fact. R.I.P JUSTIN

29. Sad!
    Rip.
    Most nurses in schools are always mean and rude.

30. Dis has been going on for too Long, BIU health center always neglect deir sick students, dis is not d first time something like dis is happening. The hospital is not even beta sef.

31. Sad. May his soul rest in peace.
    Govt should look into medical facilities in every school and ensure its up to standard with a qualified doctor nd nurse

32. I just read more of this on www.qwikgist.com it's a sad world we live in. But why will a nurse be rude in the 1st place + negligent. They said it's Telemundo they went to watch. Na wa sha. Rip to the young lad

33. The right information is key and it's our responsibility to rightfully inform the public. It's not a protest as you can see from the image. The students are expressing their sorrow and grief for the loss of their colleague. The University Management is already on ground with words of comfort for the aggrieved students

1. Hmmm.. Naa Wahh! This is Bad

2. It is a protest..and the management should know that this is just the beginning....WE ARE LEADING THE CHANGE

34. Na wa oooo! These students should get their facts right jor! heard the guy was a sickle cell disease patient

1. My brother is not a sickle cell disease patient please.

35. Justin didn't die in health plus he died in faith mediplex

1. He died before he got to faith mediplex, nd those who are talking bout expelling nd all dat trust me they wouldn't try it cos dis was wot I would call biu peaceful protest they get luck say they no burn d place imagine my guy dey get skin reaction they give am menstrual drug abeg if they expel anybody d skool would go wild

36. Could you all imagine that the V.C came to tell the students that its normal for anyone to die that they should stop rioting...instead of calming the students down he was even escalating the conflict.... This so called biu health plus has been administering wrong treatments to students...how can a student be complaining of headache and they will be fixing drip and giving you irrelevant drugs..The VC had to even say that the health plus wasn't registered...na wa o parents would pay a huge sum of money for their wards to be maltreated by their so called staffs....Justin may your gentle soul rest in peace how I wish you could just wake up to tell the world what this people did to you...

37. May his gentle soul rest in peace #onelovefromsnow#

38. Aha! he died at FAITH MEDIPLEX oooooo! not in the school clinic as being told here.the Faith Mediplex People were just negligent as usual.God have mercy!!! RIP to the guy!!

1. Who owns faith mediplex iz it not d same management #Oloshiwearcaftan

39. May his soul rest in peace....

40. Negligence everyday.....Lives are bn wasted daily..
    May his soul rest in peace..........May God see his mother through......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

41. Rip to the deceased, but the destruction is totally unacceptable

42. Time for them Awipi to nw show dem selves.. RIP to the dead..

43. Lol... We scatter everywhere... Nothing day happen.... The nurses are wicked n dey even escaped sef thru the back door wen we gained entrance into the building

1. Brag about ur insensitivity

2. Shut the Fuck up @anonymous. They deserve everything coming their way

44. Nurses on duty show more care and gives more attention to a TV series Telemundo instead of sick patients which now have lead to death.

45. RIP, so painful, bt y will such b heard of a private school

46. It's so unfortunate that such an event occured in biu. May the lost soul rest in peace

47. The situation is totally under control by the Management.

1. Shut up, you sound like one of them. Respect the dead and stop speaking English. #hisssss....tell me U're not one if them #raisedeyebrow

48. Death rate in BIU increases ..... God forbid bad thing.

1. True talk...God have mercy

49. it was a terrible sight to behold never expected this reaction

50. Where HRA dey wen dis thing happen

1. U give HRA gun to protect himsef?

2. #laughs....okwe hra...taaa!

51. If the services paid for cannot be met then payment of those services should not be made or better still it should roll over for next section fees and not to increase the fees

52. It's about time this riot happened. The death rate in the school has been too much. This installs fear in the heart of the students. One thinking who's gonna die next. So many families have been traumatised by these continuous occurrence of subsequent death of Benson idahosa university students. The school must treat their students with respect and show concern in situations like this to stop further chaos. Rip king justin...may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace

1. The said other students died in their reapective homes! Why destroy school property because of that?

53. Rip to the deceased.Sad

54. This is not enough...The next place we will destroy is SLD.awipi dey crace.dis is beginning u want to expel ur father..

55. Oh dear!! Dis is so sad.... I remember a similar incident happened in my secondary school(some years back), d said boy died in our school dispensary...hmmmmm, may the soul of the departed rest in peace!

56. Mtchwww don stop the root self burn down the school, the vc can't do nothing him never jam na him go run from school

57. So my baby Justin wasn't talked about for doing something great but instead for his death due to carelessness and now most people are like I "knew" Justin such pain to loose someone like you and its now all spoken in past tense 😭😭 im sorry to say this but distroying school properties wont stop anything cause they will fix it with your fees lol😭 and his life can never be replaced its really painful and i still dont want to believe his gone cant stop crying cause all this happened so quick where ever you are justin you'll forever be missed wont forget any single memory about you still hurts and even deeply see you in heaven😭

1. Omg! Are you a student in that university? How can an undergraduate write without any abbreviation, not even a full stop. Pity what our universities are spewing into the society. Shame!

2. You're a fool for your stupid comment

58. Wao.. i finished from BIU many years ago.. has it gotten so bad?? RIP Justin..

59. Careless act watching telemundo instead of treating a patient given them wrong drugs doing pregnancy test for headache una try well oooo

60. Dat skoool dem can crase diiiiie!!!

61. My brother is not a 'sickle cell disease patient' please

62. Oh my darling Justin. It's with heavy grieving I took this news. I miss you too much already. School's never going to be the same without you. I can't imagine it and I don't want to. No one's going to call me a munchkin anymore. This is too sad for me. The days are going to be so long without you, but when I finally see you again, I won't leave out any detail. Rest well my darling. The worst things in life come free to us. RIP Yves

63. The left him to die like a useless human. Well I'm sorry B.I.U but he life is worth so much. This such a shame. Students pay good money for a school that neglects their students. R.I.P big brother

64. I love u big bro....What a shame, people pay good money for a school that neglects its students

65. So sad i get to read comments and no one cares where he is right now oh justin may the angels protect you trouble neglect you heaven accept you now you've gone home you've found friends worth having so just know you're never alone you'll be in every beat of my heart where every you are this isnt good bye my love will follow you, stay with you you're never alone in tears I write this rip Justin

1. Pls stop writing already. Your writeups gives me a headache. No comma, no full stop. Smh

66. This is really bad. An only child for that matter. Destroying that clinic was worth it. It was definetly the only way to express the anger.

67. God forgive biu

68. God forgive biu

69. Justin is not the only child

70. B I U is just a hype. I hate that University and I regret graduating from the Institution...

71. This is very sad...this should be dealt with appropriate to lose a love one is a grieve that can go on for many years. Feb or fed who ever that is saying he will increase the students school fees and expel they he should be sue to court. If Justin was his only son he would have done worst!!!! When I got the shocking news from my lil sister yesterday I was perplexed she was crying on the phone narrating how Justin was in pains before he died she said she was with him that night. Take heart lil sis I know it's hard for you for he was ur true friend. Today marking 3years my mum passed on and Justin is been missed on same day am using this media to wish their souls a gentle journey R.I.P Justin and Mrs Chalice I pray God will console and comfort Justin mother what a great loss. With a heavy heart am wishing his family, friends and loved ones a comforting heart pls accept my condolence

72. This is very sad...this should be dealt with appropriate to lose a love one is a grieve that can go on for many years. Feb or fed who ever that is saying he will increase the students school fees and expel they he should be sue to court. If Justin was his only son he would have done worst!!!! When I got the shocking news from my lil sister yesterday I was perplexed she was crying on the phone narrating how Justin was in pains before he died she said she was with him that night. Take heart lil sis I know it's hard for you for he was ur true friend. Today marking 3years my mum passed on and Justin is been missed on same day am using this media to wish their souls a gentle journey R.I.P Justin and Mrs Chalice I pray God will console and comfort Justin mother what a great loss. With a heavy heart am wishing his family, friends and loved ones a comforting heart pls accept my condolence.

73. Our stupid vc he is all about call values.every single time n not improving d schl situation 4 wat how can we b paying huge amount of money as fees n not get d best health care.. Those nurses re mean ..

74. Am ashamed to say am a student of biu.....eventhough u complain u re not feeling good,they will tell u is nothing serious that u should go nd they will give you pcm nd antibiotics just because they re watching telemundo nd using free wifi.....may God help us

75. Useless skool.......... when i graduated from that skool i did 1month prayers a skool dat intimidates its students charge outrageous fees n still no value for monies paid is given. A word of advice (BIU should be shut down) A so called private christain university where lecturers threaten 2 fall students if u don't sleep with them, oga FED (president of skool) is more abroad than in d skool.he is suppose 2 be running. I can remember years ago when i was still in that awful skool i had cough went 2 health plus and d doctor in charge proceeded 2 feeling my boobs instead of listening my chest........ like i said useless skool students in BIU have no rights d lecturers,HRA's,health plus workers intimate students and threaten tgem with expulsion No rights are given to students.......... what a shame

76. Useless skool.......... when i graduated from that skool i did 1month prayers a skool dat intimidates its students charge outrageous fees n still no value for monies paid is given. A word of advice (BIU should be shut down) A so called private christain university where lecturers threaten 2 fall students if u don't sleep with them, oga FED (president of skool) is more abroad than in d skool.he is suppose 2 be running. I can remember years ago when i was still in that awful skool i had cough went 2 health plus and d doctor in charge proceeded 2 feeling my boobs instead of listening my chest........ like i said useless skool students in BIU have no rights d lecturers,HRA's,health plus workers intimate students and threaten tgem with expulsion No rights are given to students.......... what a shame

77. I don't understand why these 'private ' schools will charge exorbitant amounts of money and still provide services some times worst than those of their government counterparts, no wonder people are trooping abroad for quality education.
    Secondly, the students will pay for the damages, that is a given.

78. Linda where's your Oyibo Laurie Idahosa wey you dey post her twitter comments for your blog. Tell am make she come do something about this, it's not by twitting on twitter about how sweet her husband is et al... tell am make she come do something about this matter o!

79. wow;really sad, like sad

80. To all of you dat said destroying school property wasn't the best thing to do y'all stupid....when d build was erect wat did dey do nothing instead dey neglected students now a student is dead, its better dat d build was destroyed at least we know deres no mre health plus rather dan hving a death trap... who d fuck is awipi Williams and FEB dey knt do natin. It is only God dat will judge dem for deir negligence...... RIP king justin God knows why he took u :'(

81. "Justice is turned back,
    And righteousness stands afar off;
    For truth is fallen in the street,
    And equity cannot enter.
    -Isaiah 59:14.

82. To all the people saying students die in Biu, that's a big lie. This is the first time something like this has ever happened. I graduated from Biu and I know how negligent and rude dos so called nurses can be that's if they are real nurses cos one of the things you're trained to do as a nurse is take care of patients. I hate the fact that issues have escalated to this in Biu though I'm not surprised when all they care about is increment of fees and d next money to dupe from parents rather than handle issues at hand. I love the fact that Biu students can finally come out to riot, bcos this riot will put a stop to so many lousy things going on in the school. It's only in Biu u study a course and after graduating they give you certificate for another, but when they will collect fees for years, they won't tel you the course isn't accredited. God is finally revealing all d shit that goes down in that school. And God bless the soul that dropped the story here, God bless Linda 4 publishing it 2. It's high time president Feb change, itz high time biu staffs and d whole authority change. Rip Justin. May ur soul rest in peace.

83. Riot ke! They will have the school management to contend with. Violence does not bring peace. And if Biu students continue to riot, more lives will be lost. The boy's death time came and he left( may his soul rest in peace) those little Brians of Biu students should think of a better way to express their pains. It's painful but I don't support dem jooor

84. I sympathize with the victim' s family.. A thorough investigation should be made about the allegations against the health workers.. and when the facts are established..sanctions should meted out.. Resorting however to "self help" doesn't solve any situation... There are procedures to resolving issues..and should be followed.

85. Benson Idahosa University is and would remain one of the best private Institutions in Nigeria. Our hearts go to Justin and the Family. Just like Nigeria, perpetrators seize opportunities like this to spread rumors and Channel baseless stories and blames. Activities on campus are still on-going and the management has taken control. Investigation would be carried out. The deceased was a sickle cell victim and wasn't neglected for 6hrs as stated.

The health care system is still appreciable and good. i have been there. People are agrived so its normal to take things out of proportion.

1. Dear Biu staff....shut up! Speaking English, respect the deceased and just be quiet at least for 48hrs

2. Listen to me. My brother Yves, Justin, Nnamdi was killed by wrong medication. He died before he was rushed to a bigger hospital. The school has no excuse. No one has d right to come here and post rubbish because none of u have an idea of how d family feels. I am his baby sis, my brother was a gentle soul, a humanitarian, one of a kind. You all should understand that people die but this was not that the time for Justin to go. First son. first grandson. My only big brother died because of B.I.U medical department's negligence. Now all they can say is sorry..would sorry bring him back?. People pay up to a million to a school who doesn't value d lives of their student. The VC who is so full of himself had d nerve to say my brother was just a student, so what people die?....I am here to write and let u all know that Justin was d best thing B.I.U could have. And I promise to God my voice will scream for d justice of Justin. So u all check your facts before u post trash abt my brother on next. He was not SS. He was AA. He was on drip for 3days with no food. Please I beg u. If u don't know what to type keep your comments to yourself. Have some respect for a great man who has influenced the lives of so many. He has touched more lives as a young man, than any 30 year old man could do. So respect d deceased and type things of honour for my brother Yves, Justin. Nnamdi, Meseigha Ukuw.

3. I love you big bro

4. I love you big bro

86. The negligence of one worker should not be used to rub on all the staff of the school. BIU na still better school. afterall una wey dey make noise, y una never commot for the school, if e bad. una don see mouth to talk rubbish now. if school don tire una, go house

87. An accident happens on the road the next thing you see is the car is set on fire, somebody dies and people want to destroy the facility lets be reasonable in our actions as nothing we do will bring the boy back. I've read a lot of comments that are not true,I'm in BIU too. Lets get our fact straight.

88. This young guy happens to be the son of my lecturer and project supervisor in Uniport. Dr. Margret. He had pneumonia, they didn't treat him, left him on drip for three days, I just can n't understand where the world is tilting towards.peeople just leave their duty and this shouldn't be a reputation of such a school. It is really Absurd!

~Charles Ifeco~

1. Bros.. E don be for your project be that. Trust me that woman won't approve ur project work. Go find another supervisor

89. This problem of negligence among health professionals is a nation wide epidemic. just so bad

90. Really sad to hear this. the clinic we are referring to here is Marina Medical Center HMO that is in contract with the university to provide health care services for its students. i understand the university has terminated this contract due to the the HMO's negligent. I also think some of the allegations on the school and its owners has been exaggerated. This is because i know benson idahosa university take the welfare of its students very seriously. I can say this cos i have been through this university. May the Soul of JUSTIN rest in peace.

1. You are a very big hypocrite..,if u really did pass thru this school you'll know that biu doesn't care abt their student..n this isn't the first time ppl lay complaints abt the health centre buh we r now heard because we have had enough n we need change..so this is just the very beginning

2. He would have been given contraceptives as drugs for ulcer..,so it's a good thing the health centre was destroyed...

91. After destroying the hospital, a boy in the hostel had an ulcer attack that night and fainted. Thank God he survived because he had to be rushed to town for treatment. Really don't know why some people could be so foolish. After destroying the hospital where is the boy now? So people just took it as opportunity to display madness. Biu is at fault also,they always pamper their students.

92. This is really sad. I just hope the school set up a panel to look into this issue. Just about a week ago, a similar issue happened here in the University Of Ibadan. Have the clinic staff forgotten that their jobs are not just jobs, they are about lives? ...Hmmm

93. Chaii, may his soul rest in peace

94. BIU own too much, we have taken too much for granted. all those stupid health plus nurses do is watch telemundo and be rude to students. if you get leg problem dem go give you drip, headache drip, everything drip. Make God forgive that person wey sey biu na the best private university for Nigeria because although I am a student that is the biggest lie on planet earth. see hostels, faith, wisdom, virtue all crappy hostels and yet we pay 50,000 to be 8 in a room. dem no dey let people enter hostel because they know how crappy it is. BIU is just extorting money from us in the name of school fees and mama's adoptive children run around in different cars spending our money and filling like they are better than the rest of us. I pay more than half a million naira as my school fees and I don't get the value for my money. all vc knows how to do is lie to the media and talk about those useless core values. the health plus nurses obviously don't know that PEOPLE MATTER nor do they have INTEGRITY or OWNERSHIP MENTALITY or even ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE WITH GODLINESS because the school authority or those so called campus life division staff nai dey sin pass. I heart goes out to Justin and his family and to my baby unis who had to see his dead body...ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, I THINK BIU SHOULD BE SUED FOR THIS

1. Why do you have to drag mama's children into this they had nothing to do with this please

95. To all his Friends...You all know what Justin stood for...He is all about Peace & Love...
    To B.I.U,You have a duty of care...The reaction to what you have done to Justin,is just the start....you are answerable to God..."The fool says in his heart there is no God"
    To everyone showing concern & compassion,God Bless you & Reward.
    We are a family of Faith...& we serve a Living God,we put our trust in him.
    This is for all of you,from Justin:
    "Do not stand at my grave & weep
    I am not there.I do not sleep.
    I am a thousand winds that blow.
    I am the diamond glints on snow.
    I am sunlight on ripened grain.
    I am the gentle autumn rain.
    When you awaken in the morning's hush.
    I am the swift uplifting rush
    Of quiet birds in circled flight.
    I am the soft stars that shine at night.
    Do not stand at my grave & cry:
    I am not there.I did not Die"
    #Justin#Yves#Nnamdi#Pappy.
    xxxSese

1. No he's not died. He lives forever in our heart.

2. My dear brother ... you took me to hospital last year, and came to visit me everyday.... and now this..... Yves Justin Nnamdi 'pappy' Ukwu please wake up. I'm not giving up.. Please wake up for me please.

96. May Justin's soul Rest in the Bosom of the Lord. Hmmm, till now they still haven't improved in their health care services and the health care givers(nurses) are not still well trained? With all that money that is been paid? God saved me from them many years back. I think their facilities and nurses should be screened by the ministry of Health in that state. Someone has to do something real fast to prevent a re-occurence. RIP Justin

97. To the Family, Friends and Loved Ones who truly knew and would miss Justin, May God give you the strength and Fortitude to bear the Loss. And to Those who saw this as an Opportunity to vandalize and say Insulting words to Leaders, YOU SUCK!!!. To the Anonymous who say rubbish you are all Cowards. If you were Bold enough why not put your names. Benson Idahosa University is my ALMA MATER, They may not be at there best but they are getting better each day. Rest In Peace Justin. God Bless Nigeria, God Bless Every Staff, Student/Alumni of Benson Idahosa University. May Affliction Not Come Near Our Lives. Amen

98. To the Family, Friends and Loved Ones who truly knew and would miss Justin, May God give you the strength and Fortitude to bear the Loss. And to Those who saw this as an Opportunity to vandalize and say Insulting words to Leaders, YOU SUCK!!!. To the Anonymous who say rubbish you are all Cowards. If you were Bold enough why not put your names. Benson Idahosa University is my ALMA MATER, They may not be at there best but they are getting better each day. Rest In Peace Justin. God Bless Nigeria, God Bless Every Staff, Student/Alumni of Benson Idahosa University. May Affliction Not Come Near Our Lives. Amen

99. How Biu take be d best school? School without light and water? School where you study geophysics and they give you physics certificate. School where lecturer go ask you why u make up so therefore he go fail u? School where bursary people go sleep with you because your school fees receipt loss? School when d ones 4 top dey travel out like say na their toilet and bathroom? School where school fees dey increase every session yet we don't see what the money is used for? School where as it was in d beginning so shall it ever be, world without end. What Biu is doing isn't d legacy papa Idahosa left. Biu has turned into a money money school, whether or not you learn itz non of their business. School where someone like Mrs attah go fail people when she no like xpecialy girls but pass boys when she like. I wish papa can wake up and see what he left, he wuld weep so hard. God forgive the school and those on top. If at a time like this somebody can still lie about biu been d best den una don sell una soul 2 lies forever.

100. This is really disheartening. I've never felt this miserable in a long time.. still can't believe this is real..but I guess I don't have a choice but to face reality. Who's gonna call me munchkin..booie now???? I miss you so much Yves..my paddy.. I'm trying to stop crying but the tears are just too hot to remain in my eyes.. my bad I wasn't aware you were sick :( well I know you're in a better place now. you'll forever be in my heart. I love you!! @Laraine ukwu please take it easy.. we all wish he could come back.. you just have to be strong for mumsi.. may God grant us all the fortitude to bear this great loss. please tell mumsi to be strong #Amy

101. This is really disheartening. I've never felt this miserable in a long time.. still can't believe this is real..but I guess I don't have a choice but to face reality. Who's gonna call me munchkin..booie now???? I miss you so much Yves..my paddy.. I'm trying to stop crying but the tears are just too hot to remain in my eyes.. my bad I wasn't aware you were sick :( well I know you're in a better place now. you'll forever be in my heart. I love you!! @Laraine ukwu please take it easy.. we all wish he could come back.. you just have to be strong for mumsi.. may God grant us all the fortitude to bear this great loss. please tell mumsi to be strong #Amy

102. pappi....you cant be dead just yet!!!!jason is waiting for you at home im waiting too.wake up:(.

103. My bro from another mom is gone due to d carelessness of some stupid unqualified nurses God ..this is so heart breaking how would his mum feel if i feel so irritated ,sad and disgust by the act of those incompetent nurses ..they better pray for forgiveness cause this is wickedness ...������

104. last i saw him when he came home, he was so happy and he say to me he will be leaving to school the next week, never knew that will be the last time i will speak to him. bro can't say you are dead but sleep well for will shall see when our saviour come. i will miss you. SAD

105. RIP BRO! The fact is people are taking this issue so personal....we know life is involved, but for Godsake people die everywhere even in the best hospitals in the world and its not blown out of proportion as its done here........lets learn to put issues in perspective.

106. First off,rest in peace 2d young lad. But am really really ashamed of d stupid and idiotic attitude of dis so called aggrieve students over d death of dis guy. Fine, everybody has 2die one day anyway,one tin or d other will definitely kill a man. The senseless students who has been posting different stupid comments abt d nurses and staff of health plus are totally out of deir minds, if u knw u can possibly do d job, y dnt u get in dere and treat urself, u say rubbish cos u feel u ve d ryt 2life, wait o!, re u God?, some are even complaining dat all dey do is fix drip, do u knw d content in dat drip?, or u feel its jst sugar and salt solution only. All I see in dis issue is dat all dis kids are jst spoil brats and ungrateful souls. Intead of dem 2appreciate d nurses who probably deir pays re nt even up 2sum of deir weekly allowance and dey still try deir best 2takia of dem, all dey knw is 2say rubbish, post rubbish and use d fact dat a boy died 2pour out deir stupid greviances. Even if the nurses re rude, d question is wat kinda attitude did u portray. Its a pity dat most of dis children ve nt tasted life, many of u ve tins at u beck and core, u ve nt tilled d soil 4 a whole day 2knw hw 2eat jst a day meal, so u ve mouth 2say rubbish. Go 2public institutions where students die everyday nd we student dnt even ve d mouth to talk, but all hail d lucky ones here in BIU dats y dey talk anyhw. Anyway 4d records, am neither a staff or student of dat institution but so far so gud, ve noticed students are rude and proud all bcos dey tink dey ve d money. Come 2talk abt riot, Una no get d mind', so u pple had beta stop it b4 mre of u dies in d process. Dats all I ve got 2say o. Nonsense and rude children with no single respect. One mre tin, if u pple tin its easy 2handle a life, get on dose uniform and commence treatment. Ungrateful souls. Note again am nt a student or staff of BIU, infact am a student of Ambrose Alli University. If una get liver make una cum try am 4dere. Mtcheeew.

1. U must be a big fool..u will die someday and people will comment on ur death.. I won't curse u but God will judge u.

107. First off,rest in peace 2d young lad. But am really really ashamed of d stupid and idiotic attitude of dis so called aggrieve students over d death of dis guy. Fine, everybody has 2die one day anyway,one tin or d other will definitely kill a man. The senseless students who has been posting different stupid comments abt d nurses and staff of health plus are totally out of deir minds, if u knw u can possibly do d job, y dnt u get in dere and treat urself, u say rubbish cos u feel u ve d ryt 2life, wait o!, re u God?, some are even complaining dat all dey do is fix drip, do u knw d content in dat drip?, or u feel its jst sugar and salt solution only. All I see in dis issue is dat all dis kids are jst spoil brats and ungrateful souls. Intead of dem 2appreciate d nurses who probably deir pays re nt even up 2sum of deir weekly allowance and dey still try deir best 2takia of dem, all dey knw is 2say rubbish, post rubbish and use d fact dat a boy died 2pour out deir stupid greviances. Even if the nurses re rude, d question is wat kinda attitude did u portray. Its a pity dat most of dis children ve nt tasted life, many of u ve tins at u beck and core, u ve nt tilled d soil 4 a whole day 2knw hw 2eat jst a day meal, so u ve mouth 2say rubbish. Go 2public institutions where students die everyday nd we student dnt even ve d mouth to talk, but all hail d lucky ones here in BIU dats y dey talk anyhw. Anyway 4d records, am neither a staff or student of dat institution but so far so gud, ve noticed students are rude and proud all bcos dey tink dey ve d money. Come 2talk abt riot, Una no get d mind', so u pple had beta stop it b4 mre of u dies in d process. Dats all I ve got 2say o. Nonsense and rude children with no single respect. One mre tin, if u pple tin its easy 2handle a life, get on dose uniform and commence treatment. Ungrateful souls. Note again am nt a student or staff of BIU, infact am a student of Ambrose Alli University. If una get liver make una cum try am 4dere. Mtcheeew.

1. You are a very stupid fool......u tink u have sense? Dats y dey put u in ambrose alli university. Its for morons and stupendious fools like you. U aint even in our school and ur opening ur gutter to talk bouh some u prolly heard on d news. If u do not know how to talk pls shut d fuck up. Justin was a friend and a brother you dont open ur mouth and say nonsense.Justice for Justin

108. Respect the deceased..is it because his not the son of a big man. If his name had Dangote and Idahosa they would probably value the life he had. B.I.U shame on you and your poor medical department. No matter how much u try to justify yourself, you are responsible for the death of my brother. You have left a family dramatized and let me tell u. God will judge you and once we lay him to rest. Justice, d law which governs us will judge you. I am his little sister and I say Justice 4 Justin will be served.